(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

db, so good can take NPL... and still got job.....but private sector no such things lor, u take leave already face black black.... not to mention NPL.....

Mich,the older folks always cannot near to discipline their grandchildren... be it our mum or MIL... so my elder also everyday watch TV, refused to eat on own, and always want PorPor to feed....and dont take nap cos PorPor never enforce..... I am the other way round, I want my elder to go CC but its dh who refuse...... so the elder become punk and dependent lor...

mich, i agree with you... i just hate the germs too...

mummy tang, ya lah... i think this is the one good thing abt being a teacher

rina, yup, but i dun think i will let them be at childcare till 7pm lah... most prob i will 'escape' from school and pick up kids at ard 2pm plus or so...

rina
i got bath with herbs etc but food-wise.. i cant eat anything heaty.. lunch-time, i try to eat pig-kidney cooked with rice wine and ginger.. but i can feel my throat more sore after eating it.. so i dun noe wat to eat also.. MIL ask the chinese physician.. he said sore throat i cant eat eggs, chicken and fish..
i think my meal now are all pork pork pork.... but the thing is i actually dun touch pork.. now gotta force myself to eat it

spin/mich/mummy tang
i'm already on antibiotics for the 3rd day for my throat.. but it doesn't seem to help

mich, wow your working hrs also quite shiok hor!

pooh, take care! it must be hard doing confinement in this kind of weather. drink more water!

pooh - u are welcum. wow.. the confinment food sounds yummy to mi .haha.. ya.. is pork only during this period to "pu" ur body. try to take as much as u can .

Rina - im nt veri sure too. Will get more details when time comes.

db- wat mummy_tang said is true. u are veri lucky to take NPL. In pte sector, is no way.

mummy tang, yah my elder one was super spoilt, so I decided to "remove" her from my MIL's influence by putting her in childcare. Since she doesn't go childcare, does she go to playgroup? Why does your hubby not like childcare?

pooh, since your mum helping you, get more rest...

Sweet, this job really quite shiok hee hee. They budgetted for a full time person, but since I can finish it quite fast, so dun need all 8 hours each day... shhhh... dun tell my boss. But I still have to deal with annoying clients.

Mich, he is worried that his son dont get to eat enough and the caretaker at CC will not take "special" care of his son.... also kor-kor will not be so close with MeiMei.... and of cos the virus... but for me, virus also can get once they go to preschool..... but he can be more independent and discipline.....

Mich, ya he is 4YO now and attend Nursey at Church Kindergarten...goes to sch via school bus, every morning my mum will have to prepare him to sch.... if both kids get cranky then my mum will have hard time...

pooh, ic.. poor thing... headache hor.. like tt..

spin, i am online the whole of today leh..

db, ya working hrs more flexible than mine.. so can afford to fetch ya kids anytime when u are off work and before 7pm... i think for me.. cannot leh.. tt y i am comtemplating..

mich, Thanks!
She's still very active just crankier when she sees me - more like sticky syndrome la.

Life's much better now since i started her on breakfast lunch & dinner around 6pm - so when i reach home at 8-9pm i dont have to cook for her & wash my pump, really huge fight/hassel. I wanted to intro foods myself la & its satisfying to feed baby yourself too.

but now since sick deduced food portions - evening i come home she can still be hungry for another mini feed - to satify mummy's desire to feed her haha!

Happy MOTHER's DAY ALL! esp to 1st time mothers - this must be a very memorable day cos its our very 1st MOTHERs' day!

was stoning now...
super BUSY at work today.... and then do all the household chores...now like a dead pc of meat sitting
My 2S not with me...as I need to go over to my mum place tmr...for Sky enrolment

Sharon
ur MIL hor...really pian xin lor
Aiyo...tell ur mum..she can look after...as ur MIL is not interested to
My mum also say if stay with in-laws..will be IL looking after..UNLESS they dun wan la

Qiuling
If not...why dun u let Zac sleep on the mattress instead...after Mickey arrive???
Or u do so...BEFORE mickey arrive..so he dun feel threaten...

Mummy_tang
wah... u also very siong leh
Even tho my mum had no helper...and with Shane getting bo si diam...and gor gor is forever asking for attention..
i really wonder how my mum manage...and she cooks all the meals except on Friday....
Me will really be a pc of dead meat on weekends..

My mum dun really discipline la...
And her house rules are more lax than when she is a babysitter...
But she will force Sky to nap...as he will get cranky
Shane..she also force....
TV...she onli allow them to watch those educational VCD... unless my dad is home then is JAMES BOND all the way

Sleep arrangement
Sky sleep with my mum...drives my dad out of the room.... as he will kick my dad when sleeping
Mei mei sleep on the floor beside the 2... but every morning when she wake up..will try to make gor gor wake up also...
so my mum say...she need to bring Shane out of room quickly in the morning..if not she will go and disturb gor gor

Mich
wahahahahahahahahha
My mum also say no #3...
and I told her...relax..me NOT having

Pooh
Take care and recover FAST FAST

Hi mummies, 母亲节快乐!HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY!

mummy_tang, so are you looking for another maid? Its not easy to have a maid hor? i am so reluctant too!

qiuling, my maid is also arriving next month...MIL keeps complaining that she can't tahan Kai Kai...*sigh*

spin, congrats!( i just got to knw abt your pregnancy
),ya same same, MIL always shows black face when we reach home everyday...but when she looks after BIL's son, she's super ethusiastic le...

hi rina/glayz, how r u?

pooh, glad to knw that u r back home! rest more!

yo yo!
juz back from my aunty's wedding dinner...finally she's married!! haha

j & mum, if u love tiny NB baby...try for #3 lor :p

sweet, ya...think maybe trishelle and athan's metabolism rate very high, thas why perspire easily...yes, plan to bring athan home on weekdays and fetch him there every morning...but it will be in a few mths time...not now la...abit far now..hahah...

rina, aiyoo..how to ask my IT to go for long hols...hahha...dun think can la...tha day they already very nice to let me access 1 and 1/3 day...kekke :p think maybe same as u ba, to wake up by 630am as we have to be home by 7am as our car is OPC mah, thas why cannot see daylight on weekdays...hahha

lin, haha...ya man...trying to bring him home on weekdays soon la...hehe...seems like u have the same prob as me...very lack of zzz

db, happy mother's day to u too!!

mich, ya...gotten a place nearer to my mum...instead of driving for 25 mins to reach...now abt 10 mins
will try bringing him home after we move to the new place...ur job seems shiok leh!

mummy tang, long time no see! ur maid really garang leh...kekek :p anyways good tha she left...with this kinda attitude maid, not worth paying for her...

irene, glad tha joshua feeling better le...and great tha u enjoyed ur hols

pooh, ur mil doing confinement for u? how's ely n trimelle coping with didi?

glayz, what do u need to enroll sky in?

halo mummies.. taking supper nw before i start doing husework. keke..

Glayz- i persuaded my mum but failed, cos my MIL never mentioned she dun wan to take care .but only keep complaining & give black face lor. Sigh.

PMM - thks
aiyo... u n mi are in the same boat. so u decided to get a maid soon ?

now then got time to come in here.

sweet, i never had to wait for 1hr for a cab, at most 1/2hr, who knows... somemore on call cab nowadays not cheap wor.

rina, i sort of used to jake waking up at least 1-2x a nite as we've been taking care of him thru all e nites ourselves but i hope tha he'll sleep thru soon as i wan to sleep more.

lin, i aso slept abt 4-5hrs ea day. if jake oni wakes up at 5am, i wld hv better sleep, else if e 4-5hrs r broken up due to jake waking up in btwn 1-2x, nxt morning i'll be a bit zombie, sometimes, so tired tha i fell asleep during pumping. i really peifu leh but being perfectionist, v.hard on urself wor.

mummy_tang, wah, ur maid really attitude prob.

spin, our mum is still e best, my MIL took care of my SIL's 3 kids out of 4 but she dun wan to take care of her oni nei sun. my ILs aso never come to our plc, so i never bring jake there too, whereas i go to my mum's plc almost every wk & she comes our plc often too, i regret not staying nearer my mum.

pooh, take care.

I am around. Back from Bintan liao.
Just brought Joshua to see GP as he is still coughing away and having running nose.
Luckily Dr Tan heard his cries and said that his lungs are clear. Hahaha...so now he is on antibiotics for 5 days.

And hor...I finally managed to feel the sharp edges of Joshua's 1st tooth liao. Hahaha...

jake still having a bit of running nose & ytd nite hrd him coughing, so gave him both flu & cough med. tis morning, luckily din hear him coughing liao, so din give him cough med. GP previously said b4, jake might be like daddy, got sensitive nose, so sad... y inherit tis fr daddy??? anyway, hope all bbs who r sick recover soon.

irene, finally wu geh liao! how's ur bintan trip, fun?

Sporty, hahaha..thanks ah! No need to kana hantum from my hb anymore.

Jen, I think alot of bbs down with cough and running nose now. Just now at the GP's, I saw a few other bbs with the same sickness too.
Yes, I also wish all bbs will recover asap and be a happy and healthy bb!

Yes ah...finally wu geh. Hahaha...
Bintan Angsana is good for its service and food. Its really good to get away from the usual hectic life. But now our bb is at the cannot sit still age so could be quite a challenge.
Each time after our meal, I can see our table and the floor very messy as Joshua will throw alot of things onto the floor! So cannot eat peacefully one as he keeps standing up on the high chair.

So you planning for a short holiday with jake?

sweet , are you ard? i remember the other time trimelle had diarrhoea, the pd gave you a list of things of what to eat or not. can we still give them porridge , fish, veg?

Elaine, just bring dylan to see doc lah. Now alot of virus so its safer to see doc early.

Think cannot take diary products. I remember Trishelle was taking soy-based milk. No fruits too.

elaine, food wise, dun give fruits or vege for the time being... tt time when my gal got diarrhea, the doc dun even let me bf but i just bf... he said give rice water...

jen, aiyoo..jake's sick too...hope he gets well soon...

irene, ya man...finally ur hb cannot blame u saying tha joshua have no teeth!!

elaine, think 3 times shd be ok la...if u dun feel comfortable, bring him to see doc...can feed him the rice water instead of porridge...

i see i see
. i suspect it could be the button mushroom he ate too.i think cause he could not digest
cause the faeces inside has little bits.

just spoke to hubby . he COOL as usual. he say monitor first. tonight have wedding dinner somemore, hmm , if it persist, i better bring to doc later.

elaine, i think just monitor first lah... dun worry to much... if really LS, the faeces is really watery and the colour is very light... like my gal tt time LS for 8x... the poo poo is beige in colour... gross..

elaine, hope dylan would be ok soon...the button mushroom u gave is those in can one?

irene, hope Joshua recovers soon and glad tat his 1st teeth finally out..hee hee...how's the massage? so the hotel also provide playpen for Joshua?

sporty, so u moving to Yishun...me go to yishun quite often too...not so near n not too far...suit u lor like tat...

sporty, just read your past message. you moving to yishun? which part? i stayed in yishun till i was married. mom still there.chong pang city is very vibrant.

anyone knows anytg about lacteal fort?>