(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

powerpuff, tt time my gal hospitalized lor because of phlegm lor... then need the physiotheraphy...in the hospital bill, it cost $400 plus!!! just doing the patting leh... geez...

sweet, thanks for the compliment... kekekeke

sporty, ya lor hor, if the maid reads this means she is skiving hor....

ok rina add u in liao...

db - bobian
hw abt u > at hm

haha... 2 little rascals.. u still can chat.. gd leh.. if im at hm.. u wont be seeing mi online. lagi jialat. when she zz , i gt to rush to do husework chores

spin... hahaha.... they all tummy full alr mah... all eat dinner liao so dun make so much noise lah... so can do my work for awhile... ok lah now hb is back gotta eat my dinner now... you take care ok... dun stay at work too late... :)

So MANY posting today!!!

Sporty
Shane also same lor..play until forget she is hungry...
But will SCREAM once she see her milk bottle...and cry until very kelian

Alamak..they will open their mouth BIG BIG and eat ur mouth la...that is kissing to them la

Caitlyn
Actually my hb also hold on to her hands and walk la
But then she transit to be a dim sum ger lor...as she had more freedom of when to walk or stop...daddy will walk walk walk

J&Mum
hahahahahahhahaha
For those who say bois are more advance in motor skills....
kekekekekekekkekeke
My ger is more advance compared to gor gor...she is now doing all the stunbts that gor gor did after he turn 1...
she also love those leg peddle car..that gor gor refuse to be on when we attempt to let him sit after he turn 1 lor...

Bear
I like Shane to start walking soon...so easier for me..and no need to scare she cruise or use the dim sum trolley and fall

Mich
Agreed... as with #2..u are also more relaxed...
I normally left her to play alone... or with Sky la...
Last time need to play with Sky.... but now mei mei prefer to play with gor gor...so I let her be lor...
opps

Sng's mummy
Ur maid still that old one???
tot u change to a younger maid liao

Shane Love EVERYTHING that are cold..u mention cold cold to her...and she get ultra high...
So on bus and Mrt...she will hold on to the pole and NOT LET GO as they are cold

Sharon
Shane will look at u... and open and close her hands la..its mean she wants twinkle twinkle little star...

Kissing
Shane dun kiss any of us..not even my mum...
But there is 1 person who dun EVEN need to ask...Shane will auto go kiss..is my dad...
even when my dad is asleep and she is up...she will go and give him a morning kiss...machiam like sleeping 'beauty' lor...wahahahahhahahaha
then my dad told her...ah gong haben brush teeth... dirty..cannot kiss...
so he made her just rub nose lor...but then Shane will aim for his mouth next...

Sweet
Dun worry la
For most bb... kissing is onli to be done with close family members..
LAst time MIL try to make him kiss her...and he bo hiew her lor

ester
Now she may not like sour...but later who knows
Sky also not into sour fruits when young.... but now he is ok... and love it
That day at swensen...he ate the lemon...(he want so I give...and he finish all)
My fried noodles..he see me squeeze the lime and also ask for it... gave him and he nearly drink all finish..but I quickly stop him and put all into my noddles...wahahahahahahahahhaha

Sleep thru
Shane usually will sleep thru la...IF she been eating 1 meal of cereal and 2 meals of porridge....
any less solid...she will wake u at night for milk...
But last Sat..I feed her 3 solids leh...and she still wake up wanting milk..maybe my porridge portion too small???
But she will wake up at 6+ - 7+am....

mummies, bk in evening..

guess i can only post in evening or some mornings only (if i'm not running that morning)!! haha...

sporty, seems like w u ard make the thread move faster.. i also wish my IT on leaves!!
Eh, LV fm hb? nah, dun need so many bags. i got new target le.. LOL

rina: i slept after i finish night pump and washing clothings lor.. depends, sometimes like 11+, sometimes 10+...

caitlyn: yeah, will look forward to see your minnie.. hee.. u must let me touch those tiny toes ans fingers ah...

lin: i heard about that old myth. Dunno if it's really real? That time when didi is the latest among all of the baby to crawl, i joke infront of my auntie saying that my didi really lousy. The oldest among all the baby here and yet dunno how to crawl. Then the auntie commented something like what your mum said. i think she just wanna be nice and consol me!

jen: going to genting for 3 days 2 nights only... hb not going as he needs to work..

glayz: hru there? still slimming down further? heee... btw, i didn't say bois r more advance... Did i say that? I"m saying, no# 2 is more active than no# 1.. can feel the difference one when u carry baby inside u...

of cos, ger learns faster than boy...

J&Mum
But normally is bois talk slower..but other motor skills faster....
My mei mei is faster in motor skill...she still dun talk..mum mum and neh neh NOT counted!!
and she FIGHTS earlier....

But in tum tum...she dun move much leh....
Sky had fixed timing...
time for mummy to wake up... breakfast, tea-break, lunch, dinner and sleep.... he will signal by kick...
mei mei...ALMOST no movement lor....

Glayz,

My mama say i evil, sent that "nai ma" of mine home and she is jobless and familyless.. We are her family, so had to INVITE her back... So when grace turns 20mths and we put her in CC, we need to find the "nai ma" a new family otherwise wait i send her away, i have to invite her back AGAIN!

wah... today thread v.active cos sporty's IT on leave, wahaha...

sporty, i started pumping oni once a day quite some time back, basically just for mixing cereal & i started to drag e pump timing so tha i can eventually stop pumping. but i still latching at nite. my plan is to stop pumping 1st, then aft tha stop e latching. i tink ur IT aso wanna surf SMH, tha y lift off e block. hahaha...

db, ur blog v.hot now, kekeke... my mum a teacher, she's 1 tha when she stares at u can get scared liao, so she always takes e last or 2nd last upper class as e students r naughtier but they all scared of her.

powerpuffs, hope ur bil's gal recover soon. jake aso still wakes up for nite feed, so u not alone.

qiuling, noted tha u r keen on GUG, as i mentioned b4 we monitor HFMD situation for a mth or so b4 we go for e trial, anyway, now everyone biz for bb's 1st bday. thot u concerned abt GUG, then u r bringing zac to gymboree during sch holiday?

caitlyn, ya hor... tha day met u at kinder, isaiah was doing flying kiss when we say bye bye to him, been trying to teach jake to do flying kiss, then he made use of e chance to purposely put his fingers into his mouth. now, trying to teach him hi5.

vic ma, i tink we shd let bbs try different tastes, if u sweeten up sourish stuff, then nxt time maybe they dun wan to eat sourish stuff.

j&mum, so u going genting w ur 2 small Js?

ros, when u gonna send me e HT order?

rgding car seat, i read tha for bbs below 9kg, if bb is thrown forward, bb's neck and back muscles are not strong enough to withstand these forces. As a result, e bb's head could be thrown forward and his brain could be damaged by bumping against his skull, so i v.reluctant to change to front facing as he's below 9kg but i hv to change soon, maybe when he turns 1yo cos no space for his legs.

GUG Trial
$45 for 1.5hr

Those who are keen, pls indicate your interest below, will check with GUG again to see how it can be arranged. If we can't have a pte class, I'll ask GUG how they can arrange for us to attend in small grps. As for HFMD, we'll monitor for a mth or so & c how, if no further increase in HFMD cases, we just proceed ahead as we can't be waiting endlessly. Or maybe can tell them that we prefer pte class to minimise the risk of exposing our bbs to HFMD, see if they entertain me. hahaha... I'm just polling for interest now, no date or timing has been fixed as I understand all of us are busy with our bbs 1yo bday party.

Just to update, hv emailed GUG twice but they never reply, think have to call them.

1. Jen
2. Sporty
3. Sweet
4. Kompass
5. Rina
6. Lin
7. Powerpuffs
8. Pinkzee
9. irene
10.ros
11.qiuling

good morning ladies!

today super long day for me. need to stay in school till 6pm then later rush to shichida to attend parent's home practice course at night

yawnnnnnnnnnnn zzzzzzzzzzz

morning gals,

sporty, yah lor... from this wk onwards.. :D still not used to it so tis few days stonning in office.. hahaha

db, thanks.. :D

spin, u also nd to work late huh?

j&mum, i am curious to know wats ya new target.. heehee.. can share?

morning all

J&Mum, ya share share leh, what's your new target? hehe

lin, sounds like a super long day for u but hang in there, weekend coming!

jen, heard that GUG's admin quite stuck up kind.. xin ku ni le

yo ladies!
i'm here again!
whahhah :p

j & mum, so what's ur new target? hermes bag?? hehehe

jen,ya lor...maybe my IT wanna surf SMH also...heheh :p i thot u still pumping a few times...so the only time was in office?

caitlyn, yes ah...my IT's on leave again...whwhahhahha :p

rina, ur jerral can sleep thru liao? then shd be quite rush hor, rush from JW to yishun then to work...

spin, i at hme, eating breakie now, while surfing, going out for mtg soon.

rina, shichida for jake? defn nope, i v.lazy & aso no time to practise w him, so no pt, else waste $$.

good morning ladies ,
thank u sporty for teh gymboree ctc ...
Jen , thank you for the GUG add in .. hmm .. havent got time to collect the goods from u ..
Talking about car , insuracne thingy stilll settling .. and hmm hopefuly by this week ..

sweet, GUG, nevermind, take it slowly since we wan to wait for our bb bday to be over & HFMD to die down.

sporty, wah... gd to c u here leh, thread alive. too bad glayz not ard, else here will zoom zoom again. ur IT maybe just become mummy or now preggie, so start to surf smh. yes, e oni time was in opic, i cant afford to pump so many times in opic. u leh, how many times u pumping now?

Sporty- naughty naughty... haha...

jen - quite true .hee.. But last time i can shake leg in ofice & surf web one leh. haha. Now, NO WAY!!

Hey Rina- u planning for #2 boi ? hee

sporty, my mtg plc near hme, so going there straight fr hme, doesn't make sense go opic, haven't warm up e seat, hv to leave opic.

ok ladies, gotta go liao. ciao for now!

jen, thanks for ogranising the class for us ;p hopefully the HFMD will die down very soon! seem like it's quite bad in china too, 28 children died already

1 last post b4 i go.

qiuling, u sms me again to arrange for collectiong of ur loots.

spin, life is getting tougher but for e sake of S11, bo bian, gotta keep on working.

really gotta go, else late liao.

qiuling, no prob

sweet, u are saying i very talkative la...hahaha

jen, dunno leh...dunno why suddenly IT allow leh, maybe becuz our IT is outsourced one, so maybe now they approve...now i pump twice a day...morning and night...counting down to stop liao...keke

spin, where got naughty...

GUG Trial
$45 for 1.5hr

Those who are keen, pls indicate your interest below, will check with GUG again to see how it can be arranged. If we can't have a pte class, I'll ask GUG how they can arrange for us to attend in small grps. As for HFMD, we'll monitor for a mth or so & c how, if no further increase in HFMD cases, we just proceed ahead as we can't be waiting endlessly. Or maybe can tell them that we prefer pte class to minimise the risk of exposing our bbs to HFMD, see if they entertain me. hahaha... I'm just polling for interest now, no date or timing has been fixed as I understand all of us are busy with our bbs 1yo bday party.

Just to update, hv emailed GUG twice but they never reply, think have to call them.

1. Jen
2. Sporty
3. Sweet
4. Kompass
5. Rina
6. Lin
7. Powerpuffs
8. Pinkzee
9. irene
10.ros
11.qiuling
12.Ken-ma

sporty, hahaha no lah.. it's more like u can bring in the crowd ;p

u planning to drop to 1 pump first or just try to stop pumping at 2 pumps?

spin, dun think i will miss moo moo time la...nowadays after i switched to 2 pumps, its like a chore to me leh...

sweet, didnt kno i got such great influence to bring in the crowd...hahhah :p think will drop to 1 pump for few days to 1 week after he turns 1 then stop entirely! how many times u pumping now?

sporty- hmm.. ok..so wat brand of FM u giving athan nw ?

Recently the news on the BPA found in the plastic bb bottle made mi worry. Mummies ,can share your views

rehi all

jen, actually it's my hb who has been diligent with the home practice for Gabriel. :p thanks for helping to organise the GUG trial. appreciate!

sweet, thanks..

sporty, welcome back to weekday chit chat. :p

spin, the BPA thingy has been in the media for quite a while liao. if u are worried can get b'free bottles or use glass bottles? the key is not to use high temp on the bottles and change bottles esp when are scratched or damaged to minimise leaking of BPA into milk.

spin, my take on the BPA is this. We all survive our milk bottles days when BPA was almost unheard of but defintely around (given all the cheaper bottles). Of course some will argue that cancer cases have increased in recent years but no one can really pinpoint its cause much less put the blame on the milk bottles we had used. I understand that the harmful chemical is released when the bottles are heated. Guess one way to minimise the harmful effects is to use the bottles when cooled and not to put boiling water in it to cool before feeding babies. While we can change all our bottles to the BPA ones, there are many other utensils that our kids will be using that are not BPA-free. Hence, it may be nearly impossible to eliminate BPA from our environment.

Just my thoughts