(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

yday after 1 week of leaky nose - vicky's leak was darker green but after aronud 3 days of medication stopped coughing - just nose leaky & abit cranky still.

give her kiwi 1st time yday - dont want faints - had to give the nice & sweet plant protein powder which she likes then alternate - then managed to feed her 3 small teaspoon of mashed kiwi.

how to intro new fruits? - now still quite cranky to try new things cos not so well (rub & rub her eyes & push spoon away)- i was thinking of baking an apple - sometimes these fresh fruits are sourish lor - always give me the sour plum face. but i hoping to into more vit c with fresh fruits lor cos upped FM from 1 to 2 feeds a day - i think abit heaty too.

db - ee.. i dun like leh.. i scared he become v timid!! he's quite timid now.. n i partly blame my ils coz they mollycoddle him alot!! hopefuly my P will approve my part time teaching thing next yr so i can spend more time toughening him up!! whaahhahahha..

sporty - he not advanced lah.. all our bb e same one..hee.. athan also advanced in motor skills mah.. in e end all e same.. each got their own little preferences.. his eyes v affectionate meh? always feel he got blur eyes! haha

caitlyn, he is still a baby lah... once they grow up will not be so timid lah... with you ard he will toughen up and stay romantic inside.... wow every gals' dream boy.... :) if you teach part time, what is the schedule like? i also thinking of converting to part time when i go back...

db - i also dunno wat e schedule will be like yet.. coz it depends on e school.. for me i applied for 1/2 load.. think will be 3 working days and 2 off days.. they got diff types of load.. i thot as bb they sld be 'braver' coz they dunno fear? i keep worrying it'll get worse n worse.. haha

vic ma.. hahahaha... i love grace giving me that look! That day we fed her ice-cream.. so cold until her face all crumpled! hb and me felt that it was so funny, so kept feeding her until now she cough again.. haiz... Another time, gave her a small lemon to bite... u can imagine that look on her face after the first bite!

caitlyn, yes...his eyes very "shen qing"...kekek

db, think its my lifestyle now tha's causing the weight loss w/o me wanting to...hope tha it will improve over time...

sng, aiyo..why u give grace lemon to bite...the look on her face must be very cute

db - i think ALL of us wld prefer no cca lor! once got cca sure got late afternoons + weekends one..

sporty - kekeke.. eh, we never arrange 'make-up' makan hor??

db, think its combination of stress, shuttering between punggol and sembawang, bfing etc...so hopefully can gain some weight after i stop bfing and also if can cut down on the travelling between the 2 places...

caitlyn, ya hor...the makan session...but think everyday bz with bday parties...maybe after tha ba...

caitlyn, but form class also another headache... ideal situation is no cca and just a co-form teacher... kekekeke.... work 3x a week.... but that 3x a week work huh, dunno if it is a long day or not huh...

sporty, ya lah once u stop bf-ing and cut down on travelling, you will be able to rest more and gain a little more weight... but by that time Athan will be running pretty fast and you gotta catch him... you may lose the little weight tt you may gain... hehehehehe

sporty - keke.. wonder if i will be able to make it.. hee.. yay, coe drop.. hb n i will be getting a 4k refund.. wahahahaha..

db - agree.. now my form class got so much admin to do.. actually i only co form, but my form away for this term.. sigh.. everyday call parents/do admin also no time liao.. think of e 3, surely got at least 1 or 2 long days coz u'd have to plan lessons.. also must still go for meetings..

sng, u very bad leh...do tha to grace...kekke :p

db, ya lor...hopefully la
anyways, gonna stop soon...counting down le...kekek :p

ken ma, wah...u suddenly appear! kekke

caitlyn, ya lah... form class always so headache one... so many admin stuff to do... i heard if ur meeting falls on the day u not working, then no need to go meeting leh... hehehehehe so cross ur fingers huh....

sporty, counting down alr huh... it is coming soon... now athan dun latch on anymore huh?

hi ken ma....

SNG - got a few kids in my class got problem one.. so almost everyday gotta call diff parents lor.. coz i taking a normal acad class this yr..

sporty - little red getz no boot space so we changed to a little silver city.. no $$ to afford bigger car

vic
tink d symptoms started with coughing bah... not too sure...

u mean gotta pat their back to get them to cough out d phlegm?

sporty
tink d lost of weight is due to lack of proper rest leh... cos i realise my weight kept droppin too... n realise every nite tink i slept like 3-4hrs... recently emmanuel starts to sleep thru d nite...imagine he still wakes up at least once at tis age... so hopefully its permanent den i can proper rest time...
but i dun wish to gain weight aft stopping BF hahahah

Caitlyn.. orh.. lol..

Sporty, at this age hor... i think their reaction damn funny loh.. can laugh until mouth sng...

ken ma, think not much archives to read as before..kekke :p

db, he never latch since he was abt 7 mths old after i kena bitten...from then its pumping all the way...kekke :p yes ah, another 2 weeks then i can really sayonara to my pump! haha

caitlyn, think city is a good family car...how much u bought? so u sold lil getz already? how much's the coe now? great tha u get the rebate, i also got it the other time, super happy lor!haha

db - haha.. for me usually i get express class as form class.. tt one no co form one.. but this yr i preggy so they make me co form.. then who noes my form go away for one term.. hee.. but my form is a senior teacher.. v exp..

sporty - i bot at 59500.. think now supposed to get abt a 4k rebate.. so how does it work ah? coz it will affect e loan amt is it? tt time u take how many years loan or u pay in full?

powerpuffs, yes u gotta let the child lie on his/her tummy on your lap, then put a blanket at the back and cup ur hand and pat on the back, this helps to loosen the phlegm...

sporty, oh i see... now i also kena bite once in awhile especially when he doze off... damn painful sia....

caitlyn, then it good lah, tt time i preggy i still form teacher for nt... then i just join teaching also form teacher of nt.... preggy with first child also ft of nt... sigh... i look like nt teacher i guess.... hahahaha

db - i think it's coz u teach cpa rite? if i din rem wrongly.. in my skl cpa teachers always gets to be form teacher of nt regardless of their other subject..

powerpuffs, same lor...athan still wake up at least once, so our weekends also no rest for us...good tha emmanuel already can sleep thru,envy envy...sometimes i wish i can sleep more....kekek :p

sng, ya lor...very good to disturb them at this age....kekke :p

caitlyn, tha means u bought at 55,500 ...this rebate will be used to reduce loan lor...tha happens for my case la...tha time i took 5 yrs loan, cannot afford to pay in full la...no money to...hehhe...how many yrs loan u taking up? think ur COE is of a good px...congrats!

db, i dun dare liao lor...once bitten twice shy...kekekke :p

caitlyn, ya lor... not fair... sob sob... but my other collegues cpa also what they get na and express... only me lor bo pian...

sporty - hee.. i took 10 year loan.. stupid hor.. but no choice lah.. u take 5 yrs still okies.. we really v cash strapped.. actually thot of simply not having a car but decided it wld be diff with 2 such young kiddos.. maybe when they are 3 or 4, we will just do without a car..

db - hee.. u good mah! it's a compliment.. not everyone can handle nt class.. i for one cannot

thk u db

caityn
city is a good family car... initially we tot of changing to city too cos ours picanto even smaller than your getz... but quite taxing if change... heehee so since oni 1 kid we shall make do with d picanto 1st...

caitlyn, i also bo pian lah... cannot handle also need to handle lah... they are nicer than na lah but sometimes too noisy can really vomit blood... then the top mgmt always wanna see how u handle the class then they will send spy to walk pass... very stress...

caitlyn, how much is the interest rate now? yeah, get what u meant...i also intend to pay off my loan soon...so at least juz need to worry abt the petrol every mth...think once u have a car, u will be used to it la, dun think can do without tha easily...kekke

db, ya man...its like u wanna slap them but cannot...kekek

powerpuffs, picanto is good enough la...most importantly can take u from pt A to pt B...

powerpuffs - we also din intend to change..but with 2 still needing car seats n stroller, think my poor lil getz will be overworked..but it's taxing lor.. a bit scary tt we made e decision v fast.. just decided not to think then grit our teeth for e next 2 yrs lor..

db - i v lousy at classrm management.. keek

powerpuffs no prob, i saw the physiotherapist did that to my gal in the hospital... in my heart, wa lau i also can do leh... like tt only must charge me $400 over for her service... faintz lor....

db, i just went in to try, still cannot.. never mind, i try again tmr

caitlyn, the city can accomodate 2 car seats plus a person at the back anot?? i think my car no space for that leh! headache.. now with just 1 car seat + 1 maid at the back just nice niah..

sporty, i tap his mouth lor if he purposely do... then he will cry and let go... but if he doze off then no choice lah, he also dunno what is happening so i just put my finger in his mouth and release the nipple...

caitlyn, i also not that fantastic in class mgmt... i wish i can look and act fierce leh but cannot leh... some people got the presence, even mentioning the name, all scared liao... wish i hv tt... but dun hv lor... so no choice lah...

caitlyn, think at least u stay with ILs, financially shdnt be so shiong la...shd be ok if u manage well...now the interest rate quite cheap hor, mine was 2.88%...so when u collecting the car? did u make any loss when u sold off the getz?

sweet, think most saloon car cannot tahan 2 car seats plus person la...tha person must be slim enough to squeeze in lor...cannot imagine leh...

Sweet, i help caitlyn answer.. cannot... 2 car seats, that's it! all salon all cannot fit more than 2 car seats + 1 person. Car seats takes up 1.5 person's space cos big base mah..