(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

spin, all babies are active... if they are not, then we should worry. By about 3-4 yrs old, if they can't sit still and concentrate then we can start worrying about it

hmmm... i think if got cough dun give eggs leh... other stuff can intro lah... scared the cough get worse... wait till the cough is gone then intro egg lah...

spin, dun worry lah... i think they are just active lah... once they turn 2 years plus start to slow down alr...

sporty, by e time we get e GUG trial going, our bbs turned/turning 1yo.

sporty/kompass/rina/sweet, i checked w GUG abt pte trial class, they r not keen to conduct pte class cos they find it not effective as most mummies r there for gathering instead of concentrating in e class, they said wld fit us into existing classes. i know there's a class on sun in e current term got abt 4 vacancies at tis moment, so maybe we can spilt ourselves into small grps, which is aso gd cos pp can choose e date they preferred. but e current term is til 15jun, aft tha, if their classes filled up, we may not get to attend trial. i tink i'll do a poll & c how many pp keen, then i ask GUG tha i hv so many pp keen & ask how can they arrange for us, cos when they asked me for # of pp, i not able to tell them e #. rgding HFMD, i hope it dies down soon but tis is really unpredictable.

irene, all along my AF is not frequent, then when it comes, it's super heavy flow, tummy upset & yes, no mood to do anything!!!

pooh, *hugs* to u, it's really a pity to give up queue #65. i hv e friso disc coupons, u wan friso 2 or 3? i aso like kieran.

sng, i tink giant or guardian got promo on gain iq 1.8kg, tink much cheaper than $53. i'm tinking of changing jake to gain iq, so wld be utilising e buy 6 cans get 1 free voucher.

lin, ok, noted tha u r keen for GUG.

afternoon ladies

pooh
sorry to hear abt your flat... im sure u will get one soon... it can really b v nerving wrecking when comes to issues with inlaw hor... u take care... n i vote for kieran too... its a nice name...

irene
my boy's feet size oso pui pui... bgt those soft soles shoes quite difficult to squeeze in... anyway he dun like to wear always take out his shoes n socks...

sweet
u buy toys again??? hahaaa

jen
im interested for the gug trial too... keep me in d loop... oso prefer aft tis hfmd thingy if possible...

mich,db - thks for the info
. i oso feel tt in a way .. juz abit concern when this little one seem to have never ending energy :S

jen,
i think i saw jake and daddy at US yesterday. he likes the activity centre?

db,
yes! was just telling spin. i quite enjoy her even though it hyper tiring. she always have got funny actions.

leobaby - ya.. at times, these little ones got lotz of funny actions which will make u happy & 4get all the problems they give !haha

leobaby, ya lor... my boy now crawl everywhere in the hse, he will go to the room... then when i shout 'oh no! got spider got spider, he kan chiong and crawl out of the room very fast... dunno if he knows what is spider or not... hahaha, now he climb everywhere also... faint

db, ha ha ha, I think your boy can recognise the "panic" in the voice - so cute leh... Everytime I want to scold my girl for going to a "forbidden" place in the house, I will say very sternly "No" or "Joy" she can recognise the tone and quickly walk away from the place... or sometimes she will deliberately walk faster to get the place like I cannot catch up with her like that!

db,
LOL. he's scared of spider? keke maybe i should try on A. her recent hobby is to hunt for gold on the floor. her eyes are super sharp and her fingers are faster then mine! darn. keke.

Spin, i brought nick for that assessment b4... and the doc told me i too kan cheong... 2yo still too early.. But i thought all these must intervene early!

U do a search and try reading more on ADHD.

GUG Trial
$45 for 1.5hr

Those who are keen, pls indicate your interest below, will check with GUG again to see how it can be arranged. If we can't have a pte class, I'll ask GUG how they can arrange for us to attend in small grps. As for HFMD, we'll monitor for a mth or so & c how, if no further increase in HFMD cases, we just proceed ahead as we can't be waiting endlessly. Or maybe can tell them that we prefer pte class to minimise the risk of exposing our bbs to HFMD, see if they entertain me. hahaha... I'm just polling for interest now, no date or timing has been fixed as I understand all of us are busy with our bbs 1yo bday party.

1. Jen
2. Sporty
3. Sweet
4. Kompass
5. Rina
6. Lin
7. Powerpuffs

leobaby, u saw them at US ytd? where did u c them? as jake was sleeping, daddy was watching aft him while i go jalan jalan. as expected, he played for a while nia ea time we put him in, aft tha, he wld eh eh, wanted us to take him out fr there. 1 thing he likes to do, runs ard it v.quickly. btw, i posted abt it on my blog, then someone, not fr our mummy grp asked me abt e toy rental, i asked her to leave her email addr on my blog, so if she does, i'll let u know, then u can contact her. jake's eyes aso super sharp, he can poke on v.fine things on e fl, sofa or mattress, even we aso never notice.

jen,
i saw them outside baby fox. did call him as jake was slping. bought anythin from the sales? 75% of the stuff are not working or have missing parts. hehe. i saw your posting. xiexie ni! big hugs!!!

omg... suddenly so many postings.. hee..

spin, not tt i am happy of the monday but i am trying to make myself feel happy...

pooh, i can undestand how u feel.. treat ya in-laws' as transparent lor... they dun commend ya respect... dun let them affect u.. :D

pinkzee, yah lor.. true also.. but nm la.. old ppl say fall then will grow up ma.. hahaha...

Sng's mummy- mine is a gal leh. haha... she is turning 11mths old tomolo !so fast.. hee. cos she active leh..dun seem to be able to sit still one
.. energy forever lasting ...

rina.. cuming to end of the day liao.. then i see ur reply .haha

Spin... Aiyo!!!! u SUPER KAN CHEONG leh!!!!!!!!!!! the proper age to get ADHD assessed is 3yo and up.. BTW, most docs give medication to "sedate" the a hyperactive child if the child is diagnosed as hyperactive. Other than that, if confirm ADHD (towards the learning disabilities side-meaning attention span is shorter than 2-5mins etc), then they have to be enrolled into special schools or special programs. BTW, not all child who refuse to study belong to ADHD cos some are fast learners. Fast learners get bored with slow moving things therefore become very restless..

Babies belong to the curious minds therefore are very active.. Not hyper...

HTH

leobaby, tha time when u saw them outside fox, i was at e toysrus main store looking for something. e sale i went to c c look look, my goodness... i saw 1 toy e box got a sticker indicating tha it's faulty. i mean since it's faulty, they shdn't put back there for sale lah. i saw fr mar07 thread tha when it's closing, e toys r going for $50 for 4, got pp buy e thomas inflatable for $12.50 ($50 div by 4) when it's actual price is like $100, v. wu hua.

spin, jake aso energy forever lasting. ytd we brought him to kinder, whole morning never sleep, still can enjoy, crawling ard, smiling at pp during e class. aft e lesson, energy supped liao liao, then KO. tink bb at tis stage likes to explore a lot, so v.active, dun worry so much lah.

stupid AF makes my milk output so little!!! y can't it wait for 1 more mth b4 coming.

jen,
worst lor. can bargain somemore 1! i bargain thomas the train set for $10bucks. cause the steam engine train not working. i saw a lp learning table selling at $20. so happy! tot could help my friend buy. ha. when i was at the testing corner. its not workin. yet they claim that their items are in good working condition.

jen
jake not drinkin friso? if possible, can post 2 to me?

powerpuff
guess i've to tahan them longer lor.. already tahan them for 5yrs.. heh.. all vote for kieran

rina
yup.. they are transparent!!

MIL suddenly asked how am I doing.. told her i got backaches on and off.. but more of it when i'm on the move -walking etc-.. sitting and lying in bed, lesser backaches.. now she got all kan chiong, kept bugging me to call labour ward.. dun noe if i shld call.. esp when the backaches is not that regular..

spin, i plan to stop bfing when jake turns 1yo but stupid AF comes, my output is pathetic, not even enugh to mix for jake's cereal.

leobaby, wat time were u at e sale? i thot of buying something but when i looked at e queue for testing, i gave up. gd working condition? if good working condition, then y need to setup test centre & say can't exch at e main store.

pinkzee, e GUG trial is $45, duration is 1.5hr.

pooh, jake taking enfapro but i tinking of changing him to gain iq aft he reached 1yo. e coupons r $5 off for friso 2/3/4 1.8kg, $2 off for friso 3/4 900g, $3 off for frisomum & $2 off for frisocream. i oni keeping e coupon for frisocream. offer valid til end may at NTUC oni. which stage u need? cos if u dun need e others, will post at free sect to c if other mummies out there need. btw, email me ur addr at [email protected], txks.

pooh, ya... call.. 3rd child leh.. don't play play.. labour usually shortest!! my girlfriend gave birth at home for her 3rd kid.. oops... i hope am not scaring u..

jen

called up labour ward liao.. told me to obs til contractions at every 8mins then go in.. so i'll stay at home 1st

but if later i cannot stand the backaches, i'll go in and have a check

GUG Trial
$45 for 1.5hr

Those who are keen, pls indicate your interest below, will check with GUG again to see how it can be arranged. If we can't have a pte class, I'll ask GUG how they can arrange for us to attend in small grps. As for HFMD, we'll monitor for a mth or so & c how, if no further increase in HFMD cases, we just proceed ahead as we can't be waiting endlessly. Or maybe can tell them that we prefer pte class to minimise the risk of exposing our bbs to HFMD, see if they entertain me. hahaha... I'm just polling for interest now, no date or timing has been fixed as I understand all of us are busy with our bbs 1yo bday party.

1. Jen
2. Sporty
3. Sweet
4. Kompass
5. Rina
6. Lin
7. Powerpuffs
8. Pinkzee

Pinkzee, I put your nick in 1st, if you are not keen, then remove your nick.

Its going to be BUSY BUSY BUSY at home liao
My mum announce that mei mei...can NOW climb onto sofa...tables etc...
biang...her mobile advancement way above her gor gor leh...
But she dunno how to come down...even tho my mum keep correcting her to come down butt first
She use the head down method...and my mum say she is er yu xia shui (crocodile goes into water..) with her diving and speed
and gor gor will be there telling her to come down head first...*must whack sky liao give wrong instructions PURPOSELY)

Friso 3
Sky dun like it...so we change lor....

Pooh
Mine I throw away liao...otherwise can pass to u....
Anyway... think ILs are like that la...
Last time my mum also complain...if she goes back..my grandma will face black black...if her daughter never come and visit..her face also black... very contradicting right!!!

Lin
wahahahahahahahhaha
But too bad..my 2S onli home on weekend...
hmmm....and most prob will be me watching all the cartoons...wahahahahahahaha

Leobaby
If coughing...dun eat eggs or chicken la

db
alamak
Sky is SUPER scare of anything small and can move
so spiders, ants...all he scare leh