(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Leobaby, u let me know what u looking for... but i think cannot make it this round liao, cos they won't have enuff time to pack out for me liao.. i need to check with him when is his next trip cos my next confirmed china trip also not that soon..

jen,
ohhh ok ok thanks for the great effort

leobaby, ya... go to the LF and FP websites and bio and give me the page address. Some items got colours, so u need to tell me what colour u want also.. Err.. me and him only fly econ class only hor.. so need to also keep some kgs for our barangs barangs

leobaby, haha... u buy, i rent fr u, cos no pt buying lots of toys for jake cos he v.fast wan ni le. u know for e arnd we go tha i rented fr u, we gotta pei ta wan cos he plays alone for a while nia & will eh eh, demanding for us. aso hv to tink of new way to play, ytd nite, hb & i were playing chasing merry go rnd w him, we made him chased aft us rnd & rnd. i tink he rather plays w papers, tissues, pigeon wipe box, ru yi you bottle, h/p, remote ctrls, laptops, tokens, basically anything tha we dun wan him to touch.

sng,
a zillion thanks! wanna get some unique stuff for my mini business. keke.

Jen,
yes yes! A the same lor. we wanna expose her to lotsa toys but she's not intestered. she love remotes, keys, wallets and HOTWHEELS which i forbid her to play without me or daddy ard.

hi morning all mummies,

long long time didnt log in, too bz with work schedule & baby. How's all mummies & babies.

congrats Pooh!!

the HFMD is rampant. scary man!
hmm, now my boy kinda of reject milk liao. dun knw y. tried to feed him porridge, also dun wan.
seems like he lost interest in food & milk. only play. any advise?

Jen, grace jumps at my laptop if i carries her near it.. then she will try to put her fingers on my keyboard and see my reaction.. No reaction, she will hit the keys... lol

sng, no wonder u never chiong for FP/LP sales/sprees. aiyah, at most get leobaby to pay for e excess baggage. hahaha...

leobaby, must treat sng liao. at most pay sng for excess baggage, i find worth it if e toy is unique tha u can't find locally, tink many pp wld want to rent these toys, i'll be one of them. wahaha...
must give me some priority hor since i'm one of ur pioneer customers, i can do free advertisement for u on my blog. hahaha... speaking of tha, isaac's mummy has left her email addr on my blog, so u contact her hor.

jen... lol.... i find that if need to pay for excess baggage, then bo hua.. Cos excess baggage charges are more ex than shipping..

BTW, china also got a lot of good book, but books are heavy loh... so, haiz...

leobaby, ya, i got your email...i discuss wif hb 1st to see which one to rent...u got so many toys, i see till blur liao...hahaha...will let u know again...

vicky been unwell cos mama & papa been coughing take turns for around 10 days liao - she also kena eventually - reject food - keep rubbing her eyes - want to latch instead. So i changing her last food feed to earlier & lessen all food portions.

Cos of throat irritation I think swallowing food painful or something.

So this week upp EBM vs FM 1 day only - better liao. see la how to stop weaning le! GRUMBLES GRUMBLES.

SngMa - same la Vicky also HITS the Keys - anyone one. My colleague's keyboard of his notebook spoilt few times liao - his sons 3 & 6 hahha! Also Keyboard Slamers!

toys

I think the things u dont allow babies to play with - yes like HP, Wallet & pens, etc - ALL THE MORE THEY WANT TO PLAY!

That day play until the pacifier cover in my handbag - at office i fished it out! -heng not a pc of her biscuit hhaha!

vicma/sng, my boy peel of the keys on the keyboard... lucky can fix back.... then he will try to close my laptop and press the hibernation button... geez... i only use laptop when he is asleep if not i will faint liao...

I was thinking - give them old key board let them slam all they want just that they might use as weapon to hit themselves or others. DB i saw le sport Sac - its so cheap le - my friend just bot hor 15% off nia cos she liked new arrivals i think its $149 before less? but on the website its only around US$68 & the discounts all in less than SGD$70 nia!

If i tell her she will faint.

vic ma... heheheh i think they will know which keyboard to play lor... after awhile they will be back to attack your laptop... really leh if you tell ur fren i think she sianz liao lor...

db depends on what's your budget & if u like big facial companies or not. & if you just doing trial or getting a package. Big companies can give discounts but smaller neighbourhood ones with regulars - i find give better service.

I find best to try those nearby cos easier to go since we have kiddos - either near office or near home best.

I was with haach - ampoules can die they can charge you $500-700 for 10 pcs lor. while my neighbourhood ones charge around $20-30/ampoule.

Its a small business with jsut 2 owners - however they can be slower to bring in gagets like microdermabrasion tools/machines - (just in last yr nia) & IPL surely dont have.

My SIL with one in the city sounds very ex but if you see what they do - double mask, + neck treatment in a SPA enviroment - its actually ok.

Once i went to one in bishan - its a branch of a big company - SHOCKERS - GOT MAN! i always ask this time is trial i didnt (few yrs back) so lying there - u know sleeveless cos they massage your shoulders also mah (some ladies take off Bra & just wear the given cloak & cover with blanket - then got this man walk in for facial - for me i just wear & push the bra straps over my arms to expose arms) I was quite pissed off actually.

Must trial lor i feel so that u know what's suitable. & if you find someone u like - always make appointment with the same consultant.

At one big chain before - wah trial so nice - they did slowly for u, extract blackheads 10-15 mins slowly & take out alot - wah one day after i signed up liao - this other girl did for me extract blackhead less than 2mins - & the machine for cool touch usually 10 mins & every part of the face they repeat - this lady anyhow in less than 5 mins finished liao.

Once i went mary chia's trial not bad. not pushy too & prices they offered me was not bad 50% off if i took package of 10 with installment plan too with CC but i didnt sign up la cos i just wanted to use my free trial coupon.

vic ma, ok thanks... last time i did at Kose taka... very good but far lah... mary chia do facial huh? u remember how much is it? i mean at causeway pt got one branch lah... so nearer

price range can be shocking too neighbourhood simpliest $380 for package of 10 (can pay installment too 2 payments) just simple deep cleansing lor.

To nice treatment ones - $800-1500 for package of 10 sessions. Do ask if got expiry or not.

but hor if u want one off - my friend did IPL not bad with doctor at orch. - if you want email me for details - my this friend dont go facials & went for IPL 2 times liao - alot of compliments - & not too ex hor if you wondering this is going to cost the world. ($200/session) Of course if you decide to buy products with the doctor its another story lor.

this is a once a while treatment option - basic skincare at home daily - enough. I tempted to do this once i finish my sessions with my regular beautician.

cos no time la - one session with the doctor say 30 mins +? then use a good SPF after that, some average ok skincare with a good serum or something - actually enough liao lor.

IPL i think its good for skin renewal, pigmentation treatment & clarity. can read up more before u decide to go for it.

db

Mary chia i long time didnt go liao - but they usually have offers & trials ba.

I need to take leave to go for facial ar i think faints. cos my package all near my old house which is a drive from my place now. abit lechey to wake early on sat - go facial then come back pick up baby & hb & go back to my parents place.

I think doctor IPL - 2-4 times a yr more than enough.

I super KPO - i do microdermabrasion at home myself. just that after bb birthed - lazy haha! i quite hash to my skin de - BHA, AHA all i use - & i like higher concentrations but off the shelves - not doctors's prescriptions yet (too strong.

hiroshima must be laughing at me dishing out skincare advice - dear - give some of your views if you are free! cos you are the professional here!

gd afternn ladies

Pooh !!! congrats to you & a healthy bb mickey ..so chubby :D

Glayz- Jayda sama sama too.. climbing up n dwn. but i warned her nt to put her leg up else i will smack her buttock. she somehow knw my signal. so everytime i give her a stern look, she will put her leg dwn, next min up again!! *argh*

Sporty - ya... jayda knw hw to leg dwn, hehe.. but somehow still veri worried abt the climbin up & dwn

hmm.. my son and my girl will choose lappy to press de wor.. the toy one, my girl will slam it close when u offer it to her...

Now i let nick play games on my lappie, so got 2 red stickers and 1 yellow sticker so he know which button to press... that day boss ask me y got stickers, i told her cos nick play games dunno which one to press, so the stickers are to direct him loh... lol...

sng's mummy- saw ur previous posting. indeed is dangerous to leave those small sharp things in the bb cot... while u away, ur hubby ard ?

spin, yes he is... but he won't check so throughly.. Also, my hb will lock himself in the room when i am overseas, cos he scared wait the maid accuse he go touch her.. Not that he will, but such things better don't play play.. lol. That's also y he never steps into the boys room at night cos the maid is sleeping with them.

June, I have the same problem with my boy. He refused his milk. He is drinking less than 400ml a day now. BTW, my boy should be teething. I don't know what to do too as I can keep forcing but he just refused to drink.
And it doesn't help that he is down with cough and running nose so he is not eating much solid food as well.

sng, jake hits my laptop keyboard too, luckily is my personal one & still under warranty. excess baggage more ex than shipping? hee... dunno abt it cos i never got excess baggage, e last time we went USA, ea pax could hv 2 luggages, we oni lug 1, we shd hv gotten 3 extra luggages & buy e stuff back to sell, hahaha...

vic ma, lesportsac bags 30% disc fr US website last wk just over, i ordered 5 bags & 4 key pouches at US225.30, incl US domestic shipping fees, now shipped out to freight forwarder comp liao, hopefully e pkg not too big cos dun wan to incur high international shipping fees but i tink shd be cheaper than wat's selling here, aso maybe some of e designs in US may not be available here.

irene, but my boy is 10mths+ liao.
ya lor, is a headache if boy rejects milk & food
still trying to figure out what he likes.
he'll pretend to vomit when gv him milk.

June, my boy is also slightly over 10 mths. I asked around already and experienced mummies say boh bian..and they won't be undernourished lah. They will ask for food when they are hungry.

You try giving him bread. I think alot of bb likes bread.

irene- yalor. he likes bread, but pinch abit for him niah, cos' afraid he will get choked. Didnt dare give him whole pc. He'll like pretend to get choke lor.

june/irene, don worry too much...on and off, they will have milk strike one and once their craving for milk is back, they will drink again...my boy also like tat...but the sad part is tat they will lose some weight lor if they don wanna eat or drink...

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2"> CONGRATS POOH</font></font>
And yes..MICKEY really BIG

Sporty
Suddenly I was like...dim sum???
wat dim sum...then i remmeber... they on the walker thingy is ready like dim sum seller...wahahahahahahahaha
Mei mei also selling dim sum liao

Sng mummy
Me dunwan leapfrog toy liao
I heartpain when they start to abuse....

Those cheap cars... mei mei also play with them... but we need to keep close lookout la
But normally sky is VERY quick to snatch back la...so....

Jen
Mei mei also LOVE remote control... so I tot she love gadgets...thn pass her the little touch..she is NOT INTERESTED!!!

Sharon
AT LEAST jayda know the leg down first part la..
mei mei still er yu xia sui leh...scold liao also no use..as gor gor is there to cheer for her head first...
ur ger really good sia... Shane will look at u...and pretend dun hear lor
If u scold a few more times...will whine or act cute to make u laff

db
I have not visited leonard drake before but hear they are not bad. Pricey la. They use dermalogical products which is good. I have a makeup artist friend who uses this brand.
Best go for a session. Ask and get feedback on what you need. Then you decide if they diagnose yr skin well enough.

Glayz, that's the thing bout nick wor.. He is most of the time the one who hand meimei all the broken car cos since meimei want to play with cars, he give her all those he don't want loh... So when nick never look, meimei also go grab his nice cars (remember the walker incident when her bum is in the air.. lol..) Now meimei slightly smarter.. If she attempts to climb out of the walker, she holds on to the sides now..

wah... today the thread is so active...

sporty, we initially booked chua chu kang crescent there cos its kinda inbetween yishun n JW.. then got to cancel tt booking then appeal for refund of the 2k deposit...

irene/pinkzee, initially i was wondering y selling tim sum.. nw tt i read sporty's post then i know y tt term used.. hahahah..

ros, noted.. hv sent u my invite.. :D

pooh, congrats.. u veri li hai.. give birth naturally.. think he look like jie jie leh.. heehee..

SNG, u hinting to us tt u gg for #4???

spin, my mom is not feeling well so i took leave to look after jerral.. tt y today daytime din login..

Congrate pooh... i miss the time frm 1st day of preggy till the 1st day bb born... haha

sng, i'm waiting to see when u can tahan your maid.. haha

jen, choosing items shd be on luar bday.. i only know that your mummy should buy shoes for your boy.

caitlyn, excited for your turn after pooh?

any1 bb can walk already? little ernice can walk abit... but still lazy.

yo ladies...
had a bz today...or shd i say yesterday...haha
can juz log in now...

jen, i also thot of letting athan chose the items but i lazy to gather the items leh...kekke :p

sng, u can always consider #4 if u miss the times after giving birth, etc etc...kekke :p think ur maid really love ur boy tha she will buy toy cars for him la...but bo bian la, have to really keep an eye on them...

kompass, ur hb so funny ah, even took pic of shop to prove to u tha its not a low class brand...kekke :p

sweet, icic...then ur living room must be big to house her toys...next time if i go my fren's house or my cousin's house near ur place, maybe i shd pay u a visit to see trishelle's playroom=ur living room...hehhe

powerpuffs, think emmanuel will get used of legs down soon la...cuz athan at first also head down till he kena blue black a few times...

pinkzee, i would rather athan take his time to be a dimsum boy ah...if not very bz leh...kekkek :p tha's why we also take our own sweet time to fix his tim sum cart...kekke :p

june, long time no see u here...so u working already eh? could ur boy be teething? thas why no appetite?? sometimes my boy will play play till he forgot he's hungry also

rina, icic...maybe u can sell ur current place if u dun like...kekke :p

leobaby, nice pics of ashlyn

xtine, go for #3 la if u missed those times...kekek :p my athan cannot walk yet...very lazy boy...

morning ladies.

glayz, jake aso dun like little touch cos i dun let him abuse it by making it crumpy, wanting to tear it, etc. merchant sent out my lesportsac bags on monday &amp; it reaches borderlinx (new shipping forwarder) ytd, paid for shipping liao &amp; i'll be getting my bags soon, 1st time so fast i'm getting my loots. when u getting ur bag?

xtine, yes, my mummy did tell me to get jake a pair of shoes &amp; new set of clothings, i dun her i hv aredi, so she's giving ang bao instead. mich's joy can walk aredi. jake walks abt 2 steps b4 he unstable &amp; going to fall.

sporty, if those few items tha i mention then ok for me, cos not too difficult to get. jake's lunar is 15may, when's athan?

long time no appearance as i've been busy, and also started my running schedule so i try to sleep early everynight...

my "zhu" is already 1 yr old on monday 5 may, and i'm talking about lunar calendar lah..
times really fly!!

Am bringing the boys to genting next week.. hope its fun...

xtine, i dun really miss pregnancy but i miss the tiny little body of my 2Js... haha...

pregnancy abit scary cos i'll wonder how's baby growing inside? is the baby healthy or not? is baby features all in place bo? u know such things!! Paranoid manzz!!

haha.. am glad it's over for me le... now, i just want to see tiny baby of others then!!

u going for no#3?? LOL

hi J&amp;MUm yeah, long time no chat! I've been so busy!!!!!!

yes Gabriel is still on TBF in terms of milk intake. u? My AF came once and never came back since. (I tested, am not preggie) I like it this way too. kekeke.

wah admire tt u r keeping up with yr running schedule! kudos!

and yes, times flies! Javier is 1!
so did u do the chinese custom thingy to let him pick an item?

morning all.. =)

xtine - hmm.. me got mixed feelings.. excited but scared cannot cope also.. =)

j&amp;mum - time really flies.. didi 1 yr old liao.. =)

isaiah not walking yet.. he doesn't want to be dim sum boy.. but want to hold onto us n walk.. haha..

lin, i dun post during office hr cos can't access.. in the night i din't even catch up.. haha.. only replied to last posting if i'm reading the post.

my running schedule starts as early as 5plus cos i need to pump b4 run. No choice must start training cos i've few marathans coming up...
wish me luck! LOL...

ya, javier is still on TBM and he doesn't latch anymore, which is good thing for me too... imagine those teeths! Ouch... now still doing pumping only. HB says can save money... LOL

i didn't do any chinese custom thingy...