(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

caitlyn, she can tahan 3 days of same food. so usually by 4th day, need to change menu le. yup, i have let her tried quite alot of different types of vegs and fruits le. meat, all tried except beef

his fever started since last fri. it was an on off affair. the fever will go away after the medication but temp return after medicine worn off. brought him to see dr on monday and has been on anti-b since. His fever chain broke off on Wed actually but today start again and this time round temp not seem to come down even after medication.

sheau lin, what did the PD said on mon when u brought samuel in? now the viral fever is spreading very fast too

caitlyn, hehe older folks usually have their ways of doing things.. but also good for u, no need to cook! hahahhaa

sporty, ard.. but busy wif work leh... so not much postings.. have been working till 11pm for the past wks.. hee..

caitlyn, hw come? ya mil dun like to give isaiah try vege?

ling, the doc got say anything re sam's fever?

peck, which A u talking abt? athan ah? cuz my hb also A leh...hahha...ya la, this whole month's weekends were spent at home...

caitlyn, think u better call TMC to clarify with him on the FBI and the SBI...today, i juz fed Athan with Froot Loops, he's ok leh...also, he ate mee sua today as well...hahha

ros, yes...agree tha Ian's the most exposed bb to adult food...hehhe

ling, aiyo...sam's fever sounded really stubborn, hope he get well soon...did u try sponging him?

rina, is this ur bz period? thas why worked till so late?

PD said throat a bit sore which also caused his ear drums to be red. Other than that he didnt said anything. Did a nose swap, result came back with no infection-thank God..

Call clinic and they advice me to bring him to see a dr. his fever keep shooting up. perk at 39.3 just now. clinic opening at 7pm so now going to head there and be first in the q. please keep Sam in prayers, ya.

1365563.jpg

ling hope sam is alright. Sorry i didnt read just posted the pic.
He loves the little children. Am sure he will protect them. Prayers for all who are not well. That they will get well soon and also for the caregivers that they will have the strength to look after their beloved ones.

Ling, how's little sam? fever usually last 3-5 days.. Once after 5 days still got fever, please bring the child back to the doc! If fever did break for a day, usually means this is a different infection. Ear red also could be ear infection, doc has to give antibiotics to help clear up. Update us on little Sam k..

ling ar the Sngma or pooh tot me before - put damp normal or lukewarm temp face towels at the armpits, neck, groin & as well as forehead - it will help down the tempreture.

no cold water - they said wrong method - even the hospitals i believe stopped doing that.

ling, if sam'f fever still so high, y don u bring him to kk A&E for a thorough check? 39.3 very high...pls take care hor n hope sam will recover soon...

morning ladies.

caitlyn, txks, will avoid janice's class & try to attend cindy's class.

ros, jake aso can put in abt half e pacifier into his mouth, which seems like still ok. hv to be careful if amadeus really can put in e whole pacifier.

sweet, yup, no need to worry abt fridge space.

ling, hope sam is better now, wish him speedy recovery.

hello gals
how's everyone?
so boring to be at home...i can only do housework, watch dvd or play with athan...hahha

vic ma, vicky's play yard looks big and fun! ur room must be really big to put in tha! hehe

ling, how's sam now? better?

sporty, how's your hubby? Must be uncomfy for him.

ling, hope Sam gets better soon. Once my girl had fever for 12 days *faint* such a stubborn virus!

Sporty me also kena stuck at home

Had been a SUPER LOUSY month for me...
Last night after dinner from my mum's place, I came home vomitted for 5 times. This morning my mum called to say she also vomit but even worst still got LS...guess something goes wrong to the food she cooked...

Poor Tricia is finally defeated by my cough virus, in additional she got runny nose too. Early on she poos twice with watery stool dunno does this consider as LS?

Vic ma, haha.. No cold or tap water as it causes the child to go into fits! Sponge the child with our normal drinking water is fine..

me also home today! hahaha only going out tmr ;p

sporty, u cook for your ah lao, mee sua is it? that's why athan also eats? hehehe

vendy, dun mean to alarm u but could it be stomach flu? vomit plus LS, if not food poisoning, could be stomach flu le. coz u said tat tricia also watery stool twice.. my trishelle just recovered from stomach flu 1 week ago. her sympton also LS.

Vic ma, the play yard is in the living room or bed room? hehe.. mine was supposed to go into the bedroom becoming a bed for grace. But now, the 6 panels is in the corner of the hall because nicholas calls it "HIS HOUSE"!

sporty, u reminded me that grace can also eat mee suan.. hehe.. okies.. i'll cook that for her tomorrow for lunch! Err, the mee suan quite saltish.. U soak them for a while first?

Sweet,

Tricia was down with Roseola (fake measle)2 weeks ago. The PD was saying it will follow with diarrhea after that but so far so good until earlier on. Sinces sunday she got runny nose and slight cough so I bring her see PD again on thu. He only prescribe her with phlegm mixture, I feel stupid should have ask for cough mixture too...now her cough quite bad

Regard stomach flu,
Think my mum and myself down with food poisoning. Tricia don't eat the same food with us so don't think she is stomach flu.

Aiya...It has been a super SWAY month for me, my gal and my car!

mich, ya man...he's feeling very uncomfy and itchy...slight fever still...hope he can get over this stage soon...also, athan very active ah, climbed onto coffee table a few times today...very tired of chasing him ard...

vendy, aiyo...really suay mth for u...u better go pray pray...think might be food poisoning tha caused the LS...have u tried taking any medication yet?

sweet, ya...i cooked for him mee sua with fish and pork, tha's why shun bian feed athan...today cooked yong tau foo udon for lunch...so where u going tom?

sng, if u are cooking for grace only, u need to soak them in water first...cuz its slightly saltish...i fed athan straight away from our bowl as i didnt add any seasoning at all and it tasted bland...

Vendy, like that hor.. then it should also be considered a suay month for me..
Me sick, then rashes for 1 whole week on my face, all my platoon also sick.. DH bang into someone and i had to pay for it.. For cough, i give my children prospan. It;s more of a cough herbs than a cough mixture. Chinese pple usually say too much western medicine is not good, so natural herbs will be better.

vendy, if confirm both u and your mum are down with food poisoning, then tricia should be safe from stomach flu. hers probably is the diarrhoea from the fake measle then...

this mth also quite suay for my gal.. wat happened to your car?

sporty, wow athan can climb on top of coffee table le! must be very busy for u hehe

wow, doting wife, still cook lunch for hubby hehe.. tmr going town, need to replenish my loose powder plus get the buds rinse free cleanser recommended by kompass. worried that trishelle might infect some bugs from outside. paranoid after her stomach flu episode

Sporty,
Yalor, if 2molo morning got energy got to go temple bai bai. Now whole body extremely weak. Taking a break now, hubby bring Tricia out for shopping

Sweet,
Think my car ran over some sharp object (also dunno kena from where? and its raining heavily that day) that cos my rear tyre punctured. Thought can bring to tyre shop juz mend the tyre, ended its beyond repair. So got to change both rear tyres that cost me $240...pocket 1 BIG BIG hoLe! Consider Im very heng liao, cos my tyre punctured at my house carpark if else where more troublesome.

vendy, wow your hb steady leh, can bring tricia out alone. so far, my hb only brought trishelle to the opposite petrol station to buy batteries hahhaa

ya boy! if puncture on the road, even lagi suay! your incident remind me of my own. but mine happened 2 yrs plus back le, we just got our car for like less than 3 mths. 1 day we went to buy fish tank for FIL, my kuku hb insisted that the fish tank cannot fit into the boot and wan to shove it at the backside, end up 1 corner scratch the window!! end up the UV film thing came off and there's quite a deep scratch on the window. me so gek sim coz new car less than 3 mths old and that bloody UV film got to replace and cost a freaking $120!

Sporty,
Im juz down with vomitting last nite, Im well after I took the medicine that stop vomitting (previously for my MS during pregancy). Its my mum that is more serious, she got both vomit n LS ended my dad got to bring her see 24hr doc in the middle of the night. Juz called her think she has not recovered from the LS yet.

Headache now, cos 2molo I got to do night duty wonder will she be well to look after Tricia? My duty supposed to be 2wks ago's sunday, ended I activated my standby becos Im sick. Hopefully I don't have to do that again...else kena black listed!

Sweet,
Ya, my HB always mOre steady than me. Every weekend moring he will bring her out to market for bf then dabao back for me. So far Ive never try bring her out alone too.

Ok lah, think my princess is home. Heard HB locking his car.

sweet, already very bz with him liao...now he torn some mags and is using tha to wipe the windows...hahha...have to cook lunch and dinner la, if not my hb eat what? been cooking every meal since yesterday afternoon...what does this buds rinse free cleanser do?

vendy,change 2 tyres so ex ah?? didnt kno leh...thot mend can liao...hehhe...alamak, ur mum's condition sounds bad...if she's not well, u also bo bian have to take care of tricia urself...i understand the risk of being black listed but this kinda things is not u asked for it or wanted mah...i guessed ur colleagues will understand...

Sweet, i thought the boot is usually bigger than the back seat?

Mummies, ask u all hor.. When dh and u go out, who drives the car? My dh was telling me that i never drove him around SG before which is quite true.. Only on the NS highway i took over for a short while, then he drove again. Then again, recently even on the NS highway, he drives the entire journey to KL.. haha..

vendy, take care!

sporty, hahahha sounds that he's going to be a good helper ard the house! he must have seen u clean windows before ;p wat's for dinner tonite?

this buds rinse free cleaner is basically a non-rinse cleanser for hands. like for eg, baby's hands get dirtied outside, u can just use this to clean their hands lo.. coz trishelle likes to put her fingers into her mouth and lick

sng, ya exactly!! that's why i said my kuku hb lo

last time before i got preggie, i was the one who took the wheel all the time coz he never drive again ever since he got his licence at 18. whereas i drive straight after i got my licence at 24. but towards my 3rd tri, he started driving lo coz i will be out of action for 3 mths of ML mah.. so till now, even on weekends when we go out together, he will drive

sng, my hb always drive...i only drove a few times after we gotten the car...he said tha i'm a lousy driver and i also like to be driven...so juz let this arrangement remains lor...hahha

sweet, hahha..oh pls, he dun make a mess i very happy liao...gonna cook pasta tonite
oh, then the buds rinse free cleanser sounds good...where can we get them?

Hehe... i also like to be driven.. But most importantly, i think i feel very stress with him beside me.. all a sudden, he will scream cannot turn out when i am ready to turn out thus causing me to get shock, then my poor hands will shiver. Otherwise out of the blue, he tell me i cannot change lane without filtering or the car is too close to me when i change lane.. HELLO, trust my judgement ok! lol ..

hall - balls station is in the hall - its getting filled up slowly... with all baby's things hee hee hee! not i buy so i dont get blamed for it - my hb will answer but luckily everyone is fine with it cos they love baby anyway & my nieces come over & have a great time together lor! kekeke

500 balls!!!

sporty i cannot stand my hb drive sometimes - i feel he has no road sense hahha! (my license longer than his la - feministic pride!) But i like to be driven - then i can makeup on the way to work or feed baby so that when we reach our destination we are free to do what we want to lor.

i just hate remembering where i have parked - not that i get lost often - but driving is actually physically & mentally tiring lor.

Sporty
wah..climb onto coffee table..u must be really busy..cos at this stage..they still haben learn how to get down...so if they want to come down..will be super dangerous...as sure will be head first...
mei mei learn to cruise all around the table.... but hor...she is mainly into gadgets...will go n play with the dvd player....
and she learn a NEW trick...she manage to PULL 1 basket off the toys storage bin... so every now and then we hear THUD... becos all the toys inside the basket came crahing down...she will empty the basket and throw it away
Today...scold Sky abt the basket which he is VERY QUICK to PUSH the blame on mei mei...

sporty, wow, Athan can climb onto the coffee table? Impressed
he's got good leg power leh

Vendy, take care and get well soon. Wow change tyres so expensive!

My car battery died 2 days back at my carpark, but fortunately my car still under warranty so it was free. And my warranty was gonna end in 1 months time!

SNG, my hubby and i take turns to drive but he thinks he drives better than me

sporty,
awww... your 2 A's down and you're confine as well... I can imagine how bored you are, but looks like you're very happy making new dishes leh hee.. mee sua, pasta and wat's cooking tomorrow? hehehe

vendy,
poor thing leh ((HUGS)) looks like you're having quite a rough ride this month huh... send you some good vibes and wish you, Tricia and your mom get well soon! and your punctured tyre really suay leh... the damage is really big lor $240 to mend the tyres?!?!?!?

sng, hahha...ur hb and mine can shake hands...i really hated it when he made all sorts of comments when i drive...tha's why i rather let him drive and i enjoy the ride...hahha

vic ma, so tha's ur living rooom eh? looks like some play gym now...hehhe...yes ah, agree tha driving is physically and mentally tiring...hehe

glayz, yes...very dangerous, tha's his latest stunt...he still dunno how to get down yet, so always kena stucked there and we have to "save" him...but coming down wise, he already learnt how to use his legs to come down first from higher grounds...recently, he practised thru the platforms tha i have at my house...now whenever he reaches the edge, his backside will face down and then legs down, then come down...wah, sky so fast made meimei the scapegoat liao...li hai!

mich, dun be impressed la...i'm more impressed with ur joy walking...sometimes i wonder can he walk after he turns 1...luckily ur car still under warranty when ur battery died...if not have to pay...

pinkzee, err...not very happy making new dishes leh...cuz i dun usually cook...but luckily, hb have weak taste buds now and nothing else to eat, so he bo bian la...lol :p tom ah, my mil wanna make her AI XIN lunch for my hb ONLY, so i no need to cook...for me, she'll ta bao for me...

sporty,
when sick, appetite not very good for sure, at least you took the effort to cook, I bet he's touched
aiyah... it's like that one lah hee... no AI XIN lunch but at least she took the effort to buy you lunch mah hee better than nothing hor

hey saw on your previous post you gave Athan try they Kelloggs Froot Loops, he like? I tot that's quite sugary...

pinkzee, err...touched ah?? dun think so ba... yes, its quite sugary (saw the contents and SUGAR was one of them) but i let him eat like one or two only, he quite like it...

re : driving. actually i quite enjoy it and i feel that i m a better driver than my hb leh hahahaha probably coz i drive longer than him, i am always the one who yell at him for making wide turnings, brake suddenly etc etc but nowadays his driving improve liao, so i have less to complain ;p but i m super bad at map reading, so my driving usually is confine to places tat i frequent

sporty, wow pasta is another one of my favourite
kompass got her buds at JL, but i will try my luck at robinsons coz trishelle using the shampoo and body wash range of buds, though i didnt notice tat they have the rinse-free cleanser ;p

mich, good that your warranty havent expire yet!!

sweet, u can always get a GPS for ur car, then no more map reading...hehhe...let me kno if robinsons have it, maybe i'll consider getting it too...

sporty, aiyo additional cost leh.. anyway i rarely go new places w/o hb, so it's all right hehe

okie dokie, tmr i check le, then let u know

anyone got the first years membership card? Now got fifteen % discount for members. I was hoping if someone could lend me to buy something or got a contact for cheaper evenflow exersaucer. Hb now really lor want to buy. I give up on him. He intently observed baby on one today and decided to get it if we can find someone with discount card or a cheaper source.
Ya metro still sells ergo $189 10% for members i think i wait for 20% off. Its good. Baby felt lighter with it and my shoulder didnt feel so much weight on it.
I think we are laggards. Ha!

Good morning ladies,

sng,
Yes i also like to be driven.

sweet,
shake hands* sama sama im also super lousy at map reading, so i got to do homework before going to a unfamiliar place.

Mich/pinkzee,
Thanks for all the well wishes. Pink...whoooo that was a nice hugzzzzz THANKS !

re: to tyres,
The punctured tyre is beyond repair (can't be mend) so got to replace to brand new one for both the rear tyres, to balance it. My car tyre is 15", and I think expensive is becos of the brand.