(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

ros/sporty, i find e dist ok, anyway every fri we go my mum's plc at hillview for dinner & every sat we go BJG at bb for jake's class, afterall spore not tha big. tink i used to it liao... consider last time i stay woodlands when there's no mrt, gotta take/switch bus, 1hr+ then reach nus. then sk initially no mrt, gotta take 1hr+ bus to go to work cos dun own a car yet.

glayz, i'm just tinking wat if both parents go tog. so everything will go to e children, incl e hse. e recent north south highway tha left e bb surviving, understand tha e father's side wld hv e priority to adopt e bb b4 e mother's side. tis mean tha ur MIL will hv priority compared to ur mum, so MIL becomes e guardian or e trustee for e hse, will tis be in gd hands? i just pondering oni, not sure how tis whole thing works but for me, i gonna change our wills & nominate my unmarried SIL to be e guardian for jake shd both of us no longer ard, i'm sure she'll take gd care of jake since she not married, hence no kid.

irene,
same here, I also bathe with the bathroom door open, when I'm alone with X at home.I'll put him on the high chair, keep him bz with his toys or biscuits, and i'll be like a madwoman talking/sing to him so as to make sure he's not doing funny stunts haaaa *LOL* With a kiddo now, cannot afford to enjoy home spa *LOL* everything is CHOP CHOP now... heee

morning lin & ladies ,
Elaine .. the asia house from first principles ??
Irene ,
I really peifu ni .. u can take care of kids the whole day .. my legs are flowery .. have to exit the house after half a day ... so cannot stay at home .
Gladyz ,
I am thinking of leaving everything for zac and mickey also .. Hubby side .... ai yah ... no point.
Jen ,
After the crash , i think it was the mother side who adopt the 2 mth old child not the father side if i am not wrong .

morning gals.. :D

irene, tt wat my mom teach me also.. bath wif the door open.. and put jerral in front of me in the walker.. hahaha

pooh, congrats.. u got ya flat at which area??

gd mrning ladies

Pooh- congrats ! urs is a new purchase or resale flat ?

morning all

re: bathing while home alone with bb. wow didnt know that so many of u have tried before le hehehe yesterday i bath at my parents' place before heading home, so no issue. but this morning was a mad rush, coz usually it was hb who gives her the morning milk feed, this morning she saw that it's me, very curious and took a long long time to drink! end up, she didnt sleep after that (usually after her morning milk, she will nap again under hb's charge).. gosh, got to pump milk with her awake is a nightmare! she was ok for the first 10 mins playing with toys on the bed, after that she crawl over to me and use my back to stand up and keep hitting me! so difficult to make her quieten down

pooh, where's your new home?

Back from lessons
Pooh ,
u apply under the third child prioty scheme ???
Me thinking of applying for new flat also .. cos last time buy resale .. but have to pay resale levy .. so exp .. bo hua ..
How is your bb doing .. all prepared for labour ?? My HOD gg for induction this friday .. 37weeks ..

Good MORNING...

Pooh, Congrats... Mickey brought u luck!..hehe

Will : if i am not mistaken, house goes to the other party upon death. CPF i think u have to go to CPF board to do nomination. Cash, insurance and assets need to do up a will otherwise will have to wait for court order which might take a few years..

Glayz, my everything is given to my dad, only a mere 5% for my dh. i trust my dad to provide for my children. I believe if 1 day my dh want to move on, my dad can still afford to put my 3 kids thru school. Also, didn't put into trust account for my children because i think they will need the $$ now rather than in 20years time when they are all grown up. on the other hand, i don;t think my ILs want to take up the responsibility of my 3 kids loh.. My dh wills his entire fortune to me.. lol.. very miserable amount only lah cos all his cash is already in my account mah.. haha

good morning ladies

jen
i dun really have a theme cos emmanuel dun ve anything tt he likes particularly... so probly juz some colorful balloons, wall decor, spiral drapes, n i ve a mini bubble machine... tts shld be all n some toys fm rent that toy... food wise, mite b catering from 2 different caterers for variety... cake design not decided most likely fm dino bah...

qiuling
if u want can meet up to share with u d difference of d plans available.

elaine
it really depends on individual... most important gotta b comfortable with d agent so tt can work along tog to come out with plans really suits ur needs for financial planning... cos even how close d comparison can b no one plan is d same fm different company... thr bound to b sth different...

investment linked plan
it depends on individual risk appetite... so far its d oni flexible plan available b it for protection, education, retirement, etc as d insured and premium amt can be adjusted fm time to time depending on your needs and financial situation...

pooh
congrats on ur new flat! how long do u nid to wat for the flat to b ready?

re:bathing
i usu bath when emmanuel is asleep... so far quite ok... he sleeps in playpen so even wakes up oso still quite safe for time being... n i used to take my own sweet time to bath too abt 30min... now oni 10-15min heehee...

playpen
recently emmanuel attempts to climb out of it... he will hang his arms at the edge den start stepping up d net... any kid here oso doing tis stunt?

POwerpuffs ...
sure sure .. can meet up someday ... I dun need so comprehensive insurance ... but at least some increase in payout to my kids should I have any mischap .. heard that there are some policies that are term /endownment that has no pay back .. but in terms of life/death . the payout will be bigger compared to life insurance policies .. cos i reckon it will not be enough for my zac after calculating all my insurance plans should i die .. things are more exp nowadays .. keke...

pooh, so happy for you!

powerpuffs, ha ha, Joy also... she will put her leg and step on the netting. I wonder when she will be able to climb out. Think I may have to move her to a proper cot soon. Its harder to climb out of a real cot though not impossible.

qiuling
i applied under 1st timer.. cannot apply under 3rd child bcoz still count as unborn

powerpuff
finished date for the flat is end 2011

hui/mich

just started to give baby FM with HT cereals & then, 1-2 hrs later lunch as usual - increasing her daily food feeds by 1 more in the morning,

lunch is usually chicken stock, or ikan bilis or threadfish with carrot, one green veg. So i cut down the portion for this too

dinner is oats with pumpkin or sweet potato or another fruit.

she deduced her day feeds to 3 (one FM 2 EBM)

am i ok?

my portions are around the pigeon bowl full lor each meal & FM 120ml, ebm is around 120ml too.

how to tell if she's eating enough ar? She usually finishes up everything & before i intro breakfast cereals, we just mix cereal to porridge or oats to thicken the mixture for easy feed or just to let her have the fortified nutrients. even before this breakfast sometimes FM 120ml she canot finish - i think its more like - dont like it to EBM.

i doing purees & frozen stuff - fresh only on the day i cook or when i give a raw fruit.

just came back from JG. dead tired. eating wan tan mee now...dylan zzzz. today they had puppet show.was good.

powerpuffs, actually yes, i agree with you, buyer must be comfortable with agent.
but for ILP, i am still quite skeptical cause they have high management fees, which i feel is unduly, and not worth to pay, might as well invest yourself.
But quiling, no matter wat, dun get insurance from banks, powerpuffs should be able to advise.and yes, first principles do cover asia house, but some other houses also cover asia house.i got asia house for dylan too.

sweet, at least your hubs is able to make bb sleep...dylan only wants me me me. and it is kinda my fault that it is this way, should have trained hubs right from start. last night when i went to pee, he cried buckets when i left the room.din slp form 4.30am to 5 thirty, then woke at 7am!!!

powerpuffs, that's what I thot also that falling will be painful, but Serene never had a problem, fall down also not painful one. Besides when they can stand and walk, the chances of falling inside cot is minimal also.

pooh, where is your new place?

vic_ma, I'm also giving 3 meals and 3 milk feeds, so what you're doing sounds ok

my boi is on five feeds and 3 meals ( including the night feed ) each milk feed is 6 ounce and each meal is one big bowl of porridge ..
and snacks like biscuits and fruits in betwwen his meals are given.. will it be too much ?>?

Mich, your Joy is really damn steady leh...the 1st baby in June thread to start walking. Hahaha...impressive!!!

Sweet, all along you didn't have to take care of Trishelle alone so you didn't have to think of all the different ways to do your own things while she is around.
Really have to be very witty and resourceful when you are alone with bb at home.
I just dropped the porcelain bowl with porridge the other day and I have to clean up the mess with Joshua fussing in the high chair.

Hahaha...now you finally understand what I meant by stressful to pump milk with a baby crawling around right? Last time Joshua will crawl to me and start pulling my bottle and funnel while I am pumping milk.

Qiuling, I do go out ah..but I just bring Joshua to nearby food court to tabao food or bring him to NTUC to buy groceries. Nowadays weather so cranky so how to go out?

Powerpuffs, I used to bathe when Joshua is asleep but now I will pump milk once he falls asleep as the 1st 30mins is deep sleep so he won't wake up usually.

Pinkzee, hahaha..yes, its like siao za bor. Imagine I have to wash my hair and play peekaboo at the same time. Hahaha...then have to let Joshua stare at me from top to bottom!!! So weird leh...hahaha...I wonder when should we stop bathing in front of our boys!

elaine, just that JG evans has a 2nd case of HFMD last week, did the teachers inform the parents?

wow, sounds like dylan is a very light sleeper! u go pee, he also wakes up

mich, yalo it's so amazing to see Joy do her 1st steps. who is a faster walker, Serene or Joy?

bear, ya it's really a rare occasion where i have to take care of trishelle alone. though her crawling skills are still quite bad now (hahahaha) but she can move from place to place easily and she's no longer contented to lay there! i so miss the stationary bb!

irene,
haa... i'm trying hard to imagine how u play peekaboo while washing hair... damn funny! hmm.. Josh knows u inside out liaoz... he saw everything *LOL* think when they are more sensible, and start to know the body parts... then it's time to let them know the diff between boy and gal hahaa....

sweet,
all babies like that i guess... to a certain stage their motorskills get more advanced and they tend to be more adventurous than before..... wait till she starts to stand and pace ard the table and chairs, it's big headache, and worst when start grabbing and throwing watever they grab as the pace around.

pinkzee, ya man.. she only recently start to be able to grab support and stand. yesterday nite i got a shock when i left her lying on the bumper mat while i go throw her diaper + wash hands. come back, she manage to get to the coffee table, stood up and playing with her empty milk bottle! almost got a heart attack that she might just slip and hit her head again, coz she's not very stable on her feet yet.. i can now see my "peaceful" days flying out of the window le

wah! evans had 2nd case? sweet, where did you get this news from? but teacher din inform us lei

wah, sng mom, i just read that all your hubs cash already in your acc! you mean hubs so good give all to ya??!! hehe

just wondering , just wanna know how you mummies do your household financials if you not working? do you expect hubs to give you allowance for yourself? also...how much should i expect to pay for monthly groceries and marketing if staying alone....now with in laws so no need, but wanna prep my hubs first. thanks for sharing !

irene, ya, my bathroom got face the opp blk lor so need to draw curtain...u mean u still bathe in front of him huh? i already stop le...jus let him sit at the bouncer n watch tv while i go bathe...

pooh, so u got the treetop? congrats...i like the treetop...very nice...n we will be neighbours....

pinkzee, for me, i will put him in the bouncer n on the tv for him...even if he make noise, i jus let him be n after a while he will stop liao when he see no response from me....hee hee...but still open door la jus in case...

mich, from your blog, saw tat joy can walk on her own le...smart ger leh n i tink she is the 1st kid here who can do tat...

Elaine, you should consider stopping any bb class now. No point risking...no one will tattoo on their forehead saying he/she has HFMD if they don't say. Somemore maybe he/she has the virus already but dunno yet.

Sweet, hahaha...yes, kiss the lie still baby goodbye . Its the start of your nightmare liao. Anyway your hb is around most of the time so no need to worry so much lah.

Pinkzee, I supposed you have to play peekaboo while bathing too right? Wahahaha...

Ros, huh...you are not the one who appeared on the newspaper recently who kana took photo by neighbour while bathing rite?

Ofcoz I still bathe in front of him. Joshua is hyperactive mah...so its not possible to put him on high chair and watch tv on his own. I am already having problem making him sit still in the high chair while he eats.

elaine, actually the 1st case happened a few days before our JG trial but that time i only told lin ;p

bear, ya i just hope that she will go right back to sleep in the morning after her 1st bottle or else i cant imagine how to handle her + pump at the same time.. i was late for 1 hr for work today

ros
i din get treelodge, mine is punggol spring

anyways to increase kids' immunity? ely's sick again.. MIL bringin her to see doc.. she kept getting sick so frequently that i myself is so tired... haiz.. i've been giving her daily Vit C and twice a week Cod liver oil.. anything else that i can do for her?

Elaine, ya.. he's salary is credited into my account every month and i transfer a sum to his so that he got "pocket money".

Pooh, now i giving Nick and Grace the colustrum thingy i tompang Char to buy. cod liver oil daily and vit c, take 2 mths, stop 1 month.

hi all.. bad week.. last nite again LS n stomach pain until cold sweat + vomit.. decided to push fwd gynae appt to today.. now everytime eat also feel pukey n whole tummy like v zhang.. a lot of wind.. gynae gave me medication n say must eat coz she scared tt if the stomach cramps go on for too long will affect e uterus n trigger contractions which are a big no no coz i only 26wk+.. dunno y with mei mei, i got so much gastric problems.. think my mc for this yr already exceeded e max lor.. scary.. n it doesn't help tt management not sympathetic.. just keep calling n asking me for work.. how to work in this condition??

anyway, e good news is bb is still growing despite mummy not growing.. so far never put on wt since last visit.. until now i still not at acceptable wt yet.. still underweight.. haha..

Pooh, sam's a little old for colastrum.. Vit C and cod liver oil. he also takes daily. Take 2 mths stop 1 mth cos doc says the body will be immune to oral vitamins if taken daily on long term basis.

Caitlyn, possible to complain or write letter to MP? I mean they were the ones who encourage us to have kids.. yet, when pregnant, they are the ones who give us stress. Who likes to keep falling sick? I also like to work thru out my pregnancy if i can.. I rather run, fly, jump than being suck at home feeling terrible.. And to think ur is a school somemore..

SNG mom...wahahha. maybe should ask hubby to do that for me. i think he will say i too much.....
actually come to think of it, have not opened account for dylan, i feel like making hubby save a certain amount of money for him each month.

bear and sweet, feel like not letting dylan join the classes liao leh. already before the HFMD i feel quite worried w the flu bug, now with it!!!! am i being too paranoid>? but then will the rest of the money will go to waste lei..

SNG - no pt one lah.. anwyay guess i also played a part in e situation coz i've been really unmotivated this yr at work esp after wat happened w e prev preg where my head also came down v hard on me for my mcs.. then when i got preg i knew everything wld prob happen again so my work productivity low beyond low lor.. this yr i cfm getting D grade anyway so not motivated.. haha.. bad attitude hor..

caitlyn...i totally emphathise w ya. i had another colleague who was in the same situation as you and she got so emotional that she screamed at the P. can u imagine>>> ..just take it easy now, tell yourself u do the best you can for the children, but also take care yourself, whatever the management says, just one ear in one ear out, and if they try to push extra work to you, throw them any medical letter to them. i think it is best for you to ask gynae write a letter for you.and it is not your fault that ur productivity is low. HOW TO WORK WHEN SICK AND KNOW YOU ARE MARKED LIAO??!!

Caitlyn.. sian man.. i can understand how u feel.. i guess every jobs have their ups and downs.. When u was preggy with grace, i had to carry 4 laptops back from India. No one pitied me being pregnant in the first trimester and my admin manager can somemore say feng liang hua "being pregnant doesn't make u different from the rest." but hello, pple were carrying 2 lappies each.. and i was carrying 4 cos i was the senior on the project! and i didn't even complain a thing so his comment was really un-necessary loh!.
My boss would say "oh u poor thing.. rest well." but he gave me more paper work!

pinkzee, i wld be exploring if imm got any florist shops tha provide balloons inflation svc, else wld look for shops in bb/jurong area.

sweet, e booking is fr 12noon to 4pm but we cld be there at 11am or can try asking for even earlier timing to deco/setup e plc, told our guests 1pm, tha e time we expect e lunch to be served. tha time i aso cldn't cfm noon or evening but when i know tha for noon booking is 12noon to 4pm & evening booking is 5-9pm, i decided noon cos it gave us more time b4hand to deco e plc, aso e mgr there advised us to go for lunch timing as some bbs may tend to sleep early, so evening time may not be tha advisable. some more, our guests cld go imm for shopping aft our event, chevrons provide shuttle svc fr jurong east mrt to chevrons to imm, then back to jurong east. if trishelle tends to sleep early, maybe u wanna consider noon time.

pooh, happy for u tha u got ur own flat.

qiuling, tha incident, fr wat i understand is tha e mother's bro is keen to adopt e bb but e lawyer said tha priority wld give to father's side. tho e granny (father's side) keen to adopt but she's getting old & e bb's uncles not tha well-off as compared to e mother's side, maybe for e bb's interest, e father's side decided tha it's best for e bb to be taken care by e mother's side since they can afford better living standard & care for e bb.

sng, i tink glayz's trustee is for her joint bank accts w her children. actually, y dun u will it to ur 3 children & state ur dad & maybe another person as their guardians? e risk in willing to ur dad is tha wat if he passed on aft tha b4 ur children can be independent? watever u will to him will become his & if he doesn't hv a will, everything will go to ur mum & ur siblings, nothing for ur children. if ur mum aso not ard then, will ur siblings look aft ur children?

caitlyn, i told hb, if i aso teacher & kanna marked, e day i left e svc wld be e day i complain to pm lee tha e bosses in schs, being govt related, r not pro govt campaigns. w/out pp giving birth, where got nxt generation for schs to educate?

rgding preggie, tink i v.fortunate to be well taken care by my bosses. i used to work v.hectic hrs, til e wee hrs, when they learnt abt my preg, they reduce my workload. aft e ambulance incident tha happened in e office, bosses stop assigning me any additional work, oni need to finish those stuff on hand & got special attention fr colics.

Jen, my papa has also done up a will for himself. Am also 101% sure, my mum or my sisters will be better care givers to my kids anytime compared to my ILs. My hb also recognize this fact therefore his is willed to me and my dad.

As to y not the children.. it's because they need to be 21 before they get the $$. So if i die now, now till they are 21, someone has to be responsible to feed them. I know my parents and my sisters will automatically take up that responsibility without being asked to, but i feel that it's not fair to them.

Hubby's parents are firstly too poor and they tend to prefer their elder son. Their elder son also has 3 kids, i don't see they will be very fair to my children if hb and me are not around already loh..