(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Qiuling
ALAMAK...
Lucky both u and Mickey are ok...

ester
aiyo...easy la...sweet one has a S...like her nick lor...wahahahahahahahahaha

Powerpuff
wah...Emmanuel same as mei mei!!!
I try to distract her from playing plug..then she try her luck n try to grab my specs...
(me still trying to sleep la)
when she realise I wun release my specs..she went back to power plug..

elaine
weird leh
all along I know mmr is EGG-BASED!!
So the nurses all tell u to let them try eggs BEFORE mmr..if got allergies..cannot jab..or wait till later

Just to share, for removal of baby's ear wax, you can get Waxsol off the shelf from the pharmacy. Drip 2 drops of the liquid on each side of the ear when baby is asleep. You'll see the wax falling out at the outside of the ear, the next day or two, depending on how big or stubborn the wax is.

HTH

glayz
they really noe how to try their luck... talking abt specs... when my mun carry him and accidentally d specs knock his face, he will turn to face my mum n attempt pull off d specs as if like to get d specs out of d way...

hahahaha today's topic is ear wax... anyone tried ear candle b4? i tried once but nth found in d candle aft d session... good thing bah if got thingy either dirty or toxic... read smwhr tt its not v safe to do ear candling too... but its kind of popular in spa now...

i think it sure got something one ear candling. Sometimes they dont put properly into the earhole then nothing lor. Mine i did years ago around one inch of sporadic spots. Not alot but have total around one cm worth ba. My ear wet kind maybe thats why less since it will melt and flow out by itself.
Before preg i can feel it leak until i have to wake in middle of nite to use cotton bud to dig. And i have to dig daily else it will itch. Doctor said my ear canal very small and very bent. So water collects in there. I had alot of ear problems when i was young. Scratch till it bleed and all. Then i found baby cotton buds only when i was finishing school you see la. And its like my prayers answered. No more scratching no more bleeding. I always have spare cotton bud on me. I also love to dig baby's ear. She will give the shiok look and freeze there as if enjoying every moment. Hee

good morning ladies

thanks all for concern. i am down with flu........ but Gabriel is fine. his temp was 37.2-37.5 but now back to normal. Thank God.

Hi Lin,
Rest well!
37.2 to 37.5 is still consider normal temp for kids leh...cos their metabolism is higher...dun worry abt it..

eating breakfast at food centre. Morning darlings.
Must take care. I nearly got flu too hb got borderline flu. Didnt sleep well last night woke by baby and kept thinking about something i said at work

hi morning ladies ,
ThanX for all your concerns . back in school today coz yesterday spend the whole day in hospital cos hubby complain pain again .. whipleash effect .. and after MRI scan shows that crack in collar bone and some herniations in C4-C6 neck spine ... Hmm ...
Anyway , he still can fly bcal to shanghai according to the specialist .. so he flew back at 1am yesterday ..
Borneo motors called to say that my car is beyond repair and Insurance will access and call me .. so sad cos the car is ony one year old ...
Nevertheless .. since we are all alive , injuries will heal la ..
Ya ... i have a replacement car.. after that will be taxi all the way i guess ..
gtg have lessons . tata

Lin, get well soon.

Qiuling, very glad that u and hubby are ok. So means you won't be buying another car? So the insurance will pay for the full value of the car? Most importantly, your are well.

Mich ,
i also dunno if they are paying ? cos i heard it is the scrap value they will pay ... so heart pain .. cos one year old car .. hmm .. anyway no serious injury .. money can earn back lor .. lives are saved . that is more imp ..

anyway , this incident suddenly let me realised that if i die , then i dun have enough for my zac .. and i have to buy more insurance .. endownment or life policy .. think i will get one more .. any recommandations from mummies ?

sporty, i booked a function rm at chevrons. for vivian, tink she oni takes 1 order per day, tha y her calendar easily filled up, whereas for other bakeries, they can take in more orders.

sweet, e inflation charge by e party shop in holland v cheap leh, i found one at punggol, $1.20 for latex balloons & $2 for foil/mylar balloons. hmm... but i dunno how to be at multiple places on e same day. btw, u intend to get a lot of balloons?

vic ma, u got so many helpers, so no prob w cooking homemade food & e cleaning aft tha. for most of us, we hate e cleaning part!

qiuling, glad tha ur family & little mickey ok, lives more impt. agree tha now we hv children, hv to plan for their future if something were to happen to us. i started to tink abt tis too ever since e north south highway accident tha left oni e bb surviving.

powerpuffs, now tha e venue settled liao, u started planning e other stuff?

ling, how's sam? feeling better today?

caitlyn, woo... saw tha u ordered a lot of e wooden toys.

irene - was just wondering how do u spend e day at hm with joshua ah? soemtimes i at hm whole day, will run out of things to do w isaiah! haha.. pathetic hor

thanks all for the ear wax removal suggestions!

jen, chervons at jurong east? then quite near to holland v mah hehe.. hmm, dun think i will have alot of balloons, so far only ordered 3 foil balloons plus 8 latex ones.. unless i go and buy somemore lo

Caitlyn, I need to cook for him, bathe him, make him eat and sleep then I myself need to do my own things like eat and bathe so all these already takes up quite a bit of time. So hor..I don't spend all his awake time playing with him.

bear, did it ever happen that when u bath and joshua wake up??

tonite, i will be home alone with trishelle. already pack my stuff to bath at my parents' place before heading home ;p

irene - yupz, but how do u occupy him when doing all those thing ah? put him in playpen?? isaiah will cry n cry buckets.. then i bu fang xin let him play alone coz he got tendency to anyhow reach for things then stand up.. scared he lose balance..

sweet/caitlyn
i bath with trimelle if everybody's out

i'm so sleepy juz after working for a day.. this is the 2nd time i juz woke up from my naps today.. haha

pooh, u put her in the bathtub?? i cannot bath with her leh coz i bath super long (45mins), think she will scream her head off if she got to wait inside naked for me for so long

sweet
u bath so long? i put her in her own bath tub with toys lor.. she like to bring the toy kettle in and those toy eggs..
but i take only abt 15mins to bath la so i wont face a screaming bb

caitlyn/pooh, i always get this reaction when i tell ppl how long i bath hahaha.. ok, the shortest time i take is 25 mins but i like to take my own sweet time to bath

trimelle can sit by herself steadily in the bath tub liao? trishelle at times, too excited hor will tend to lose balance and drink water ;p so got to hold onto her tight

sweet
haha.. i only spent that long if i'm doing a hair mask or face mask etc.. trimelle can sit quite zai in the bath tub liao but i dun fill in alot of water.. it's abt half her bath tub ba

qiu

I think its best to have an insurance agent to talk to - what my hb did was to have at least 2 & told them what we wanted - they went & came back with their proposals & then hb decides.

what i heard at one of the meetings was - education insurance around $200/mth & they will fork out $x when the child is around university age - you can use the $ for his education or otherwise i suppose & or take out the $$ for youselves. There is also life or medical insurance on this policy. & when the child is 25 yrs old - the policy will automatically go to the child - & he can decide to continue it as his own insurance (they pay la) or terminate.

I cannot remember if this is prudential or AIA.

I supposed also ask for the variety of insurances available & decide what you want & can afford working around what you have now as well.

in such accidents - pple will change in perspective & start to even do wills! (haha glayz yours done already? heez heez i recall last time there was chats here about wills)

My hb that time dengue - before his spots appeared on the body he was having high fever on & off & during one of those times he felt better - he actually spoke to me about writing a will soon. I was like - so taboo - but life's like that lor.

caitlyn, i c, but even get for isaiah aso ok, cos nxt time he can share w mei mei.

sweet, yes, chervons at jurong east, hmm... near to holland v mah? i called up e one at punggol, asking if i cld do e day b4 but she told me tha latex can oni last a few hrs, so best to inflate it near to e funtion time. tha morning, we need to bring jake to SIL's plc so tha they can help us take care of him while we run abt to organise his bday party, then SIL can bathe him, dress him & bring him when they come for e party. need to collect e cake, inflate e balloons, decorate e plc, tha y i wonder how i can be at different plcs at e same time.

vic ma, hb & i got wills even b4 we had jake, speaking of tha, we yet to change our will. haha...

quiling , it is better to get insurance from houses like first principles, at least they can compare the products across apple to apple for value. if get form GE, AIA, PRUD, it's standard, cant compare. the best value for money after i have done research is asia house. oh yes, dun get Investments link type.

will? correct me if i am wrong> i tot automatically go to spouse half and your child half. unless you dun wan money to go to spouse and just all to child, or some go to parents , then write will? the govt had written off estate duty liao rite?

oh yes! today i signed up true yoga and went for my first class at 7am . hahahha. now i cant wait to go for more. glad i am finally doing stg for myself!

pooh, icic usually we fill her tub 3/4 full coz scare she cold ;p

jen, ok lah.. holland v not far from jurong east. wat time does your party starts? me havent decide if i wan to do to do it ard noon, say bout 12.30pm or late afternoon, ard 5pm. coz if do noon party, the morning confirm mad rush to get cake, inflate the balloons plus deco the function room. but celebrate 1 yr old party, evening time also a bit weird weird de

sweet - anything more han half my baby will be drinking away - wait drunk!

Ya do you all still carry & wash hair 1st - i starting to let her sit in tub then wash cover her eyes to rinse off shampoo.

Not used to water over her eyes, she will be struggling to get out of tub, like cockroach being dowsed with water!!

Ester
I din done mine...
as knew HDB laws...house will AUTO go to hb WITH or WITHOUT will to state otherwise
But going to open bank acct soon...to split my savings to 2... 1 joint with Sky the other with Shane
I also change nomination for CPF to both my kids...and also the insurance payout and everything
So whatever small amt left...hb can take la.....wahahahahahahahahahhaha

Elaine
Ya...common law will be half to hb...then the other half to be split by ur kids
But I dun wan any to be for hb la... oh ya...the small peanuts he want can take la
I also nominate my mum the trustee..if my kids haben turn 21.... the $$$ are not in good hands if they are in hb's...
his relative sure will TRY and DIG their claws in them...
so maybe after all their clawing..NOTHING is left for my 2 baobei!!!

jen, u stay at sk n go all the way to jurong for the party...u really qin lao leh....peifu...

elaine, y investment link insurance no gd? my insurance is investment link one leh...

glayz, u really spare no efforts in ensuring your kids get the moni huh...heehee..

ros
becos I know VERY WELL what is hb like...as well as HIS FAMILY
they will do all WAY and TRY all METHOD to dig into hb $$$...as he is TOO SOFT-HEARTED... he cannot say No to them...anyway EVEN if he say NO...they will continue to pester till they manage to get a bit out.... I cannot imagine... on the day I really pass on...all his relatives will line up to pester hb to part with whatever I had left.... and maybe before my funeral is over...everything was in THEIR hands... I really dun like those tots...so $$$ will not be in hb hands... they can pester all they like...and my hb had NOTHING to give...

hello gals!
wah...u all talked from eye wax tha day to ear wax now ah?? LOL

qiuling, hope u feeling better now...dun worry abt the car la...ur lives are more impt....

sweet, ya...have to train her to sleep by herself...if not next time more diff to train...

ling, hope sam's feeling better :p

lin, hope tha gabriel didnt get fever as all along he had been so healthy...

jen, icic...so u booked the function room at chervons...but abit far from ur house hor, like what ros said...

ok...juz skimmed thru...dunno what to post liao...LOL

Caitlyn/Sweet, when I bathe, I will put Joshua in the walker. He will roam around and if I find that he is very quiet then I will call him and he will come. Yes, I bathe with my door open so he knows I am around. And I only take 5 mins to bathe which is why I chop off my long hair.

Other that bathing, I will just leave him on his own and crawl around. I just block out all the dangerous areas like the plugs/cable. Yes, he will crawl and stand and cruise on his own. Sometimes he will come look for me.