(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

caitlyn, yup she slept on our bed since she was 3 mths.. last nite both of us surfing net, so nobody was there with her. guess she must have woken up, saw nobody ard and attempt to look for us

sporty, she's fine already. the blood dried up in her nose

pinkzee, she's fine now.. the nose bleed stop after we scoop her up and tilt her head back..

gosh, recently she's very suay leh.. at first kenna stomach flu, then temp lactose intolerance and now fell down from bed and kenna nose bled??

caitlyn, u can.. wat u preparing for isaiah today?

sweet - dun say tt lah.. sometimes i find tt not so good things somehow happen together.. since she still her usual happy active self, dun be too worried ya.. =)

sweet - i got this recipe off my fren's cousin's webbie.. it's apple+fish+brocoli+carrot.. haha.. my hb thinks it's a disgusting combi but i just try lor! haha

caitlyn, 3 misfortune in a row le, i really hope that that's the end of it!! ya, she's still happy and alert and just now during her morning nap, she still try to go off the bed! guess she forgotten last nite's episode le

sweet - our bb got super short term memory one lor.. isaiah fell once after attempting to crawl super fast.. after his crying fit, he tried it again.. haha.. but my boy coward.. scared of vacuum cleaner!

sweet - haha.. yupz.. i super duper lousy in kitchen.. never cook b4.. even last time durng home econs, always my partner cooking.. during practical, i din even dare to light e stove! =(

caitlyn, same! whenever the vaccum cleaner was switched on, trishelle will open eyes wide wide and grab the nearest person available hahhahaa

u too took home econs during sec sch?? me too leh.. i was so bad at practical lessons that my teacher team me up with the best cook in class and i ended up peeling, dicing, chopping and do washing for the whole 2 yrs while my partner does most of the cooking hehehehe

Morning
felt like a panda.. woke up 3times to pee and the 4th time i woke up to cook maggi mee

Sweet
sayang trishelle for me

caitlyn
i got no mood to cook nowadays.. once i just buy KFC whipped potatoes for trimelle.. haha

sporty
so today at home, how u gonna spend the day?

sweet, glad tat trishelle is ok now...her misfortune will end liao la cos already 3 things in a row mah....

caitlyn, hope isaiah don ganna tummy upset huh...joking hor...let me know if isaiah likes it...then maybe i let amadeus try it also..u put the combo into the porridge or jus feed like tat?

pooh, thanks

wow, wat time u ate the maggie mee.. dunno whether it's only me or wat but i find maggie mee esp delicious in the middle of the nite ;p

SNG, i think sam can sense tat u don love him as much as u love the other 2 so he craves for your attention...try not to practise favourtism hor...will not be gd for their development...

pooh - i woke up 4 times to pee ytday also!! n i only wk26 lor.. sometimes i wish i cld just wear diapers or sth! haha.. if i in 3rd tri, i also will have no mood to cook lah.. usually my mil will cook.. but since not gg out then i cook lor.. =) but i take double e time n effort n result always no good.. =( no tian fen in e kitchen!

ros - haha.. will let u noe.. e recipe says can just feed like tt.. =)

caitlyn, i took arts in my sec 3 & 4 too, so home econs was one of the subjects.. so i did "cooking" for all 4 yrs.. but now my cooking still sucks! hahahha

ros, ya as the chinese saying goes.. 3 is the magic no. for unlucky stuff

sweet/caitlyn, i also took home econs at sec 3....i like it...cos i love to cook...hee hee...

pooh, u so hungry huh to wake up to cook maggi mee? i will be too lazy to do tat man...

looks like gonna pour! sianz.. wanted to go out for awhile.. n altho i say i on laptop to clear some work, i haven't started on my work!! haha

caitlyn, we staying in today to let trishelle rest but we running out of toilet papers & bread hahahha so tmr def need to make a trip to supermarket

ros - so ur hb n amadeus lucky lor.. can always have good homecooked food.. hee.. my hb n chn wun hv this good fortune..

i can't wait for isaiah to turn 1 n can start him on outside food.. if not v mah fan.. esp he refuses to eat bottled food.. alot of times we go out on weekends he just drinks milk.. oooppzz.. haha

wat do u gals give ur bb for bf nowadays? think isaiah's getting sick of his cereals..

trishelle - haha. i wanted to stay hm to let isaiah rest.. but still cannot resist.. sld be gg out for awhile later..

caitlyn, most prob not going out cos need to study for exam liao...this is the 1st time i start preparing so early since my 1st paper on 30 apr...no choice...memory failing...lol

caitlyn, trishelle still eating cereals for brekkie, i heard from other threads that cheerios is very popular with babies for breakfast (and always OOS). where u guys heading later?

maybe your dark clouds will come over my side later ;p now still very sunny and hot

sweet,
ok good to hear that the nose bleeding has stopped. Hope she's fine. aiyoo poor gal, LS episode not cleared now fell down.. ((hugs))

cailtyn, now i hardly cook for hb liao ever since amadeus needs more attention...only amadeus gets to eat homecooked food everyday...hee hee...i'm trying not to let amadeus eat outside food till 2 yrs old...will c how...

i still give cereals to amadeus leh n he still eat it...maybe u can add ingredients inside lor, like apples, bananas etc...

sweet - hmm.. maybe i shall go n try to find tt.. =) we may be gg down thomson.. i wanna check out e GD flash cards.. then see if i can make myself.. isaiah enjoys flash cards but i've been lazy! haha..

ros - hee.. for me, i dun think i can wait till isaiah's 2.. usually weekends we out whole day.. so at most can cook only 1 meal for him..

caitlyn, it's normally found in CS
i have the GD flashcards, if u wanna see the sample size, can just come my place hehehe but i think i only have the english words type, dun have the dots cards

sweet
haha.. i also like to eat maggie mee in the middle of the night

ros
suddenly very hungry, b4 sleep i already took some biscuits liao. same as u, i took home econs, i like cooking also

caitlyn
last night was the 1st time i woke up so many times to pee.. hehe

sweet - so do u use e flashcards with trishelle? u bot them aH? v exp rite?

pooh - lucky thing.. i wake up super often to pee rite from 1st tri one lor!!

caitlyn
maybe later go out to JP alone with hb.. i want to eat congee but must wait for hb to knock off 1st

JW here still quite sunny, no sight of dark clouds..

caitlyn, no i didnt do the flashcards with trishelle coz i dunno how to do it leh.. like i know 5 cards for 1st timer, flash 3 times a day.. then dunno change or increase no. of cards.. i confuse so i didnt start. no lah, didnt buy them, my aunt pass them to me ;p think she only bought the english set hehe

pooh/caitlyn, now my side got dark clouds le!! probably going to pour soon

caitlyn, icic when u know the technique to flash le, do share with me! or else the GD flashcards go to waste, i ask my aunt, she forgotten le coz her kids all grown up le

caitlyn, her 1st kid was in the gifted program during the pri 3's streaming gifted program
but she also put her thru a lot of playgyms like tumble tots.. so i guess it's a combination which made her 1st dotter quite smart la hehehe

okie dokie, me got to go prepare trishelle's porridge le

mummies, u all have a wonderful weekend!

sweet - wah.. hee.. i think for me, i too lazy to nurture isaiah one.. haha.. even this GD flashcard is spur of moment one.. haha.. will prob pop by later if it doesn't pour n keep u updated.. hopefully isaiah wun respond too well or my hb will hv a big hole in his pocket.. haha

i went for breakfast at kopitiam...hehe

caitlyn, yes...u can use tha peeler to peel apple...no prob one la...if u scared, ask mr caitlyn to peel lor...athan either drink milk or eat bread for breakfast nowadays...

sweet, great tha she's ok...sounds like recently very suay for her, maybe u shd bring her to pray...hee hee

caitlyn/sweet, i also suck at cooking, tha's all i seldom cook...my PUB bills for gas is always $0 or is less than $1 lor...lol

pooh, our bbs can eat kfc whipped potatoes meh? thot its not tha healthy leh... think will laze ard at home cuz later i'm expecting some visitors at my place...

sporty
can, we dun give them always mah.. trimelle's share of junkie now got : coke, ice-cream, hotcakes, fries, whipped potatoes and i let her have a taste of pringles the day b4... haha.. so far so good, she "sup" everything

isaiah sleeping for 2 hr plus liao.. strange.. hmm

sporty - i peeled e apple liao! haha.. but i din noe how to core it.. haha.. nvm..

pooh, i still dun dare to give him whipped potato as i heard tha they used the fried chicken oil to cook the sauce for the whipped...hehe...so how? no signs of popping yet? week 36 liao rite?

caitlyn, congrats ah! u peeled the apple...no need to core la...use a knife to cut slices

caitlyn,
i usually give milk with biscuits/bread, or just plain cereal, if more hardworking will add some fruits in it. haa poor baby wat he eat will depend on the mommy mood haaa..

sweet,
hee.. maybe as wat sporty suggest, maybe u should bring her to pray pray hee ...

caitlyn, aiyo...u really don know how to cook leh...be careful when u use the knife hor or else wait u cut yourself....

pooh, i don dare to let amadeus eat all these junk lor scare it will do more harm to him leh n i don wan him to have sweet tooth also....so u start brushing trimelle teeth since she had eaten so many sweet stuff?

sporty, i also heard abt using the oil to make the sauce n i believe it is true lor....

pinkzee/ros, sat leh...what u gals doing here? go out la...

ros, think u are more strict abt giving "adult" food to amadeus than us...for me, i feed him some adult food like bread, hotcakes(w/o the butter/maple syrup), porridge, etc...as long as its not too sweet or saltish...heheh...i haven started brushing athan's teeth also, must go and find the toothpaste first...lol

sporty,
me resting and studying at home lah hehe... going out in the evening for a bday party. what abt you? nua-ing at home ah? heee

same here lah, I'm not too anal about giving table food to my boy, just that no high salt or high sugar content at the moment...till he's more ready...