(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Hiro, you are into photography too? My place also limited space lor.. but his so call studio is more of a portable sort whereby the lightings (the big 'umbrella') and backdrop can be collapse and keep away.. Maybe once the studio is up, you all can come and do shoot for your babies.. : )

Ling: My place dun even have space for all of that.... I used to be into photography...... Now i am into changing dirty nappy , bathing kids, putting kids to bed.... My D70 is sleeping in dry box!

hui, u need to take the calcium tablets though u r scare of it leh cos it is very gd for the baby and also to increase your calcium intake....i heard tat there r some pregnant women who never take the calcium tablet n after they gave birth, their teeth drop out leh due to lack if calcium...so u better take more milk then if u scared of the tablets...

SNG, after hearing your story, I'm so scare that amadeus will be like tat also....but hor think he is trying to grab your attention by doing do these things?

sporty, my caterer n venue same as yours la....cake wise most prob get it from Pine Garden....jus need to settle how many pax for the catering n guest list lor...if i engage photographer, my hb will nag at me non-stop so have to take ourselves....my theme will be a mixture of carebear n pooh...hahaha....

pinkzee...high 5...amadeus is also becoming a terror....tink boys are naughtier....he is also driving us crazy but hb hor he heartpain when he give amadeus a stern face n say no n amadeus started crying...hahaha...n somemore tat is his 1st time scolding him n he felt so bad...say he never scold him again n asked me to be the one!

at least u can bring xavier to the zoo on his actual day...for me it will be me n amadeus alone at home lor cos hb going to US on 21 june n will miss his son b'day on 24th....sad....

sweet, hope trishelle recover from her diarrhoea soon....hug hug...I'm gonna hold the b'day celebration on 14 jun too though amadeus b'day is on 24 jun....

hiroshima, wah everything also do yourself huh...u will be so busy.....but guess u will be doing a wif a smile on your face ya since its for your percious daughter....your party sounds nice leh...

elaine, ya i agreed...wait till our lil ones are older then we will old a much better party for them ya...then they will appreciate it also mah...

Ling / Hiroshima, there is plenty of space in my hall and i have spare rooms.. i can loan u my kids as models too... I only want all the pics back.. lol...

thanks mich & elaine

ros, thanks too! coz your hb flying off on the 21st so u have to hold amadeus's birthday party earlier... how long is your hb's US trip?

Ros, the thing is, sam is not even a notti boy when he's young.. i dunno what's his problems these days.

BTW hor, y is it parents bring the kids to the zoo on their b'days? Is there a special reason for it? i mean, my Aug 05 mummies also bring their kids to the zoo on their b'days..

SNG - just kidding lah.. parents bring kids to e zoo on their birthdays for anuual reunion with the kids' 'real' family mah.. =)

SNG - usu good chn dun get as much attn as notti/active chn.. is tt e case for ur boy when compared with his siblings?? maybe he just craving for more attn n e only way he noes how to is to do notti thing??

Caitlyn,

We also give him plenty of attention loh.. but the fact always is, no matter how much love we give him, he does not get as mush play and tv time as his younger brother cos younger one no need to study. So how?

SNG - tough one there... guess must be patient n explain to him? nowadays kids really not easy.. just today i had 2 parents come to skl unannounced asking me how they can deal with their kids.. i was like??? i only teacher leh.. sighz.. hopefully it's just a phase he's gg thru.. since ur family support is v strong, think he sld outgrow it fast.. usually those tt persist in bad behaviour are those without strong family support..

SNG

ocassionally when you have the time praise him for being kor kor & let him know that he is older & going to school already & has responsibilities thus.

now pple like to do the talking to kids more - i dont know i prefer to use both when my time comes - cane & talk.

but cane hor i want to buy soon - just that actually using it -i relaly dont know if i will have the heart to.

my V there damn aching... feel so out of sorts.. want to sleep yet cannot sleep.. suddenly want to eat congee, hb say he will bring me to crystal jade tml after his work.. but now i sit or stand, i cant close my legs.. dun noe got the strength to walk tml anot

hiroshi
thanks for ur link

sng mom, i think there are some story books that you can read to him that has the theme of a new baby sibling in the family and how the older one should behave, maybe they can relate better to that? no choice but to remind him time and time again that he is still special to you.or you can involve him in the looking after of grace? assign him simple task?
or even write him letters? hehehe, i used to have a kid in class that mummies write her letters and i tot it was rather sweet. you can write little notes and put in his uniform pocket - remind him to be good boy cause mummies love good boy.

vic ma, you can try nottie corner before cane...that is quite helpful to discipline most toddlers.

pooh , D day is getting nearer! better eat all u want, later it is confinement food. hehe, u gonnd do the traditional confinement>?

hello ladies!

pooh, ely so cute, likes to go to skool...thas good
$300 sounds like a good price for ameda
if your hb can be photographer then good la...finally he can use his camera!!

rina,i returned to work yesterday already...ya, disneyland better to bring them when they are older...now they dun understand a thing...

mich, think its becuz athan's #1 kid mah, if #2 maybe i'll be as sianz as u...hee hee...dun say unfair la, juz tha u been thru and dun find it as exciting liao...

pinkzee, sama sama...think boys are more terror...cuz my mum kept saying "last time u all not like tha one"...btw, my mum had 3 gals...hahha...

sweet, oh gosh...trishelle's LS for so long? did u go back to the same PD? which caterer u using for trishelle's party? i engaged the foto u photographer...250 bucks for 2 hrs with 120 4R prints, think now the promo is the same but with 80 prints...i find it quite a good deal esp on tha day we sure dun have time to take pics one...

hui, photographer is 250 bucks for 2 hrs...extra hr is 50 bucks if i rem correctly...think quite reasonable ba...

hiroshima, which condo u are having sophia's party at?

lin, sounds like gabriel will have a grand party

ros, i haven decided on the flavors of the cake yet...any good recommendations?? u really MIA for quite sometime leh...if u wanna take pics on tha day urself, think abit diff leh cuz u will be bz entertaining the guests...tha happened during athan;s first mth, we only took one pic as we were so bz with the guests...so this time better engage photographer...

Hello

Sporty
i've been really busy at work jus enough time to do some online shopping

Wah! your party planning almost complete. i've only jus ordered deco

Help:
foil balloons (like those from Birthday direct); do you need to use helium right?

sporty, yup i brought her back to the same PD. happy to say that she only had loose stools once today ever since she started on the soy formula. hopefully she can switch back to BM after 3 days with no relapse of diarrhoea.

i wanted to get neo garden for the buffet caterer but just now, my mum ask me if i wan to get the same caterer my cousin got for her daughter's birthday party. the food is nice, apparently it's my cousin's fren. so i ask he to get quotations first lo.

yalo, one fear is tat we dun have time to take pics, so engaging a pro for the job is a good idea

i read that lychee martini and triple choc are hot favourites for PG's cakes

sweetbaby, yup foil balloons def look nicer in helium gas

sweet, hope tha trishelle recovers soon
yes, engaging a pro is a good idea n cary also engaging same photographer...kekke :p

sweet, ya...at first she wanted to ask her sis to be photographer, after thinking, she thinks better to get a pro la, so everyone wun have to worry abt the pics...nah, she holding at roof terrace of community club at SK...

sweet, can consider la since u already save on the venue cost... unless u have relatives who dun mind acting as photographer lor...hee hee

sporty, i dunno .. like a bit kua zhang leh coz only in condo's function room .. sekali my relatives think i m showing off or wat hehehe (no offence to u or cary hor.. at least u gals are holding the party at fresh new places.. my relatives always attend these kind of functions at my dad's place hehe so nothing new to them)

sweet, ya cos of hb so have to hold the celebration so much earlier...he is flying off on the 18th or 21st...i forgot which date liao...hahaha....n will be back on 28th jun...

SNG, then maybe u need to have a gd talk wif him n try to pay more attention to him....so as to undertstand wat is his needs n y he is behaving like this? maybe he feel neglected and feel tat both u n hb son love him as much?

sporty, i like the lychee martini, orange zest, triple chocolate and the black forest is nice too but can taste the liquor inside..maybe u can buy 1 slice of each flavour n try n decide which flavour u wan lor...this is wat i did...hee hee...somemore can have 2 diff flavour if u choose the tier cake....actually i got read the postings jus tat too lazy to post n also busy wif project...but now all over liao n jus need to prepare for exams....hb wont wan to pay 250 for the photographer lor..he will say i siao lor...tink i migh ask my fren to help me take photos...

sweet, no worries
i get what u meant...hehhe...anyways, its all for memory sake, not showing off...hehhe

ros, buy a slice of each flavor?? *faints* ya...if ur fren can help to take pics also good la...hhehe

sporty, ya la...then u will see which one u like mah...anyway the cakes really nice lor...hb n i finish all the cakes at once....hee hee...

Hi Ros / caitlyn / elaine / Vic ma..

Thanks for all the ideas..

Caitlyn, ya.. can only comfort myself that it's a passing phase.. praying he snap out of it soon..

Vic Ma, i don't use the cane to wack my children.. Only to scare them from time to time.

Ros, i think he could have felt that way since #2 came alone since he was the only child for 5 years. That's y i always think my #2 came kind of late. I do make it a point to set special time for him only, but at the bottom of my heart, i know i love #2 and #3 more cos i look after them at night myself when they were young compared to sam, he was only my weekend child.

Elaine, i like that writing notes and letters method. I think i will try to use that method.. can share what does the mum write in the note also? Am not very creative on these things. Also, will it be a problem if 1 day i get so busy that i forget to write or am travelling and don;t write.. i more afraid i might have to manage more problems than originally... u know what i mean right...

sporty - not gg out today bah.. i gotta rush some work out.. so sianz! isaiah got a bit of runny nose as usual! haha.. i went hm to e little king lor! haha..

caitlyn, ohh...icic...thot u all continue partoring after tha...kekek...yes, shd be staying in this weekend lor...cant wait to go out soon...

sporty, aiyo last nite straight after my last post, i heard a loud thud and trishelle was crying very loudly. she fell off the bed again! when we on the light and saw her left nose bleeding!!! hb left the remote control on the floor, guess she must have hit her nose on it during her fall.. cried like nobody's biz
and blood dripped all over her PJs

sporty - haha.. our partor all end by 8plus lor.. coz isaiah sleeps early.. then cannot expect mil to just sit on our bed n watch him sleep mah.. haha..

sweet, gosh...how is trishelle now?? her nose stopped bleeding liao? sounds bad leh...

caitlyn, tha's true la...hahha...paiseh, didnt noticed it was u tha day cuz i was in a daze...

can i use a those potato peeler thingy to skin an apple? sigh.. i'm hopeless in e kitchen.. n dun ask me to ask my mil to skin e apple.. she's not hm.. haha

sporty - ah bish u lah! haha.. so really can ah? yayy!! then i dun have to use a knife.. scared i cut myself! today i trying out some new recipe thingy for isaiah.. haha.. guess he'll prob reject it n i'd be bitching in here later! haha