(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

morning darlings!

Backache
I like bf in bed with boolster to support my back. Maybe next preg get another one front one back.

Dress for work
i wearing on baby doll dress with spag tee. Long knee length socks with mary janes flats. I hope its ok. Wait pple say lao hiao ha. Then remember why i dont usually wear dress. Shit. Pump that time got problem. This is my attempt to dress for work.

Makeup is a must i feel. But a necessary evil. Cos spend more for skincare cos got to buy more make up remover la and stuff to reverse the clog makeup does to yr skin. Else cleanser spf moist enough liao.o

juz finished a conference call at home...haizz

lin, his appetite's pretty much the same...actually he's not affected by the pox at all, still as active as before...yesterday he juz learnt how to climb onto the FP learning table...hahha

peck, long time never see u here...where u MIA to?

spin, actually i have an unused tube at home...but u preggy and got bb, better not pass to u, worried tha we passed u the pox virus...hahha

hui, he's better now...some pox are drying up liao...

morning
finally today's the day i'm not taking any medicine anymore!! yeah~
i got a friend whose edd 1 week earlier than me, called me this morning. she say she gg to labour ward liao, got contractions every 5 mins.. now i also getting excited

today morning's response quite good hor.. long time our thread no such business liao.. hehe

rina
if u see metro selling ergo, must tell me hor

hui
take care, if cannot tahan.. maybe u want try taking panadol?

sporty
glad to hear the pox pox drying up.. my mum say can make some water-chestnut drink. today's athan how many days into chic pox liao?

pooh, i'm feeling excited for u...how many weeks are u now?? shd be soon la...ur first 2 labour very fast also... athan had his first few pox last wed...so almost a week liao...ya, we fed him barley already...now can stop on the liang stuffs...

hui, wanted to get one of those plasmacluster and saw a new product (I think) at Courts Tampines. Looks good but wondering if such gadgets are helpful given that we are usually out in the open air beyond our sleeping hours (assuming we sleep in aircon comfort). Don't think these equipments are useful if it is not in an enclosed area.

hui
i'm using one.. but i think mine is ioninzer? actually i dun noe wat's the diff.. haha

sporty
me now 35 weeks.. stop medicine liao but scared that now bb too comfy.. dun wan come out.. haha.
so fast 1 week liao, good good.. at least no more itching.. how abt alan? any signs of him catching it? that time ely kenna, my hb also sleep together with her etc but he din catch it leh..

sporty, lately really bz at work.. some more my boss now sitting behind me!!! sianz.. cant login if she is here :p

lin, we watch the show at Cathay cineleisure.. we paid S$6/ticket using UOB card.. quite a gd deal.. my fren watch at GV marina, paid $6.50/ticket..

hui, yah lor.. and can hear her chinese not fluent one also... heee..

sporty, u working from home today ar? ke lian... ask ya boss to give u a break.. :D

pooh, sure no prob.. will let u know.. so exciting hor.. waiting for contraction.. i nv got the chance tt time cos i c-section..
rem to keep us updated ya..

pinkzee - ya minus the fluffy hat!
my hb said the socks look very weird - i told him never mind la let pple think i woke up wrong side of the bed - if got compliments hor then maybe looks nice..
I think its ok just that maybe not so ok for work heez!

My lady boss so funi..call me and ask me go for arly lunch with her when i juz eat my beehoon..so told her go herself..haa

Kompass,
i saw one yesterday @ Tampiness Courts also..but the machine look so orbit..

Pooh,
i got one humidifier also got Ioninzer inside..but the sales person says is different leh.. so hubby tinking of getting a purifier

hihi ladies. short short post...then i go sleep again. sooooooo tired. dylan was up from 1.30am to 5.30am...and why? cause that fellow keep tossing turning and very sleepy but cant sleep, then keep scratching his diapers... keep patting him till 4 then change diapers and realised his butt was broken up in rash! heat rash! apparently the calendula cream clog up the pores cause got oil. so the little fellow cant sleep! so hubs and i decided to let him crawl naked in living room till rash subside. had no choice but to apply steriod cream desinoid...
hopefully i dun get to use again!

but lucky the rash went down..i think hubs must be suffering at work too, but nevermind la, today his bonus day, very exciting.and good thing at least he helped last night.

jen, if cannot say I NEED U TO, then will say, PAT BABY, MAKE MILK, CHANGE DIAPERS, FILL UP THIS FORM. all imperatives and command like. machiam like army. lol.then maybe after he do it, praise him. ....hehe.

hui, take care of yourself ye.

oh yes, last time the jill lowe company went to my secondary school to teach us grooming course too. very fun! then i still remember what she said, dun use OXY 5 AND 10, very bad for skin. burn the skin.

Elaine, maybe you can wash Dylan's butt every now and then when you change his diaper. Then apply some powder to keep it dry.

bear, i tot of applying powder, but scared that it might clog the pores again lei. i think i will stick to washing first, then monitor.

caitlyn, me from st nicks

Elaine, if that's the case then just wash his butt with some water every now and then to keep it clean. Maybe in future when his rashes has recovered then you use powder to keep his butt dry.

elaine - oic.. my skl also had tt jill lowe thingy so just wondering if we were actually skl mates or sth since we are e same age.. =)

Sorry to barge in. Anyone using SIMILAC milk powder? I over bought as my ger just turn 1 yr and no longer use the stage 2.

selling @ discounted price, i have 2 cans.
<font color="ff0000">$30 per can, 900g SIMILAC FOLLOW-ON STAGE 2</font>

Collection Point: Preferably at AMK, pls suggest if u have other collecting point, will see if it's on the way from my work place.

Pls PM me if interested. Thanks...

sporty/irene... ya lor dancing king not queen... hahahha... he also dance when i bathe him... maybe he hear songs in his head.... hahhahaha

ya bear, i think i will do the powder thing when the rash does down,now i too scared to try anytg new liao. i have the tollyjoy powder as white elephant now..

oh pooh, you also have the desitin cream ya? very thick rite?but i find it very good.but i think this time his heat rash needs steriod cream as quite bad

caityln, wa, i din know we same age!:p and you already have no. 2! you can retire earlythen

lin, wow so many things they teach for that 1 hr... cool... i guess after awhile the babies and mummies will get use to it... :)

hui, i am using ioniser - plasmacluster by sharp...

elaine - u were saying u 27 this yr rite? means born 1981? i also 27 this year.. =) retire early ah.. tt depends i guesss.. haha..

oxy is basically benzoylperoxide which is very good for pimples. Preg also can use my gynae said. However oxy makes it only in five and ten% and is a thick cream so its more concentrated than you think. I prefer benzac brand. White box with blue pattern and words. Its milder and works well even with skindoctor prescription creams. And its available in 2.5%so less hash. Less reaction with other skincare also so far from majority feedback. For 60g its $12+ 5 %10%is just $1 -2 more.

I used it thinly whole face to prevent and treat pimples and acne. According to acne.org it even helps with bad blemishes. Not this brand but benzoyl peroxide in general. Just vary concentration and non alcohol based moist if drying.
Some use a thin layer under makeup as a mattifier there for you need a low concentration bp. But long term not recommended cos it will overly dry the skin.

elaine
yup, desitin is good. i was given neoderm cream by my GP when trimelle had heat-rash.. not sure if neo-derm is steriod anot

hui
i bought mine at $700.. brand is BWL

hui, i think i bought mine for abt $800, that was 3 years ago.

rina, ioniser is releasing ions into the air. these ions helps to deactivate viruses that causes flu, bird flu etc....
humidifier helps to release mist that make room not dry, for example if you on aircon, the air will be dry with humidifier it helps to 'wet' the air...

feel like going down to vivo later to check out the osim one and best denki....but quite ex hor, 700/800 like one term of JG!!

pooh, mine is desonide, it has steriods
then just now took off his diapers let him crawl ard naked, peed like no body's business. and peed on me too.hiya!

vicma, there is this pimple lotion from DRX call comedone which is very good for pimples, black heads and white heads too.

Caitlyn , in that case, then you younger by a year. me born 1980.can la, can retire early. teach isaiah good values now to start with, tell him must look after papa mama next time. hehe, but then again, some parents dun count on kids to look after them when old

tell you guys stg alarming, just now dylan saw me wearing earrings... then he eh eh eh eh, so i took them out and let him play, and guess what he did? he put the earrings to his ears and smile meekly! *pengs*

elaine, is tt a gd thing or bad thing... u must hv done tt action alot of times for him to see and learn right... heehee... can onli say he is a fast learner..