(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

J&Mum, my ss not good, just that trishelle is a small drinker kekeke somemore i do exclusive pumping, no latch-on so ss has never been fantastic type. my new target now is 1 yr
you mummies are my source of motivation hehehe but dun think i will continue after 1 yr lah, see how first bah ;p coz i would like to rest my body for at least a few mths before trying for 2nd one

morning ladies
thanks for ur concern and support

1st time see my hb so stressed up.. haiz.. he told me his boss already "looking" ard for another one to replace him liao.. wat to do.. now only can hope some other companies quickly call him for interview

the last trimester woes are really tiring.. every night got to cope with heartburn, aching legs and back pain.. this is the 1st time i feel so hot.. like kenna hot flushes.. my air con at 22degrees but still i feel warm..
this mickey is so much naughtier than his jie jies

spin/j&mum, ic.. when supplies stablise, will not drip alr is it??? i hate wearing the breast pads..

sng's mummy, icic... usually sick will have craving for tastier foods.. :D

sweet, trishelle know how to appreciate good things since young.. hee..

pooh, boys are naughty one la... heehee... :D

caitlyn, wat u wanna do??

pooh, the job market is pretty good now, so your hb should be able to get a better job very soon. meanwhile u dun worry too much ya?

caitlyn, wat happened? wait till at least u enjoyed your 3 mths of ML mah

rina, she's ms fussypot lah hehe everything also will hiam hahahha

Morning Ladies..

Rina/Quiling,
no lah.. not goin.. dun like crowded place..if reali got go i sure will update :D

Sporty,
mayb not getting another car seat.. like that behind no nd sit ppl liao.. will put #2 in bb pouch..muz train when bb time if not wait like Jovial dunwan zzz in sling or pouch :D

Pooh,
dun tink too much.. hope today got ppl ring up ur hubby for interview.. that company reali no point stayin.. no OTs somemore! My 2 preg i feel very hot.. my cheek very rosy wan.. :p

Lin, I only latched Joshua a few times when he was a new born. After that few times, he became very impatient and wail very loudly so I panic and give up liao. 1st time mum...

Anyway, its good that I didn't latch now as its more difficult to stop bfing when you latch.

I need my beauty sleep back once I stop pumping.

J&Mum, hahaha..my freezer used to be full of FBM too. The kind which you open up and the FBM will fly out kind. I threw away alot...coz that time Joshua didn't drink much and I have alot.
Wanted to give away but Mrs Wong asks me to get family members to drink it. Hahaha...who dare to drink besides Joshua???

Caitlyn, be a childare teacher??? Apply for some admin job?

Rina- really huh ? boi are more naughty huh ? Actually ..think abt it .. is quite true . cos my sil's son. he is 4yrs tis yr.. & my mil is looking after him. he keeps calling my gal "stupid jayda stupid jayda" i so angry leh.. & i told him off. u cant scold mei mei since she didnt do anything wrong to you in frnt of my mil & sil. they juz keep quite .Sigh.. the mum oso dun tell her son is wrong to pass such a comment.

Spin,good morning.
I think people who work for childcare isn't going after the money but they like children and get satisfaction from spending time with children.

If you know of high salary and not much responsibility job, tell me hor..I also want ah. Heehee....

pooh, yah.. so bad of them one..i think discipline start from young leh...

irene, yah.. childcare teachers are usually ppl who likes children.. i have a friend who used to work as childcare teacher and she enjoy being with them..

sigh.. i will wait till ML lah.. but my skl environment now not good.. plus i kena marked liao.. so this yr confirmed D grade.. if stay no pt.. no increment, no performance bonus mah.. then no good for e students to have a de-motivated teacher.. feel bad towards them also..

irene - i thinking of being a childcare teacher.. but think i v scared also coz financially not enuff..

rina - long story lah.. i clash with my direct sup a lot of times liao.. then this yr i also sian lah so i some things never do swee swee lor..

think got preggy hormones.. just now call hb to tell him abt how i cfm kena marked and all.. then say i wanna quit.. he sms me asking me to tong till ML then give tut or sth.. for a few mth no pay still ok.. n ended with, just noe tt i love u.. now i crying lor! haha

caitlyn, cheer up babe.. Ur lao gong is so sweet.. if my lao gong sms me something like that, i think i am happy to live on fresh air and sunshine..

What about giving tution at home? i think tution teachers at home make more and less stress..

Caitlyn,
*wipe* ur tears.. i understand ur feeling..so sweet of ur hubby!! Duno issit preg hormones now my male boss ask me do things i super buay song.. suddenly send me email ask me do so many things and all urgent.. me machiam like many hands and brain!! feel like giving one tied slap to him and ask him get lost! he also menopuase now!! arghh!! SOmetimes when we are reali tired and vry sian of our job suddenly got hubby warmest and touching msg i will also cry.. i encounter b4 somemore i cry on sales floor leh.. customer tot she dunwan buy i cry..lol!!

caitlyn, dun cry la.. hubby's support is the best... yah lor.. try and tong lor.. till ya ML over then start looking for job or do tuition.. timing flexible and money good (i think so ba).. cheer up k.. for ya little minnie esp.. :D

Caitlyn ,
dun be overly stress up .. make ur ML first .. then take up tuition lor .. stay at home to teach still can make up the income .. dun be stress k .. will affect bb .. that is what i ahve been telling myself if i am stressed at work ..
My collegue jsut hand her resignation and will be leaving in May .. that is our busy time .. but no choice , he has her reasons too .. low moral working .. anyway ... MCs for last term and this term is a lot so HOD also marked her .. I told my HOD i will be DEFINITELY taking NPL next year after ML .. keke .. so that they recruit a replacement to help out the dept when the fresh NIE graduates come , else i think dept is overworked lei .... and all staff moral so low .. HOD stupidly annouce it at yesterday meeting that i am leaving ... another "shock" to dept .. should have kept my mouth shut till the last minute and not so kind to HOD to tel her before hand ... anyway low moral working enviroment .. everyday work till 6-7pm in school .. and meetings everytime really work us up .. realised that my zac wait for me to get home everyday at 5 plus and meetings really stretch to 6-7 .. sianZ ..12 hours plus of work everyday .

caitlyn, like i mentioned b4. why dun u ask for transfer? or see if u can request to teach in pri school? i think sec school more xiong leh :p

i would be very de-motivated if no increment or performance bonus. but this year- u got yrs? didn't get a D for last year right?

yr hb is very sweet!
hb's support most impt!
yeah u tong till ML lah- later can give tuition!

work stress is every where i think .. worse senario is working under a boss who is not understanding .. hmm .. HOD gg for maternity leave at the end of the month already .. and this year she squeeze us with so much work load like Project Work JC students have to take ... and that is on top of teaching load .. somemore .. one person one CCA iC is heavy enough , she stilll gave me three extra committes .... Staff Develp, MOE Excel fest, and Synergy.. and dept duties on top of all external duties .. really feel liek taking NPL when the JOB load came this year .. so shiong .. last year preg shiong already .. thought this year will be better .. anyway i was complaining to hubby that workload is too much .. and his comments are " I think u can take it one la" ..... Guess me not so fortunate as caitlyn .. keke .. Grading system , PB and pay increment sys in MOE is really not a fair judgement for good teachers la .. good gauge for wayang teachers who pass teh work down and claim credits ... keke .. last year my preg ,even at my first trimester , HOD says might get a D grade for Maternity staff even before accessing the whole year work .. it was liek preinforming u ... i dun care .. just work all the way and did not even have 2 MCs for the year .. and did not get that D grade .. this year .. have 3 MCS to date .. and she have not tell me about D grade yet in my first trimester .. so unfair right ????? not even judging a person work performance for the year tell u this comment .. super low moral ..that is school man ..

wah.. sorry.. i didn't know teachers also so "Kui ming" de arh.. 12 hours of work.. *eyes pop out*

Recently hor, Grace been taking off her pants in the middle of the night.. Then sleep without it machiam like very shiok like that.. This mummy so afraid she catch cold..

lin ,
i want to transfer to Pri school lei .. but dunno if can a not .. will check with MOE after NPL for two years .. keke .. so that i can get all resources when my zac attend Pri school ..
Last year did not get D but this year might get lor .. anyway my HOD preg also mah .. so if i get a D , she might be in the same shoes also .. if it is a school policy .. anyway i say i am leaving soon next year .. so even she gave a D also doesnt bother me .

quiling, kick kick kick kick.. and the pants come off liao.. or she stand up, left leg step right leg and right leg step left leg.. come off liao..

wow, sounds like it's tough being a teacher these days.

SNG, my girl does it too! Hence we have been using the sleeping bag instead of blanket all these while.

kompass, i know.. but sleeping bag very ex.. and i only have 1 pc. Also hor, she gets very irritated as she cannot stand up in in the middle of the night..

congrats to the ladies that manage to breastfeed this far... you all have done it... HURRAY!!!!

I hate menses leh, my supply dip also... it take awhile before it is back to normal again... i hope my menses dun come liao...

caitlyn, why dun you ask for transfer... maybe it will be slightly better in another school... or after u give birth, take npl for a year and apply for another school...

qiuling, agree with you... those wayang one will be promoted and all, those who always come out with ideas and talk alot in front of the big boss also got promoted... those who is quiet and doing the wayang people job, noone sees or appreciate... sigh that is life i guess...

lin, can change to pri huh? i think need to re-train leh... also depends if moe wants to allow or not. i think i cannot teach pri school kids leh... i think i will go crazee... i teach sec 1, i alr want to faint.... so childish, sometimes... hehehe i salute those that can teach pri school... :)

SNG, ya ya the frustration when they can't stand up at night (*haha). Guess my girl is quite use to the bag already since we have been using it since her pants kicking act began when she was around 3 - 4 months.

FWAH.. Kompass.. hahahaha... this is lagee ex!! cannot lah.. Grace last kid liao leh.. Even i thinking of getting bumwear also controlling.. 9pcs not quite enuff for my girl now..

Kompass, i think pigeon also got those soft kind, 30+ only. cotton. but i think it doesn't keep them warm. seems very thin only..

db, i was posted to sec/JC at first but i rejected offer ( i also dunno why i was given that posting as I did not have a teaching subject major in uni. maybe based on my honours qualification?)

and then i waited one year later i apply again they post me to primary. and then after my practicum, I was offered to teach gifted program......heng ah, i didn't accept offer else i think i will be too stressed to conceive!!!!

yes pri kids more childish and can go crazy with them but they are ones who have the "heart" and will go all out for u once u win them over. i guess pri school kids are more sincere though they r not mature.

qiuling, my fren transfered from sec to become HOD in primary school. no need to re-train leh.

yeah- totally agree must wayang then get more PB. sigh...my RO already told me tt i must be prepared for low performance grade since i am gg on NPL. sigh,,,,,,,,,,,,,

jen, glayz, db, sporty, quiling, lin, jmum, caitly, and SNG mom, thanks so much for comfort. Dylan has been on neub and singulair, hopefully by end of this week, he be fine.
enough is enough.

caitlyn and quiling, i understand how you both feel. i kenna marked before too---just cause of one incident i took chinese medicine and mc, and direct sup not happy, go say i AWOL, damn that feeling, so in the end when hubs go hk, i rather quit and pay the stupid money than stay any longer. ask me to go bac? no i wun, but the kids are lovely. just the superiors and the wayang...I JUST CANT DO IT. tot about transfer, but.....how better can it get?i am much happier with tuition, but let me warn you, it is quite boring, with no co- workers and working environment around...the plus points are that it is flexible especially caitlyn and quiling, if you have 2 kids around
dun worry about salary. you can easily get more than your current pay.

db, i opposite from you, i prefer pri school kids
hehe.

lin, dylan on one week MC this week. no JG.i was quite amused...so young have to take MC.

sweet: right.. so hope to receive good news from you then... heeee...
heard after bf, most people get conceive really fast!

jia you...

lin, true true pri sch kids are definitely sincere and hv the heart compare to sec sch students... yes if u got honours they will post u to JC

elaine maybe i am so used to teaching upper sec students, when i become sec 1 form teacher i was so headache with the students childishness and the parents keep on calling abt their child safety and what extra classes they hv extra...

elaine, u were teaching? i didn't know tt.

btw, yday Gabriel attended his first 'party' in a class setting at JG hahaha. one of the babies turned 1 year old so the mom brought party food to the class. the other babies were enjoying the muffins and cup cakes but gabriel didn't eat anything. he just played with the marshmallow in his hands.

db : yeah pri school kids' parents more anxious, they call the school abt every little thing......
but it's understandable lah.

caitlyn: sayang sayang... understand what you are going through cos during preggie time very emotional one...

maybe lun first.. tell urself to lun first till after birth then leave the job.. at least u hv 3 mths paid maternity leave... i told myself that when i'm in my previous job lor...

don't cry le... u know all your family members and friends love you, especially hb.. so that's enough to keep you going...

*F* care that person... endure a few months more... *jia you*

lin...yes
was teaching. loved the kids---all gers!hehe. how was the party?was he amused by the stickiness of the marshmallows on the little fingers?

db ...actually my school the parents very kiasu , and the gers are like princesses--when you mean keep calling up, i totally understand how you feel

caitlyn--chin up
cheer up.tahan a few months more then dun look back anymore.

talking about lousy admin... shicida mtd just called my hubs up and told me we were unable to start classes this week cause they have not enough students and have to start in july...my hubs was very unhappy, told them---how could they have such things going on, just like telling the person who had bought the house and going to move in this week, and saying the house is not ready, and have to move in next month!

irene: wow.. u got lagi good supply... bags of milk that drop kind when open the fridge...

so superb... i don't have such supply wor... ha ha...

J&Mum, its because Joshua wasn't drink much then so I store and store.

But sng and Sporty has more ss lah.