(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sweet, sad to hear abt ur experience w BJG. i spoke to them last sat abt u wanting to attend crawler 2 trial but hv aredi attended crawler 1 trial b4, e person IC aso told me tha no pt attending crawler 2 trial if attended crawler 1 trial b4 & tha they hv a long waiting list for C2, so they wun allow u to go for C2 trial if u had gone for C1 trial. basically, e curriculum for e 2 quite similar just certain things r different, e.g. dot math card, C1 is fr 1-50 where C2 is 50 onwards & for C2, there wun be sensory training, instead they'll train bbs on pincer skill & e gym activities will be more advanced bah. when i asked them abt e teacher, e person aso told me which teacher u looking for, basically wat she told u she told me e same thing. well... as we were talking face-to-face, we were chit chatting in a joking manner, so i dun feel angry but if i were u, i dunno e person & talk over e phone, tink i wld be offended too. as for e schedule, it's really not out cos i aso dunno e timing for jake's nxt term, they can oni tell me +/- half hr. as for teacher's list, maybe aso not out yet bah cos jake's class is oni half-filled, then last sat's trial class, i saw it was another teacher teaching, which is right aft jake's class, maybe if not all fr tha trial class signed up, they might squeeze all into jake's class, which i seriously hope not as i enjoy e small class size. i tink their C2 maybe more popular than C1 cos maybe it's e time tha parents start to enrol their bbs for lesson, tha y they diao qi lai mai, then again, there's many more opts out there, so i'm sure tha u can find 1 tha is gd for trishelle. rgding e relief teacher, i agree w ur hb's friend, out of 10 lessons last term, 2 lessons were taken by a relief teacher, e same person. aft e 1st time, we aredi feedback to BJG tha e relief teacher can't make it, dunno y they got her for e 2nd relief lesson, when we saw her tha day, we nearly diao tou jiu zhou but thot maybe give another chance, aft 10mins or so, cfm can't make it, no pt waste time, i paid $37/lesson for a qualified teacher, not someone of such quality, so i came out to request to come back on sunday for make-up & e other parent aso did e same thing. hb & i said if we c her nxt time covering jake's class, we'll immediately request to go back on sunday. haha...

lin/sweet, e admin at gymboree tanglin mall branch aso got attitude prob, remember tha they gave caitlyn a hard time when she was helping us to arrange for e lvl 1 free trial but when i arrange for lvl 2 trial at e harborfront branch, e admin there was v.friendly. i tink if e schs hv lots of students queuing up for their class, they tend to diao qi lai mai bah whereas for those tha r newly setup or not as popular, tink their admin service will be better as they hope tha u sign up w them.

caitlyn, congrats on ur minnie & enjoy ur weekend getaway. isaiah so sweet, will rest on ur tummy when ask abt mei mei, will be a gd gor gor who dotes on mei mei.

db, platoon is my word hor... u 2 kids only, not platoon leh.. LOL

Hui, i smsed hb earlier today and told him i craving for lobster.. dunno he know how to zi tong not.. I think i am coming down with flu..

i'm so low morale now... hb called this morning and said he might be sacked anytime coz he got disagreements with one of his client.. thus the whole day i'm bz helping him send resumes.. then juz now trimelle woke up with a fever after an afternoon nap..
haiz....................... why at this time..

oh dear... really tt serious tt hb will get sacked? no way his boss can help out?
tink positive tt mb its blessing in disguise tt he get better job...
hope trimelle gets better... try to relax pooh... dun tink too much... take one thing at a time... take care

j&mum, yah I think oat milk is good. My PD says its a good idea cos my girl has mild asthma as kids may become more allergic to cow's milk as they grow older even if they are ok with it as infants. I buy from www.goodbargains.com.sg but most organic shops also have. 800gm tin for $20 from Good bargains.

Pooh, sorry to hear about that. Dun worry too much, I'm sure your hubby will get another job. Cross the bridge when you come to it. Take care of yourself.

powerpuff/mich
his boss say something like this to him "if not happy, better part earlier" today i keep helping him send resumes.. i hope he can find another job b4 kenna sacked or my hb wants to quit.. this job also not worth keeping.. everyday OT til 9plus sometimes still in office at 11pm.. the boss din even give OT pay lor..
my MIL brought trimelle to see a GP, but now her throat etc were all right.. juz had fever so now continue monitoring

pooh, the job really sounds bad, everyday gotta work so late. With no. 3 coming, its also good if your hubby can come home earlier on some nights to help out. So its a good thing to change jobs. hope Trimelle gets well soon. Could it be teething?

Gers lighter than bois???
U all sure bo??
mei mei birth weight is heavier...
and my mum went back to flip the 9th month assessment... Mei mei also a bit heavier..

kitchen Set
wahahahahahahahha
Seem like..kitchen set is BECOMING a unisex toys...
Me wil be buying for Sky la... Still waiting for the step 2 to have price drop...,

J&Mum
U so good sia... 2 bois and they ARE NOT fighting..
mei mei and gor gor already started!!!

db
My boi LOVES school..
cannot make him skip lesson...if not he very noisy will rant abt going to school
That day..my mum had something personal..so cannot bring Sky...actually tell him...teacher sick..so school close

sng, sorry hor, my platoon inclusive of hubby also lah... so i got 3 kids (2 small and 1 big) hehehehehe....

glayz, your boi so cute huh... i think it is good that they like school... i believe when they are bigger they will appreciate school better... because by then they can interact better with their classmates, so more fun...

J&Mum, oh..so its only 1st time mummy who will behave like that ah? I think could be lah...coz he is the one and only now.

db, I agree with you totally! What is a little sacrifice now as our bbs will grow up very fast.
Anyway I have one now so I think its easier to let him blend into our life.
Yes yes...I have enjoyed myself before my boy comes along and I will have time for myself again when he is older.

pooh: don't *fan*... I'm sure everything will be fine... Everything happen for a reason. I'm sure your hb will find a great, satisfaction job...

take care of yourself, don't fret... all your children need you to be standing strong and firm so you can guide them...

jia you, don't be too stress hor...

J&Mum
Ya...
Gor gor like to snatch her toys...and she refuse to give in lor...
So she will snatch back... if not SCREAM...
And she see gor gor approach will also scream...esp when she is having fun la

glayz: the scream part sounds like my didi too... he's like this too... he screams when he's happy...
lol...

oh well, i think my didi looks like that kind that can snatch gor gor's toy... haha...

yo ladies!

qiuling, aiya...dun be sad la...boy or gal also same la...as long as they are not "in between"...err..opps...most importantly is healthy and happy
u never kno la...in one or two yrs to come, maybe u have budget for #3? then can try for gal gal liao...u are still young, still can try...cheer up!

spin, which day u prefer other than 14th? preggy lady have priority...kekke

lin, i do hope he's ok...today my mum brought him to tha cousin's house again *faints*...hopefully he wun kena anything

sweet, ur experience with BJG sounds bad...if i were u, i wun be so patient to wait for them to get back...hehehe

caitlyn, enjoy bintan this weekend
hope u have fun
oh ya, congrats on ur minnie...time to spree! oh ya, saw FP kitchen set going at 89 bucks at robinsons...maybe u can consider...hahha

hui, thot u have a bb seat liao, still getting another one? oh ya hor #2 on the way...forgot...hahha

powerpuffs, icic...no wonder u have like countless weddings to attend...lol

j & mum/qiuling, yes yes...our bb's first yr old coming soon...in 2 mths time and can have party liao...lol

glayz, whats the diff between step 2 and the one tha i told u the other day?

pooh
ur hb job doesnt sound fair to him to work so late so often yet boss sais such a thing... probly good thing to change a job...
hope trimelle fever will subside soon...

hi sporty
reading d thread at tis wee hour or milking?
me milking hahaaa... my ss dip n tink may nid to supp FM soon...no more stock in freezer liao sad*

Sporty, I also told Glayz about the $89 kitchen set at Robinson. And she told me she dunno the difference between step 2 and the one I told her. Faint leh...I think she also dunno what exactly is step 2 except its call step 2. Hahaha...

Powerpuffs, don't be stressed up over ss lah. I have stock in my freezer but I rather give Joshua FM than the frozen ones. Anyway the FM are free samples mah.

pooh, opps...forgot to write on the last msg to ask u dun worry too much la...think ur hb shd be ok, now the job market's quite good...

powerpuffs, finished milking long ago liao...i already dropped to 2 pumps as i cannot cater to his increasing demands, so he's already on FM on one feed...yes, ss seems to drop after 6 mths...or maybe our bbs drin more...

irene, alamak...glayz dunno the diff ah? maybe she juz kno step 2 more ex....hahha

sporty: how much is athan drinking now? i think if we didn't latch baby on, the supply will decrease slowly...

i miss latching my didi lor...

btw, we can tong till 1 yr already very good... give ourselves a *clap*...

lol...

Oh ya ya... what an achievement in life for me... lol...

i did a full marathan last yr Dec.. and i did BF marathan too... *faint*...

irene
thx... cos cant ss enuff so nid to use freezer stock... n long time i din pump to store... true i still ve d similac... so hows does joshua take d FM he ok to take BM at same time?

sporty
mine intake din increase still d same so obvious is ss dip... hahaaa c how if can dong til his bdae

j&mum
u so funny... bf marathon... true at times oso tell myself can bf till now quite alright liao... yet like dun wana stop leh... even without latching on... felt like missing sth if stop producing... mb its a belonging feeling for me to feel attach to my boy...

powerpuff: i'm like u too... very bu she de to stop... that's y i told hb how how??

haha... maybe after 1yr old, then start my exercise routine and i'm sure supply will dip alot one cos i lose alot of water and fats so production will decrease too.... then also good, stop naturally...

j &mum, he's drinking abt 240ml now...think have to let go n stop gradually la unless u wanna extend the period to 1 and 1/2 yrs target like lin or 2 yrs target like db...

powerpuffs, can tong till 1 yr old la...juz another 1 mth + to go...can tong for 10 mths, whats another 1 mth + rite?

Powerpuffs, how much you getting a day now? Why worry cannot tong the 1 mth plus?

Initially Joshua took a while more to finish his FM than BM. I think he is used to the taste now.

I have weird thinking. I feel FBM not as fresh as compared to FM.Heehee...

Your menses back? Mine is back so my ss is very affected. I will definitely stop pumping once Joshua is 1. Really need to get back the pumpless life!

J&Mum, hahaha....I knew it! You are obsessed with pumping milk...my guess is you won't stop when Javier is 1. Since you like it so much, can always continue. But...when will you stop???

good morning!!

sporty
muz c if my ss can tong anot mah...

irene
a day abt 700-800ml... boy drinks abt 700ml per day.. days at hm still ok... but if i bring him ovr to inlaw pl nid to standby in case im not hm yet... so start using freezer stock now n then... daily ss not enuff to replace d stock in freezer...

J&mum
u still doing hand expressed?

irene,

since u are a SAHM, why dun u latch Joshua? At least no need to bother with bottles and sterilising etc........

i also want my life without pumping! this morn i struggled so hard to get up to pump milk.....

morn powerpuffs!

sporty, my didi drinking 220ml now but solely on bm cos still got stock. after 1 yr, and stocks no more, will supply w fm...

powerpuff, i do hand expressed when i'm away fm PIS... like in office, or travel... hand expressed not so *gan jin* cos needs hand muscle and sometimes quite sng lor.. lol...

irene, no lah.. i'm not obsessed lah.. siao ah!! lol... i just find bu she de cos now still got supply... mayb once i start my intensive exercise, my supply dip on its own, that's when i don't feel ke xi...

anyway, i'm looking forward to wearing underwire nice designed bra!! haha...

monrning gals,

hui, so u gg to the JL sale today?? can summarise wat else is on sale there when u are back? hee...

pooh, yah.. like wat the rest say, ya hb job is not worth keeping.. the boss not appreciative at all... its gd to start looking and sending resume at least he wont be 'desperate' for job when the news come... :D

I really pei fu mummies still BF ur bbs leh. I stopped at 6mths cos the SS really drying & i ve to keep pumping hard to get the miserable milk ss. so i decided to stop it since the SS so kelian

jen, u mean u walk out of the class with the other parents and left only bb ying inside with her mum?? hehe think the relief teacher will be so embarassed.. ya, we will probably shelve the plan of signing trishelle up for any permanent classes for the time being.

pooh, i hope that your hb will be able to get a better job very soon! staying back in office till so late everynite and still no OT pay is so not worth it, no time to spend with u and your 2 gals, somemore mickey coming along. hb's support is very impt

glayz, this step 2 kitchen set is which brand one?

powerpuffs/J&Mum, at least your boys willing to drink freezer stock, trishelle simply refuse. end up, i gave away bout 40 bags and throw away another 30 bags *heartpain*

sweet: ur supply really good... so many bags inside the freezer..

will u still bf after 1yr? initially i thought you wanted 6 months, now ended up coming to 10 mths...??