(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

lin - another reason y i hesitating is coz ytday at kinder, isaiah v 'fan chang'.. usu he dun care abt me n happily lets my hb lead him for class.. ytday ard halfway thru, he rejected my hb n insisted on me taking him for class.. quite diff lor.. i can't really swing him n all, n e ms shauna was also like better not better not..haha.. so if go JG, will be my dad n think he will def look for me so even worse..

Caitlyn, hahaha...boh bian...must find out and teach the kid correctly mah. If not later he start saying eye shit in public quite paiseh leh. Hahaha...

915, thanks thanks!!! Just now my hb was saying booger is from the nose so maybe can call eye booger and I still thought he is joking.

Irene , haha .. me not so particular about what it is called ... of course must teach the kid properly if we know the correct term .. else eye Shit will be the next best altearnative .. keke

hehe..welcome irene..i saw the net say we can call it eye cheese also or eye boogie..but usually i will just tell my dal 'bak sai' ..more locally flavoured

hee hee

915, actually bak sai is a correct term but sounds very funny when our bb says it in school.

Qiuling, hahaha...its really up to us to decide wat to teach.But you are teacher so the stress is there.

actually hor, boogie isn't it like american slang for 'shit' anyway? haha.. like if they dig nose, wat we call nose shit, they call boogie right?

caitlyn... i need ur addr dear... email me at [email protected]

qiuling, hope ur bb is ok... as long he able to cough out and swallow the phlegm it is ok... the phlegm will go to his tummy and expel out... rather than stuck in the lungs... :)

alternative to eye shit is eye poo poo... hehehehe...

lin, i think the things are books, calculator, pen, money, ruler, i also cannot remember liao... and that time my gal refuse to take any... so what she will be when she grow up??? hehehehe... hopefully not nothing... :p

irene, when he shit he alway gek till like tt one leh.. but the output is soft one.. but i will try and give him fruits.. :D hope it helps.

had a good weekend?

mine? helping a friend to plan her wedding in Nov08. So we went hunting for venues as she has a budget and yet wan sth different fm norm... went to OCC, The Legends and Grand Copthorne waterfront... The Legends quite a nice place... Pricing quite reasonable, however, its still above my frn's budget... over the weekend she had decided to confirm the restaurant at OCC, cos OCC ballroom offers similar menu yet higher price... she dun mind to hold it in the restaurant with walk in guests...
will be gg with her to hunt for bridal house soon... n i believe it b more tiring than hunting for venue...

glayz, irene, sweet, lin, thanks

actually dylan's nose did stop dripping last night, but unfortunately it started again this morning. anyway i had brought him bac to dr lee and she said i just have to try the antihistamines until i find one that works on him. and she listened to his chest too. and prescribed SINGULAIR for him. it is an asthma preventer. i tell you, my heart really sink and really feel so sad when she said his nose tissue is kinda swollen. we have to prevent his phelgm from getting into the lungs.i suggested MUCOSOLVAN but she said that one not gonna help much to expel the phelgm. anyway, i am gonna pray hard for him that singulair and this antihistamine call aerius works for him. Unfortunately, we cant do any allergy testing as i gave him medicine just before we arrived at clinic.so have to take singulair for 2 weeks and take the test. . oh well. i am trying to be optimistic over here, i think i always sound very pessimistic in my post. hopefully he will be off singulair cause it is not good to take drugs for long term. i just have to be more diligent and bring him out every morning and evening to the park or gardens to breathe good air.

good morning

elaine
im sure dylan will b well soon... probly just gotta stick to singulair for tis 2wks as prescribe... till improvement n well u mite wana seek tcm to 'tiao' his health... as western medication dun really cure d root, oni stop d symptom

morning lin
yeah its april's day... so wat did ur students fooled u??

been a while since i posted here..

just wanted to check what you girls are giving your babies to eat now?

i leave my baby with my mom when i am at work. my mom feeds him porriage with steamed fish and/or vegetables mixed into it. he's been on it since 6-7mths and but lately, at 9 mths, he refused to eat his lunch and dinner. but he'll take cereal with pureed fruits mixed in. he has 4 teeth now so it cannot be he can't chew..gave him kway teow once and he finished half a bowl..i'm getting increasing frustrated with his meals..any one can offer some advice for me? don't know what's wrong leh!?! any of u with same problem before?

good morning ladies ,
Elaine , i forget the name of medicine again .. maybe in teh afternoon i post the medicine .. zac is better taking the medicine .. at least his blocked nose and running nose stopped yesterday and nose boogie harden up already ... but the phlegm , he is still coughing a bit ..
But i am still monitoring him .. cos i think he pass teh germs to his uncle ..hubby brother and he was on MC tody anf tomorrow .. He running a fever too .. i am so worried that the germs might get back to zac .. so asked him not to carry him for these few days .. but MIl still let him look after zac when she needs to cook for him .. sign.... hope zac recovers ..
Me gg for Gynae later at 2 pm .. Hopefully can see the gender keke

elaine, poor dylan, hope he gets well soon. Singulair is super exp isn't it??? The PD was prescribing it for my elder one but my husband had left over supply from his asthma days.

marble, i guess babies go thru phases. If all he wants is cereal, then let it be. I'm sure things will be normal in a while.

vicma, yah the last time my PIS tubes kenna water and cannot dry I had to replace. $30 for 2 is expensive.

powerpuffs, wow, sounds like a busy weekend. You're so nice, running around with your friend! I only asked my wedding coordinator to take over after I had finished negotating and booking the venue.

hi mich,

but becoz he doesn;t eat properly in the day he wakes up for milk more at night. i wonder if i'm creating a vicious cycle..feeding him at night, ruining his day time appetite, leading him to feed more again at night..!!?

Morning Ladies!!
Happy April fool's day!! This month is my month leh.. sure alot ppl joke with my name..haiz..

Elaine,
Hope Dylan get well soon.

seems like lots of babies are unwell..

Elaine, i use prospan when grace gets coughs with philgm. My PD sells me at 37 bucks per bottle but over the weekend when i was in Genting, i bought the same thing for RM10.80 over the counter at Watsons. Pretty good, can try.
BTW, Grace is also on the asthma preventer.

marble, oh i see... if he drinks lots of milk at night, then i guess it would be quite hard to feed him 2 bowls of porridge. Can u pat him back to sleep when he wakes instead of feeding him?

mich, my boy cannot be pacified at night with patting..must feed him then he will settle down to sleep.

ladies what are u feeding your babies now? any receipes to share?

powerpuffs, leobaby, quiling, hui, mich, thanks...this morning when dylan was taking bee ghor, he keeps coughing and coughin, i see already very jialat. last night when i gave aerius, his nose stop, this morning start again!

SNGmom, does prospan expel the phelgm?singulair prevents asthma, but the PD says it can reduce phelgm. but i want stg to get the phelgm out, i am sure there is something!

hui, jovial also has phelgm rite? can come out anot?

quiling, dun worry, let's pray zac be strong and dun get relapse ya

ya, mich, singulair cost 40 dollars for 2 weeks, each night only one packet.

morning mich....hb n i haven't thought of #3 yet.....:p

caitlyn...oh like tt ah? then when will u decide abt the JG hols program?

morn hui, yeah it's yr month.
kekeke. this is the month tt a lot of my in law's birthdays fall on. my hb, my father in law, my brother in law, my sister in law .....all their bdays in april!!!

db, yr gal smart ah, she knows she shldn't commit so early to an occupation so soon. she wants to have freedom of choice when she grows up. tt's why she didn't choose anything or else it's because u didn't put down an item tt symblises what she'll be. kekekeke :p

powerpuffs, wedding planning not easy but it's something i enjoy doing hahaha. i ever wanted to be a wedding planner.... :p it's nice to help out yr fren. ur fren can consider holding it at reservoirs (like bedok res), not expensive and have the water back drop quite romantic and smthg different

marble, babies go thru phases......sometimes they just do something different like milk strike, porridge strike etc but if they r healthy and active, i think can adopt wait and see approach till he gets out of the phase. or else, how abt adding some different ingredients to the porridge meals? he could be bored with the same stuffs. or he wants something sweet since he likes fruit purees....?

elaine.....hang in there......dylan will get well soon! hugs!

powerpuffs, i transfer u the pics tmr ya?
download into my home pc, havent transfer into my thumb drive yet ;p

kompass, thanks! didnt know that this brand carries baby handwash. trishelle has been using their shampoo & body wash since birth hehe

elaine, i don't think it does, cos grace still has phlegm. but her cough don't sound that "hollow" liao.. I don't think there is any medicine that can get the phlegm out, except if we make them puke, but then again, there will still be phlegm. I diluted her FM a little, seems slightly better. Another way, get the PD to use the machine to suck the phlegm out, but my current PD refuse to do that. Last time nick's PD does that.

rina, qiuling, powerpuffs,

the usual lor- they'll shout out tt something is on the floor or on the white board then when i turn ard they say " April's Fool". harmless pranks but quite annoying lah coz going to be exams liao but they still so playful. :p :p

powerpuffs, i placed the pics on my blog.....
u wanna share yrs? can place on facebook.

Elaine,
sometimes he will vomit out the phelgm..

Lin,
ya.. actuali regard i name myself April.. when am on the phone ppl ask my name i say April they will go.."oh! this month is ... nia leh" or "my name is May, June or July".. haiz..Like yesterday a guy call and after that he ask for my name.. i told him April he say his name is June! I tot he joking then he say serious.. my name is June Chua. Later i chk with my boss this guy. and she say he reali name June Chua!!

powerpuffs, i have 1 super cute pic of emmanuel alone in the tunnel and a very smiley one of both of u.. think u will love the pics!

elaine, thru the mouth and nose. But it really gets a lot better after that. it's a less than 1 min thingy and it's a very very fine tube. Better then risking the phlegm getting into the lungs then the recovery road is longer..

hui, hee.. its like tt one.. i hv a ex-coll her name is june so another coll of mine asked her whether her younger sis name is called july.. kekeek.. trying to be funny... hw come got guy name call june one.. like ger..

sng mom, i see, but dylan confirm will struggle like mad, he struggled and cried so much even when i tried to suction his nose last night. sigh.let's see how, hopefully the nose stops soon, and the phelgm can vomit out, if not, i ask pd about the suction. so gek sim.

elaine, ya.. need to grab them and hold them down then can suck.. I usually get hb to carry nick last time.. they machiam fight back with all their cow and bull strength..

hi cary, long time no chat. now u are my ex-neighbour! kekekeke :p

hui, oooh seldom hear guy named June :p

powerpuffs, ok i go check out later

elaine....think u also need more rest......sayang