(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Glayz/ros, thanks

glayz, they've got no choice, for safety reasons lor...the news just reported abt the jam at CCK cemetry...all thanks to that MSK la!

pmm
Ya...
I know they no choice la... but will MSK go burial site to give offering??? I really doubt so....
And that entrance is the LAST of the chinese lor... the entrance to the chinese cementary is block...can onli exit..so the next thing we can do is to enter thru the malay...and if possible to cut in to the chinese... if not we park near and walk in lor..... but... they tell us NO... and even tell us to park at the main road and WALK in.... I was fuming lor...as we are caught in the jam...and when we finally reach...they tell us such nonsense...

Powerpuffs, yes...I think our bbs enjoy looking at older kids running around.

Sweet, ok ok...will go find out myself if I have a chance.

Actually I dunno what material the PIS funnel is made of but I don't think it will break. I have dropped it quite a few times already and it just bounce around.

You should consider a PIS too since you will be having no.2

Elaine, don't blame yourself already lah. Just do your best now and give Dylan all the TLC and nurse him back to a healthy bb again.

Hui, thanks for updating us. Yes..hope her mickey will be a good boy.

Rina, should be international buffet lah. Coz quite a few of us here loves fresh oyster and sashimi. And international buffet can cater to everyone's taste.

Glayz, you so hardworking ah...still bring your 2S to shao mu. I will not bring Joshua to any as I can imagine how tough it is.

elaine, dun worry too much. dylan is a strong boy, he will recover very soon de

bear, i have dropped the funnel a few times le but this time it cracked! sian... but PIS so ex leh, think $700?? should have bought it the 1st time and can use for 2 babies.. if buy for 2nd one, abit bo hua hahahaha see how first bah

juz now got a big scare when i went to my auntie's house, one of my cousins juz recovered from hfmd, they didnt tell me until before we went home and athan still played with her for awhile...duhz...hope he wun kena or what...

pmm, great tha the rashes will go away by itself...

rina, we shd be having buffet ba? u joining us?? been a long time since u joined us for dinner liao...

irene/mich, yes...think PIS is more durable as the funnels is not totally plastic as there's some "rubber" in it, thas why it wun crack easier if it drops on the floor...

mich, PIS for 7 years?? wow...impressive leh...ok leh, tha day u like ate quite abit at the buffet leh...got bo hua meh? hehe...think buffet most importantly is the selection of food la...can eat so many types at one time...of cuz also to "zoom" into ur fave ones...hehhe

sweet, ya...thas why i hope the pump motor can last for another 1 mths plus...and i doubt can use for #2, or maybe can leave it in office for #2 and buy another pump to use at home...hahha...see how ba...

hui, aiyo...hope pooh's ok and her mickey can tong for awhile...what happened ah? how come suddenly hospitalised?

ros, of cuz u fine with buffet la...cuz u LOVE buffet mah...kekkeke :p

glayz, u good leh...can still bring ur 2 S to go for ching ming...i already no strength at home with athan, this afternoon we let him play by himself and we two slept...hahha...finally when he's tired of playing, he came to me, i hugged him awhile and he fell asleep...hahha...

pooh, hope mickey will be guai guai, take care! thanks hui for update

sporty, ooh better monitor athan just in case. Last Dec when I went to visit a fren at hospital after she delivered- while waiting to collect car, a toddler came to play with Gabriel. The parent just stand there and watch. When Gabriel tried to grab the toddler's hair, the parent then stepped in to say to the toddler " U have HFMD, dun let baby touch u ah" *Faint!*Thankfully, Gabriel is fine....so I know how u feel lor.

irene, yeah Bambini is much more xiong for adults than gymboree. but now with HFMD, better wait for a while then bring Joshua there....we also gonna back again before Gabriel turns 1......can arrange play date eh?

mich, yup yup agree tt PIS is good investment.
I think can still continue for my #2 despite my heavy usage.

elaine, how's dylan today? hope he is much better. Gabriel's JG teacher is not lyn.....yeah no swimming for these 2 weeks.

pmm hope kai is better too!

it's Monday again... so sad...

Guess we mothers are really starting to be very concern about our babies health. I am definitely paranoid. Was at a high tea session yesterday and a friend carried my girl for a short while. When she came back, she reported that a toddler was so fond of my girl that she kissed her all over the face... I nearly freaked out and wanted to cleanse her face with some antiseptic wipes immediately... hahaha.

Hmm the HFMD situation sounds bad. Had wanted to sign up for one of those enrichment classes this week but think I'll shelf it for now.

Mich and Lin, yes - I also agree that the PIS was a good investment. It's the pump I am "promoting" to my pregnant friends now.

kompass,

morning gal....chin up! very soon it will be the weekend again!
kekekeke must have positive thinking hahaha

i admit tt i am a little paranoid also hahaha, nowadays whenever we're out with Gabriel, I clean his hands with a wet towel after he touched something. If I put him in a high chair at a restaurant/food court, I clean the chair with antiseptic wipes before I let him sit in. I guess, I just don't want to take the risk. But I am still bringing him out as usual and going for all his classes.

what enrichment class did u wanna sign up?

Gd mring mummies

Gd mrning lin & kompass

Well, for mi , if we bring Jayda out to foodcouts, fastfood resturants etc.. we will use the wet tissue & tissue paper to clear the highchair & the table area tt she will be in contact before we let her sit . I will wash Jayda' hands before we give her any bb fodd to her

1327508.gif

J&Mum,
hahahaha! a mini wonderland. toysrus is huge!

elaine,
realli? hehe. i heart the colors of the pool. the balls are given to me by my SIL. it comes with a playtent. i think the balls u could get from KP or toysrus.

sporty,
en! i bought the pool like 12bucks. the balls were given to me free. hehe. charge? no lah. you are welcome to come if you wan to. hehe will be more than happy. ash will have playmates ma. hiakhiak.

Lin, ya must be positive. You sound like me ;) I have the Dettol wipes for wiping outside furnitures and baby handwash for cleaning her hands.

Daddy really likes Kindermusik (he is very into music...) so we'll prob sign up for that first. When she hits one then we'll sign up for more "intellectual" classes (maybe GUG cos we like Utd Sq).

morning leo baby.......yr pool of balls is good idea.

elaine, u can get the balls from Kiddy Palace. I bought a pack for Gabriel from there.

kompass, oic, I considered GUG before but from this forum, I read some negative feedback so didn't try out. but i think they r good with phonics with their zoophonics program.

Kompass,
cheer up! maybe today strike toto! kiss the blues away.

spin,
morning gal! yap me too. everytime i go out huh. the bag will have at least 2packs of wet wipes. i bought a highchair and stroller cover for Ash cause she licks EVERYTHING!

1327586.jpg

Nice? beautiful work done by mommy from july thread
1327587.jpg

Lin, after hearing from you on GUG, think I'll research further on the classes available. Let me know if Shichida is good k?

Leobaby, don't think it's possible for me to strike leh cos I never buy toto. The Ashlyn wording is really pretty. I am also considering getting a highchair cover.

lin,
i think its a brillant invention! i think i saw a BP on this.

Glayz,
here's my prize. not very fun but its free ah.
1327603.jpg

sporty, aiyo your aunty also 1 kind.. should have told u that info when u first went there! but since your cousin recovered liao, then should be fine

your pump still under warranty right? even if break down before u finish pumping, can go do repairs..

kompass, didnt know that there's baby handwash! which brand is it? i probably go and get some too..

leobaby, very nice letterings! how much u paid for it?

sweet,
irene did for me @$9 per letter. i bought another set of letters myself. going to try and DIY. but cant seems to find time to do it.

hui,
thanks for the update. she must be worried sick. pooh girl.

morning gals,

a tired morning to start the week sia!

hui, thanks for the update.. hope naughty mickey will endure more huh.. :p

irene/sporty, 14 Apr.. i try.. not tt i dun wan to join u all for dnr but the dates selected usually fall on my 'peak' period.... hahahha...

leobaby, wow $9 per letter, that's quite ex. imagine trishelle's name will cost me $81 hahaha does the letters come in ready colored form or u got to do the "painting" yourself? where u bought your own set of letters from?

leobaby, thanks but the BP looks like it's not going succeed... not many orders.

Sweet, yes, the one I have is the rinse free type. Can't remember the brand offhand. It's specific for babies. Bought it at John Little (Marina Sq) at $10+ a bot. Will check on the brand and get back to you.

sweet,
the letters come raw. gotto paint ourselves. i bought them from Art friends. think alot of craft shop sells them.

sweet,
$9 still Ok. u buy the decor and creativity as well. the letter turn out so nice that i wanna try doing it myself. hehe

sweet, I dun know what material the PIS funnels are made of but its like the those plastic cups that you can throw around and won't break. I bought my PIS for $600 3 years back... now $700 already? I also dropped mine countless times so far still ok. But I suppose since you already have the ameda maybe abit bo hua to buy the PIS now.

Lin, maybe it will last till no. 3? U planning to have 3 kids? ;)

elaine, so young can eat sambucol already? I thot only for kids above 1 or 2 yr old leh... I give only to mine elder girl.

sporty, since she already recovered think it should be safe... dun think Athan will catch it
When my elder one got HFMD, Joy was also milling around her also never catch.

dettol & cleaning stuff in public

ya i am also into cleaning stuff like baby chairs, etc before i let Vicky sit - now even NTUC push cart i clean & line with her blanket too incase she lick.

with the HFMD going around - i think its good to be paranoid - i told my parents & aunt not to let strangers or other children touch vicky too - cos you dont know - there are strangers who just come up to us & touch Vicky lor - at the cheeks some more! & children will touch her hands!

PIS get from BP/spree lor - with prices lowering with the USD so low now - should be able to get around $500 from US ba? the last time i paid for mine $460 inclusive of california taxes but hand carried by my friend back from US lor.

Tubes hor -very funny those pple i know my SIL & my friend wash their pumping tubes & they are so grossed with the smell lor cos it cannot dry properly - i just leave it to pump by itself 2 mins + to air the tubes after i pump & wipe the outsides with damp cloth once a while to maintain them lor - $15/pc to replace - not cheap too. very funny my SIL told me should steralise the tubes too but i didnt listen - later at a taka fair last year i went to ask te medela pple they said no need to wash at all only wipe!

talking about bad mood - i could not sleep last nite after watching Kingdom of Heaven. had a headache & started to loath about work - my staff's leaving & just when i hoping to ease my work load abit (been a mad rush past 3-4 mths) with this new news really didnt take it well + my mensus delayed 1 week usually its regular) I think physically body saying canot take it.

I went for seminaro Friday whole day & sat afternoon - fell so much like burnt one workday & the weekend - so buay kum guan to spend a weekend like that - haha even carrying baby around shopping i happy - but maybe for the better since i am physically down now that my mensus is here.

Anyone experience pain? i get some pain on the Csection wound or the lower tum area in general when say i drink too much cold water or i dont feel so well.

lin - hven't yet.. haha.. still thinkin n thinking coz i will be super heavily preg then..

irene - haha.. i think it's eye dirt.. or dirt in the eye? haha.. tell ur sis some words no translation one!! wahhahaha..