(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

qiuling,
Oh dear. i think its the weather that make bb ill.eye drop for flu? take care ya.
may Zac get well soon.
1323548.gif

powerpuffs, elomet is gd....i also used it for amadeus' eczema...but used sparingly...

quiling, wat a day u have!!! hope zac recovers soon n curse tat stupid driver who knocked on your car!!!

leobaby, ur child has a lot of toys at home. Wow, it's almost like a home made Toy R'us for her... haha...

quiling, hope your boy recovers soon. Don't worry okay... how's little one doing inside you though?

sng: my son's school has 8 cases of HFMD.. I stop him from attending school for now.. so scary!!

check something wif u all on swimwear.. the thermal swimwear for bb .. wat size did u all get ar? i ordered a size 2 dunno can or not.. hee

J&mum, yah i think its a good idea to stop school for now! So your mum looking after the 2 boys?

powerpuffs, doubt so lah, virus is contagious only when the kid has developed all the symptoms. Otherwise they dun have the virus on them.

hey lin, i just added you on msn---realised i add you on the other email instead, just came bac, had to rush bac to make dylan slp. humph.indeed a very very busy day.
the wedding solemnisation at equinox, it's high tea, food not that fantastic, st regis is really ex! the food better be good:p

how's you jg?they scracpe water play and swimming rite? oh yes, apparently Lynn forgot to give the booklets out to her 11 oclock class.
until i asked! if you din mention, i think we would still have gone w/o books!lol

oh dear, quiling. stupid bloody driver ya. hiya!
hope zac gets well soon, very heartache i know. they are soo young, dunno how to spit the phelgm out, just wish we could take it all out for them rite? you better rest up..btw, what flu medicine does zac has? i am thinking of getting liquid piriton as mentioned by pooh for dylan. rhiniramine and zyrtec dun work for him lei

Leobaby! i have the same float. hehe. now you give me an idea on what to do with it. hehe dun need to go bambini anymore, but where to get all those plastic balls ah?

thanks all for asking vicky is very well. Just naughty. Ha.

Phy
We didnt monitor. Hb just decided to bring when he saw the baluku like sngma said before. It turned black in front of us. She fell once before and that time we just cont to sleep after picking her up. Only like six hrs later we brought to FEW ae at hosp s around thomson. We ended up see a normal doctor at tmc. We just felt guilty tot better let a doctor see better then.

lin/powerpuffs, yesterday trishelle slept just when we were bout to reach home, luckily she continued to nap when i put her in the playpen. she slept at 9.30pm last nite keke i was telling hb that bring her out to play is even more tiring than working leh!!

quiling, how bad was the bump in front? these are really inconsiderate drivers

elaine, how come JG scrape the swimming & water play? coz of HFMD?? gosh, i just brought trishelle for a swim this afternoon leh...

Powerpuff , mich , roas, J & mum , elaine ...Yah .. hope zac gets well soon .. very cham .. see zac cannot breath at night and cry and cry .. read from magazine .. let them drink more water ..
Elaine , i have zyrec also .. and the flu medicine starts with Chl...... forget the name.. will give u the name tomorrow? I am still stuck in school today cos parents day .. and have to stay till 9pm ... Tomorrow still have sports carnival at CCAB.. near the JG ... teachers nowadays cham ... all saturdays burnt .. will have 6 saturdays burnt from this week till the end of term ..
Lin and J& Mum ,
My next check up is on 1st april .. till then i will update u gals how the little one is doing .. these few days looking after zac and sleepless nights is making my day frustrated .. Plus a collegue of mine just lost her bb .. so sad .. plus read the papers about the 2 mth old tragegy who survived the crash from the N-E accident on the papers and her whole family killed.. it is affecting my mood ..
Hopefully zac just gets better to brighten the day up for busy mummy who dun have time for him ..
Will be asking my hubby back .. if things continued to be so unmanagable ..
Pai seh .. such long nag ...
Sweet , the bump is my paint goes off and just called toyota to ask how much is the touch up and it will cost 400 .. sianZ .. will bring to outside then ..My loss is still better than a collegue of mine who has his beloved car crash by a fallen tree in the school premises by the rain yesterday .. so bad till the top of car dented in .. and the repair will come up to 7000 at least .. dunno if can claiminsurance a not .. asking him to sue the school ...

pinkzee, jake seems better, hb too but not for me, my flu seems to get worse, sneeze a few times tis morning, glad tha weekend is coming, so tha i can rest & hopefully can recover.

hui, weather no gd these days, some time so hot w e tai yang gong gong shining brightly, some time, rain like nobody biz. tha y a lot of pp down w flu & cough bah. u take care.

lin, txks.

qiuling, hope zac gets well soon. i can understand ur anger when pp just bumped into ur car at e carpark & ran off. got once e side of our car kanna badly scratched & dented, must be some idiot fella who dunno how to park his pickup! i so angry tha i cursed & sweared cos spent a bomb to get it fix, tha fella really an idiot, made me scold pp on 2nd day of CNY! but bo bian, can't ctrl my scolding cos he really burnt a hole in our pocket & our CNY mood!

quiling ya must be sian.thanks for letting me know the medicine name later
dun worry, let zac drink more water, hope he recovers fast
and feel free to destress here la!

sweet, ya jg scrape the swim cause of hand foot mouth,no worries ye, it's cause of the centre having more children that is why they did that, you swimming pool should be ok , at least not filled with children rite?

good evening mummies

i just speed browse the forum...got to knw that some mummies and bbs are sick...kai's temp went up this morn while i was in sch...can't leave so asked MIL to gif medicine...haizzz...

yo ladies!
everyone's asleep eh? finally its the weekend

worked like shit over the past week...

lin/sweet/powerpuffs, seems like u all had a great time at bambini

rina, u wanna join us to eat crabs and talk craps?? hahha

sng, hope N and G recovers frm HFMD soon...gosh...must be tiring for u to take care of them...

pinkzee, glad to hear tha X's LS is better liao...think its becuz he's teething la...

leobaby, ur DIY gym looks good eh? ur house really like toysrus leh...maybe next time can charge us entrance fee to go to ur house to play...hehhe

qiuling, aiyooo...luckily u are ok and never kena accident...nowadays pple juz drive recklessly, thas why i very scared to drive also...rather to be driven...u better have a good rest over the weekend since u lack of zz...

jen, u rest more over the weekend la...ask ur hb to jaga jake...so tha u can get well soon...

re: makan in apr...we have some preggies joining us...maybe we dun have crabs la, in case some preggies dun wanna take crabs...so buffet again isit? hahha...shall we tentatively make it on 14 apr (mon) since sharon says she can only make it on monday??

Makan session in Apr...
Date : 14 Apr (Mon)
Venue : TBC

1. sporty
2. cary
3. Irene
4. char
5. pinkzee
6. ros
7. powerpuffs
8. caitlyn
9. Sharon

qiuling, maybe you should really discuss with your hubby and ask him to come back if possible.. its really xin ku for you leh. I cannot imagine trying to look after a toddler on my own while preggy... i was counting on my hubby alot back then. U take care. Your poor colleague!!! $7K??? *faint* but i think this kind of accident should be able to claim bah

pmm, hope kai gets better soon.

elaine, icic so u going to withdraw dylan from JG in week 5?

sporty, yup bambini was fun
but we sweat like nobody's biz inside the 3 storey tunnel hehe

btw, if u need to buy any more spare ameda funnels, can get from IMM. i dropped mine again last nite and it cracked. luckily manage to find the spare part

ya, sweet. most prob. just sticking with shichida. i prob just stick w fungym too. i am too lazy to bring him for classes every wed and fri i figured,and his immunity not that good yet...saw many kids in his class with a dripp nose....might as well just bring him to zoo, botanic gardens as and when i like rather than a schedule..too lazy!lol

sweet, seems like its like a good workout for the mummies instead of the bbs! hahah...oh, where in imm? do they sell the valves as well?

sporty
yes its a good workout for mummies heehee tt nite i really knock out hahahaa
coz our bb cant move on their own yet so we gotta carry them in n out, up n dwn, but its fun

Sweet/powerpuffs, hahaha...I get what you mean coz when we were at gymboree playgym, all mummies were shagged out before the bbs.

next to it got ben n jerry shop heehee... if u like ice cream... n some other restaurants... mostly those solid wood furnitures, antiques, etc

elaine, where is fungym?

sporty, yup they sell valves too. prices are slightly more ex than MIM but then MIM only operates on tues - thurs and got to wait for delivery. the shop name is New Maternity, located on 2nd floor

yup, the place is ulu de coz located on some sort of a hill, def got to drive in or take a cab up. quite impossible to walk up with bb plus no bus goes in there

powerpuffs, when our babies are able to walk and play, we can relax at the cafe liao and watch them terrorizes other kids, not so shiong on us whahahaha

bear, i think gymboree not as shiong, coz at least there is no height limit. inside the bambini tunnel, we cant even straighten our backs, we got to waddle like ducks with baby in our arms hahahaha but it was really fun! can see tat u gals also have fun at gymboree

good morning mummies!

thanks mich, kai is much better today le, but he's developed lots of rashes...doc said they're viral rash...seems worse today.

morning ladies!

sweet, orh...i kno which shop is tha...tha's a new shop cuz last time i used to buy maternity clothes from their shop in JB...good la, at least one more source to get the spare parts, hopefully i wun need to get any...kekke :p

pmm, hope kai gets well soon...will the viral rashes go away by itself? or are u bring him to see doc again?

pmm, i read that after the rashes appear, babies will be well again very soon, so dun worry

sporty, yalo so happy to have found this source, somemore very near for me kekeke.. u can get spares for your next one mah hehe

sweet, ya lor...very near to ur place
next one ah? dunno whether the ameda motor can tahan till then, it seems like its gonna die soon...hahha...maybe might consider a PIS when i have #2...will see how ba, now not even preggy, too early to say also...haha...so not going out today?

sporty/sweet, thanks for your well wishes

i brought kai to see doc liao...he said the rashes will go away, like what sweet said...at least i'm not so worried le (didn't experience this "viral rash" for my 2 elder kids)

sng, speedy recovery for Nick and Sam too! take care...

Sweet, oh...its like that one ah?I thought the tunnel is for bbs to crawl and didn't know its for mummies to waddle like ducks with bbs in the arms.

So its fun there huh? I've not been to JWT and bambini so maybe can try those next. But I think bambini is foc but not JWT rite?

Sporty, yah lah...get PIS for your no.2 lah. I think its more durable.

pmm, hope kai recovers soon.

pmm
hope kai b well soon...

sweet
yes by den we can relax n watch them run ard...

irene
when u bring joshua thr, get ur hb to bring him thru those tunnels den u can relax... tink our bb enjoy d crawls n tunnels stuff juz tt they cant move much on their own so they like v envy those bigger kids running ard... keep looking at them playing ard...

rina
aft d heavy showers here still v warm...

hey powermama, how's kai viral rash like? dylan had runny nose since last week, yesterday developed into cough w phelgm and then rashes, but sporadic, red dots on hands and legs.... is it viral rash? no PD open today, din wanna go to kkh , so tommorow just see doc. doc prescribed bricanyl for wheezing...i am thinking, you mean must wait till wheezing then take meh? cant nip in the bud?

bear, will have to decide whether can join in dinner later closer to the date cos dun know whether hubby got anything on that night
will try to join...

sporty, buffet this round also? My hubby says I very bo hua to go buffet cos I didn't eat enough at the Oscar one ha ha ha. Yah yah I still think my PIS really good lah... survived 2 kids already. Someone said their PIS lasted 7 years and for 3 kids!

pmm, rashes are a sign that recovery is round the corner, that's what my PD told me, so Kai should be well soon

Sweet, I'm still wondering how come the ameda funnel breaks? What kind of materials is it made of that it cracks so easily?

sporty, yalo my pump motor also weird weird de, sometimes will give out funny sounds. only went nearby mall to walk walk only niah

bear, dunno how to explain but it's a life size 3 storey high play ground with in built tunnels, slides, obstacles kind of stuff inside it. basically for mobile kids to play inside type hehe since our babies cant walk, so we have to accompany them inside lo

that time when we went for JWT trial, it's free one. now promo period over liao, have to pay for the class. bambini is free for babies under 1 yrs old.

mich, it's made of polycarbonate. is PIS's material different?

rina, PIS is medela one

pmm, dylan's rash on his arms and legs only, not on body, then i stopped all medicine,only gave him usual rhiniramine, the rash kinda fade. i suspect it is medicine allergy. sigh. all my fault.
does kai stillhave drippy nose? the medicine pd prescribe for him does NOT WORK! zyrtec does nothing.. in the end i went to buy sambucol--a vitamin to aid cure cold. still giving him that. tommorow back to pd, need stg to dissolve the phelgm.so xin fan
first time mother really not easy.hope kai gets well soon!

sweet, i meant fun gym, typo error
soz. the last time i went bambini, never go to the toddler sections, should have ah....sigh now no chance liao. this cold bug he is nursing is nasty.

by the way, do any of you mummies have the address and number for pediopix 000the eye check place. dylan has been waking up these few day, and taking the remote control to point at tv to turn it on!if i turn it off, he starts crying!wanna check his eyes. ...

Hi Ladies..
Log in to update that POOH is hospitalized. Let's pray hard his mickey guai guai and stay till 3 more weeks.

Powermama,
hope kai kai get well soon

elaine, u mean u only stay at the junior ball pit area?? should have tried out the 3 storey high play ground hahaha though super tiring but it was really fun
never mind, wait till dylan is fully recovered, then u bring him there again

this is the webby : http://www.pediaoptix.com/en/en_contact_us.html

hui, oh dear what happened?? hope tat pooh is doing fine and mickey guai guai to stay inside for 3 more weeks

hui, thanks

elaine, kai's recovered fr flu since last week. he had fever on friday n after that developed the viral rash...

u are not to be blamed...is dylan's condition improving?yup let's hope that our little ones get well soon!

sweet. ya lor...never move on, cause my gf and her toddler baby also just stayed at the ball area, and we had food also, next time la! i really do hope he gets well soon!already a fortnight..

pmm. i see. kinda my fault, should not have seen that lousy pd---and going bac to him!!!, and should have just given him sambucol earlier...now it has developed into cough w runny nose not improving--once i stop medicine, it comes back
.hopefully tommorow the better pd can do stg.hope kai's rash is the last stage and he gets better soon!

sporty, I'm ok wif buffet again..hee hee n I'm fine wif 14 apr...

pmm, hope kai gets well soon

hui, do keep us updated abt pooh's progress...

hui
Update us on pooh condition ok...
Hope is FALSE alarm la.... mickey can stay in some more WEEKS...

elaine
Hope Dylan get well soon...then can go chase birds again...

pmm
Hope kai get well soon also

super tired today...
as ganna caught in the Lim Chu Kang jam...
The police are SUPER inflexible...as all the yrs we enter thru the malay cementary...this yr they tell us NO.. onli malay familes can enter thru that entrance...we tried to reason with them...we had young kids with us.. my both S and yet they still tell us to park by the road and WALK in... gosh..my grandma burial site is really IN lor... feel so angry almost want to walk out and pull 2 officer..1 to carry Sky...the other to carry Shane...as they are suppose to be 'helpful'
But hb tell me not to be rash...and he U-turn to enter thru other entrance instead!!!