(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Gd mrning Lin
- *touch wood* no leh..

jang, u can find all sort of organic stuff in those organic shops, they even have organic flour! hehe

think u better bring your gal for a check at the doc's. dun think her phelgm is caused by the fruits or HT cereal coz mine also eating the same but so far, no issues

Good morning ladies ,
Jen , u better take care k ... next time u wait for PD patient la .. good doctors have to wait ma ... better to being to PD then GP because of the dosage of medication i think ..
Hi jang .. how are u ? no maid keke ... me looking for one til;l vomit blood .. the passport issue of maid have to wait for one month and the agency cannot confirm .. then i saw the article yesterday about the " xiao " maid .. thinking twice now .. me gg for infant school tour this afternoon to see the premises and program ... send zac to school better might also be option ..
today is zac 10th mth

jang...if bb has phelgm now, better to avoid chicken for time being, give pork or beef or fish.. never heard of organic chix, but have u heard of kampong chicken, that's the chicken that is injection free at wet markets.

if u believe in chi med, can bring to chinese doc, hou zou san and hou ning is good for getting rid of phelgm...but i think better bring to eng doc to see if her lungs are clear first. i think not serious cause you said she doesnt have runny nose...sigh. dylan still has that stupid runny nose and i think it is worse. i brought him to 2 good western doc , dr ngiam at sbcc and dr lee bee wah at mt et, still same. FREAKING FED UP...Trying chinese doc tommorow.

err...hope all these dun make me sound like old auntie:p

Lin , u taking NPL ?
My principal this morning at breakfast still ask me when i am gg to shanghai .. i told him next year... taking NPL .. after my maternity .. he very funny .. ask me to deliver in china to get citizenship in china .. FOR WHAT ?? later they swap my bb with others ... not safe .. aiyo .. i will only take NPL after this mousy ... and my maternity leave ..

morning all..

jang - if bb breathe got wheezing sound, MUST see dr

elaine - dun worry, runny nose may take awhile to clear one.. until now, isaiah's nose still running lor..

Morning Ladies!!
yesterday went to see doc..haiz! my throat abit sa sa then machiam wan lose voice, abit cough so took cough syrup n vit C.. then this morning woke up with a sore throat

Quiling.. i tried western for 1 week liao. prob never cease, in fact, escalated...that;s why fed up. sigh..

caitlyn, but dylan's nose not just runny lei, he has a mucus noise behind his nose connected to throat...sometimes i even see his expression when he tasted his own unknowingly, i am scared prob becomes a cough, then too late.
how bad is isaiah's nose now?

goodness, hui. better take care.

seems like alot of pple down...

hui - haha.. snoring n wheezing diff lah..but from wat i heard, bb sldn't be snoring.. if snoring may mean airwaves blocked? i also not too sure.. isaiah breathes quite loudly also.. =)

elaine - for isaiah, his is just clear, runny nose.. stil a bit blocked.. for me i stopped giving him med after 3 days.. so e recovery will be slow..

sha, enjoy yr pregnancy

qiuling, yes i am taking npl in sem 2. when is yr mousy's edd?

elaine.....i think runny nose will take some time to clear.....hugs.....dun fret too much!

hui, drink more water. hope u get well soon!

hi I'm new here in this forum. I'm putting my 9 months old baby at PSA club learning seeds for 6 months now. My baby has been falling sick quite frequently since then. intially, I was told that they only accept a maximum intake of 6 babies, ratio of 1-3. The napping room can only fit 5 cots. Now they have 10 babies for 2 teachers which according to mcys 1:5 is the maximum ratio. Now the babies are taking turns to sleep at the cot. I was told if my baby is to sleep, they will remove the previous mattress belonging to another baby and put mine into the cot and let my baby sleep. In other words, the babies got to share cots. I asked what if the 2 babies sharing the same cot want to sleep at the same time, the teacher told me it wont happen.They have to take turns to sleep.Wonder if this is the normal standard I tried finding other infant cares near my place (telok blangah) but there's no vacancies. Should i get a maid? very desperate for solution

JaNG,
Grace also has been having coughs and phlegm for the past 2-3 mths liao.. i think for coughs and phlegm, best bring her to doc and ensure the lungs are clear.

Fruits, avoid apples, banana. Pear ok..

ALso, i've realize that Grace recovers faster if we on the aircon at night. i've checked with my PD, and he says that likely it's because i stay beside the park (and the trees are just outside my windows). Cos of that, it's very cold at 3am, so they likely to get coughs (and seems like she always coughs around that time).. We now wear a bib for inside and on the aircon every night and we do see improvement.

i am bac from julia gabriels...hmmm. actually i am finding the lessons getting a lil too repetitive lei....hmmm.....reconsidering if i should let dylan continue. thank goodness his nose was not that runny during lesson, and i try to avoid the seat w the direct air con...

lin, thanks
ya lor, i think it takes time to recover, but i am still worried..paranoid mom i guess:p

linstar, if you stay at telok blangah , maybe you can try the infant care at depot heights.i cant remember the name, but heard it is not bad.if you hire a maid, better not to leave both of them alone....

SNG mom. what temp you set the air con at? actually i disagree w PD, if grace has dry cough, the dry air will make it worse, better to use a humidifier, but if her nose not blocked, air con may be fine, but with caution lor. if you stay beside park, just dun place her near window to sleep cause at night will have drafts, and they can catch cold.if she wakes up at night coughing, rub cherry chest rubs on her chest....

hey lin, just added you on msn

ya, dylan went for lesson today, and i was spotting a surgical mask, cause of my cough, and many babies were staring at the mask.lol.they have the same water play again lei....

elaine - e JG course is repetitive? meaning same songs etc? i think for bb course tend to have some repetition bah? i thinking of signing isaiah up for their holiday prog

ya lor caitlyn.... remember the starting songs---tap tap tap the floor, then Lynn the teacher went upupup and fell down, then story time, then the mouse , the magic box, eating time , water play(exactly the same) .....rounding down songs, w guitar, exactly the same... and bubbles AGAIN.....

HOL PRGM should be ok la, at least for a short while only..

they can do with more puppets show i feel. and their story books can be bigger... little kids learn better from big story books..or they can even incorporate musical time, let them feel different instruments. SEE? I HAVE SO MANY IDEAS, MAYBE I SHOULD GO OPEN ONE MYSELF....WAHAHHA.:p

HI All Mummies!!!

How's everyone??? Congrats to Spin!!! Spin, my "rape" unsuccessful still....hehee hee

Hope all the bbs will recover asap..... Dylan,Jayda,Grace, Megan(phy_o), Jake and those whom I miss out...... short term memory lah....

My Megan still resists the milk bottle since Beg March due to her gums swollen and also had uclers on it.... Since then she is taking her milk via spoon and has to go wif bread...if no bread, she will starts to cry the house down! So now when we go out, have to bring bread and cup...so troublesome!!!

j&mum,
wish I'm like you can let my Andrea try more foods but allergy runs in both me & hubby's
family so can't :eek:( Hubby's allergic to seafood and wheezes when he's had too many citrus fruits.
I'll definitely let ANdrea try more stuff when she's older but slowly lor... so far she's quite alright.. I'm just happy that she stays healthy as always. Just abit phlegmy these two days.

Lin,
can PM me the organic shops? thks! Esp those that sells fresh, perishable items like veg, fruits & meat. I know one in Shunfu market that sells organic veg only. It is less pricey
compared to supermarkets & specialised stores.

Sporty, Sweet, thanks!

Elaine,
thanks for info.. Could DYlan be allergic to dust/pollen/fluff? Andrea sneezes when she's in
hot and stuffy environment and when she sleeps in aircon room, her nose gets blocked. Her PD
recommended using a humidifier too!

Cat,
thanks! will go chk out if worsen.. so far no wheezing.

hui,
jovial so cute! SOmetimes Andrea snores too but i just need to be sure she's not snorting coz
tat means she has blocked nose..

Qiuling,
I'm not good for the past one month. ILs maid left and I'm gg crazy liao.. besides baby stuff
I have to chip in & do chores for the family.. hubby's family quite clean freak kind so haiz...
my back's breaking already.
Big house + 6 ppl + no maid = HELL

Hey! If you're staying near Bukit Timah or location is not too much of concern.. for infant
care, you can try Babies Inc (Bukit Timah & Katong).. the one at Bukit Timah is quite good..
very spacious, airy environment & they dun use aircon except for the play gym area. Rosy Hearts
at Upper Bukit Timah is quite good too i think.. they are featured in Channel News Asia and they
specialised in infant care.

Sng,
Mine's just opposite! I think my ANdrea got her blocked nose from aircon and PD advice us to use a humidifier if using aircon... hehehe...

Lin ,
my edd is 18th sep ... far far away ...
Elaine ,
u should go and open one centre la .. haha ..
I just got home and zac has slight cough and runny nose ... dunno if i gg PD later a not .. my nose is runny too .... aiyo .. and now raining so heavily .. how to go PD

JaNg,

You might wanna try to give Andrea "FLUMICIL" from the pharmacy.... My PD recommends me to give 1/2 satchets per day.... its a orange flavoured drink..... so far my older boy and Megan loves it and phelgm will go away in a week's time....

mummy tang, we can feed our babies with flumicil? hehe.. if can, i till try it on grace tonight.. i got stock in my mini pharmacy.. haha

SNG,

My PD said >6mths old bb can take, but only 1/2 satchet.... Megan's 9th month chkup got phelgm, PD said can give..... but u might want to check with the pharmist again........

babies can take that!!??din know, i am currently taking it lei.... then every night have to pui pui pui the phelgm out

quiling, oh no, better keep zac warm now, and you go drink stg warm...