(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

lin, until 1yo bah... but a lot ppl ask me stop bfing esp hubby....u can call nearby polyclinic to make appt.

Lin, I read that story y'day and nearly freaked out. Kept observing my maid y'day... Realised that you had a similar experience with me in your earlier posting...

Anyone let their maid go on day-off? Any guidelines to share?

lin, haha.. me too... got to pull myself up in the morning... :p wah.. serious huh.. then hw in the earth did the agency bring her in.. so scary..

shannen, gd to be so determined.. tt time i shld hv persist with BF.. haiz..

morning caitlyn, think more and more drum rolls will be expected bah since i think most of the gals will plan to have more than 1 child.

how's isaiah? fully recovered?

morn pinzkee n kompass,

pinkzee, can u say how u cooked the mee sua pasta thingy again for xavier? what were the ingredients?

kompass, u mean u had an ectopic miscarriage too?....for a moment i thot u talking same maid experience keke :p my maid has no days off

rina, 2nd one try to bf longer lor.

kompass, i dun let my maid go on day-off. she did say that she want. but i told her strictly that the first day she herself agree no day-off when i fetch her fr the agent. recently her husband keep calling my hb hp saying that her daughter sick in Indonesia. this few days, she can concentrate on her work. forget this and that.

lin, with appt quite fast. last chk-up only took less than 1 hr but must b with appt. walk-in need to wait v v long.

lin - so when's ur drum rolls coming? keke.. u gg on NPL soon rite? can shun bian ttc! hee..isaiah still having runny nose but think it's more coz of his sensitive nose than flu.. thanks for e concern!

congrats sha!

lin, that maid article is really scary!!

kompass, my maid has off days every alt sun. goes off at 9am and return by 8pm.

shannen, u bringing reanne to BB polyclinic? i m bringing trishelle to CCK one tmr afternoon. coz i called up too late to get an appt, BB polyclinic full till 31st Mar! and my block leave only these few days...

shannen, calling polyclinic now but line is busy.
tks for info.

caitlyn, not so soon ah, i still breast feeding ah.....and hopefully can bf till 18 months so not anytime soon.

Shannen, my maid also said she didn't want to have day off initially but she changed her mind... influenced by my sis's maid...

Sweet, 9am to 8 pm ah? Okay, may copy you.

Lin, yup had ec

kompass, how long has your maid been with u? if not too long, u dun have to agree to her request. for my maid is coz when we hire her that time, it was already made known that she will have off days de

sweet, ya bring her to BB poly. next visit i think will b CCK poly as move house next mth le.

kompass, that's why i dun lik my maid mix ard with others. another reason is my maid pay only 280 per mth. i think others new one is more than 300 with no experience.

hui, yeah hor, EDD estimate only- when bb actually arrive also dunno......:p hee

kompass, i c.....did u have to do laproscopy to remove sac during the ectopic then? nowadays, m/c cases very common and having a baby is really a blessing.
can see from TTC threads many are trying and not having a child.

morning powerpuffs...

morning ken ma

hi lin.. waiting for u to order fr me lor....keke...

biz ok lah.. its more like a hobby so didnt really go all out to market it...

actually we can help u market it by posting on our blogs kekekeke. what's the link ? i post on my blog.

so far all the baby showers i attended, my frens have given me their wish lists or asked for ang baos so i can't patronise ur hobby yet leh.

lin, i think the GP will check for gross/fine motor skills, hearing, eye sight and speech development (aga aga lah) and of coz height and weight

according to her, she goes to the church at novena in the morning then hang ard town for the rest of the day. guess she's one of those lucky plaza groupie hahaha

lin/sweet, i juz bc fr polyclinic. 9 mth assessment is only take weight, length and head cicumference, chk eyes and hearing. mine is done by nurse manager.

Reanne growth is under 50%(wt and length) but her head circumference is above 50%. so her head looks bigger than the body. haha.... the nurse said she is small size. her wt drop to 7.9kg and length only 66.5cm.

actually reanne din respond quite well to the sound(hearing test). instead of turning her head to the sound, she shakes her leg.

lin, which branch u called?

shannen, oh i heard from others that they check gross and fine motor skills too..

hahaha.. when trishelle went for her last 6 in 1 jab, her wt was 25%, height 50% and head 97%!! woosh, she got a big head too! hahaha

db - trf to u liao.. hee.. just as i was transferring u post.. so qiao..
To Account DBS Savings Plus
008-4-035575 dryperbaby
Amount S$11.00
Transaction Reference 1629993020

ros - have transferred $ to u too.. sorry for e delay.. details as below:
To Account POSB Current
893-08408-8 ros
Amount S$43.45
Transaction Reference 1630003416

sweet, oic....but nobody picking up the poly clinics' lines leh....i think by the time i get thru and book a date, Gabriel is way past 9 months kekeke

gabriel has big head too kekeke

ken ma, posted yr link on my blog liao.

shannen, i called tamp and pasir ris. so funny, reanne shaking leg to the sound....she wanna dance?
what was her weight previously?

hi db!

Juz came bk frm lunch .

Rina- gt the tot ler.. didnt knw tt fast lor.

powerpuff - thks

Ken ma & db - thks thks

hui - u makan oreadi ?

hi shannen
tink my boy oso under 50% percentile leh... according to the chart at the back of the health book... he is stagnant at 8.3kg since 8mths old... 1.5mths still at this weight... his food intake abt the same...

so cute reanne shake her legs in response to the sound.. she probly tot music wana dance to it...