(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

yoyoyoyoyo ladies.. good afternoon to all... long time nvr log in... i hope everyone is doing alright!!!

caitlyn, ur Isaiah so cute huh... see ur hb until like tt... hhehehehee... how is ur little bb in ur tummy doing? alamak, ur leapfrog books still with me leh... how how?

Caitlyn, boh leh...no email/sms from her yet. I think she must be damn busy since she was away from work for one whole week!

db - alamak!! i think i severe preggy brains!! paiseh.. owe u $$ for so long lioa!!! today i never bring out IB.. will transfer to u tmr!! sorry.. i totallty forgot!! how much ah??

irene - later MR sporty come in and says.. "from sporty..... " haha

Caitlyn, oh yah...I want to say your male servant very good too. Too bad my younger sis married liao or else wanna intro to him. Hahaha...anyway he is attached too.

caitlyn, i won't do tt lah since u are preggy, you are excuse... kekekeke if u not preggy, long time i spray paint liao... hahahahah, ask u something hor, how to make bb passport huh? i haven make for both of my kids... how much do you pay per passport?

db, yes...can take your own picture. The website will state what are the requirements for the photo. They will inform you if they reject your photo.

I put Joshua on the high chair and take pic of him. So you can do that too.

db - irene answered liao..when take own picture, must make sure background is white.. my bil helped me to edit e photo.. got some requirements for e pic one..

irene - haha.. tt's y i say isaiah v lucky.. got alot of ppl to teng.. think things will be diff when mei mei comes along.. sometimes i feel it's not v fair to him leh..

caitlyn, yup yup thanks...

caitlyn/irene, now my gal show her jealousy with my mum and mil. last time she used to be the only grandchild for both of my and hubby family... then suddenly got my boy and my sil baby, she will sulk and throw tantrums and refused to acknowledge my mum/mil when she sees them carrying my boy/my sil baby... sometimes, i see her also poor thing lor... last time too much attention given to her but now at my mil hse, she feels left out... but what to do... i hope she will grow out of it... then my mil keep on saying she is notti and all... so she just stick with me throughout...

Caitlyn, boh bian lah...no. 2 already along the way so no turning back liao. You just make sure you don't neglect him later on lor. Anyway he is a boy so he must learn to protect mei mei. Good in a way as in he gets training early.

db, no problem!

Yah...its quite poor thing but really boh bian leh. Unless she is the youngest then she will get the attention for a longer period.

db - i also feel bad for isaiah coz he's like e only grandchild now also... and all attn on him.. think he prob will be jealous too. i just hope he wun turn out insecure!!

irene - yupz, n my hb say i silly lor.. he say mei mei even more poor thing rite? coz she never had us all to herself! but i think precisely tt's y she wun noe wat she's missing mah!!

caitlyn, as long you as a mum give him security, i think it is fine... he will be alright... when i am with my kids, i hv no prob with my gal... maybe because i make her a very important person... and she knows tt when she is notti, i will scold her and she also knows if her brother is notti i also scold him... so she feels ok ard me... so i think if you practice fairness, ur kids will be alright... but ard others dunno lah... my gal seems to hv tt reaction towards my mil and mum... i also dunno what to do...

hows everyone's long weekend? hope it has been a good n rested one...

recently, my boy starts to wake up twice at nite... happily tot he is dropping off his nite feed... now he increases it faintz*

went for the bb fair at expo ytd... nth thr leh... isit bcos its last day?

powerpuff, actually the bb fair nothing one... i only go there yearly to stock up on pureen items. that is all. the rest nothing much one...

Shane went for her 9mth assessment today
Height: 71cm (50th percentile)
Weight: 9.4+ kg (90th percentile)

Conclusion: She is short and fat...wahahahahahahahaha
But I remember Gor gor at smae age... 25percentile in height and 90 in weight...wahahahahahahaha

Caitlyn
WAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHA
Put his WHOLE face in the bowl!!! wahahahahahahahha
Anyway...good that he hold his own bottle leh....
I cue mei mei to hold herself.. but she gave me a shock look when I let go of my hands

Can teach to clap la... U sit behind him..hold his hands and clap lor...and at the same time tell him is clapping...very soon he will clap on his own la

Sweet
Actually...head shaking is also a milestone la..
they learn to shake before nodding... and very funny to see them shake their head even tho they want it sometimes...
Last time we PURPOSELY let Sky shake his head at food..then we continue eating in front of him..knowing he also wants it..but he shake his head la

Leobaby
She is smart leh
Last time Sky see bush also gong gong sit inside stroller..
I want to bring mei mei to zoo.. but then... did she knows she should be looking at the animals???

Eating
Actually..went for assessment today...
and according to doc..for babies to have healthy teeth...we should give them scrap apple..(not food jar) or scrap papaya.. to let them develope chewing habits

Sng's mummy
aiyo... hope ur 2 small one get well soon

kompass
not forgetting JUMPING nonstop...
Sky seldom walk now..he jump... *faint*

Angry ger
My mum say...whenever Sky took something from mei mei..mei mei will scream in protest..if she lose the tug of war..she will crawl and scream at gor gor..before they are involve in another round of tug-of war..
thats my chilli padi!!!

Hairline
wah..now on hairline har
I realise my 2 S have widow peak!!! and that central part grow faster than anywhere else!!!
but hb and I...dun have leh!!! or should say...maybe we both had a bit...and it magnified on them??

db
wah passport...ex sia
Sky passport is used twice onli...still have another... 2-3yrs to go
REALLY hate it...they cut the expiry date to 5yrs!!!!

For Sky... we went to those studio la.. as that day he had this HUGE bump on head..so need photoshop to edit..wahahahahaha
and as we are going to genting then...cannot wait till the baluku gone...wahahahahahahaha

J&Mum, since did's jab still a long way to go, then maybe u shld bring him for the 9mth assessment...

irene, for milk, he knows but for porridge, he don really knows cos all along I'm the one making mah and most of the time I feed him one lor...hmmm...even when he feed lesser, he still poo at least 2 times a day leh...where did u buy the organice mee sua?

sweet, i don wanna go down to the pool cos very fat leh...hee hee...

caitlyn, to be able to hold bottles at 4mths is very gd leh...envy envy...amadeus also don know how to call ma ma also lor...at least now u can be hands free when he drinks milk....so good...isaiah must had missed his daddy very very much...so cute leh he....re payment, its ok as long as u remember to pay me can liao or else wait u will see a pig head hanging on your doorstep...hahahaha

cary, but your hb not tu tou mah so no need to worry...normally the hair will grow out much later maybe at abt 2 yrs old...

Ros, I am not an organic fan. I heard from my friend one.

Glayz, hahaha...meimei fat and short??? Hahaha...you must be damn happy lor.

Caitlyn, what your hb said is true too!

Glayz, aiya...think my Joshua also short lah since we are almost same height. But I don't think Joshua is as heavy as Shane.

good morn J&mum and spin

spin...u saw gynae because.......? sorry if i missed out previous posts in archive. have u drum rolled?
how was the visit?

spin, is it because of spotting? take care gal,. in any case, have u seen the sac? to rule out etopic pregnancy (tt was what happened when i miscarried)

morning hui....how're u today?
isn't tt great? having someone with the same time for EDDs for both yr kids.

morning gals,

spin,congrats.. :D must rest well k..

hui/spin, exciting hor.. someone with the same edd.. both of u can join the SMH for Nov08?? did i count correctly? Hee..

morning ladies,

hihi lin..

spin, congratulations!!!!
u see Dr Ang again? must take good care...

hui, really qiao hor,,, u both kids are abt the same time. hehe....

jas, okies chat later

hui, yeah lor, sha's kids and yr kids can be play mates..all 4 of them

morning rina....

spin, good lah u saw the sac....take care and rest well.....
eat well too! dun forget folic acid!

morning shannen.....how's yr morning?

Any mummies here sign up with the Pix n Portraits package? I signed up the new born package with free 1, 4, 8, 12th mth studio pics. But when I want to call and make appt for my bb's 4th mth pic, couldn't get them at all. Keep going to the mailbox for 3 days already. And when I found a hp to call on the brochure, the gal Val says she's no longer working for the company anymore. After which she hangs up her phone when I call again. DID THE COMPANY CLOSE DOWN? Anyone's make a appt with them recently? Or did anyone pass by the shop at Novena Sq and see that they are open/closed? Can PM me if you know anything? Thks! So sad, was looking forward to take my bb's 4th mth pic.