(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

hi ladies, jake recovered but now, mummy fell sick. tis morning, i suddenly feel v.cold, legs & hands dun feel cold but it's tha kind of coldness fr internal. covered myself under 3 blankets still feel cold, off e fan, continue to bury myself under e blankets & sleep while hb took jake out so tha he wun disturb my rest. finally, felt better aft perspiring. but dun hv much appetite.

phy, oh dear, did pd ask u to bring megan to c her again?

rina, bumper mat fr BP shd be cheaper, some more got delivery, dun need to lug it home urself. 1st teeth toothpaste cheaper to buy fr sprees, din know u need, i hv excess, for $17, can get 2 w normal postage included.

sporty, we had a great time at aquaduck today
went to the tanglin village branch and the pool is really heated one, not super hot type but at least not cold ;p

glayz, wat else is cheap in US, beside kids' clothings??

phy, understand that HFMD does not have a cure one so if megan's spots are better after applying the cream, then it shouldnt be HFMD so dun have to worry

jen, aiyo must be u too tired looking after jake until u fell sick le. do take care

today, trishelle tried cheese and she loves it! hehe

Sweet
I dunno leh...
never being there before la....
si heard from friend...
the other thing cheap is COACH!!! wahahahahahahahaha

J&Mum, i thot that trishelle wouldnt like it coz i hate all dairy products but surprisingly she likes it. which brand has javier tried?

Halo mummies !! I was MIA too for the past few days.. cos my gal was running high fever on Tue afternn. Rushed hm & her temperature went dwn. Nite time shot up to 39.8 deg !! was so worried.. gave her med & monitored. temperature went dwn . Wed mrning decided nt to go to work, monitored her temperature, shot up again. So I quickly brought her to visit Dr Tan, the PD .Suspected UTI . Dr Tan wanted to do a urine test for my gal. we spent almost 8 hrs there WAITING to collect her urine, but no avail cos the urine bag keep dropping off !! *argh* . During tt day... her temperature was somehow back to normal temp. So Dr Tan suggested us to bring my gal back & try to collect at hm. When we reached hm, she is as usual active, no sign of fever . & we manage to collect her urine. Thinkin to bring back the sample the next day.However,in the midnite , her temperature shot up again to 38.8 deg. My hubby & me decided to bring to hosp . After seeing the doct , we are advise to put Jayda on observation since her temperature was gg up & dwn. After taking the urine & blood test, the report showed tt she was havin viral attack.Medicine was given to her to control her fever . & now she is recovering. She was discharged today.

J&Mum
Hahahahahaha
I know..the moo moo cow picture right...
Sky used to eat that once a day...till he boycott cheese...wahahahahahhaha

Sharon
Heng argh..not UTI...
Heard UTI is very jialat..the treatment process..

J&Mum - hihi ... she is recoverin., but veri tired lor.. she is resting nw. thks

Halo Glayz!!! missed you leh. haha..- ya ler... i saw one 15mth gal kana the UTI. quite bad, sigh... cant drink & eat.

glayz: jaythan has UTI when he's 3 mths old.. poor boy... haiz.. but i didn't let him do the dye process lah... so cruel.. luckily everything is fine..

kids just love cheese lah...

btw, did u let your boy try the flavored straw? hmmm.. u r supposed to drink with the milk and when u suck, the flavored (eg, choc) will go together with the suction and into ur mouth.. so meaning, it adds flavor to your milk... haha.. white milk become coco...

can buy fm NTUC...

J&Mum, yup i know which type u talking bout ;p

yup, tat time went to aquaduck before but due to raining, the session was only 15 mins. and trishelle really love being in the water so today went again to pick up more play stuff ideas

go again lo.. today we went the tanglin village branch one. rain also never mind coz got shelter and the pool is heated kekekeke

pmm, better feed kai more water so tha his stools will be softer...how abt giving him fruits?

glayz, didnt kno gerber's dirt cheap in US...if i kno ah, shd have asked my cousin to buy when she went...oh ya, my frens going US in june...kekkekek...

ros, now u said ur hb going US, think alot of pple wanna pass u shopping list liao...hehehe

meg ma, aiyooo...i hope its not hfmd for megan...hope she heals fast...

jen, now ur turn to be sick...u better take care ah, seems like u always fall sick...better bu with some tonics...

sweet, alamak...why go aquaducks never jio?? hehhe...

spin, glad to kno tha jayda's recovering...must be a big scare...i can imagine...

J&Mum
No I din la...
He dun like milk..so dun think flavoured milk..will make him like milk also...wahahahahahahahaha

Ya heard is the dye process..very poor thing lor

Sporty - indeed. Both mi & my hubby was veri worried when we duno wat is the reason tt cause her fever cum & go so fast. She was cranky during the stay . Cant drink much & the nurse keep cumin to take her temperature every hrly. so her zz was affected cos they put the ear thermometer to her ear & she will wake up & cry

glayz: that's right! i saw him recovering le, and seems like nothing wrong.. did another time of urine culture to see if UTI still there but no more le... however the PD in KKH wanna him to do dye process.. I get freak out, so i didn't go for the test at all...

sporty, when i call up to enquire, all sun slots are full and the lady can only give me sat 2.30pm.. i know u not able to make it that timing mah, so didnt ask lo ;p

sweet, wah...u good memory eh...can rem...kekkek :p btw, how many bbs in the class? are the classes conducted the same way?

spin: yup yup.. elder boy when he's 3 mths old that time... dunno y, fever sudden and came up to 40.3degree...so so worried plus it's already midnight... quickly bring him to KKH lor...

so he's diagnose with UTI... stayed in hosp for 5 days to get it cure as there's antibiotics involved... imagine lor, a small little baby with all the needle poke here and there...

but honestly, u don't think too much.. it's part of growing up. i've been through, cos 1st time mummy sure worry alot...

don't worry, it'll be cleared after anti-biotics... just that ger must be more careful as they r more prone to having UTI...

sporty, ya tat time regarding the JWT one, so i remembered hehe

today, the class only 3 babies including trishelle. i ask the coach why, she said coz of the good friday, so some parents brought their babies for holidays. today's class got more things such as using float (to teach babies how to kick water), singing session and going under the "london bridge", humpty dumpty and dunking! hehe probably coz only 3 babies, so the coach did the dunking one baby by one baby and at least 6 or 7 times each. at first, the coach only do the surface type with trishelle until the last time - trishelle did it w/o crying! hehe so proud of her
cant wait to try out all the new stuff with her on our own!

sweet, icic...sounds fun leh...important qn is...is the coach ang moh?? the good looking one?? hahha...so u went into water today?

J& Mum - wow 5days in stay.. i guessed u must be veri veri worried & sad to see the needles poking . Frankly speaking , i was veri veri worried & my mil keep telling mi is ok :S wow liao.. temperature shot up to almost 40 deg still consider ok meh ??

sporty, no leh mine is a lady and not ang moh.. hehe think jen's one is sun class. i ask for sun class but the aquaduck lady said no slots for sun ;p but the other 2 babies were ang mohs

nope, my hubby went down into the pool with trishelle hehe u know hor, after the suntec aquaduck, i ask my hb 1 question - if i were to go down with trishelle, i wonder whether i need to hoist her on my shoulders anot, coz the water seem quite deep leh!! (or coz i m too short?!)

sweet, ohh ohh...then u missed out on the hunky coach...hehehe...maybe if we wanna go, must opt for sunday class...hahha...u short meh? thot u looked quite tall? anyways, i get what u meant...at bintan, at times i need to tip toe when i carried athan in the water...

sporty, yalo sob sob kekeke probably u call to check if they have sun slots available anot or ask them for sat's late afternoon session

me only 1.54m ;p

glayz/sporty,

thanks for the advice...kai is obviously not drinking enuf fluid...he simply rejects water, water with wood woods and fruit juices...now we are adding vege into his porridge and giving him fruits lor...FIL keeps screaming at us to change his formula...sigh...

kai has runny nose since morn...brought him to the doc and he is now on medication...super cranky...

spin/j&mum,

my 2nd boy got UTI when he was 1 mth old...he was dignosed to hve obstruction in his right uretha, was on anti-biotic for 9 months! went thru all the tests and even went for op to re-construct the uretha. now he's recovered!

goodness, sha, at least now bb is alrite.. dylan went thru that process too when he was 4 , 5 mths i think,....cried alot when they did the IV on him, i wanted to scream at the docs cause they were dilli dallying ...they were houseman, not professional, feel like kicking my ass for not going to KKH instead...now he still has the scar on his arm... yeah, his sleep was disturbed too cause they keep giving hi antibiotics.....

anyway, he has runny nose still...since tues night, super sian.... and me down w fever in the morning. but better already. no choice, dunno who else can look after him if i am down. maid on leave today somemore. and i am the only one in house who knows how to make him slp.
really hope his runny nose gets well.

phy, oh dear, hope Megan is better now. does she have the rash in her mouth also? The GP tells me its what's in the mouth and throat that tells its HFMD.

spin, glad to hear your girl is ok.

elaine, you take care also, get well soon.

J&Mum/Glayz, hahaha...his reaction was a "huh" look..hee hee...will see how when it is nearer to June ok...anyway can only help some of u to buy back la cos his bros also asked him to buy a list of things back from US also...so 1st come, 1st serve

phy, hope megan rashes r not HFMD....hope she will recover soon...*hugs hugs*

Jen, hope u r better now...now we r lazy to go out, later if we r going out then will pop by your place if u r ard, if not I go another time...

sweet, wat kind of cheese did u gave Trishelle to try?

spin, aiyo u must be worried sick...she is ok now?

sporty, tat y hor...only can buy for limited ppl la n provided my hb willing la....hee hee..will see how wher nearer to the date...

glayz, ya PD good ma... dun wanna earn ya money for nothing... guess i lugi lor.. cos i bought at the bb fair le..

j&mum, ok.. noted... will get from bp.. we did queue for the Geber biscuits.. I ask hb to queue while i went to look around for wat to buy.. :p its nice.. jerral like it alot.. shld have buy more!

jen, u must hv over-tired yaself while taking care of jake.. must rest well.. :D u still have extra First Teeth toothpaste? Hw many left? Can buy from u?

spin, sorry to hear tt.. did doc say wat causes the infection??

ros: glayz and myself say tks to you in adv first... ;P

elaine: take gd care.. weather not very good nowadays..

pmm: sad to hear abt your 2nd boy.. bet he must be a very strong boy now becos he had survived through the bad past!

j&mum, i bought 2 bottles of the star biscuits, 4 bottles of fruit juice, 2 box of RUSK teething biscuits and 2 box of Gold cereal lor... jerral dun drink Nan leh.. if not, i wld hv buy also.. then also buy the First Teeth toothpaste lor.. tt one i lugi lugi le..

J&Mum
U see ros reply or not...
FIRST COME FIRST SERVE...we give her our orders tmr ok...wahahahahahahahhaha

Rina
Is GP la...not PD.. we dun go PD...as the q is TERRIBLE...
GP must faster..and near my mum place..NO PD lor...need to take bus out of the neighbourhood...

Hi hi

phy,
hopefully its just a case of allergy rash and not HFMD. hope megan get well soon

spin,
oh dear, poor jayda, hope all is fine now ((HUGS)) you take care too!

jen,
take care and rest well. i think usually that's the norm that the mommy will be the next to fall sick, after the kiddo recovers. it's like a ping pong virus hee..

sweet,
have yet to let xavier try cheese.. which cheese did u give trishelle?

ros/pinkzee, i gave trishelle the laughing cow brand, they have a few types. i bought the round tube one in 8 portions. 140g one. indvidually wrapped, trishelle easily finished half of 1 cube though i suspect that she can eat more.. but 1st time, so i didnt wan her to eat too much. i also gave 1 cube to leting to try, dunno whether tano let her try already anot ;p

sweet,
ohhh... i know which one already hee.. thanks! i was thinking to get the cube one, but it comes with different flavors, so I'm hesitant.

hello ladies,

i rebond my hair ytd in msia RM170. hehe....i feel very weird when i looking in the mirror. bcos last time is curly hair, a bit pong now after rebond looks very "bian".haha.....

phy, hope Megan speedy recover! the spots is very red. poor Megan....

spin, aiyo u must be very tired for the past few days...take care oh....

jen, take good rest whenever you can.take care...

sweet, saw ur post that u giving trishelle cheese, i went to cold storage juz now and buy KRAFT cheesestik for reanne. 6 sticks 120g. how u give trishelle to eat? juz the cheese or mix it with cereal or.....?

One more question....hehe....may i know where to buy the gerber bisc? last time, i rem cold storage carry this brand but i cant find it juz now. bb expo too far for me.....

hi shannen,

cold storage or NTUC also sells the gerber fruit puffs(the star shape one), usually the stock got snap up very fast, especially the popular flavours like the banana one and the apple strawberry, the sweet potatoe one usually are those left behind hehe..

shannen
Giant also sell the gerber biscuit.
i bought 1 apple strawberry yest at $5.81.
there are quite alot on shelf.

pinkzee
oh sweet potato not nice ah?
heng i never buy.

sporty/j&mum
i was asking you gals abt this gerber biscuit yest, not realising that i have been buying this for my nephew all these while. *sotong*
until i see the magic words "stars" biscuits, "melts in your mouth" then i suspected that could be it.
so last nite went giant to take a good look.
true enough, it's what i have been buying for nephew, so decided to get one for Jerald as well.

today went to my gf's wedding lunch, he enjoyed the star puffs so much!!!
oh, i also fed him ee fu mee and cod fish.
keke....