(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

caitlyn,
heee so cute
partly they also curious of wat we having and wanna have a taste of it too hehe..
dat time, my hb very bad.. he scrap some lemon and let my boy try, that lil fella's face look so cramp after that hahaa... and kept sticking out his tongue .. very funny hehe..

hehe pz, i also tried mee sua , macaroni and zui kuey before. but he din really like macaroni...but i think i stick to poridge first then later 11 mths, move on to other things....

mummies, dylan has his first runny nose yesterday. now the nose is super congested.... brought him to see doc already, but usually how long does all these last?having so much prob at night... was tryto make him sleep last night, then my AF came and had such cramps. hubs is down too. ugh

pink - keke.. for me, i dare nt be too adventurous with isaiah's food coz of his eczema reaction e other time after i started solid if not i wld also let him taste all these stuff lor! haha

elaine - isaiah also having bad congested nose.. according to e pd i visited, she says can last up till abt a week.. try to prop his head up a bit higher when he sleep to help him sleep better?

elaine,
me tot of getting him to try the alphabet macaroni maybe this weekend. one thing abt my boy he's very game to try new stuff
esp FOOD! haa.. glad that he's taking pretty well so far.

poor thing, dylan must be so uncomfy when sleeping. you can go to the pharmacy to get the nose drop Illiadin and nasal decongestant Karvol to put on his pillow, these will help to ease the snorty nose.

morning

elaine
u can try rubbing Vicks for babies on his soles then let him wear socks to sleep

food: trimelle still on porridge with mixed veggies, meat and fish.. but i let her try Mac and Kfc.. kekeke.. she had tried french fries, whipped potatoes and hotcakes

Elaine & Caitlyn,
ya.. usuali flu will last one week.. Actuali if he have block nose u can try Nasal Spray or Karvol..that time Cary/Pinkzebra recommand

morning ladies,

irene, normally he eat 1 bowl of porridge nia and it is those baby bowl leh, so 11/3 now is not alot rite? maybe he is having growth spurt now lor...i don know how to intro another porrideg in leh cos i wan to maintain 3 milk feeds a day...maybe wait till my exam is over n had more time then intro another solid in...

i tink lin mention b4 abt gabriel's eating n drinking leh....he is also another big eater...he can eat 7 tbsp of cereal leh....

jen, tink tonite cannot...maybe i go over during the weekends...let u know again..

J&Mum, I agree leh...now they r at a fun stage but hor do javier get cranky easily? amadeus have his moods lor sometimes n will get cranky easily though he smile easily too...by the way, your hb drives a black matrix huh? saw someone who looks like your hb at a traffic light junction 2 days ago...tried to catch a glimpse of u to confirm but didnt manage to...

pinkzee, sounds nice leh n we also can eat also...the mee sua not too salty for their little stomach huh? maybe I shld try also n see his reaction....hee hee...tks for the map to show the location...

caitlyn, i also steam the apples n give amadus...i tried giving him raw apples n he give me a funny look lor cos he not able to bite it n the apple wont melt in his mouth unlike the biscuits i gave him, so i have to dig out the apples from his mouth...hahaha...

elaine, hope dylan will be well soon...tat time amadeus only recover more than a week after he kana running nose...

caitlyn,
ohh, isaiah has eczema... then have to be selective with his food. try not to give any berries and eggy stuff to him at the moment. My niece has got eczema, and is allergic to egg. So anything eggy is out for her.

morning ladies!
juz finished putting athan to his morning nap...
went to my GP juz now to get some medication for athan's blocked nose and his coarse voice...came back had breakfast and did laundry while he watched me...hehehe

ros, i kno what u meant...like hb not ard to jaga amadeus like at times u wanna go toilet etc...hee

jen, hope u manage to book a slot with the sinseh...

j & mum, too bad u cant join us next day...i agree tha our babies are growing taller, thas why they seemed like they have slimmed down, in fact they are not!

caitlyn, ya...the porridge is quite ex la...more suited for travelling use la...if everyday use sure very harsh on pockets la...one pack is like 3 bucks lor...we can have one meal ourselves liao....hahha

pinkzee, wahhh...u go jogging ah?? u sure bo? u dun look like the sort tha jogs...hee hee...me also looking forward tonite...

hui, u also dunno the place tonite ah...how are u going then? by mrt?

irene/sporty, i will be going home 1st b4 going to conrad so can give both u a lift...shld be btw 6.15-6.30pm...will confirm the timing later on in the afternoon...

for those going to tonite's dinner, it is besides millenia walk...so walk towards tat direction u will be able to see conrad liao...the buffet is at the lobby level, oscar's cafe n terrace...

sporty,
haaa yeah lor you're so right! me not the jogging type hahaha... it was a impromptu decision, coz the hb not cycling last nite, and went jogging instead and he got me and X to go with him hahaha... say wat.. family outing haa.. kns i panting like mad after that

ros, orh...thanks for the lift
u going airport later to pick ur hb? athan not sick la, he juz screamed too much till he ciao sia la...now his voice very coarse...tha's why went to get medication..

pinkzee, ya la...u really dun look like jogging sort la...maybe jog to some shopping centres will entice u more...hahhaha :p

sporty, he is back liao...supposed to go fetch him in the morning at 7.30am but i overslept n so he took cab back himself n knock on the door so loudly cos I'm in the room sleeping wif amadeus and cannot hear the phone ringing or the doorbell...hahaha...

Ros, thanks ah..hahaha...I am so happy I don't have to drive. Coz hor...I am impatient.

Sporty, think the flight back from India should be early morning.

Ros, hahaha...that time my hb's flight back was like 5plus early morning and I also bring Joshua along to go pick him at airport.

irene, actually hor i also don mind u driving there also then i no need to drive liao...hahaha...i also impatient one mah n sometimes will curse n swear at those drivers on the road but if wif u all, or course will act demure la...hahaha

while all u gals look fwd to tonite, i sian abt tonite!! haha..

sporty - think i'll try n get my hands on tt to feed isaiah if we really manage to book e bintan thing.. haha.. gg to fax in my form later..

pinkz - yupz, me holding off on e egg n citrus for now.. but gotta let him try egg soon coz must eat before mmr jab

irene, actually wanted to go fetch him wif amadeus one lor n have bf at airport but hor, the lil rascal woke up at 3 plus n refused to sleep till 5 plus lor...so shagged out n overslept....hb even called back to ask where am I...

ros, oohh...thot u will go fetch him...wahhh, u in very deep sleep eh? hheheh...u can curse and swear la...i'll pretend not to hear...hahha

sporty, ya la very tired lor...n when i go open the door, hb looked so angry lor cos he had been knocking on the door for sometimes liao...it is only when he saw amadeus then he smiled lor...

caitlyn, i bought the porridge at taka fair...dunno whether its cheaper...tha day was at the fair, saw and found it interesting so buy for him to try la...but the serving very small la, if ur isaiah is big eater like ian or amadeus then maybe not enough liao...

ros, why amadeus woke up at 3am+? to play or teething?

ros - ur poor hb must've been disappointed i guess..=) sat my turn to have hb come home!! yayy!! hee.. think e bintan thing must travel by end mar.. sporty's lobang.. hee.. =)

sporty - isaiah not tt big eater.. think from wat i see on ur blog, tt serving size is good enuff for him.. =) but i must check wat ingredients lor.. if not i wil buy e heinz food jars for him.. =) ur hb is working today?

caitlyn, not big eater then ok...athan cannot even finish it...hahha...yes, my hb is working for the rest of the week...why leh?

sporty - thot he may have taken leave.. then from wat u posted, u like alone with athan.. =) maybe isaiah also cannot finish.. he still drinking more milk.. =)

caitlyn, same lor...athan still loves his milk and other things tha WE EAT...hahha...nowadays we juz feed him with whatever we are eating also, let him try try... :p is isaiah feeling better today?

sporty, maybe he wake up cos hungry...hee hee as his last feed is at 9 pluspm...but i don wanna give him milk so i let him drink plain water n keep patting him...till i fed up n i go sleep n slowly he also knocked out liao...

tks for the link but end mar too early liao...hb say wanna bring him for a shorter trip 1st to see his reaction so bintan is a gd choice lor...

caitlyn, maybe he is a tad disappointed lor but his voice never show it leh....he still say its ok leh..he will take cab back himself n even brought bf home...

if end mar, cannot liao...so u also cannot wait hor for your hb to be back...u must have missed him loads huh since he went for 2 weeks...

ros, maybe lor...now he still wake up for milk in the middle of the nite? what time is his next feed in the morning?

bo lang liao ah? all gone???

sporty - keke.. actually isaiah eats quite alto of meals in a day i think.. he takes 1 cereal + 2 porridge + 3 milk.. but his cereal only abt 3-4 tbsp lah.. worried i feed him too much.. haha..

ros - yesh.. i like giraffe liao!! neck super long..

caitlyn, then tha's good mah...3 solids feeds leh..athan only takes 2 cereals or even 1 cereal a day...no porridge...

hui, then ok la...taxi driver sure kno one :p

sweet, my mum have no time to cook porridge so normally its juz cereal with bm...fruits we juz feed while we eat...no special fruits for him...

sporty, icic coz that time i remembered u ask bout silverfish, so i thot all along your mum is cooking porridge for athan. then u try to cook him porridge on weekends lo or else he never eat any vegs leh

sporty - my mil will cook e porridge.. but everyday e same thing.. i see liao also sian lor.. haha.. maybe can intro some of e heinz food jar to athan if ur mum no time to cook so he gets sth diff?? it's actually even cheaper than cooking porridge!!1 wahahhaah.. n e ingredients sound quite yummy sometimes.. haha

hui, think will reach at 7pm ba...depends on how fast ros drives...hahha

sweet, she used to cook la...but she will start cooking once the cereal finishes...i have no time to cook on weekends also, tha's why also fed him porridge...anyways, he's taking rice and bread at my mum's place everyday too...so i'm not worried tha he wun take other food la

caitlyn, the HT food jars tha u helped us buy, we haven even started...hahha...my mum dun wanna feed him the food jars leh...so bo bian la...hehe

Thanks ladies, i actually used KARVOL last night but seemed to have no effect, Illadin works, but that fella struggled soooo much and i cant apply the drop properly, only after much effort, then can, so scared instead of the nose, it goes into the mouth. i even used my mouth to suck his nose, but thinkit is entrenced deep inside.

caitly, , did your PD give Isaiah any medication besides nose drop?

pooh, i think i will get the baby vicks, thanks!i have the snufflebabes one , no use..

caitlyn, i tried to prop dylan's head, but he hor, roll here roll there, in the end , the head also not on the pillow, then if i touch him again, he will start to roll again! so i gave up.

re hi
back.. went out to fetch ely and had lunch outside since MIL not cooking... feel so shiok drinking choco bubble tea now..

now do specs very ex leh... last time do frame+lenses 100bucks plus.. now i do, it cost me 220+... wah lau~ lucky hb got an un-used $100 optic voucher..

caitlyn
my MIL cooks porridge.. is only add one slab of lean pork meat to cook the taste.. no other ingredients lor.. now i'll buy the ingredients and let her cook, if not, i'll pass her $20 every week to buy

Sporty,
u went for ur bikini parade in bintan huh? haa!

ELaine,
u can try Nasal Spray if the mucus is thick n sticky.. is very good for bb to clear their nose. the logo got one blue dolphin wan.. duno wat's the brand.. will check n let u know.

sweet, yes Gabriel's JG class starts today. My mum will be driving to my house to get Gabriel and then picking me up for the class at 3pm. hope that Gabriel will enjoy himself.

pinkzee, that mee sua meal sounds great. Gabriel has only 2 teeth...not sure if he can handle it though but will try after he turns 9 months. i am the one preparing all of Gabriel's meals but have no time to try to change variation.

lin, i m sure that gabriel will enjoy his class

does gabriel eat the same "liao" for lunch and dinner? coz planning to start trishelle on 2 porridge meals from next week onwards but when i think of the ingredients to add inside, i sian.. easier just to cook the prepare the same stuff for lunch and dinner hehe