(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

caitlyn, nope, actually dylan was already on waiting list for the class,they have 2 times, and 3 times per week, i chose every wed and fri at 11am. the other one is tues and thurs. or you can choose mon, wed and fri too. today coincidentally they offered him a class when we went to the counter.ya wanna join ? can call them to check if have vacancies, no harm trying

elaine - oic.. thanks.. so it means all their classes hit max and have 14 babies?? find that e class size a bit too big..

powerpuffs - thanks for e info!! wed n fri are not good for me.. if tues n thurs i still can make arrangements..

elaine, so dylan's fav brand of teething biscuits is also toothipegs?

wow, so dylan will be in the same as gabriel? fun!

peck, the class was fun overall. a lot of "segments" - started off with free play with all their toys, then singing. babies were also given organic biscuits, do "painting" but more like parents doing it for them hehe story telling, quiet time, bubbles blowing (done by teacher) and the most fun part - water play!!

sweet, dunno lei, i am not too sure about gabriel's class timing, but i like that cute fella, very smart boy lei.

hehe, his fav biscuits is from pigeon , ya know those small pellets? but toothipegs is good cause it can keep him occupied for 10 minutes.

caitlyn, wed and fri you cant ah
the class is quite big la, but then again they have more thanone teacher, so quite ok. but i think the snack time help to waste time only. lol.....

elaine, ya can tell from his eyes tat he's a smart boy
your dylan very active and curious too! so adorable

yet to try pigeon's one.. probably after trishelle finish the 3 packs of toothipegs ;p

think the 1st 20 mins of free play also abit redundant leh, maybe it's to ensure tat all babies arrive in time for proper class to start? hehe

i heard that beside water play, they also have sand play
probably alt weeks!

sweet, ya plan to let trishelle join the class? come join lei.Your Trishelle also another cutie :p and hiyo...that dylan really knows how to keep me on my toes. now you all know how he is like ...pengsan.If got sand play, i hope he does not eat the sand!!!!

You bought 3 packs of toothipegs? wa...that is alot lei. hehe. should try to grab the pigeon one during taka fair, is it still on anot?

elaine, cant coz only weekday classes and i am a FTWM
hahahahaa, he's so cute, both hands occupied and he used his mouth to pick up the toy! u have to watch him real closely during the sand play ;p

ya, coz i had a hard time locating them so when i found them, i straight away stock up 3 packs first. if she dun fancy them, end up hb and i will have to eat them all up hehehe

think the taka fair is still on.. now still thinking whether to go for next week's expo baby fair anot.

sweet, ya man! that fella! dunno where he learnt that stunt from, was pretty amusing tho... and i felt so bad with the saliva on all the toys, had to take the hanky to clean. at home, he will crawl and stop and stratch all the small spots on the tiles on the ground--attempting to pick them up , once even lick them, i told my helper, if she does not clean properly, dylan will help to spot check! hehe.

for the toothipegs, i got mine at vivomart, the one next to guardian, not the ground floor.but sometimes oos.

not too sure for next week baby fair, i scared too crowded. i hate crowds! i have been yearning for massage, maybe i go for that instead, leeave the rascal at home w maid and hubs.
anyway, gonna concuss soon, good night all!

Me missing ever since brought Megan for eye check up. Back to report.

Her eyes okay (Thank God!) but she has false quint. Will supposedly outgrow when she grows up.
So far no lazy eye no squint. All the worry for nothing. So spending $70 can give me a piece of mind. Phew!

By the way, how many of u signed up for the gymboree? Me thinking of signing her up.

Anyone has any recommendations?

Dunno is it weather weird or what, Megan caught a cold today. Being having runny nose since morning. Sigh ... super cranky. Making me cranky too.

Ros,
I slap Megan's hands. Her backside full of protection, so no use. But if you want can slap thigh. Better than slapping face la.

Dun be so angry hor, now only 9 mths leh. We still have a lOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOONNNNNNNNNGGGGGGGGG way to go yo!

elaine
now tt u mention dylan trying to pickup d toy w his mouth, i can identify u liao... can c dylan v active... he really enjoy d water play ya... u bring him to swim often?

I want to FAINT liao
mei mei REALLY zao fan liao
She cranky and demand to sleep at 8pm...now she is up..and want to play!!!!

sigh...yeah. powerpuffs, you see how "notorious" dylan is. heheh. terrible mother is am, branding him when so young, but he is really very active--i dun mind, but DEMANDING---i mind! yes, he loves water alot, alot, i used to bring him swimming often but then recently its quite windy and rainy so stop lor. hope the weather turns good again.fun!

oh dear, meg ma, hope megan gets well soon.

hi Elaine , Morning ,, up so early ,,
Keke ..
Bought Zac for the Growth assessment and it cost me $50 ... should have bought him to the polyclinic .. but heard it is super crowded .. so have to pay for the assessment ..
Benjamin is really very nice and patient and his photos are really good .. cos zac is uper lousy mood that day and did not smile much but his photos turn out nice..

morning all.. =)

elaine - actually e free play also quite 'waste time' mah! haha.. eir class time itself i think ard 40 min niah.. hee.. tt wld be a better duration than 1.5hr for our little ones.. =) dylan really v active.. bright looking boy..

glayz - i can understand how u feel lah.. isaiah had a phase where he woke up ard 2 n wld play for ard 1.5 hr.. haha.. so always like panda.. but well, he never really slept well frm young til now..

RAINY DAYS ARE HERE AGAIN...SIAN....

quiling, ya, benjamin is really patient ya, that's what i like about his attitude! i think we will go again when dylan is a toddler, can walk can stand. btw, what they did at the growth assesment?dylan has not gone yet, thinking abt the polyclinic makes me sian....the queue.

caitlyn,thanks, i bet isaiah is also another active chap, chasin after ants and stuff ;p that's y both dylan and him till now still wake up at night to play!!!! ya...hehe the free play quite waste time too i agree, but i like the songs session,
oh well, at least it kept dylan occupied, save my brain cells to entertain him for 3 hours a week. keke.

Harlow!

Megan developed fever man! This morning gave her fever medicine. Now ok, she perspired non-stop. But at least no fever and her flu is getting better. Today quite quiet hor?

Glayz,
So how? U managed to put mei mei to bed again?

Tks all for all the concern abt the slapping face thingy...will heed all advice n stop the slapping...but will still beat his thigh when naughty...recently he will started to cry when i scold him very fiercely...tink he can sense tat I'm angry wif him n will cry very loudly...hee hee...

Pls confirm attendance...tks

March Dinner Gathering
Date: 19/03
Time: 7pm
Venue: Oscar's Café & Terrace ($48++) (Conrad Centennial)
(15% discount-Amex card / UOB Platinum-1 free per 4 dining)

1) ros - cfm
2) mich
3) sporty - cfm
4) jen
5) Leobaby
6) Hui - cfm
7) ken-ma - cfm
8) powerpuffs - cfm
9) Pinkzebra - cfm
10) caitlyn
11) xtine - cfm
12) Irene - cfm
13) Cary - cfm
14) Glayz (not confirm)
15) phy

phy
wahahahahahahahaha
When she saw gor gor sleep..she left with no choice to sleep lor...
but then found that she refuse to really sleep... onli like 1hr+ later..then this gong mummy..realise..she is HUNGRY...so after a milk feed at 2am...she collapse and concuss...hmm..if I gave MILK EARLIER..i wil have an easier time...

Jeleous mei mei
Today out of the blue..i carry..SKY....
Then met with STRONG opposion from mei mei....
My mum all can carry Sky...and mei mei hack care lor..... think I really not a good mum to Sky leh...so mei mei actually think I am hers ONLI...

March Dinner Gathering

1) ros - cfm
2) mich - cfm
3) sporty - cfm
4) jen
5) Leobaby
6) Hui - cfm
7) ken-ma - cfm
8) powerpuffs - cfm
9) Pinkzebra - cfm
10) caitlyn
11) xtine - cfm
12) Irene - cfm
13) Cary - cfm
14) Glayz (not confirm)
15) phy

phy, hope Megan feels better soon!

Glayz, looks like mei mei closer to you! How's your new job going? You like it?

Ros, I have also taken to slapping Joy on her bum when she refuses to let me change diaper and wriggle all over and start crawling away!

Mich
No leh...
Her fav is Daddy and gor gor lor...
As me keep telling her No...Daddy let her do EVERYTHING!!!!

But think she knows she need to share daddy with gor gor..as gor gor sleep with daddy... and as I seldom..really show love to Sky...she think I am hers lor..

Elaine ,
U have the helth booklet ? the growth assessment assess all that was stated there .. plus some qn by pd on his feeding habits , bowel movements .

March Dinner Gathering

1) ros - cfm
2) mich - cfm
3) sporty - cfm
4) Hui - cfm
5) ken-ma - cfm
6) powerpuffs - cfm
7) Pinkzebra - cfm
8) xtine - cfm
9) Irene - cfm
10) Cary - cfm

1) Glayz (not confirm)
2) caitlyn
3) jen
4) Leobaby
5) phy

March Dinner Gathering

1) ros - cfm
2) mich - cfm
3) sporty - cfm
4) Hui - cfm
5) ken-ma - cfm
6) powerpuffs - cfm
7) Pinkzebra - cfm
8) xtine - cfm
9) Irene - cfm
10) Cary - cfm

1) Glayz (not confirm)
2) caitlyn
3) jen
4) phy

I cant make it on wed.
Conference Meeting at 6!

sha, i had a busy weekend.....

i re-decorated Gabriel's nursery and coverted it into a playroom for him. also re-organised his wardrobe, toys and all. was a major project at home keke :p

morning all..

on child mc today.. gg to bring isaiah see pd later.. he got v blocked nose n a bit of cough.. sigh.. less than a mth then he fall sick again.. feel so guilty coz i think i kept bringing him out..

morning caitlyn

oh dear....hope isaiah get well soon! hugs for him! since CNY, many babies i know have fallen sick several times, dun feel bad. could be the weather or just the virus is all ard!

take care...

btw, don't forget to send me the pic of trishelle and gabriel (the one u mentioned on sat)

tt gd to hear tt. else veri tiring to kick off a brand new wk.

mrning caitlyn. oh dear.. dun feel bad ler. staying @ hm for too long oso nt healthy for them .

lin - hope he's fine..actually he like not affected by his nose.. still active n all but really sounds v blocked so dun wanna risk anything n jsut bring him see pd.. =) yupz, will send u n sweet e pic soon.. =) it's not in this comp i using now.. =)

sha, yeah if baby is cooped at home also not gd.

caitlyn, yeah better let PD check esp now with the HK flu virus and HFMD.

Morning qiuling! how's yr day at school so far? my kids are very restless. :p

This morning the Year twos are taking their GP papers .. and My year one lessons are only in the afternoon .. so i have free time to surf net and finish some work + tons of emails

morning all

caitlyn, hope that isaiah will be well again soon!
dun let mr caitlyn worry ah hehe

lin & caitlyn, i will send u gals some pics of the waterplay at JG soon. i have downloaded into my home pc but havent transfer to my thumb drive yet

yo ladies!
how's everyone?
me logging in from bintan...kekekke :p

shannen, thanks
really enjoyed the trip...yes, athan's with us...its quite bb friendly for this resort...they even set up the playpen in the room w/o us requesting it...we were impressed

phy, great tha megan's eyes are ok...so u dun have to worry liao...i signed athan up for gymboree membership for the playgym...so can use at 8 bucks per hr...

caitlyn, hope isaiah gets well soon...

qiuling, i saw yr pic at the Foto U thread. very nice!
i am gg back to ben again next month

sporty, gd to know u are having fun.

sweet, i shall look forward to the pics. thanks