7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)

this little tikes police car how much ar? looks interesting - saw a cheap brand one at taka $35 with added feature to keep baby withint the car - $25 for a simple car without this utility. but dunno if they will last or not le - but cheap so tempted.

Thanks Caitlyn, I was going to drop by this thread to add my name

So how do I make payment?

en_hui - no prob.. thanks for e fast response.. u can pay at JG itself on tt day. however, this class is not confirmed as must hit min no of bb.. maybe u can see if u have other frens interested.. =)

sigh caitlyn, bbay still have not sent me the coupon lei. ...let's see how la, the worse case, have to pay 40 bucks lor. thanks for organising once again.

any mummies with this prob?i have this playskool walk n ride toy , but dylan keeps going backwards with it!!! he does not seem to know how to use his legs lei. can recc me any other toy cars/vehicles that has steps for him to put his leg, instead of on the grd.

March Dinner Gathering
Date: 19/03
Time: 7pm
Venue: Oscar's Café & Terrace ($48++) (Conrad Centennial)
(15% discount-Amex card / UOB Platinum-1 free per 4 dining)

1) ros - cfm
2) mich
3) sporty - cfm
4) jen
5) Sha (cancelled)
6) Leobaby
7) Hui
8) ken-ma
9) powerpuffs - cfm
10)Pinkzebra - cfm
11) caitlyn
12) xtine - cfm
13) Irene - cfm
14) Cary
15) Glayz (not confirm)
16) phy

how ve all of u been?

caitlyn
I ve sent you d details for this sat JG trial class. thanks.

glayz
i agree w u tt tis time bb fair at taka not tt good ya...
went thr ytd... din get anything...
pigeon wipe n breast pads tink same as ntuc .. ive bgt d pads at $8 too... n d wipes $9.95 or so...
anyway thrs ano fair at expo nex weekn rite?

leobaby,
wooo... Ashlyn has so many fun toys to play with...
hee... finally the stingy-poke mummy bought this for Xavier yesterday.... and he seems to enjoy it

1289915.jpg

pooh
glad to hear tt ely is recovering well... u do take care too... ely so cute w her big n small analogy...

phy/elaine
my boy oso v active n likes to take things which r not meant for him... aft disciplining him he will ignore me, angry w me like tt... w d supplements we r taking tink their brains r developing v well hahahaaa

elaine, it is normal for them to move backward. my gal did tt too. now i tried to put my boy, he will jump off from the vehicles... he prefer to mess up the toys then playing with them... sigh... if we 'force' him to sit, he will get agree and shout... geez...

my boy also if i smack him, he just laugh or smile leh... will not cry one. this boy is diff from my gal, my gal i smack her, she will cry... this boy is thick skinned leh... i think he is not the kind that will listen to you with you smack him... the more you smack the more he will do it... next time big, i also dunno how to discipline him... maybe need to reason with him...

sporty
d specialist u visited at d skin centre... do u nid to prior appt or can walk in like tt? tink my allergy getting quite bad... duno can wait til 14apr anot (appt made n refer fm polyclinic)...

talking about discipline... my boy is quite a handful to handle too... for an instance, he always like to pull the handle of the car, and he's able to open the car door! gosh! this is really dangerous, and I always smack his hands when he does that, YET, he still do it whenever he find chance. It got me more pissed when he still can grin back at me after the smack... *@#$@#%* but he's scared of the daddy's stare, then he'll obediently sit still and play with the velcro strap on his shoe instead. To think, he's only 9mo, but his behaviour really surprise me... behaving like a big boy

pinkzee, at least ur boy scared of daddy... my boy mummy and daddy also no diff leh... he will just look at you like nothin happen when you scold him, can smile some more... sigh

pinkz
my, xavier really advance can open car door? emmanuel oso like to play w his shoe straps... tink he juz like to grab watever is within their sight n reach...

dp
same here... he will either smile back or let out his major cry like v pitiful... we juz ignore him... n distract him w other toys... so far it works, tink wun b long...

db,
i think, between the parent, the kiddo must be scared of either one of us, else he'll crawl up our head. Sometimes, really difficult to be too hard on them, but have to start it somewhere, else they'll take it for granted, then too late to set them on the right track of discipline.

Just to share, The Discipline Book from Dr William Sears. http://www.amazon.com/Discipline-Book-Better-Behaved-Child-Birth/dp/B000ETQPXS/ref=pd_bbs_4?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1205127758&sr=8-4

Hope that Helps

powerpuffs,
well, I donno if that's advance or not... he just like to grab and pull or push on anything that he can lay his hands on. And his actions are too fast to be noticed most of the time. It can be quite freaky if didn't fix our eyes on him.

pinkzee... it is true for my gal case she scared of both mummy and daddy... when daddy is the bad guy, mummy becomes good guy and vice versa... but my boy is totally different... i think he is not the kind that you scold and listen to you one... i think he is the kind need to talk sense to before he decide to listen to you kind... so i think he is different type of management then my gal...

powerpuff, my boy did not cry at all if you smack or scold him... only once in awhile, if i am really really angry with and I talk in a stern voice and stare at him then he will cry abit... otherwise he is quite thick skinned...

db,
every kid grow with a different set of character, I guess can only tell the difference if you've got 2. I bet it must be quite trying for you when come into the discipline department

pz...yes!dylan also saw me open the car window once, then he copy, but he cant la, only stratch sctratch the button heheh. then he is always fasicnated with zips and buttons, worse, if he cant manage w his fingers, he tried using his mouth!almost fainted lol....

db, ya lor, i hope to reason w him too, but they are too young.
just like last night, he din wanna sleep, then i scolded him , carried him to the window, point the finger outside and say dark dark. everyone sleep, how come you dun want? then he kept quiet. after while he slept, sometimes, he really baffles me.wonder if he really understand.

JULIA GABRIEL TRIAL CLASS
DATE: 15 Mar
Time: 9 - 1030am
VENUE: Evans Road

1) chie
2) en_hui
3) bedebe (july thread)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)

thanks caitlyn

sigh . dylan is getting so difficult to feed nowadays, always fuss and cry, and refuse to open mouth, take long time to swallow food, then just now, he cried and the maid put food into th mouth somemore, then he CHOKE!!!!lucky i was there, and took him out of the chair and turn him upside down and pat him. stressed to maid that in future if he cry must wait for him to sotp instead of stuffing him w food, sigh, now finally can eat my lunch cause it's after dylan
s meal time, think next time i wun leave them alone, i tot i could, then at least steal some time to take my lunch.

Hi caitlyn

Im frm May thread.
For the JG trial class, what are the activities involve actually? Iszit only one class on 15Mar? Any other timing?

wahaha!paisei! me looking for feedback. for the longest time had been wanting to buy this piano. everytime i go to toys department i till look at it lei.

peck,
most likely. cause i believe in music and movements makes a child happy. whether ballet or piano, that all depends on her interest. if she doesnt like huh. i also bo bian.

back from kinder make up class.. haha

elaine - i also haven't received my free trial coupon.. no choice gotta pay lor.. hopefully our babies will enjoy it.. btw, do rememeber to send me ur boy's details hor? thanks!

sweet - yupz, i find it sounds interesting..only worried isaiah will be fussy.. coz 1.5 hr is quite long

powerpuffs - thanks! actually sweet had already sent me ur details! =)

leo,good good they start quiet early huh! i ask yamaha they only start playgroup at 3 then piano at 6 and violin at 8..

elaine, maybe they understand leh... that time my mil said dance to my boy in chinese, and he dance... a few time she said dance and he dance... when feeding time, i said eat, sometimes he refused to eat then when i said water, he will open his mouth... everything i said water he will open his mouth and when i said 'mum mum' he closes his mouth... i guess they understands just that they cannot talk back...

anyone going to Iseten Private sales this thursday?