(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

so quiet eh...
guess everyone's bz over the weekend...

glayz, the way tha u described ur meimei...she's very cute

elaine, alot of places sell flashcards...toysrus have ... popular also have...

ros, my email is [email protected] . thanks
ya, naked shoppe also have catering and they highly recommend me to use tha but i haven got time to call them yet...aiyo, dun stress abt project la...juz hang on...

hi elaine,
actually for me, I only smack her hands for things I really dun want her to put in her mouth and things she cannot touch, like keys, the door stopper. But the rest, like her toys and all, I just close an eye. Cos she's teething and i think she just wants to bite everything and anything. Must differentiate btw the ones that you really really dun want him to put into his mouth and those that he may, else it won't work. Haha, you say he gives a blur look? Well, if he cries then u know it's painful for him. Then he's not that blur la. hehe ...

Ros,
So your boy poos too? No, I dun think it's poor digestive system, if yours is like my case, every solid meal she poos, then it's more like a habit. Two days again, after her poo and dinner, I told her very strictly that she cannot poo during dinner. It worked yesterday. But today back to pooing at dinner again. Sigh ... think I must do serious talking to her a lot.

Glayz,
I managed to get 2 packets of pampers at shop n save - last two packs! So worth while! Less than $10 for a packet. Thinking of getting more man!

Discipline, think now whenever I raise up my hand, Megan will know I'm going to beat her and she will quickly stop her nonsense. Sometimes she will stare at me and still put it in her mouth. So interesting that she learns real fast.

Brystelle,
How do I enquire for the free eye check up?
I went to their webby, they are open only on Weds at Shaw centre. Is that the one you go to?

Sporty,
Waa ... you're right. Your Athen is so lucky. At least your mum is willing to bring Athen here and there. I think that helps a lot.

Ros,
Dun be stress la.
What's your project about?

I think the weekends is usually quieter. Wait for Monday and you will see floods of msgs!

Hi everyone, I'mback in action after all the excitement today. My boy was the ring bearer and daughter was the flower girl. Everyone commented that they walked down like a pro. Wonder whether I could advertise in the wedding magazines "Bible boy and Flower girl for Rent". Then again, my son said that he is retiring after today's wedding.

Ros,
sat is packed back to back. Frightening right. Well, weekdays, they have at least one other lesson than school. Do u have school going kids? U would know what I mean when ur kids r at school. Mum pays to be stressed out.

Phy,
Yes, that's the one. Just call and ask 4 the free eye checkup. Don't think so so it is in a very big optical shop. Just say u have a free voucher. They won't check. After that, the lady will still give u diapers and wet ones samples.

Elaine,
Do u want me to check out with YF's mum tomorrow? YF will be coming for tuition at 8.30am. She is not the pushy type of house agent. Aiyah, my CC was supposed to be enbloc too but did not go thru. Me worst than u. Bought a penthouse and now have to pay for the other house. Sob!!!

Good morning.

Brystelle, you can the one who decides if your kids attend 1 lesson or 10 lessons so I guess you are not complaining but just telling us you are stressed right? Pardon me for saying this...You do sound like a typical ks mummy.

Sporty, hahaha...weekends are busy but this thread is no longer like last time when its so interesting to read. Okie...later Caithlyn will come and say I am going to be huntum by the mummies here. Hahaha...

Morning ladies!!Yesterday Jovia able to stand by himself for 10-15 seconds!! He was holding on to my leg and one hand holding his pacifier..suddenly he let go his hand that is holding on to my leg and play with his pacifier! tink he forgot he's standing.. :D

Irene,
morning!!

Hi Irene,
Well, if ur children like certain activities or sports and request 4 them, if u can afford them, do u not give them. KS, i may be but i want nothing but the best 4 them. Also, prior to entering pri 1, it's better to exposure kids to all activities and narrow down to what they are v gd at later in their lives. PSLE results r not the only way to get to good schs these days, talent in some areas is another way.

morning ladies,
finally no work today ... keke .. holidays .. occupational hazrd ... woke up at 630 am and cannot sleep .. so surf net till now ..
Hmm .. the foto -u benjamin I book for 14th march for the 2hrs session but have not paid deposit yet cos have not confirm timing where my hubby will come back .. then saw the promo .. shoudl i email him and change so that the $258 session can be split to 2 $120 session ?? can let zac take another shot three months later ?? hmm ..keke .. shall I message him ... hmm ..

It comes with free 3 x 8R photos also ... and can come for both time free ... hmm ... the only minus point is the make up where we can do ourselves .. hmm ...

morning all.. skl hols but i'm back in skl.. sianz! wed got full day workshop n rest of e days gotta pia papers.. i got so many exams o set this time..sigh.. so much work to be marked also.. (

wah.. leobaby, u bought so many diapers ar?????? well-stocked leh..

bear, yah.. i think the forum is more 热闹with glayz ard.. :D

rina,
hehe.Yap. bought 8boxes. + 2 jumbo pack of mommy poko up pull. infected with kiasu bug. hehe

1289393.jpg

Ashlyn stand and play.

Spin
Happy belated birthday!!

leobaby
i dun dare to stock up so many.. scared later cannot wear.. haha.. u got kiasu bug, i got the kiasi bug. trimelle's butt is like gold lor, let her try drypers, nepia, huggies.. all kenna diapers rash despite destin cream.. now stuck to MP..

pinkzee
great that u enjoy the trip, hb told me yday.. we can forget abt having trip for the next 5 yrs.. boo hoo..

anyone bought friso2? can tell me how much u buy? i buy from the medical hall ops me is $46.70 for a 1.8kg

today, hb got call back to Mindef.. dun noe why they call him.. hope it's not abt the search

Rina,
i paid $25 using the cut-out coupons. worth it. cause the last round i bought at $30 per box at carefour.

Pooh,
i have another 4boxes at home. i stock up ah. cause its a substantial amount of savings. i bought some bigger size 1s. Ash butt also very sensitive. can oni take pampers and huggies.

March Dinner Gathering
Date: 19/03
Time: 7pm
Venue: Oscar's Café & Terrace ($48++) (Conrad Centennial)
(15% discount-Amex card / UOB Platinum-1 free per 4 dining)

1) ros - cfm
2) mich
3) sporty - cfm
4) jen
5) Sha
6) Leobaby
7) Hui
8) ken-ma
9) powerpuffs - cfm
10)Pinkzebra - cfm
11) caitlyn
12) xtine - cfm
13) Irene - cfm
14) Lizardesss
15) Cary
16) Glayz (not confirm)
17) phy

leobaby
i cant stock due to the space at home also.. think my PILs will be nagging at me. haha. btw, ashlyn can stand well hor.. mine hor.. hiaz.. no comments.. hahaha

pooh,
every baby grow up at different pace.
she cant realli get up and stand on her own. she needs help. Ash is lazy at times also. hehe. she cant crawl very well. she seems to be swimming when she attempt to crawl.

leobaby - yeah. is true leh.

for the dinner , pls count mi out. cant attend
cos meetin at 5.30 on wed *argh*

March Dinner Gathering
Date: 19/03
Time: 7pm
Venue: Oscar's Café & Terrace ($48++) (Conrad Centennial)
(15% discount-Amex card / UOB Platinum-1 free per 4 dining)

1) ros - cfm
2) mich
3) sporty - cfm
4) jen
5) Sha (cancelled)
6) Leobaby
7) Hui
8) ken-ma
9) powerpuffs - cfm
10)Pinkzebra - cfm
11) caitlyn
12) xtine - cfm
13) Irene - cfm
14) Lizardesss
15) Cary
16) Glayz (not confirm)
17) phy

pooh,
it's her mommy that's very xinfu. most of the toys were gifts and passed downs. this police car belongs to her gorgor. the oni big toy the i got for her was FP learning home.

amanda...how is christelle? better? you at rasa now is it?no la, ya aint ks la, ks should be be, signed up dylan for shichida and jg. lol. but then i skipped the other play groups thingy. kinda contradicting ya. oh yes, and i got a little stg for you
pass to you when i see you.

sporty, thanks, will check the flashcards out prolly today or tommorow at vivo again. haha. i might as well reside over there, i seem to be going there everyday.

phy,thanks for your advice on dylan. you bet man, when i smack harder he cried. BUT HE does not seem to get it. you heard of pavlo the dog conditioning experiment,? does not seem to work with this little pig of me lei. but i will still continue smacking till he get it ..but of course not smack till all red .

pinkzee, looking forward to pics of your nice holiday! spa & massage is so heavenly

leobaby, wow didnt know that you have an elder son! always thot tat ash is your 1st child hehe btw, u know of the huggies ultra promo? collect 2 or 4 barcodes to exchange for toys
just grab 2 jumbo packs of M size yesterday at NTUC. they have this bigger packs now, 64 pcs compared to the usual 40 pcs in 1 pack

i know wat u mean by "swimming" when crawling. trishelle used to do that also, machiam like doing freestyle hehe now she can do abit of commando crawling liao but still very slow

Brystelle...woohoo...didn't know nowadays the kids are so intelligent to request for chinese lesson & drama and speech class. Scary...think I better stop at one incase my kids also wanna request and I cannot afford. Then I will feel so lousy.

Caitlyn, hang on...just continue to work as a school teacher for a few more years and you can retire as a rich tai tai liao. Hahaha...I am also thinking of becoming a teacher leh...but I got no patience leh.

Spin, you missed another chance to see how I look like...too bad lor. Hahaha...so how you celebrated your bday?

sweet,
hehe. its my nephew. that police car so damn expensive. $199.00 i dun think i will buy lor.
ash not using huggies anymore lei as i stocked pampers. what toy this time round?

bear,
yap. we treasure her alot. i think every1 of you dotes ur kids too. happened that her toys were mostly gifts and passed on. can say she's born that the right time ba when her gorgors out grown their toys.

btw, JG has agreed to hold another trial class if more mummies are interested, so pls add to e list..

JULIA GABRIEL TRIAL CLASS
DATE: 15 Mar
Time: 9 - 1030am
VENUE: Evans Road

1)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)

Brystelle

re waking at nite too frequently
i am also still bfing - i found at around 4-5 mths i switch off the nite light in the room baby slept longer thru-out, also later i gave her more clothes - she woke lesser too - even though she sweats alot in her sleep - esp head her body was cold so woke often lor.

you can vary & try a few ways to find out exactly what's keeping your little one awake - maybe too much sleep during the day - too much excitement during the day, maybe we are drinking too much coffee than allowable/recommended or our babies just react to the little caffeine in our system.

Also another thing to look into could be - feeding - if a child is well fed during the day be it milk or puree/cereal feeds - he/she should not wake as often in the nite to feed.

towards more sleep ok - find out what's bothering your little one - (can save us some wrinkles man)

JG TRIAL

those gg for JG TRIAL, pls email me ur name/baby's full name/dob/ contact no ASAP to [email protected] for those who do NOT do so by wed, i take it u not gg liao.. those who have, thanks a lot!!

THINGS TO BRING FOR JG TRIAL

1) socks for both bb n parent (only 1 accompanying parent allowed at any 1 time n can only change parent during e break)
2) change of clothes for bb (becoz water play)
3) apron or oversized shirt for bb (to cover up bb during painting)
4) towel (to wipe bb down after water play)
5) parents to NOT wear their best as u may get dirtied by e paint etc.