(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

hui/elaine, i got loads of complaints abt my ILs, never ending one, e relationship was strained even when we 1st got married. tell u hor... during our wedding, my MIL kept e ang baos tha our relatives or her friends passed to her w/out telling us. then when we tallied e ang bao collection against e invitation list, we were wondering how come hb's side got missing ang baos, then when hb asked, then tell us, v.bad lor. my mum, e bride's side, din even kept e ang baos as she aredi taken e ping jin, so to be fair, all e ringgits tha came fr my mum's side, abt RM$2000+ i gave to my mum. luckily, we made $$ fr e wedding, can't imagine if we lose $$. MIL said she took e $$ cos she had borrowed $$ fr hb's uncle & sis to prepare for our wedding & she had to return them, then i angrily told hb, if ur mum needed $$ to prepare for e wedding, she shd ask fr u & not secretly takes our ang bao $$ as tha belong to both of us cos we forked out e $$ for our wedding dinner, so in a way, i "subsidise" my ILs for e wedding preparation over at hb's side whereas my mum forked out for e expenses such as praying, buffet lunch for relatives who came for e tea ceremony, etc. i told hb machiam like he's e one who got married into our family, "ru zui"!

bear, jake last weighed at GP during his 2nd P jab abt 2mths ago was 8kg, dunno wat's his wt now, considering his birth wt was 3.63kg, one of e bigger bbs here when he was born but now, lose out to most bbs.

mich, i dun tink we wan to get a maid as it's another challenge to manage a maid. if lucky gets a gd 1, then will be able to help. if unlucky gets a not gd 1, then it's more trouble than help.

elaine/qiuling, u scrolled up a bit, caitlyn posted e link to register for e JG free trial coupon.

qiuling, haha... during CNY visit at hb's uncle's plc, FIL was like kinda jealous when jake cried for SIL's maid to carry him, when e maid & SIL family leaving, he cried & wanted to follow them, so i said he's been taken care by e maid too, so of he's attached to her. i was tinking i gave e grandparents chance to be close to their oni nei shun & they gave up e chance, then weekend aso dun bother to visit us, rather play mahjong at hme. so it's e choice tha they made. now jake is ok w anyone carrying him even if he seldoms c them, i tink nxt time when he can walk & talk, tink he'll hide behind me when go to IL's plc & dun tink he'll call them, i v.bad... waiting for tha day to come.

ros, i ok now, just tha my relationship w my ILs will never improve. told hb we got a bad start fr day 1, so gave them e chance to take care of jake aso to bring us closer or understand them better. like i used to dislike my SIL for some reasons as my hb always kanna taken adv as he's e youngest one. but now tha he's taking care of jake, i can better understand her constraints & hv better relationship. like now, we often fetched jake quite late, so will tell hb tha we give her a bit more during nxt payment, like OT $. yes, i rcvd ur revised order. finally, i can plc my order tonite, if not, latest by tis weekend. tha y gd to start gathering order early so tha still got time for shipment.

pinkzee, happy 9th mths to chubby Xavier

Jen
wahahahahahahhahahhaa
Can u imagine the glee I had when my mil try to kiss Sky... and sky was screaming to be release from her mo zhang...
and mei mei when MIL carry..will WAIL then after she calm down in my arms..will start wailing when she caught sight of MIL...kekekekekekekekeke

glayz, anyone can carry jake, during my mum's bday celeb, we hv to look out for him, dunno whose carrying him, so even my ILs hardly c him, he still allows them to carry or play w him. oni if my SIL or her maid ard, then he'll show his preference. i'm waiting for e day tha he doesn't wan to be carried by them or hide fr them. i admit i bad but not my fault cos they choose not to be close to him.

gLayz... wah you trail me ah? hehe i din notice leh, i was so blur, just worried dylan would start to grumble. he has just learn to voice his opinions out damn loud. ugh.wished i could talk more w you, but dylan maxed out liao,sigh. the learning house cheaper lei, before sale i bought for 199. sob sob.

talking about in laws, now if my MIL wans dylan to touch her or sayang her, hepush her away. then he crawl towards FIL...i was quite intrigued by it. ahaha. not just once, i think he also knows MIL not genuinely care for him, just like treat him like toy.--so jen , i totally understand how you feel.

elaine
I caught sight of u at Avent..u walk past me mah... so i trail a bit la..to make sure is u lor...

wah...i must be damn blur, din know till you tapped me.then when u tapped me, i tot it was Dylan!!!

talking abt aches, my shoulder ache from the ergo too..sob.

elaine
oh... for me onli the back ache la if i carry for LONG hours..maybe 3hrs and above... shoulder not so much lor...
but then again... if u use other carrier..the shoulder will die la.... i use cheaper one b4 with Sky..i carry him out and use my arms instead before we leave the house...

After morning update by Auntie bear.. now is Auntie glayz turn

Shop n Save
2 packs of Pampers baby dry $19.90
Pet pet 1 pack $13.80
Huggies...DIN SEE wahahahahahahahaha

Jen
haiz...i miss the other round la...
but now see L size in the shop and save SO HUA HEE!!!..it oos for MONTHS lor

Wow ... a lot of stories to read!

Jen,
Some old folks prefer to have their own freedom but want a grandchild to show off. I think your ILs are like that ba.

Thanks Sporty and Mich, think I'll bring Megan for a check up this holiday. Finally I've time to rest and read the forum.

caitlyn,
so qiao, meet you at Taka baby fair.
i still blur blur when you called me.

your boy so cheerful, kept smiling and so much hair!!
so you found the safety 1st bed rail?

Elaine, I don't usually sleep so early. Why you go airport and its a surprise to see you here at this hour too!

Elaine, oh...so your hb travel for work often?
No...I pump milk that's why still awake. I don't give Joshua milk after he is asleep unless I find that he didn't drink much in the day time then I will dream feed.

wah ...good you still can persevere so long to breastfeed, i gave up at 6 mths;)
he dun really travel often, once every few mths .. luckily. if not sure cham one.

sigh. dylan still wakes up for milk

i tried giving him water but he grabs hold of the water bottle so tightly, and if i remove the bottle he scream. sometimes it backfire. ugh.it's crazy. i think they are having growth spurt at 9 mths

Elaine, Joshua will wake up too but I just don't give him milk and give him the pacifier and pat him back to sleep.
I think most baby can tahan to go without milk for at least 10 hrs now.

Hahaha..but your hb don't help to look after Dylan right? So whether he is around or not no difference mah.

There's quite a few mummies here who are still persevering.

hehe i force my hubby to set alarm to make milk in advance. lol. then if i need to go pee, he has to pat dylan, if not this boy will get up and sit up and crawl ard.*faint*

how is joshua behaving these days? i find dylan more and more demanding, everything also wanna put in the mouth, if i take it away from him, he will scream or cry, wonder where have i gone wrong in raising him man... i hope this phase will pass. even now discipline him also he wun understand.

Oh, so your hb so nice to wake up to help you make milk in advance.
Joshua also wakes up and crawl around or stand up in his cot and cry for me few times a night.

Joshua has been putting everything into his mouth for quite some time already. But no, he has no teeth yet. Sometimes he will cry or scream if I remove from him but sometimes he is ok with it.

I am still waiting for the day when he can really sleep peacefully till next morning.

BTW, when is Dylan born? I think he is quite fast in his development leh.

wa. at least joshua is ok with it, this dylan will chase after the object that he wants!!till i get so angry with him and smack his backside lightly.

my hb is forced to wake up one. lol. but sometimes he overslp la. i do the feeding .

ya lor, i am still waiting for D DAY that i can slp thru...but i dun think it be any time soon.

dylan borned in june 3rd. no lei, he not fast, he still have not learnt how to stand up on flat feet like athan and kendrick.i think they are much faster...especially ken.
dylan's backside very heavy , and he is lazy. he can feed himself finger food, but he wan me to pick it up and put into his mouth.

Any of u have a super active 9 month old? Mine hardly sleeps and wants to try to get around, so when u pick her up, she's kicking and struggling like mad. Super tiring...

ooi... paiseh, dylan just woke.. hey you know what? since that day at sphageddies, i could hardly sit down w dylan have a meal outside. he is super active too. i think christelle is so much better.and i bought ergo too!

Hi.

I'm from Jan MTB 2008 thread. Sorry to interupt but I have a pack of brand new Drypers XL 40 for sale. I wanted to sell as my mum bought the wrong size for my nephew. It is brand new & not opened before. Willing to sell at $10. Meet up to collect at Eunos MRT. Interested party pls PM me.

Hi gal,
Yes it's me. Guess what I'm doing???? Up so early. Christelle just threw up all over me. She's is down with the bug after Estelle planted a kiss on her lips. So far Bryan is still fine. Keeping my fingers cross. Do u wish u're back at work???? After meeting up with u that day, Christelle has become super active too. Could it be the feng shui at the restaurant?

morning ladies!

sha, think today ur bday rite? hapy bday to u

bear, alamak i meant the venue not important, the company of all the gals who are going for more impt la...where got who i dun like....

mich, i went taka the nite before the sale...thas why i kno the layout...anyways, these few days bz with work n personal errands so haven got time to go to any sales yet...u went? i heard tha robinsons having a great sale...

lin, great tha ur hb is making good progress...

caitlyn, sob sob...we cant go JG trial...

leobaby, ash seems to like tha couch alot! so cute...

sweet, yes...it great to have pumping kakis at work cuz if u happen to pump together then its not so bored as there's company to chit chat...hee

pooh, good to hear tha ely had a successful ops...

qiuling, take care...hope u feeling better today...

superjay, welcome!
which day was ur son born? we juz went for swimming trials for our bbs 2 weeks ago...if u are keen, maybe u can contact aquaducks...

ros, haven got time to think abt the caterer yet as they told me to confirm 2 weeks before the event...u using elsie's kitchen? aiya, juz go taka fair by urself lor...then charge to his card..

peck, saw the pic ah...thanks hor...sweet's trishelle was smiling happily in ur pic...

jas, bought anything good at the fair?

phy, no worries...juz go pd n get him/her to refer to specialist if necessary...

sporty
didn't buy wipes, cos it's not cheaper compared to normal days - 3 packs for $10.10.
so i bought a footed pyjamas (a pity Jerald can't fit in), top/bottom set, toys, a munchkin diaper change organiser (for myself instead of Jerald), play mat.

MORNING!!!

ROS,
when is the papmers active baby promo ending? i must go and GRAB. i just cut out 2 NTUC $10 vouchers from my papers.

sporty,
yap. her new found love. i think its the colour

sporty, hehe think i cant concentrate if i share a room with other pumping mums, i need to be alone ;p

peck, can send me the similing trishelle pic too? hehe [email protected] i didnt seem to capture alot of her similing pics at the aquaduck trial though she was very smiley that day. always miss by a few secs

Morning

last night, ely got so super whiny... haiz.. this morning, trimelle had her very 1st knock on her head.. haha.. she rolled down from the mattress to the floor. got one piece of good news also, trimelle finally had her 1st tooth coming out. cant really see it yet but can feel the sharp edges liao

lin
i remember when gab's full month celebration, u had one buffet catering that provides bears is it? can tell me which one?

Good morning.

Elaine, hahaha...you compare Dylan with Kendrick and Athan ah? Hahaha...no wonder you say Dylan is slow.

Joshua woke up at 4plus this morning and sing till 6plus. Faint leh..now I oor bak kuk

so quiet...the forum....

yes, amanda, maybe it is the fengshui of sphageddies or the chicken!!!..lol. has Christelle seen the PD? hope she gets well soon.No lei, i dun wish i was bac at work , but i wish i was more free to give tuition without guilt of not spending time w dylan.You are the best la, 3 kids, mind you

sweet, i send to you on monday hor.. cuz i din bring the camera to work today.. still cant figure out how to do it on my apple at home..