(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

lin, i have the flashcards now (my aunt passed them to me) but i dunno how to flash them. coz i read that it's suppose to be 5 cards per time (3 times a day) but then i dunno when to increase the no. of cards and by when hehe so asking if any mummies here already doing it

lin, yup will do that

back from doc's...

spin/lin/hui/pinkzee, thanks...i hope i can get well soon too

pooh, yes...sick from drizzle and kena infected by my hb...so today both of us mc...went to see same doc...went breakfast...hahha

jas, no worries la...last week i was in a daze also...total lack of zzz...i tend to be blur sometime also...think i look like shit now also, tha's why taking a rest today...

caitlyn,no need to change USD in bintan, juz tha their menu prices will be shown in USD...they accept SGD cash too...

mich, ya la...banyan is the best...after i stayed there, other places not as nice liao..hahha

sweet, u been to banyan before as well eh? kekke...tha place very good for couples...hahha

glayz, so cute tha ur 2 S started fighting liao..

Glayz, I also want to faint leh..early morning already talking so much about classes. And for a moment I thought my boy is already 3 years old or older. But hor..he is only 8 mths old leh. *FAINT FAINT FAINT*

No wonder people say Singaporean are KS! Okie..maybe I am a horrible mummy lor.

sporty, aiyo could it be due to the rain on sat's aquaduck class? wish u and mr sporty a speedy recovery

yup, went there for a short trip after our ROM
now my ex colleague working in banyan tree SG, sometimes she will send me their staff deals. very tempted to go, but i find a bit silly to bring trishelle along. but if dun bring her, then i dunno my milk how.. so best solution is to wait till after she has weaned off from BM

irene, dun worry...u are not the only horrible one...LOL :p

sweet, no la...mr sporty already not feeling well liao, then he spread his virus to me lor...yes, the staff deals at banyan is good, i used to kno the marketing director there...we always jio jio him for good deals...ya, better to go when u stop bfing...btw, u still on 4 pumps eh? not cutting down ah?

leobaby, wanted to go this time but in the end decided to go for angsana as with bb ard not as convenient la cuz have to call for buggy to send us to pool, etc...whilst angsana's more family friendly...anyways, my hb said banyan is for couple and will go next time...

hahahaha irene, i know what u mean. yeah all these enrichment classes do make a parent sound kiasu.
i am lah, i thought abt all these classes for a while liao. but it's not so much abt making Gabriel gifted child or what, but it's providing a nurturing environment for me to bond with him as he learns and play (that's why I want to take leave also to be with him). it wouldn't matter to me if he is top in class or what in future. if he is stressed in class in future, i would stop the classes. the learning should be fun and he must enjoy it. that's the first criteria to any enrichment class.

sporty, how many days MC?
does the doc know u and hb are a couple?

Sporty, I think again hor...we are not horrible lah...we are giving our son a good childhood in a different way. The same way our parents gave us. Childhood is so short and they will remember for life.

irene/sporty of course not horrible lah. i used to hate it when my mum sends me to art classes hahahaha. after all those years, i still can't draw for nuts!!

sporty u pump how many times now?

Lin, indeed...all these talks makes me think you all sound ks leh.
What I think is bringing our bb for a swim or walk or to the playground can also let you bond with your boy mah.

Ofcoz its your bb so you can decide what you want to do lah. But I really think it sounds very scary coz our bb is only 8/9 mths old leh.

lin, i pump 3 times now...planning to cut to 2 when he turns 10/11 mths...u doing 5 rite?

irene, i guess everyone of us wants the best for our bbs la...juz tha everyone have a diff way of "educating" or bonding...most importantly is tha our bb enjoys the sessions be it tha its a class or its a short session at the playground...

irene, can of course can.....thats what we do everyday with our baby now to bond mah.....all the best things in life are free.

not scary lah, u read the PSLE top student, her mum read her encylopedia when she was 3 months old hahahaha

for me, the enrichment classes provide an environment tt i can't give Gabriel at home. the interaction with peers and teachers in a group session and i dun have skills and techniques to develop his skills which i believe babies are capable of.

anyway, the successful pple in life (depends how u define success) usually didn't have enrichment classes when they were young.....einstein, bill gates, lee kuan yew....they didn't go JG or shichida lor hahahaha :p

sporty i doing 4 since yday coz my ss returned to pre menses level liao.
so i guess u are going to wean Athan when he is ard 1 year old?

i still rem that time u were very sure u will stop at 6 months kekekekeke :p

lin, yes...gonna wean him off soon...i wanted to stop at 6 mths but quite diff to stop...so didnt and slowly cutting down...

Lin, you are right. All of us can decide how we want to spend our money and how we groom our bb.

I definitely not expecting a bill gates or LKY. Hahaha...

Wow..you are still pumping alot of times. Its good that you are so hardworking.

just had a heavy bf.. hee.. mee rubus, fried chix wing, hashbrown n a small curry puff.. woo hoo.. sleepy.. this gotta lsat me till abt 3.. yawnz..

enrichment classes - think depends on whether e bb enjoyes bah.. =)

irene - my hb thinks like u too.. but when he saw isaiah's wide open mouthed grin at kinder/gymboree, he was v keen to sign up.. haha.. but he says no to classes like shichida, GUG coz he say must 'study'.. haha..

Caitlyn, wow...good that you have good appetite leh. Must eat more if you can.

Hahaha...although Joshua was happy at the Aquaduck trial, but daddy say no class.
Yah lah...happy is the most important.

sporty, yup will go again after i stop expressing milk. most likely will be cutting down to 3 pumps next week, coz now again the down period of pre AF hehe

bear, i think the stuff taught at aquaduck can be repeated on our own too so no need to for class. the only differences is that no interaction with other babies lo ;p

irene - hee.. isaiah was happy at aquaducks also but daddy also say no class.. he only ok with kinder so far coz he says we can't sing n dance on our own.. haha.. btw, wat's joshua's bday ah?? hee.. n surname.. hee..

sweet - tt's wat hb n i feel also.. hee.. but so far we also haven't bring him swimming.. scared liao.. plus not got hfmd outbreak..

sweet,
u are going to kill me.
i cant make it for this sat's trial. bringing ash for checkup. PD wanna reveal her phlegm.

sweet - pools are e easiest place to catch bugs apparently.. n hfmd is v contagious.. so i also scared.. esp after tt time isaiah caught cold then bronchitis after swim.. so now ks liao.. last time i will pooh-pooh at others than still bring him..now scared liao! haha

sweet, yes HMFD spreads in pools!

sporty, it will be good to regain yr normal life after u wean Athan. I can't imagine pumping in new york. i dread to think abt tt.

irene, yeah i hardworking but my boss (my hb) no pay me for OT leh. sob sobs.

no need to be LKY, or bill gates, but a happy, healthy and good natured Joshua would make u
very proud and i am certain he will be!

caitlyn, good leh yr appetite!
yup i practised the aquaduck stuffs on my own with Gabriel. hee :p

aiyo.........caitlyn n u still eat all those fried and oily stuff. tsk tsk

but u know what? if i were u, i would eat the same too hahahaha n throw in a milkshake to top off the meal hahahahaha

i am hungry now! suddenly thot of eating porridge with luncheon meat hahaha

lin - we only get fried n oily stuff in e skl canteen once a week mah! haha.. i was gg to have ice cream but decided to save it for later when i need a pick me up as i have lessons till 3..

*hungry*

going for lunch in another 10 minutes....

Bear
wahahahahahahahaha
I onli bring sky for trial la...a few.. like kinder and gymboree... others think bo liao lor.. and I sign for 4 classes of Gym.... until i found myself preggie...so had to stop his lesson...kekekekekekekeke....
Mei mei... will be going for trial..in fact she went for more trial..if I add in the Sat class..maybe to make up for the loss of 4 gym lessons her gor gor had...wahahahahahahaha....

anyway..also BO LUI to go for so many lessons la... Shincida is a NO NO... as mummy is TOO LAZY to practise at home even if I can afford lor..

glayz - keke.. i also too lazy to do at hm.. so even tho kinder gives us home materials, it's just collectig dust..

me arms aching.. ytday i garang, take isaiah for most part of kinder.. (other than for 2 of e v ji lie dance).. pain!!

sweet - only ytday.. so far has been hb.. hee.. thot i better liao then take isaiah lor.. who noes.. then at nite, pukke n all again!

sweet - got 2 more lessons.. but we're just gg to continue with kinder for now.. he seems to be enjoying it alot still.. n now v cute.. at hm when we sing kinder songs, he'll calm down n be happy.. =)

good morning ladies... i had log in at 8.15am liao.. but still can't catch all post... u gals r fast..

sporty, u take care ar.. looks like this early yr alot of ppl sick leh..

caitlyn, i'm still waiting for your sms reply leh..

sng: siok ar spa at jb really cheap hor.. i doubt my hb got time to go with me. the causeway jam? how long is your Q?

gals, any other brain development classes to recom? is bjg fees cheaper?
thinking of enrol weekend class for my son

xtine, where u stay? BJG only at bt batok. in fact the fees are slightly more ex. thot that time u keen to sign up for shicida classes for your boy?

yup, sweet, at tks for checkup, but it is for my sinus prob...
now back. doc say, child has 75 % chance of getting same tg, breastfeeding helps, but i only did to 6 mths, so dunno really help anot, only 3 yrs old then can see if the prob surface.

actually bear, bring playgrd i also got bring. but bring till i am bored too... hehe, so in the day, dunno what else to do w him, i can teach him music la, but unfortunately, my skills only start from 2 yrs plus, hehhe so the jg class is also for entertaining mummy !!!1keke.

i prefer jg to shichida cus haf mixed reviews...

xtine, BJG is of coz cheaper than shicida but more ex than gymboree and kinder

elaine, 6 mths of BF-ing should be good enuff right? at least follow WHO's guidelines
hope that your boy wouldnt inherit this problem

no prob bout the mixed up names coz our both our baby gals' names really quite close hehe

yes sweet....if he get this prob, i will surely be very guilty even if i have tried my best, cause i suffered alot when young, hospitalised la, neubuliser la, cant breathe, tot i wanna die already like tt, but maybe nowadays they know how to ctl the prob better.
hopefully.

Xtine,no jam leh.. keke.. next time, bring u along.. HB planning to try the thai massage in JB also.. rm50 for 1 hour. BTW, u coming over what time tonight? 8+ u come upstairs k.. i bringing Nick and lao gong to TCM..

afternoon ladies,

bear, oic...Amadeus got no appetite for milk but want to eat cereal but today he is much better liao...fever gone down by alot liao n also started to drink some milk...the porridge will start tomolo again as I got sch later n cannot cook...

Lin, tks...he is much better today liao

glayz, tks...he is much better today liao
so shane don have any fever at all...tat's gd leh...so cham when amadeus have fever...so whiny...i tink partly the reason y he kana fever also might be cos we took him out the nite he had his jab n he zhao liang....so cute leh to see them fight...hahaha...somemore shane only 8mths n knows how to fight...hahaha...

hui, gd to hear tat Jovial finally recovered

sporty, take care n recover soon
initially wanted to bring him today one, but his fever gone down in the morning so we observing him now n hb keep taking his temp lor...see how lor later...

Julia gabriel trial,
anybody going for the free trial? Wanna go together?

jas, tink u too tired out liao la....so no need to worry lor since it is brown rice tat u feeding Jerald...anyway, the LS will go away immediately..it will last abt 1 week but the LS frequency will decrease wif time...can still feed FM but must be diluted, this is wat the PD say...