(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

March Dinner Gathering
Date: 19/03 or 20/03
Time: 7pm
Venue: TBC

Suggestions:
1) Greenhouse (Ritz-Carlton Millenia)
2) Plaza Brasserie (Plaza Parkroyal)
3) Ellenborough Market Cafe (Swissotel Merchant Court - the durian dessert is yummy)
4) Triple 3, The Buffet Restaurant (Meritus Mandarin Singapore - very expensive)
5) Oscar's Café & Terrace (Conrad Centennial)
6) Olive Tree Restaurant (InterContinental Singapore)
7) Meltz~The world cafe (Mandarin Oriental)

1) ros (both date ok)
2) mich (will re-confirm dates again)
3) sporty (if i'm not on leave tha week)
4) jen (date to be cfmed)
5) Sha (will re-confirm dates again)
6) Leobaby (need to check on dates)
7) Hui (prefer 19/03)
8) ken-ma (ok with both dates)
9) powerpuffs (prefer 20/03)
10)Pinkzebra (TBC)
11) caitlyn (TBC)
12) xtine (prefer 19/03)
13) Irene (TBC)
14) Lizardesss (TBC)

leobaby thanks for the article

Then wondering if milk is not so recommended then babies drink what? & we pump babies with milk from the very 1st day - we causing mucus build up already????

I did read a Singapore Health Promotion Board article in the past that it didnt endorse drinking milk for calcium intake - as in the bad outweights the good wor.

Glayz
i think your MIL just over zealoused about weaning business - there is a time & place for everything. tell her - still baby la cannot - unless she wants to take over sleeping at nite with Shane - else tell her better not so soon la - "we will required your services again when Shane's 3 - for now NO THANK YOU ba."

But The books did say - if u can tahan this wailing for around 5 days (1 week it says - hopefully 3 days) children will learn - yes painfully but they can start to sleep on their own faster this way & long term its best also for everyone.

U are the ma ma - u must decide.

I dread the day i stop bfing.

Ester
My mum already wean Shane off...
I rather she wean her off early than later..as she can onli fuss now... but later part..she will DEMAND with talking lor!!!

My MIL say cannot wean my 2 newphews as they will tell her what they want...my SIL say...they SAW her throw inside the RUBBISH bin..will tell the mum to pick up..wash and give to them!!!

So now is the BEST time to wean la... even tho we need to tahan her noise pollution for a few days..and we come to know something..GOR GOR DUN SLEEP...SHE ALSO DUN SLEEP!!!!

Hi everyone!!!!!!!!!!
Long time no "see" kekekke ...

Wow! got gathering! put my name in first

March Dinner Gathering
Date: 19/03 or 20/03
Time: 7pm
Venue: TBC

Suggestions:
1) Greenhouse (Ritz-Carlton Millenia)
2) Plaza Brasserie (Plaza Parkroyal)
3) Ellenborough Market Cafe (Swissotel Merchant Court - the durian dessert is yummy)
4) Triple 3, The Buffet Restaurant (Meritus Mandarin Singapore - very expensive)
5) Oscar's Café & Terrace (Conrad Centennial)
6) Olive Tree Restaurant (InterContinental Singapore)
7) Meltz~The world cafe (Mandarin Oriental)

1) ros (both date ok)
2) mich (will re-confirm dates again)
3) sporty (if i'm not on leave tha week)
4) jen (date to be cfmed)
5) Sha (will re-confirm dates again)
6) Leobaby (need to check on dates)
7) Hui (prefer 19/03)
8) ken-ma (ok with both dates)
9) powerpuffs (prefer 20/03)
10)Pinkzebra (TBC)
11) caitlyn (TBC)
12) xtine (prefer 19/03)
13) Irene (TBC)
14) Lizardesss (TBC)
15) cary (TBC)

how's everyone? and all babies?

caitlyn, must take more vitamins leh... my gynae always reminds me to take care esp when preggy and after cos he says afterwards very hard to catch up and when old age will have problems... so now "bu" more.

lin, hope your hubby gets well soon.

ros, no problem, buffet anywhere also can.

Glayz

hopefully Sky can communicate with Shane cos age gap closer - tell her in the morning when both PANDA eyes (actually 4 pairs of panda eyes)

"see la mei mei her2 bi4 nae? Guai Guai sleep everyone will have more rest ok?"

ester
u think mei mei understand meh
She VERY angry this morning lor...when i pull her out of sarong... screaming wail...and pick her legs in anger!!!

Sharon
WAH..ISO!!!!

Me also around...bio-ing the gymboree site.. drowning in my drool... while my snr chemist is attempting to do calibration of my current testing...wahahahahahha... me and my tech both ORD mood...think he also buay tahan liao... cos i was like..Vijay..u see this... Vijay u see that...
then he was like how much...
$10 USD...$20 USD..u imagine his already BIG eyes go BIGGER!!!!

Sharon
ISO leh... me not involve one la... I mean here la....

Me not going on leave la..ytd on leave liao... cannot wake up mah.... now... nodding head and drooling lor...

sending emails lor. my boss on standby to give birth. so now huh. clearing her pigeon hole. sending out letters. keke.

oh ya glayz,
just came back from party city. 31' ballon hor they selling at 15bucks!

glayz,
ey. i din see lei. i oni check on my winnie the pooh. keke. they have another jumbo foil ballon with MUSIC! 31.50. yun!

Leobaby
Har....
Then... TOO TROUBLESOME LIAO... where is party city har???
I really NO IDEA leh...kekekekekekke

lizardess,
wahahahaha. sry ya. r u 1? keke. they keep haressing me. LOL.

Party City have 2 branch i think. 1 at HV the other 1 at raffles city.

leobaby
hehe... i'm not auditor ;P

cary
aiya, like what bear says, pple used to calling her bear, sekali outing pple still call her bear.
mine will be worse.
pple call me lizard!!
then Jerald become baby lizard!!!
*faints*

lizardess - when cary replied Jas.. then i was like searching.. who is jas.. yes.. kind of used to the nick..

Cary- u r the ice breaker..

hi hi!

cary, yoohooo! how's Ian? hope he's recovered already

jas, actually you're rite, felt kinda awkward when being called the nick instead of our name hehe...

sha sha
same lah, when pple replied to Spin, i gotta scroll up and check who's spin. ;P

any idea if we can change the name?
i want to change that lizard name off!!

sha, haha glad I'm the ice breaker

pinkzebra, yooohooo!!!!!! yes he has finally recovered!!! took 1 whole week!!!

jas, I dun think can change the registered nick leh

Me bored leh
A bit tired... even tho should be hb more tired...as I am too angry with him coming in and scolding me and my mum for weaning Shane so early... then I just pass Shane to him...and I KOON..wahahahahahahahhaa

My ger also sick like a long time liao... haiz...that gor gor germs very strong... Sky is teething I guess.. DROOL like nobody business...he smells like a dog!!!

Glayz, sky still teething ah ...

hui, actually his weight is now more or less stagnant liao hehe ... not like last time where he gain 1.5kg every month!!!

pz, hehe good good ... hope they enjoy the trial this sat!

spin, I didn't think about the siong-ness, i was more worried for him cos he xin-ku, also cannot do anything

Cary
Ya... think the molars coming out...
He drools so much..until u can smell him from a distance...really smell like a dog...

glayz, ewwwwwww....... Ian has got 6 teeth now ... and i can't imagine next time when his molars are coming out!!!