(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

1258009.gif

stephy/hwee huan, welcome to the thread!

rina,
i have a rainbow at home. quite ok. the power is gd. i use to vaccum beds and sofas. my aunty gave it to me. it's too expensive if u ask me.

jen,
oH sharks! forgot about it. haven have time to do so. Ash is sick AGAIN! i send to you in the afternoon. i wanna check out the prices for latex balloon and mylar balloon 1st. any idea what's the shipping cost like.

Tink some mummies here might not like Indonesian or spicy food so decided to change to other venue...hope u don mind, mich...

Tentatively, will put at Aquamarine as some mummies here craving for oysters, as other gd alternatives, pls let me know...kiam sia..

March Dinner Gathering
Date: 19/03 or 20/03
Time: 7pm
Venue: AquaMarine Buffet (TBC)

1) ros (both date ok)
2) mich (will re-confirm dates again)
3) sporty (if i'm not on leave tha week)
4) jen (date to be cfmed)
5) Sha (will re-confirm dates again)
6) Leobaby (need to check on dates)
7) Hui (prefer 19/03)
8) ken-ma (ok with both dates)
9) powerpuffs (prefer 20/03)

Those on the list, pls note change of venue. But pls let me know if u know of better eating places for buffet.

Suggestions:
1) The RiceTable Buffet (Indonesian)
2) Aquamarine buffet

March Dinner Gathering
Venue: TBC

1) ros (both date ok)
7) Hui (prefer 19/03)

Lizardesss, i need the surnames too for the free trial class. let me know before noon as i wan to close this asap, might not have time to log in tmr

sporty, my ex co lagi best, still have passes to bird park, science centre and snow city!

thanks jen for your wishes to trishelle

glayz, wow shane can wean off pacifier so fast? still have no plans to wean off trishelle yet, as she's still very dependent on it...

ros - my nose like a tap like tt.. run n run.. coughin quite badly also.. dread it when e 945 bell rings.. hate to go into tt class.. sigh

ros
YA... my current one..pocket broke...as I try to stuff too much...
If not a NORMAL bag but with ULTRA BIG base also can..as I already has the changing mat mah...

My hb tell me NOT to wean her off...as he is SUPER stress...
ytd she cannot sleep... keep waking up and WAILING... I put her to sleep with me..pat pat pat... tot she FINALLY sleep..onli to have her UP again in less than 5 minutes
And when she finally sleep LONGER... I decide to sleep...she woke up and start her screaming and wailing!!!
Until hb buay tahan come over and carry her to sarong...she sleep in sarong till morning..in middle MUST rock la...
Then he was complaining abt my mum weaning her too early... and I just retort back...so MUST be like ur newphews la... MIl CLIAM they are wean off last Sat... 1 is 3 and the other 4

glayz,
oh dear. you must be very very tired.
there are days when Ash is like that. teething problem? its good to wean off early. Ash is slping in sarong in the day and night on bed. so far so good.

glayz, oic...if rina one not suitable...i also have 1 pigeon diaper bag which is those shoulder sling one. I use only 1 time. U wanna buy from me? i find it too big liao...I sell u cheap cheap...

weaning off is always very difficult lor...jus have to bear wif it..soon she will be ok liao..i intend to wean amadeus off when he is 1 yr old...

Leobaby
Her weaning is MUCH more difficult than Sky...
As Sky is the type..will pui out when he sleep and dun look for it liao lor...
mei mei is the whole night will look for pacifier type...so I already have mental preparation she will fuss thru-out.. but hb dun sleep with her mah...so think he kind of BUAY tahan when she woke up at 12am to scream and fuss lor

ros
Tips of the day
Wean off BEFORE he had any nick for it.... or before he is able to tell u he wants it...
and prepare for GROUCHINESS and CRANKINESS

Glayz- thks for the valuable tips

Jayda same as Sky.. she will pui out once she is deep zz. & will nt look for it. We try nt to give her during the day unless she is fussed

Glayz,
nowadays Jovial keep pui away his pacifier also.. i put in he pui off n cry.. arghh
but when he zzz he pui off mean he dunwan liao.

Ros,
i'm ok with Aqua..

Lin,
all the best to Derek sugery.

Ros, I think better think of somewhere else than Aquamarine lah. Must try other buffet too..cannot always go back Aquamarine. Let me see if I can find any good promotions from those credit cards booklets boh.

Glayz, I definitely dare not wean off pacifier now. I thought its better to do it after 1 yr old when they understand what we are talking about?
If I try now, I think I will go mental hospital before Joshua gives up on pacifier.

Caitlyn, remember to update us after your detailed scan hor. I am so curious to know if its going to be a girl or boy.

leobaby
Sky sarong..is SELF-wean... 1 fine day after he turn 1...he REFUSE to sleep in it anymore...my mum dun EVEN need to do ANYTHING!!!

pinkzebra, is it? sorry huh...will add your name in again...paisei...

bear, okok, u look liao then let me know again...i try to tink of other buffets also...i vividly remeber going to the meritus mandarin buffet, n it is not bad...need to go find out more 1st...

lin, wat happen to your hb? y need to go for surgery?

caitlyn, when u going for detailed scan?

Those on the list, pls note change of venue. But pls let me know if u know of better eating places for buffet.

Suggestions:
1) The RiceTable Buffet (Indonesian)
2) Aquamarine buffet

March Dinner Gathering

1) ros (both date ok)
7) Hui (prefer 19/03)
10)Pinkzebra (TBC)

March Dinner Gathering

1) ros (both date ok)
7) Hui (prefer 19/03)
10)Pinkzebra (TBC)
11) caitlyn (TBC)

keke.. looks like e gals here more curious than me abt whether my bb is mickey or minnie.. haha.. my detailed scan is 1 mar

Ros, what is the name of the restaurant at meritus mandarin? I seldom go buffet so I only know The Line and Aquamarine.

See if the mummies here has any suggestions or not lor.

You go read Lin's blog.She mentioned abit there.

lizardess, i still havent receive your email yet but luckily u posted it here. i have submitted our details to the centre le, wait for their reply

lin, wish your hb a smooth surgery!

Caitlyn, 1st March ah...that is the day of our Aquaduck trial. Heehee...hope you get what you want.

Wow...you want to go for buffet ah? Time to bu huh? I see that you are still slim slim in your blog leh.

bear - keke.. i still slim slim meh? actually a lot of my relatives and all commented i lost weight.. only thing is tummy big big lor! haha

Caitlyn, I can't see your tummy from your CNY photos leh. I only know you wearing a dress and its pretty loose around the tummy area.
Yes, slim slim ah. You preggie also slimmer than me now.

bear - keke.. i wearing maternity dress mah! hee.. but i still not at my pre preggie weight.. but actually no good lah.. think this round i quite lack nutrients.. not healthy looking at all.. =( u okies lah.. just nice! too skinny no good on..

hui - keeke.. thanks..

Bear, I put in a few places liao...if anymore, u jus add on ba...

pinkzebra, add in your suggestions liao...

Those on the list, pls note change of venue.

Suggestions:
1) Greenhouse (Ritz-Carlton Millenia)
2) Plaza Brasserie (Plaza Parkroyal)
3) Ellenborough Market Cafe (Swissotel Merchant Court - the durian dessert is yummy)
4) Triple 3, The Buffet Restaurant (Meritus Mandarin Singapore - very expensive)
5) Oscar's Café & Terrace (Conrad Centennial)
6) Olive Tree Restaurant (InterContinental Singapore)

March Dinner Gathering

1) ros (both date ok)
7) Hui (prefer 19/03)
10)Pinkzebra (TBC)
11) caitlyn (TBC)

Caitlyn, then you better try to eat more lah...I know your appetite not very good so try to eat those you like lor. But not Macdonalds all the time hor. Hahaha..

March Dinner Gathering

1) ros (both date ok)
7) Hui (prefer 19/03)
10)Pinkzebra (TBC)
11) caitlyn (TBC)
12) xtine (prefer 19/03)

bear - haha.. now my appetite getting better liao..think v soon i will become wat my hb calls e uem (ultimate eating machine).. hee.. learn my lesson liao.. not too much mac's.. sekali bb got e M hairline again!! haha

Suggestions:
3) Ellenborough Market Cafe (Swissotel Merchant Court - the durian dessert is yummy)
4) Triple 3, The Buffet Restaurant (Meritus Mandarin Singapore - very expensive)
5) Meltz~The world cafe (Mandarin Oriental)
6) Olive Tree (Hotel Intercontinental)
7) Oscar's Café & Terrace (Conrad Centennial)

March Dinner Gathering

1) ros (both date ok)
7) Hui (prefer 19/03)
10)Pinkzebra (TBC)
11) Caitlyn (TBC)
12) Xtine (prefers 19/03)
13) irene (TBC)

March Dinner Gathering

Suggestions:
5) Oscar's Café & Terrace (Conrad Centennial)
6) Olive Tree Restaurant (InterContinental Singapore)
7) Meltz~The world cafe (Mandarin Oriental)

1) ros (both date ok)
7) Hui (prefer 19/03)
10)Pinkzebra (TBC)
11) caitlyn (TBC)
12) xtine (prefer 19/03)
13) Irene (TBC)