(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Lin,
tks for your concern...amadeus better liao...
u can try to use sweetcorn to make the stock n also add some soy beans (i don give the corn to amadeus to eat, jus to make the stock sweet)...normally i make the stock in advance using diff kinds of veg, then store the stock in the freezer n use 1 container per day when i make porridge for amadeus...i got add tomato to make my stock also but never give amadeus to eat...i prepare the stock separately, then add the stock in when i wanna make the porridge...

mich, tks for concern....amadeus is better liao...

kompass. i have been using carrots leh but so far amadeus don have constipation yet n pray tat he wont...

glayz, your shane symptoms quite similar to amadeus leh but his runny nose getting better n i noticed the last few days his urine also getter lesser so i try to let him drink more water to flush out all the toxins inside him...hee hee...now better liao...his drools had been alot since he is 3mths old...

pinkzebra, so your xavier shld be the champion for being the chubbiest la, not amadeus..he is only 8.8kg....or tink tricia also win hands down la...hahaha...

sha, your ger ear drum might be hurt leh from the sound...u wanna bring her to go check or not?

leobaby, the boxes contain how many pampers n wat is the diff btw boxes n those pampers active in plastic package?

glayz, cold storage more ex than NTUC mah....

glayz, u can try sealer selling in giants...i find it very gd lor...its velcro tape one n can last for quite long n so far no leak yet...i use it for daytime for amadeus...

bear, the medical hall at punggol plaza selling FM cheaper than the NTUC...the last time i check, the similac is cheaper at the mediacal hall...

sweet, i thought can store the avocado in the fridge? i can half for amadeus to eat, then the other half i scape the flesh n put into container n store in the fridge but have to finish it within 3 days or else will turn black liao...

rina, enjoy yourself n hope tat when u comeback, it is not 2 person but 3....hee hee

glayz, tks for orgainisng the HT one....u really order alot leh...

caitlyn, is it cos he is teething so no appetite?

bear, i also thinking of enrolling amaeus to CCat 18mths but i wanna him go to gd ones leh so tat it will be much better....u got go n source ard for CC info liao?

jen, then maybe i wait till amadeus can crawl lor but don know have to wait till when leh...thinking of bringing him there to learn how to crawl mah...hee hee

do any of your bb boys now will go grab their little brother? amadeus now huh every bath time will use his hands to go grab his didi leh n use a lot of force lor...

to all those who attended e gymbo trial on sun, here's a msg fr e trainer.

<font color="0000ff">just to thank you and everyone else for a great class yesterday.
we,at gymboree definately enjoyed it and hope to see everyone real soon! pls do forward this email to everyone that came!</font>

bear, i'm going for mygym trial later aso becos i wanna wait to try out their 2nd lvl instead of 1st lvl. attending trial here &amp; there gives me e flexibility lor, no need to commit tha timing every sat or sun. i aredi committed sat for bjg, so sun wld be freeplay, like it bring jake to lesson, dun like it, stay at hme nua.

ken-ma, for gymbo, we understand tha diff mgmt got diff std but gymbo program is not new in spore liao, so wat's so secretive lor. e tanglin branch din even allow us to take pic b4 or aft class but e harbourfront 1, they din bother. comparing to kinder &amp; bjg, kinder allows take pic b4 or aft class &amp; they aso din stop us when we snapped thru e glass door, bjg aso allows take pic like nobody biz. tha's y dun understand wat's e big prob abt gymbo at tanglin. tha time, they told me can't take pics cos of trade secret. they allow members to take pic, which other pp aso c lor... so still got trade secret meh? e oni possible explanation is perhaps, they got more biz fr e ang mohs, so they dun really care abt our biz, tink i aredi got bad impression abt e tanglin branch when they gave caitlyn so much prob when arranging e trial.

it's really fun to attend trial class w so many mummies &amp; bbs u know, so fun to c them crawling abt &amp; screaming away to tell u tha they r enjoying.

peck, pls contact me for e refund of $20 as i oni paid them tha day, hope jovan is better now.

ros, jake aso goes &amp; grabs his didi, he tries to grab whenever we opened up e diaper, so now diaper changing needs 2 pairs of hands. for dinner, u post e date lor, i'm sure those who can make it will indicate their interest.

Good morning.

Ros, I think you need a date, time &amp; venue so we can consider.

No...I haven't started sourcing for cc. Its another 10mths to 18mths and 16mths to 2 years old. Sure will forget by then if I start so early.Will ask friends staying around here later when its time to send.

What is considered good cc? Expensive??? Close to our home???

Your Amadeus is 3weeks plus to 3 weeks younger than Xavier so got chance to catch up. Heehee...

Its good that PP medical sells similac cheaper. Yeah!

Jen, after attending all the trials, I find that quite tiring to comit to a fixed time and day. Yes, I agree trial is good in this sense as more variety and we pick the place &amp; time.
And its really a good chance to meet up the mummies &amp; bbs here when we go trial together.Both parents &amp; bbs can make friends.

morning gals...

ros, no leh...athan never go grab his lil bro...think the bbs are curious on what's tha la...thas why amadeus kept pulling...maybe u can start the ball rolling for the dinner, juz post the date...like what jen said, pple will indicate their interest...

javier will grab his thighs lor... or pinch his own skin, like on the tummy, on the thigh..

he did pinching (so call touching) only when he's undress...

today hb home alone with javier...while he send jaythan to school in morning...

Morning Ladies!!!

Ros
Ya lor... as I am taking 1 BIG order...then will have enough for eat...till something was finish...then I will order another round...
I called y mum to check..she say I din give enough water...haiz

Sealer.I dun like leh...find the cutting WEIRD....

Jen
This is what I always emphasis lor...
Tanglin branch treat ang mo better... my friend who attend lessons there say CAN see different treatment if u had ang mo babies in the same class...

Sporty
Sky also never his when he is young.... but he LEARN after like 2YO...
He started by holding and GIGGLING during bath time... now we need to wear 2 pants for him (underwear and shorts...I lazy wear underwear ONLI)
My mum say if he wear UNDERWEAR ONLI..he will play with his little bro when he tot NO ONE is LOOKING!!!

Morning Ladies!!

J&amp;M,
so today Mr J&amp;M is SAHD? :D

Ros,
keen leh..but muz let me know the date coz some date me cannot join u gers for dinner

Sporty,
kaka. yap her porridge is very very yummy.

ros,
there's 2 packs of 38pcs in the box. so there's 72pcs. the normal pastic pack i think there's 60pcs. i use the box to keep ash's toys and some of my junks in the store-room.

Jen, it was really great to see so many babies at the Gymboree. I think my girl likes the slides most. Pity we have to leave right after class and was not able to chat with all. Really thanks for the effort.

Gd mrning ladies

Ros - really huh ? hmm.. my hubby said no need leh..

Didi - there are a few times i saw my sil 's son 3 yrs old, 1st time - playing with his didi while watching tv prog.2nd time- hiding at one corner &amp; play . 3rd time - running ard &amp; hold his didi :S .

Morning gals,

sha sha/ken-ma, no la.. estimated time of delivery... not for me at the moment!

sporty, gg on thurs nite and coming back on sun nite... so its 4D3N??? no la... dun wan to roll drum at the moment leh... jerral is currently enuff to keep us busy... heehee..

glayz, cold storage is kinda high-class supermarket though there are "higher" one out there.. hahaha... tonight i gg back yishun.. will take pic of the diaper bag n mms u.. wat ya mobile no ar? can pm me?

ros, i hope not mann...

jen, i also find the people at gymboree harbourfront friendier.. :D

ros, i'll try and make the next dinner gathering
time and place? buffet can or not? I want to indulge ha ha ha.

J&amp;mum, your hubby can handle? good lah, he is well trained.

sha, do u normally have to work so late? go home not much time with the baby already...

glayz, EVERYTHING at Cold Storage is more expensive... its for the rich and famous...

sporty, the zoo trip was planned long ago and my hb already got the confirmation for his co's zoo passes for that weekend, then nearer to the weekend, my sis's bf wanted to give us a dinner treat in sentosa, also for that weekend. so that's why last weekend was so packed hehe

ros, avocado is best eaten fresh when it was sliced open, therefore everytime trishelle eats 1 half of the avocado, we never keep the other half in fridge anymore, we will try to finish it up ourselves lo

u planning to send Amadeus to those popular &amp; ex childcare? then probably need to plan now le, coz their waiting list is super long!

J&amp;Mum, hehe so your hb today is the SAHD!

ros, you send Amadeus to cc, means u going back to work or planning no. 2? :p

Sweet, don't think waiting list is that long bah... most of them are trying to compete for business leh... competition is very tight now.

mich - actually my job depend veri much on project. if there's project kicks off.. then i will hv to stay late. ya..is true.. but i really gt no choice.. I can go bk hm on the dot.. but my job will suffer.So i have to manage it.

i hope i can join i ladies for the coming dinner gathering
buffet sounds gd. Long time never indulge too.haha

OHHHHHHHHH

Me rich and FAMOUS sia
WAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHA...
No la... I can ONLI Access there la... if I had my kids with me... NTUC..too OUT of the way...haiz...

Sweet
Me also want to go to the ZOO..in early march la..after I left this current...and before I join my next.. So there will be a ZOO outing, A taka Baby fair outing..I need to stock up on Avent bottles and wet wipes!!!

Any more place to visit???
Me not keen on Bus park leh...even tho Sky keep chanting to go Bird park....
Or is Sci centre a good place for them..I am SO packed for the MArch... BTW..when is the SCHOOL holidays in March sia...sekali Sky still have class then is me and mei mei liao

Sha, what kind of job do you do?

Sweet, what is sjck?

Glayz ha ha... I want to be rich but not famous... I want to be secretly rich kekeke

Sweet
sjck?? U mean the St james kindergarten or???
Heard of this name.. but dunno where...

Wah..U so early scout liao har... me also scout for GOOD schools previously..until reality strike me... I cannot really afford (means I cannot spree as often liao)..and my mum dun wan Sky to take school bus... so it become APPLE tree...

Glayz, St James kindy is at Holland Village area I think.

Yah the queue for this kindy is 1 year in advance and its the same for all kindergartens like Maris Stella, Marymount, Bethesa AMK - all the famous ones. But kindy can only go at 3yrs old leh...

Glayz, pay off house doesn't mean rich mah... cos after pay off house means amount of cash in bank is not at high levels liao...

Mich
Marymount... Just go early to Q lor....
Like Sally...wahahahahahahhha

That time I so tempt to go q with her.. until hb ask me..WHERE is MArymount???

errrrrrr Thomson

WHAT!!! SO FAR!!!! How is he going there!!! Dun tell me to send hor..that area JAM every morning..

errr.... School bus??

What!!! NO SKY IS NOT TAKING ANY SCHOOL BUS!!! So my hopes DASH lor!!!

glayz, there's also a babycare festival in expo in mar! hahahaha we might be bringing trishelle for cable car ride in mar or apr

me just browsing thru this forum to read up on the options available hehe

mich, it's St James Church Kindergarten.

Sweet
Expo.. TOO FAR liao la....
Hmm..if I no other place to go...maybe can consider la... but Having a tod and a baby is no FUN... Maybe I just bring to zoo...and I SURRENDER...wahahahahahahahaha

ANYWAY..I already order SO MUCH food jar..to last me for the March Activities... hmmm... hope I not so lazy la...

glayz, u going alone with your 2 S? better grab your hb along.. need help to "tame" them.. i went with my family, so everyone gets to entertain the lil one

lin, thanks for the info

Glayz ah, I went with Sally to visit Marymount kindy but in the end only she went to enroll Akinesh and I never enroll Serene cos have to take school bus! Yah lor, she went to queue bright and early last March. But its very far for you lah, it will be stressful on Sky. So what's your plan for Sky? Now I am thinking of sending Serene to Bethesda AMK kindy next yr.

Sweet, long queues for kindy but the queues at the childcare centers are not so long. Kindy is actually quite cheap only $200+/month for 3 hours/day. Whereas the expensive cc is at 1.2-1.5k/month. *faint*

Sharon,
yesterday work OT ah?

Mich,
agree leh.. JOvial zzz at 8pm so when i reach home settle down already 7.30pm he wan koonz liao so not much time to play with him onli on weekends :D

Sweet
Ya me going along... sekali ask hb to tag along he will tell me on how much he 'kui' machiam like he VERY hardworking....

Mich
Ya lor.. becos she tell me she go and Q mah...since she is a unofficial MINISTRY OF EDUCATION...wahahahahahaha..her choice must be ACCURATE!!! so tempted to join the bandwagon..like that I no need to scout... but hb say NO... and later my mum Also say NO....

Me still thinking where to send Sky leh.... there is a church kindy before the PCF la... maybe enrol him there... think church kindy better right...my opinon la... if not walk a bit more to PCF lor... the PCF at my mum place EX sia!!! $160 per month...and I tot Yishun is a 'old' town liao...i know AMK very cheap!!!

hui, ya lor so sad not much time to play with baby. I also reach home 6.30pm and Joy koon at 7pm. So only time to see her is wake up at 6am in the morning lor.

mich, yalo there's a huge difference in terms of pricing!

glayz, u going on weekday or weekend? we went on sun and it was super packed. attempted to see an animal show but by the time we reach, all the seats were already taken up

morning ladies!

wooo... you all can really yak hor ... or i no time to log in haha.. flooded with archives dunno where to start mann...

lin - saw your blog on Gab at bjg class, he look really happy and enjoying himself alot. It's good that your boy show interest participating in most of the activities you've brought him to. Maybe you should consider BJG, since it's sort of a one stop hub of all the various activities. If your boy is happy and enjoy the class, i guess, distance is not much of an issue lah hehe...

sweet - wooo... you're so Onz leh, go so many places over the weekend, I bet your energy is zapped on Monday after all the excursions hehe
anyway, show pics of the great time spent during the excursions leh hee

ros - i think Xavier is more of the heavy bone kind, now not so bak as before liaoz, he's really heavy at 9.7kg. Amadeus look very chubby leh hehe... k lah, we shall see this Sat, if who's the champion of Bak Kia! hahaa... *LOL* btw, good to hear that Amadeus is recovering. How abt you?

kompass - ohh you were at gymbo too? which was you and your baby?

rina - wooo so lomantic! going for getaway at krabi. have fun and come back with good news! hehee =p

Glayz, ha ha ya lor Sally is very well versed as she has done alot of research. Oh we also went to visit the Newton Kindergarten together last year also. It was so good I wanted to send Serene as well but its far like anything and the jam is even worse. Which church kindy is it?

Glayz- Errr!! ulu place ... bobian... i find strange too... over here is more on food industry..

kinderland cc oso nt bad ler.. but ex too

pinkzebra, i was super tired on sun nite and slept early at 9 plus but drag myself out of bed at 11pm to pump *sian*

need to ask my hb to upload the videos (i took a few videos of the "song of the sea" performance) into my blog. i already did the text hehe probably tonite will bug him to do it for me