(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Thanks Mrs Lion! ROAR!

PAP GOOD! cheap & good!

dont want to work so hard to get $$ for MMI or the classy childcare. I want to stay at home more for her. My aunt's SIL is a SAHM now a childcare teacher - she has a system of teaching from home- i think her children didnt go to mainstream school & she educated them herself.

but not to be so extreme i jsut want to get from her the teaching guides of wht to do for these pre school years & see what i cam cope with doing DIY?

vic ma, PAP don't stands for cheap and good hor.. it's pay and pay.. but on a serious note, yes.. i heard the syllabus for PAP is better than a lot of pre-schools.

I am a PAP kid - i turned out fine(well at least for my own standards la)! maybe the school holidays do assessment books helped a little keke!

& i hated fish - if mum cooked fish - i will secretly throw away ahha!horrible me - now regret la not so smart. hiaz

SNG - glayz v qi guai one.. she want her sky to be niang so can join ballet.. then i think she want her shane to be as boy as possible to scare of possible suitors.. hee

i took piano & art when young - i really dont like it - i rather singing lessons haha!

I however liked swimming. i will put vicky thru swimming when she's 5 or so.

Caitlyn & SNG,
i tink kids who went to childcare wun make big fuss when they go K1.. like me..nvr went any childcare when i go K1 i was hugging the door and crying..dunwan go inside! haha!!

Sharon,
agree.. Cashier even stress.

RE butts:-

yday vicky put so much had to wash her with water as well - she go squeese her butt cheeks so tight! really not coorporative lor - pple want to wash backside le!

this is going towards some Glen & the FD kind of fun topics in the morning express on Class 95.

Ester
No...
I find ballet is a GOOD art for bois...as male ballet dancers are SO RARE..it will make a GOOD job prospect!!!

Glayz - u knw when i was wrking @ crestar ctr, I remembered there's one mum put his son into ballet for trial.. think the son didnt like it. so she never enrol him for the class. honestly speaking , there's none in our record for male dancer.

anyone knows how mucht eh vtech nursery Rhymes cost? i just received it as a present - so totful & i was about to get a book of such rhymes for vicky & sing to her instead, & i just bot 1 CD also.

is the singing by children a must? children intridged by children's voices is it?

Mich, haha.. i dunno leh.. i didn't remember until hb reminded me to get him a pressie.. and i somemore blurly ask him y need to celebrate his b'day so early..

Glayz, haha.. none leh.. need to be reminded somemore..

Rina, haha.. i usually cannot remember one leh..

im bk frm meeting

think all gone hm liao

hi ladies.

pooh, take care, can understand wat u went thru cos tha time i aso got into preterm labour & had ventolin & injections to boost bb's lungs, just tha it's harder on u as u need to take care of ely. rest more, dun over strained.

pinkzebra, i aso forgot abt e socks till sunday, tha y i posted & emailed u all to remind. anyway, for kinder & gymbo, need to wear socks. so far, i oni know bjg no need wear socks. noted tha u r giving BD spree a miss.

glayz, u let me know again abt BD spree by tis wk cos oni ros & my orders so far, but still can proceed la cos both our orders shd be >US$100. wish ur 2 S s speedy recovery!

bear, glad tha joshua enjoying it, me still tinking. e $40 off e 12 lessons is valid til 2nd wk of mar. i might sign up for membership too but lessons wise, may not since jake doesn't really crawl yet. aso, i might go for another trial - mygym when jake is abt 10/11 mths.

sporty, hb & i enjoyed e long lost er ren shi jie. yes, we enjoyed e trial. too bad tha jake still doesn't really crawl yet but he loves it when we swinged him up down left right. u shd c those who know how to crawl, they will crawl to e middle & i tink among all, ken seems to enjoy most as i kept hearing him screaming. i find tha e staff there friendlier than tanglin & they allow us take pics like nobody biz.

ros,i rcvd ur BD order le. i'm not sure when e $20 promo is valid till but u can call them up directly to ask. tink bb wld enjoy more if know how to crawl.

ken-ma, can c tha ken enjoys veri much as he's crawling abt & screaming, machiam veri excited.

sweet, i shd be continuing jake for crawler 2 as he likes it. for singing, defn can't compare to kinder as tha's their main thing & gymbo singing is e nxt main thing other than e gym stuff. tink bjg's diff is e other stuff like flashcards. but she's defn better than e stand-in teacher. need to check w them if poh cheng is continuing for crawler 2, not sure if they hv diff teacher for diff level.

glayz/mich, nepia can indeed last tha long, e longest record for my boy is 14hrs.

ladies who went for e gymbo trial last sun, hope ur bb had fun & no prob abt organising e gymbo trial.

for those who had missed e gymbo lvl 2 trial tha i organised but u keen, u can actually call them up & enquire abt e $20 promo, it's actually promo under citibank credit card. u hv to ask them abt e promo, then they'll tell u. tha time, i called up all 3 branches asking if e free lesson coupon on e web can be used here, then oni 1 of them told me abt citibank promo, when i went to probe e other 2 branches, then they told me & e harbourfront 1 is ok tha i pay for all as i concerned tha some might not hv citibank cc.

ok, gotta go liao. bye...

Jen, I have to agree that Kendrick is very vocal. Hahaha...he can scream and clap.So interesting to watch him leh.

Don't think I will go for any other trial after the aquaduck. There's too many types and by the time we finish all the different types, its time to go to the next stage trial. Heehee...

I also think the staff at Habourfront is good leh. And yes, we all can keep snapping pictures and no one stops us at all.

Glayz, if my Joshua is niang, I will personally bash him up!

Bear
aiyo!!! u so violent..come la..join the niang club la..

Gymboree at harborfront
This is our fav lor... the serangoon one close liao..they also allow us to snap snap snap!!!

Glayz, yah lor..I also dunno what's the tanglin branch's problem leh...take one pic outside the class nia also say cannot leh.

The harbourfront gymboree is good lah...coz after that can go shopping at Vivo. Hahaha...

You go niang with your Sky lah...not joining you this time.

bear...
cos gymboree is bought in thru franchise program..so the 3 branches have different mangements...dats y the std also diff....

hope ken did not disturb anybody ah...cos he can be quite vocal(or noisy) at times..he sure love the equipments in gymboree...my hb was tired of catching up with him cos he was crawling all over the plc...

hihi ladies

so many archives ah!!
abt CC, ballet, being niang, etc etc

lin, good to hear tha gabriel enjoys the classes! shichida u need to do homework after the class with ur bb...so quite time consuming n its very ex...

glayz, i bought HT frm ntuc before...not as ex as urs from cold storage la...u kena tok liao...

leobaby, ash's porridge sounds yummy...so much ingredients!!

sha, my boy's tummy also quite big...thot its normal for bbs to have tummies...sorry to hear abt the trumpet incident, hope jayda's ok...

hui, yeah...we had fun...join us for dinner next time la...

pooh, good tha ely can be discharged...dun stress urself too much k...

sweet, u so onz...went sentosa n zoo over the same weekend!! think at their age now, they dun reaally kno how to appreciate animals...athan too...was looking at some animals only....

bear, the carrot thingy tha u mentioned sounded scary...hee...

rina, whoa...going krabi eh? for how many days? enjoy ah... n drum rolls...lol

caitlyn, the bday banner sounds interesting...we can have a "happy bday, XYZ" then can use for a few yrs...lol
athan's also a milk junkie like isaiah...dun really take much solids...