(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Sharon
That one Lunar la...
In the end he TOO rush...say I cannot go and buy cake... So for today one, mon I buy cake...put in fridge lor...

And the CNY eve eve hor...Sky so DISAPPOINTED..told him we go buy cakes then sing happy to u... in the end din buy... my mum ask him the next day...he tell my mum NO CAKE...

So tonight...we will make Sky sing happy to u
His version...
Happy to u
Happy to u
Happy to u...

glynnis
This one..I dunno sell in where...
If u had friends going to states can ask them get for u... think now VERY few babycentre sprees.... or maybe u try Kiddy Palace???

leobaby,

caitlyn, sweet and i are going for trial (at jen's class) this sat. i revert to u after tt ok?

Jang, the one I put Joy in was babies Resort at Ang Mo Kio. It costs $900 after subsidy. So without subsidy its $1.3k. But they really care for the babies and tries to take such good care of them. I was very impressed. I suppose the 1.5k is before subsidy? But I think a good infantcare is worth the money. Some have trial so maybe u can put for 1 week and see how it goes.

leobaby, playgroup and infantcare are 2 different things... playgroup only for a few hours and its only for toddlers that's why cheaper bah...

leo,
ya.. very ex for Infant Care. Cheapest offered
by PCF is also ard $800 bucks but quite a
distance away from my place. Playgroup would be
less pricey already..

jen, wow the stuff at birthday direct all look so cute!!
tempting leh hehe

lin, caitlyn just now mention that she might not be going for the BJG this sat with us le coz her hb's boss open house.. if she cant go, she will call BJG herself to remove her name

leobaby, that time the eye checkup is free one. now no promo, think it's $65??

hi...
jovan having fever since monday and last nite went up to 39oc.. bring him to kk A & E, well still need to monitor him... both doc say it will take about 5 days to recover..

sad to say i still working these few days, 90% of my colleague is malaysian and ALL back home for cny...I only take time off to bring him to clinic... now super tired..jovan wake up at 4am sunday nite, slp at 2am on monday nite wake up at 5am again and last nite bring him to kk, we slp at 3+... and i wake up at 630am prepare to work!!!

haiz.. i alway dont like the way my mum handle my boy but no choice... he fuss on monday nite till 2am... i have been carry and pat him.. my mum want to help so come out to carry him, he refuse and cling to me...then she pointed at him and tell him that now ur mummy around u dont want me hor.. tml then u know, see i carry u anot... keep repeating and my poor boy keep crying over my side, feel like tell her off.. but didnt lor.. then last nite, a group of friends come over and visit me, she carry jovan and go to each of them telling them the story that my son only want her when i not around.. then turn to threaten him again!!!
actually the day he fall sick, she keep telling me to go and 'ask god' cuz i bring him out the nite before and she say he met 'dirty thing' that why he sick.. i din la and tell her that doc say is normal for the fever to go high and low... then this morning she ask me to take leave, she want me to bring him to 'ask god' then i tell her i bring him to doc last nite liao and the doc say the same thing as clinic doc.. we need to wait for recovery.. she so angry and say 'that is ur boy, is for his own good, up to u not to listen to me'. i know she care for him BUT i tot we need to go to doc if bb get sick rite!! is not i dont believe her just that we need to follow doc instruction and see how first rite? Till now she still angry with me!!! sianz

sorry for the long post, really need to vent some where... already so worry, tired and she make me very FAN

mich,

thks for the info.. u mean u put at babies
resort trial one week is FOC ar? so good?? then maybe i can go chk it out.. hehehehe..
ya, 1.5k is before subsidy. (subsidy is $400 for
full daycare and $200 for half daycare i think)

Jang,
Oh dear.

glayz,
top up with helium. i asked party city le. to top up 18" 1 hor. is 1.50. us ribbion and weight. think bells will do the trick. i'm still working out on the cost. cause there's this shop at HV hor. 7.50 all in for 1 18' helium balloon.

oh ya, jen, leo.. that leapfrog i order hor despite i call vpost to match up all order they still delivery one parcel to me only leh.. and is all books!! the expensive system is not here.. haiz..had call then and incurred another charges for the other one..

*buried in endless marking*

sweet, yeah i saw caitlyn's msg on sat

peck ...wish jovan speedy recovery.it's ok to vent here.....SAYANG and HUGS!

i guess the anxiety over a sick child/grandchild puts a toll to everyone and hence the tension between u and yr mum....take care

powerpuffs, i don wanna go hotel as tat is too expensive liao...though i wanna celebrate Amadeus b'day in a big scale, but i still not willing to spend too much cos hb say he also don understand wat's going on now so no point spending so much...so no need a planner...i jus doing a simple one away from home...

bear, hb also say the same thing to me abt fulfilling mu own vanity abt holding his b'day in a big scale as he dont know anything...in a sense, it is true...hahaha...but mine celebration is not really tat grand jus a celebration away from home...wif a nice b'day cake which will not cost more than 150 if possible n to celebrate wif close relatives n frens...i will only to do tat for his 1st b'day la...subsequent one will be only small celebration...

ya la, once confirm the venue will book liao...still thinking leh...hee hee...though wanna celebrate in a big way but still don wanna spend too much moni...hahaha...so where u holding his Joshua's celebration?

sporty, aiyo, y u so ji dong? hahaha...jus a discussion...hee hee

glayz, luckily u not fighting wif me for the place leh or else i headache liao...wow u very fast leh...everything plan nicely liao...i still got nothing concrete out yet...tink i will do care bear theme also since the walls there all care bear if i confirm holding it there...

vendy, it might be due to teething lor or growth spurt so she crying for milk? sometimes really have to believe tat it is pantang to say certain things lor esp abt baby...

pinkzebra. aiyo, it must be very xinku for xavier...hope his swollen eyes will be well soon...

mich, actually hb don wanna use my cpf to pay for hdb loan cos he say my cpf can save for rainy days jus in case lor...so when i bought my hse, i emptied my cpf to invest so tat hdb cannot deduct...

caitlyn, take gd care of yourself n tks for informing re the aquaducks trial...tink most prob will ask hb to go down as I don wanna show my fats..hahaha...but he will only go down if he can wear t-shirt leh...

jen, i'm keen in the spree. reserve a slot for me..i go browse now...

ros where are the venues tt u considered? are there are lot of kids in yr guests list? popular venues are like themed parties at gymboree, function rooms, restaurants

Ros
Even If I not holding there...will still be a CARE BEAR theme lor...anyway..i book the palce liao...wahahahahhahaha....for time being....

Me book on 8 june.. Me just start thinking YTD lor... and chop chop do liao...

The CPF part is what my hb say also... and his is 50k... lor... maybe now 40K as my CPF for the 10% not enough...

glayz,

hehe.. yah.. my grandaunt.. she no longer stays here with us.. only now & then come over.. so abit better.. hehe

wah!
some of you gals already planning for 1 year old birthday party for your baby ar??!!!

wooo...
so the topic is 1st birthdays... looks like quite a number of u already making big plans for it. well...will most prob bring forward my boy's bday to 1/6 instead of the actual 6/6 coz it dun fall on a weekend, and reckon it'll be very rush for the guests to come on a friday evening... then again, kids bday usually better to hold it during the day time... venue wise, pretty much decided, just have to book it 1mth before. other than that..... cakes and such.... no idea yet

lin, i thinking of holding it at grassroots or chalet lor...don wanna do it at hotels or restaurants...quite a no of kids so the grassroots is a gd one as there is a playground inside the room where the party is...

glayz, luckily u holding it on the 8th or else the date i wan will be taken up by u liao...

ros
wahahahhahaha
becos I do for lunar Bdae mah... was thinking either the 8 or 15......(sky is 16, Shane 24)
But since my 2 S have the same lunar... so do the lunar lor...

Another place to hold b'day party is Globetrotters..

JaNG, Nick also tried babies resort at AMK also.. Last time i was staying at Toa payoh.. so AMK was pretty ok. in Toa Payoh area, the other infantcare is Kinderland at safra.

Where are u staying? Don't choose a infant care cos of the name only leh.. u need to consider the distance from home to school to work and vv.

Alternatively, y not u tong for another 10mths.. can put bb in cc liao.. infantcare is too ex! just not worth it loh!

AquaDucks Complimentary Trial Session
Pls note, for those who had signed up for the 2nd session, the date has been changed to 1st March, Saturday, 2pm @ Suntec.
--------------------------------------------------
--1st session-- **CONFIRM**
Date: 23/02/08, Sat
Time: 2pm
Venue: Suntec

1. pinkzebra | xavier
2. ros | amadeus
3. vendy | tricia
4. cary | ian
5. shannen | reanne
6. SNGmum | grace

-- 2nd session-- **CONFIRM**
Date: 01/03/08, Sat
Time: 2pm
Venue: Suntec

1. Sweet | trishelle
2. Powerpuffs | emmanuel
3. sporty | athan
4. J&Mum | javier
5. peck | jovan
6. Bear | joshua

Jang, where got FOC so good one? Gotta pay. Its really good, but is the distance too far for you? Where do u live?

peck, take care, hope Jovan recovers soon.

ros, I see. I guess for me if I need money, I will downgrade

dear ladies,
thanks for your well-wishes to Xavier. bear, I tot of wearing an eye patch for him, but it's already disastrous enough to apply eye drop and eye cream for him, so i doubt the eye patch could help much anyway.

peck,
oh dear, Jovan must be feeling terrible with the fever and all... hope he gets well soon! You take care too yeah! Usually fever will come and go, and takes about 5days to a week to recover fully. Keep sponging him and make sure he taking lots of fluid. Well, as for your mom, maybe you just bear with it, don't let it affect you too much, most important is to see Jovan get well soon. Take care!

sweet,
no prob! its my pleasure!

Peck, hope Jovan recovers soon. Don't get angry with your mum lah..coz now you tired and fustrated over Jovan's sickness so the temper abit bigger now. Should be fine when Jovan is well again.

Ros, hahaha...its definitely alright to do a birthday celebration for Amadeus lah. He is your 1st baby and bao bei mah. Just don't be too kua zhang hor.

If your hb dare to wear T-shirt into water then wear lor.He got 'ang gong' on his back or chest huh? Hahaha...

Initially I wanted to celebrate Joshua's 1st bday with just the 3 of us. Thought of going to a nearby resort to celebrate but hb says his dad quite old already so he hopes to celebrate together with extended family. So we will be booking a chalet, get a cake and cater buffet.

Pinkzebra, thanks for confirming the date for Aquaduck trial.

I think venue most important lah if its not at home as need to make advance booking. Other things can wait.

bear, ya la wont be kua zhang la...then u also need to start booking a chalet liao lor or else wait fully book huh...

he pai sei mah...so wanna wear t-shirt lor...i see lin's hb also wear t-shirt into the pool so i told him shld be able to lor cos i really don wan to go into the pool leh...too fat liao...

Glayz/Ros, I am getting my bro to help me book one of those NSmen chalet so will need to ballot.If cannot get I also ok with it.

hello ladies

lin, still feeling unwell eh? get well soon...

sha, yes...tom is valentine's day...any celebration?

qiuling, u mean u can control MS eh? yeah...i can imagine the tiring part of carrying zac...even now i'm not preggy also very tiring for me...hahha

vendy, yes...i believe in pantang too...so dun anyhow boost next time hor...hahha

pinkzebra, aiyoooo....hope xavier's eye infection's better now...

caitlyn, wow mc queen...u mc again?? seems like many bbs are sick...hope isaiah gets well soon too...

powerpuffs, yes....my pc's working *phew*...think kena it kena "shock" for awhile only la...

sweet, u dun use showerhead on trishelle's head? then how u wash her hair?

bear, ahem...pls DUN make comments on me when i'm not ard hor...what hot figure...no such things la...

peck, hope jo gets well soon...dun be so fan la...she's ur mum still la...

ros, i sounded ji dong meh? ok la...oh yah, if u need quotes frm Raffles Town Club or SAF Yacht Club, u lemme kno...can email to u...

sng, i heard globetrotters's function room very small...unless there are not much guests lor...

bear, if cant get the chalet, then where u holding?

sporty, can email me the quote? tks in advance...i still looking for venue leh...very headache leh...

glayz, i might not book the grassroot liao cos hb don wan to use their in-house caterer...

jen, give me sometime to browse thru the site...i havent decided on the theme leh...

Function room
U can also hold party at exploer kids, Bambimi... but mostly to crater those older children la..unless u know ur party will have older children...

Mac also can... bu hor... the games also for older children...

ros
DINOSAUR is GOOD
they have this BIG T-rex...balloon I mean
I almost had dinosuar... as Sky love it..and mei mei still GONG la...

But Grassroots...is carebear.. so IN CASE i holding at there...WUN CLASH lor

Was sharing with sporty just now...so tell u all also...

1246613.jpg

Mei mei is wearing those cover all bib... umbrella type waterproof material... can use detergent to wash...hang to dry...and dry SUPER fast... it come in 2 pc..blue and green... less than $10

There is also another PLASTIC frog bib that had those PROTUDING pocket to catch crumbs..U can throw wipes inside also... but I dun do that as mei mei will take out the DIRTY wipes while eating...
As it is platic...can use wet wipes to clean... or wash like bowl... put 1 side and let dry

Frog bib come in a set with bowl, spout cup, spoon.... cost a WHOPPING... $3.50 nia.... Super worth it

U all can go and snatch...remember to reserve for Sporty hor... I heard good comments from other June05 mummies...test the products myself and ULTRA satisfied...so recommend to u all

Place to buy... IKEA...children section...

glayz, mr sporty asked whether can chope shane as his DIL bo after he saw this pic...lol :p

ros, emailed to ur yahoo mail liao...