(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Glayz,
At least ur bui bui shane still able to squeeze into the bumbo, Tricia 3months old oredi got to squeeze her "ba car" in liao
Now no need to say...she REFUSE to sit on it liao!

Bear,
Tricia no chance to be supermodel liao lah...becos HB said she takes after mummy's "ba car"...sob sob!

pinkzebra,

Thanks for confirming the date for Aquaduck trial.
Hope Xavier's swollen eyes will be well soon...

peck,
Wish Jovan speedy recovery. Dun be upset wif ur mum lah...

ros,
Ya we think it also growth spurt becos lately she seem very "ni gain" leh. Hopefully tonite will be a PEACEFUL night...

Sporty,
Yalor now very scared liao...cannot anyhow "or low" when she is around.

oh ya, gals who are going for dinner this friday...its under reservation name MISS XU!! as they dunno how to spell ken ma's real name...

Bear,

Got 2 types of "bar car", one is those fatty type that can be shed off, OUR type is "ba + BIG BONES" fated type. My HB alway says "see Tricia's "tui" is EXACTLY like yours" *arghhhhh*

Vendy
Tell u hor...
Last Sat..is Shane first time on bumbo...
and the leg..we press it down for it to go in lor...wahahahahahahha

sporty, tks for the email
u can tell mr sporty to forget it la...glayz don wan any guy to be near shane leh...i also test water sometime back also...hahaha...

glayz, tks for all the places tat i can go...but hor i really don wanna spend too much la on his birthday...hb keep saying the party is for myself...i'm the lead n amadeus is the supporting actor...kekeke

Ros/Sporty, you both damn slow leh. I already can tell Shane is another good option when I saw the ah bui bui shane blog.

Glayz, try to keep Shane's hair longer lah...should be prettier and more girlie.

vendy, aiya...u never kno la...maybe tricia's legs looks bak now only leh...kekkeke...next time diff story liao...kekke

ros, no prob...juz share with u what quotes i requested, tha's all...oh, u also aiming shane ah? hahhaha... ur hb so funny, say u are the lead actress...hahha

bear, u another one...aiming shane...think glayz dun dare to post shane's pics anymore for us to drool..kekke

Vendy, you should teach Tricia to 'lup' her daddy 'jik kar' whenever he suan the both of you.

Sporty, I think Glayz will purposely post somemore to let us gian. Coz see cannot touch she feel very shiok.

Bear,
Hahahahaha!!! U r dam funny leh
But hor my HB always RESPECT my "car" one lah, he tested a few times...becos i always "par kung fu" in my sleep! hahahahahahahaha!!!

Sporty,
Very unlikely lah, becos all my relatives said she is the photocopy of me when im small. But hopefully as you said she will be DIFFERENT from me lor...

Hi Jang, u r most welcome to join in...max for the table is 15..
anybody want meet me at kallangmrt at 6.45pm?

CNY Lo Hei Dinner

Date: 15 Feb'08, Friday
Time: 7pm
Venue: G7 Sin Ma Live Seafood Restaurant

1. pinkzebra (cfm)
2. sporty (cfm)
3. bear (cfm)
4. jmum (cfm)
5. ken-ma (cfm)
6. xtine (cfm)
7. ros (cfm)
8. cary (cfm)
9. caitlyn (cfm)
10. lizardesss (cfm)
11. Vendy (cfm)
12. Sha (tentatively shld be joining)
13. Hui ( shld be able to muz chck with grandma)
14. JaNG (cfm)

Glayz,

Think when shane's hair grow longer shld be a "da mei ren", for my Tricia ah, I think i got to wait LONG LONG for her hair to grow..heehee!!!

My mum said I oso got few strand of hair only until i turn 3yrs old...

vendy, maybe she gets some of ur hb's genes leh...so DUN give up hope!!

ken ma aka MISS XU, i wanna meet at kallang mrt too...645pm then

re : aquaducks
think i will have to go into the pool liao as mr sporty will still be in camp...haiz...

Ok nice chatting with u all, shall continue again 2molo morning...ya Im on night duty 2molo ...somemOre its Valentine's day leh...so sad!

Got this STRONG feeling tat she will cry again tonite...so got to sleep early to charge ourselves first!

Gdnite...

CNY Lo Hei Dinner

Date: 15 Feb'08, Friday
Time: 7pm
Venue: G7 Sin Ma Live Seafood Restaurant

1. pinkzebra (cfm)
2. sporty (cfm)
3. bear (cfm)
4. jmum (cfm)
5. ken-ma (cfm)
6. xtine (cfm)
7. ros (cfm)
8. cary (cfm)
9. caitlyn (cfm)
10. lizardesss (cfm)
11. Vendy (cfm)
12. Sha (tentatively shld be joining)
13. JaNG (cfm)

Hui mentioned to me yesterday that she can't make it.

Sha, don't be so gu niang leh...want to come then come, why think so hard? Scared we eat you ah? We have alot of big appetite mummies here but we won't eat you.

bear, i long ago know tat shane is a gd option but don dare to take her my DIL mah cos of her mother mah...hee hee

sporty, saw the quote liao...too ex for my budget...hee hee...

vendy, i don find your leg very bui leh...i tink it is quite slim mah...mine is elephant thigh...hahaha

vendy, have a good rest!

bear, dun threaten sha la...wait she ask her tua pek gong to scold u ah...hahhaa

ros, what kinda budget u looking at? cheaper alternatives can be function rooms at CCs lor...tha one i also checked before...

sng/mich,

babies inc and rosy hearts are nearer to my
place.. i'm staying in bukit timah. My friend
tried babies inc and she swears by it coz she
can see the difference between her daughter (who
was put in babies inc) and her son's ( another
infant care centre near yio chu kang) character
lor.. daughter more independent and son's sticky
& whine more. But I'm still considering la.. coz
its really costly. but i dun think i can tong
another 10 months staying at home cooking,
pureeing, cleaning bath tub etc. I always find
that I'm too tired to play and laugh with baby
after that and i miss out on spending quality
time with her. Sometimes, when I'm preparing her
food/bath, will ask maid/PIL (when they are ard)
to watch over her and i feel kinda sad that they
can laugh/play with her while most of my time is
spent on doing chores. So, I'm torn between
getting a maid just to take care of her or
putting her to infantcare (where she can get to
learn more things/socialise). If in infant care,
I might need to start work soon coz its quite
costly.

Ros, hahaha...you celebrating Vday ah? Me and hb don't celebrate vday at all. Its more for youngster.

Just now I already saw a lady carrying a bouquet of flowers and she like damn proud leh...walk around the food court. I was laughing away coz it shows that her partner is a giam kah nah leh...to buy her flowers in advance. Hahaha...

How you celebrating?

Sporty, I am not scared of her tua pek gong ah. She is the only one who is scared of that one in her office.

Anyway, I also have one tua pek gong here mah. When I was feeding Joshua milk, my tua pek gong sit there and watch tv.

ros, guess we only going for simple dinner, thas all...no celebration...married for so long liao...hahha...anywyas, cant go anywhere far as he can only book out at 630pm...hahha...so what celebration u having?

bear, wah...ur tua pek gong also ur CEO hor...for u to pray everyday for $$$ .... kekke... tha gal with the flowers...the way u put it very funny...kekke...thas true leh, get flowers one day in advance definitely cheaper!!

Sporty, yah lah..I know. That's why I diam diam just continue praying for $$$.

I was telling my CEO tomorrow must go hawker center for dinner coz sure boh lang one...then no need to find table and seats.

bear/sporty, actually i also didnt celebrate valentine for sometime as hb say a waste of moni la...but this yr diff cos his co is paying for our dinner on V day...so last min,ie, jus now, we booked a table at Cugini Restaurant & Lounge Bar after numerous calls to diff restaurants (all fully booked!)...

sporty, i might consider grassroot again as u say got a few caterer rite? going to call them tomolo to enquire...actually i also don know how much my budget shld be...depends on my CEO also la...let him c the quote jus now n he say so ex, so can forget abt it lor...then he say u receiving your bb bonus rite? hinting to me to use tat moni...*angry*

bear: valentine's day for youngster meh? say til u sound old leh..

sporty: flowers for valentine's day is also exp b4 the actual day liao..

sometimes i feels that our time is occupy with work, kids, family & etc.. days like valentines & annivs is a good excuse to spend time with hb lor.. i always tell my hb, sometims to celebrate all this special moments, no need so much $$. if really sincere, specially takes time off early from his work & go park walk walk.. i also happy hehe...

hi ladies, guess all in dreamland by now...

sporty
heng ah ur pc still working... heehee

ros
if u nid a venue to hold d party with buffet den shld b easier to arrange... thot u really wana have fashion show, etc heehee den really nid to crack brains to arrange...

mine dun even have a theme... mainly is to invite frns n their kids... cos i din invite frns for emmanuel's full mth...

agree tt d party is usually held for d mum hahahaha n not d bb... he wun noe anything...

pinkz
thx for the aquaducks confirmation...

bear
now tt its sat.. i may ve to go into d pool w boy instead... cos hb not free on sat... his sat is for his band... unless he 'off' on 1mar...

had a biz day cos thu & fri on leave. just slept for 2hrs+ & now, wake up to continue do my work.

glayz, hmm... tink not oni leobaby's order will be big, e rest might hv big orders as well. ur hb's bday 1 day b4 valentine? mine is 1 day aft valentine.

jang, wah... infantcare sure not cheap, i c e price, i aso bu she de.

leobaby, u say glayz's hb mr garfield cos glayz always says her hb v.cat, is it?

bear, i aso saw fallen leaves, other things, etc in e pool lah... but that's quite some yrs back, maybe now better liao, i dunno. normally, we shd let e water run thru our body b4 getting into e pool but who's really there to check. dunno if they change water everyday, maybe they just do some water treatment cos it can be quite a chore & ex to change e water everyday.

lin, glad to hear tha e pool at SICC is decent, got bb shower rm & toiletries counter some more, really yi fen qian yi fen huo.

sweet, yes, birthday direct stuff v.tempting, so u spreeing too?

peck, u take care yah, no prob abt e long post, it's a plc for us to vent, else stuck inside us v.xin ku de. agree w u tha sick must c doc lah, best to stay at hme & rest, instead of going out to "ask god". wish jovan speedy recovery. rgding leapfrog, did u wait for them to match all e invoices & pay e shipping together? normally, vpost will oni ship aft u had paid for e shipping.

ros, ok, will reserve a slot for u for birthday direct.

sporty, can email me e quotes too? i now having 2nd thot abt my co holiday bungalow liao, so exploring other venues too.

bear/sporty, i aso gotten my bouquet of flowers for vday liao, e price aredi jacked up, so no diff in price if got today or tml, mine was delivered at 11+pm just now as they cldn't promise to deliver on actual day b4 we leave e hse.

Morning Ladies
Being awake since 3.30am... as Shane woke up...
This blur mummy dinno she wants milk...so drag a bit...and even after her milk feed start playing...and keep going off the mattress to some ulu part of the room and scream.... then I BUAY TAHAN let her scream and cry all she wants as I very angry lor... then her cries woke hb up... now hb jagaring her...while I log in!!!!

Bear
Aiyo..u say until I machiam dun wan her hair to be long...
It grows so SLOWLY...what can I do???

Wei u bad leh... ytd I saw... the flowers is like $10 for 1 miserable stalk..
But I also saw those $10 for 3 stalks one...
At least she had flowers...where is URS???

Vendy
Aiyo...she cry until machiam torture lor...

Ros
Good sia...
My hb till now DIN EVEN mention anyting...to think we celebrate his b-dae ytd...

Think grassroots have like quite a lot of craterers... but half are indian cursine...

Jen
Ya la.. garfield cos cat mah
But Garfield SO CUTE... chubby... hb onli the tummy like that... but they both are as LAZY lor..

I may add orders also.. but still checking other stuff...once confirm..will give u my orders..

Peck
Ya hope Jovan get well real soon...
My MIL also the ask god type when the bb are sick.... I will let her ask all she wants while I bring see doc la...

If u are the former me..listen 1 ear...out 1 ear lor
If u are the current me...dun la... she ur mum not MIL...

morning glayz, so early woke up by shane. i had been up since ard 3am, doing opic work... noted tha u may wan to add order for birthday direct, no prob. if got high demands, i can do 2 sprees then.

bear, u kanna suan by glayz liao!!! asking u where's ur vday flowers wor... scarely, e flowers not for vday but for bday... some yrs, i told hb, buy me flowers on bday instead cos e amt spent on getting flowers on vday can buy more stalks or nicer bouquet, scarely pp aso thot hb kiam cos he buys e flowers aft vday. wahaha....

morning ladies!
happy v day!!

glayz, so early u put shane's pic to let us drool ah??? haha...

bear, ya lor...agree today tha hawker centre sure not much pple one...so which hawker center u going tonite?

ros, ur hb's co so good eh, paying for ur dinner...yes, they have a few caterers but like glayz said half is indian cuisine...the 2 decent ones are elsie's kitchen n naked fish shoppe...happy calling, their phones can get thru but no one answer one...hee...think bb bonus also not enough foe the parties ah...hee

xtine, u are really younger mah...thas why v day is for youngsters like u...lol...so u recieved ur flowers liao eh? so u going which park to walk tonite?

powerpuffs, ya man...heng heng ah... :p why today whole day at ur mum's? can go for short dinner with hb mah...

jen, k will email u...why having 2nd thoughts abt ur co's chalet? great tha u gotten ur flowers! enjoy ur break today n tom...

morning sporty, cos e balloting will oni start in mar & will oni know e results then, it's usually v.qiang shuo esp during holidays, scared if can't get, then dunno how. alt at bro's condo function rm but can oni start booking exactly 1mth b4 & if got competition, gotta ballot too. suay suay will be at hme but i dread to tink of e cleaning part, so thot maybe can book some tentative bookings elsewhere, must hv backup plans. haha... zhi ye bing, my job reqs to tink of failover, contingency, backup plan blah blah... another thing abt co's chalet is parking prob lor & quite troublesome for pp to get into e chalet if rains, tis wan i thot abt it when i recall back on e bb botak tha i organised at co's chalet.

Happy Vday to all mummies!!!

Ros, wow...your hb co. very good leh willing to pay for your romantic dinner.

Xtine, I am really not that young compared to most of you.
I agree must celebrate anniversary & birthdays but not vday. Its known as carrot day to me. Coz most hbs/bfs kana chop like a carrot on this day!

powerpuffs, serious ah...so my hb poor thing lor have to get into water alone. Will suggest to him to wear t-shirt.

Glayz, I am not sour grapes hor. If my CEO buys me flowers, I will divorce him coz he should knows that I don't like flowers. I didn't even want flowers on my ROM day. I rather my CEO gives me food or buy me ice-cream...if LV lagi better. Hahaha...

jen, yah lor...Glayz suan me leh. Hahaha...nvm lah, today vday hopes she gets flowers from her garfield.

sporty, rcvd ur email le, SAF Yatch Club pricing still quite ok, comparable to Chevrons, e other 1, i tink can forget abt it, way too ex liao!!!

bear, dun tink garfield will give her flowers cos cat mah! hahaha... tink glayz will prefer tha garfield gives her $$$ so tha she can spend on wat she likes, e.g. spreeing or bday party for her kids.

sporty, forgot to thank u. which venue did u book? still dun wan to reveal?

Vday

Hubby set alarm clock to wake at midnight last night to say Happy vday to me and Gabriel. He said he wanted to be the first to say to us both and then planted goodnight kisses on us and then went back to zzz

kekeke so funny but i appreciate that he took the effort to do tt.

Bear
Now u suan me.... mr Garfield...onli buy flower for me... hmmm let me count har.... 3 times

First time... ROM.... wahahahahahhahaha... before that TOTALLY no flower...me small ger mah...so never ji jiao...

Second time... First wed Anni.. I threaten him..i dun see flowers...dun let me see u again

Third time.... V-day in.... 2004... 1 stalk nia..he say that stalk $10...refuse to buy more...

After that... say he rather bring me out to eat than spend $$$ on flowers...and FYI..HE NEVER BRING ME OUT TO EAT LOR....

SO NIAO... Garfield is SHI ZHI MING GUI!!!!

Jen
Ahem... is the one we(Ros and I) talk so much abt.... GET IT!!!!

Morning Ladies!!Happy Valentine's Day!
Was on leave yesterday. Thanks Bear for helping me take out my name..Oh!! Jovial had his 1st teeth liao!!haa!! He reali traditional bb leh.. 7 mth sit, 8 mth crawl and 9 month got teeth :p