(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

quiling: i was supposed to start last yr ALSO...delay 1yr due to Leting. i was very hesitant to go for it this yr, considering e amt of DEEP sh*t i am putting myself in! pardon e language...but it's really wat i feel sometimes :p but if i don't do it nw, when? get it done & over, by end of 2yr, i can plan for bb no.2 & complete my studies in another 1/2yr (might hav to do dissertation/lab w a tummy).
u hav to decide in 2days? one advice...if u are determine to go for it, GO AHEAD. u hav 4yrs to complete e whole course. u wil get thru no matter wat...there is a way. & many pp hav done that.

kompass: ya...when u get thru it, definitely feel great! i always imagine e light at e end of e rd

leob: invitrogen ah...which building? issit on top of my office?! haha...see... hw suaku i am...duno where is where...

hmm i just hope next one birdie cos i wanna close shop - my inlaws & hb the kind must have a son kind cos very traditional lor, FIL eldest & & my hb also eldest - there is some meaning eldest & son - must have a son lor.

but in this day & age so old fashioned hor - healthy & filial to us when we are old can liao lor!

Ester
Got trend meh...
Me dun drink coffee last time.. onli started recently... so my 2 S...I dun drink coffee... hb..MUST drink at least ONCE a day type.... end up... 1 boi 1 ger...

can include one more? If can't then its ok.. just remove my name.. cheers!

CNY Lo Hei Dinner

Date: 15 Feb'08, Friday
Time: 7pm
Venue: G7 Sin Ma Live Seafood Restaurant

1. pinkzebra (cfm)
2. sporty (cfm)
3. bear (cfm)
4. jmum (cfm)
5. ken-ma (cfm)
6. xtine (cfm)
7. ros (cfm)
8. cary (cfm)
9. caitlyn (cfm)
10. lizardesss (cfm)
11. Vendy (cfm)
12. Sha (tentatively shld be joining)
13. Hui ( shld be able to muz chck with grandma)
14. JaNG (cfm)

anyone know if there's any June mommy that put
their baby in Infant care huh?

i intend to let my girl try out on a part-time
basis as i intend to go back to work in a few
months time (i hope soon) and the maid option
seems abit dangerous nowadays..

Vic ma, the theory not right leh.. i drink 2 cups of kopi a day.. HB don't.. 2 boys and 1 girl.. i think the counting method works more accurately.. alternatively, can go over to JB for sperm staining. It's only bout RM 400 bucks.

Caitlyn, not I say the Suntec pool sucks leh. I heard from some mummies here lah. I've not seen the Suntec pool yet.

Sweet, your Trishelle damn cute leh. Heehee...

Jang, I think Mich ever put Joy at Infant care so you wait for her to answer you.

JaNG, i used to put Nick in Infant care for 2 mths when he was 3mths old.. it's a very expensive option compared to the maid.. But def a safer option as they are qualified pple. Go for the more reputable ones bah.. NTUC ones are NO NO for me..

hi ladies. today, me last working day of e wk cos tml & fri on leave, yippee!!!

xtine, wah... wat u wanna do extra???

pinkzebra, hope ur boy recovers soon.

vic_ma, i love coffee & drank it b4/during preggie & i got a boy! seems like ur theory not true.

caitlyn, it's me who mentioned tha e suntec pool not clean lah but i din say it sucks leh. y i tink is not clean cos i c e condition b4 & feedback fr my colics but tha's quite sometime ago, tink b4 aquaducks conduct lessons there. maybe w bbs start to swim there, e mgmt more hardworking in cleaning/maintaining e pool bah. seems like e tanglin village 1 aso not tha fantastic, haha... tink it looks like e marsden swim sch in turf city tha we saw tha day aft e kinder trial, a pool on its own w a tentage over it & tha's called a "swimming pool".

Glynnis
Hahahahha
Shower head u mean... the normal one at home lor... Dun tell me u use hose...wahahahahahha

If u mean those 'cap' where u placed on bb head...so u can wash the hair and yet not ganna the eyes...think babycenter have... last time have mummies spree from there... but now think no more...

Sg..me not sure...

vicma, me and hubby dun drink coffee leh, first one girl, second one boy... i think it is not coffee... it is the time(before/during/after ovulation) you ml... that determines boy or gal.... :p

Birthday Direct Spree

Exch rate: 1.5
Closing: This Sun, 17 Feb or when it hits US$200

ken-ma/pinkzebra, tha time u told me u keen, wondering if u still keen?

leobaby, i suppose u spreeing on ur own?

glayz, i know u order liao but dun humtum me hor... cos i did say will do 1 aft cny.

anyone else keen?

Jen
ARGHHHHH

Din read PROPERLY...arghhhh
NVM la... I ordered liao AGAIN... and cancel my previous order with another mummy...as response NO GOOD...so jump to a more popular one...and another mummy will be collecting on my behalf...

glayz, tha time we all biz w preparing CNY, so say do aft CNY, was tinking of collacting orders aft fri but then, all start to plan for bb's 1st bday liao... so i start asking lor. if i din go for e pooh bear theme, i wld go for grassroots too, then dun even need to buy deco cos it's nicely painted.

Jen
kekekekekkekekekekekeke......

But..... I...... onli book la...
Not confirm... hb sure will say NO... NO...NO...
and must use the inhouse caterer... so I also see see how lor...

jen - yup, e tanglin village pool sounds like e one u describe.. haha.. n it's so ironic coz when i called to request for a trial, i din specify any location but e lady excitedly told me she has 1 slot at tanglin village n it's a better location.. so i thot.. wah.. who noes.. haha

Jen, then the best pool with facilities will be SICC lor coz Lin didn't omplain about anything there.

Hor lah...my mistake...its dirty and not sucks.

I also saw that one you mentioned at Turf city. Its kinda funny coz its in the middle of nowhere.

jen,
u spreeing as well? together lor. i email you my shopping list tonight.

just came back from lunch. dying from heat outside.

caitlyn, so it's e tanglin village pool heated? e lady said it is.

bear, i shd tink so too... SICC has to be gd bah... it's country club wor, need to pay membership b4 u can enjoy e facilities there, so e pool is pte, shd be better & cleaner than e public pool bah. y i tink suntec pool is dirty aso becos i know of pp who went to dip in e pool aft gym workout but... tink abt it, plcs where got pte pool aso shd hv pte gym??? can't guanrantee these pp aft gym workout aso just jump into e pool w/out some showering!!!

then got pp say swimming pool water not changed de, wonder how true??? no wonder i saw pp mentioned on forum best to hv all e necessary jabs b4 going to swimming & tha bbs tend to fall sick easier aft starting to swim.

leobaby, yup, tha time i mentioned b4, maybe we all too biz w CNY liao. ur order roughly how muchie?

glayz.. i read steamer.. haha..

I will think they are streamers that are hung down from the ceiling.. i think these are the straight ones.. those in SG are more like the curly ones..

1245952.jpg

Jen
hers MUST be BIG ORDER...as she tempted to order on her OWN lor...so order must be BIG

Anyway... 18in balloon BIG or not har???

leobaby, which theme u getting huh? tha time fr birthday direct, i saw a pooh theme pkg, v.gd deal, but no more stock, now, totally not listed. sigh...

Leobaby
No 32" inch Carebear leh
I see a 27" T-rex...
so tempted to stick to the ORGINAL dinosuar theme....

Jang, I did do a one week trial at infantcare before... cos I was not sure then if MIL can help. I had a very good experience with the infantcare but they are quite expensive $900/month. Which infantcare u thinking of?

sng,
which one did u put your baby in?
Ya... they are very ex.. I'm considering Babies Inc and Rosy hearts.. will try out first under
flexicare and if ok then will move on to
fulltime. Was thinking also good la coz infant
care has got a structured program in terms of
baby's development + with planned nutritious
meals but will alittle "bu she de" and worried :eek:(

bear, thanks!

mich, which one did u go for the last time?

I chked Rosy Hearts is 1.5k fulltime and Babies
Inc is 1.6k fulltime. But i thinking of putting
her under flexicare 12-24 hours first abt half
the above price lor... very ex hor... but their
curriculum seems very good lehz and close to my
place too.. but i still dragging my time to make
a decision la.. maybe by the time baby in
infantcare she is already 12 months so spend
less.. hehe

Alamak
Jang SURE bu she de one lor...
So u not having maid la... (I tot u have maid... or ur MIL looking after one... or I mixed up liao...)

I tat time CNY bring her home so many days... (me weekend mum) then Sunday i put her at my mum place liao..I so LOST lor

glayz,

have one maid at home but not mine lehz..
belongs to my PIL and she's got soo many
housework to do.. i'm basically on my own except
for the laundry. my MIL still working for my FIL
so she can only help now and then.. can't help
fulltime :eek:(

glayz.. u soo lucky got mom to help

my mom is the working kind definitely can't stay home for long to take care of grandkids.... hehehehe

Jang,
OMG. so expensive. the playgroup near my mom place for full day about 400+.

glayz,
hi5 man. me also weekend mommy.

Jang
I see... I remember u had a maid mah... and u mention before ur Mil also look after... (i remember the grand aunt BEST...wahahahaha..)

So I see.... think no choice but infantcare lor... but the price is OUCH

For me..look after myself BETTER... how much is the subsidies for working mother har???

Leobaby
wahahahahahahahhahaha...

He not Mr Garfield... garfield is cute....
But he is LAZY also...wahahahahhahaha

He is Mr Niao

Jen, if your defination of dirty is due to the after gym go pool to swim without showering hor, then everywhere should be quite dirty. But I think we are required to let the water run through our body before going in to the pool. So shouldn't be that bad lah.

I think the public pool will change water daily leh. I remember last time when I go to public pool in the early morning, I will see the people in charge cleaning the water (using those pumps or what lah, I dunno). But if change water daily then its a huge expense to the management.

You ask Elaine if her swimming pool water at home got change daily boh.

leobaby.....heheh u so funny LOL

bear/jen....the pool at SICC is decent. There is a baby shower room with cubicles and changing stations and also a toiletries counter ......daddies can go in to help shower/change the baby so it's good for me.

caitlyn, yup most likely gonna sign up....i just asked them to send me the registration form. i just need to confirm hubby since he is the one getting into the pool.