(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

ytd was on urgent leave, to send my boy to the doc. He woke up in the morning with a heavy and swollen eye lid, on the left. It's diagnosed as eye infection, due to insect bite/bacteria that had irritated the inside of the eye. poor boy was tearing and kept rubbing his eyes. =| Gave him eye drops, and cream to apply, as well as oral medication to take. This morning, it look more swollen, hopefully it's the med that's taking effect, coz there's some sticky liquidy stuff oozing out, hope it clears soon! one assuring thing is that, it's not contagious.

Glayz,

Heehee, welcome to the "boyz" club, Tricia also look super boyish when she wears T-shirt. But at least Shane has "BIG beautiful eyes" n her hair very nice n STYLISH leh...
Even I dressed Tricia from head to toe in pink or red, pple will still simply said she BOY ah? *arghhhh*

sporty, ha ha sunkist? But its still an orange regardless...

pinkzebra, dun think can join the dinner on friday cos my hubby has something on and I have to be the one to jaga kids haiz... next round next round... thanks for organising.

vendy, oh dear, i'm sure things will settle down again soon.

Bear, yah lah, I agree with you... when I did Serene's bday last time was not for her it was for ME!!! To celebrate I survived one full year ha ha ha.

Ros, tell ur hubby dun envy cos now I have no more CPF money ha ha ha. Must start builing from scratch. In future if u work again then can use combined CPF to pay off house.

db, my CPF a/c also stagnant since I have not worked full time for 2 years. My p/t job dun pay CPF as they give the CPF part to me in cash.

qiuling, how much did u pay for flat? Is it a HDB 5 room?

wahaha.
glayz,
i think so. keke. i'm buying quite a number of foil ballons, cake decor and party pack

pinkz,
oh my goodness. nowdays the insect and mosquito bites are very scary. check out Ash's love bite from Mr Mosquito.
1245357.jpg

May Xavier get well soon!
1245358.gif

Mich,
sure no prob
next time then!

leobaby,
thanks dear
yeah... the insects these days very potent and vicious leh... we must try to disinfect and clean the house more often liaoz. Now Xavier is like one-eye jack.

morning all..

was on mc again for e past 2 days as kena stomach flu.. isaiah also a bit sick.. sianz..

AQUA DUCKS TRIAL..

i brought isaiah last sun to e one at tanglin village.. it's not indoors lor.. it's outdorrs with a shelter over e pool.. haha.. no proper changing area so changed in e open, which is where i think he caught his cold.. =( it's quite shiong lor.. think daddies go in maybe better? haha

Pinkzebra, poor Xavier...hope he gets well soon. Did you use anything to cover his infected eyes so that he won't keep rubbing it? But I know its difficult to cover too as bb don't like it.

Mich, good suggestion! I should celebrate the 1st bday like my own. Hahaha...to celebrate that I didn't get post-natal blues from being a SAHM.

Leobaby, get those sticker type of mosquito repellent. I think it will help.

Vendy, hahaha...yes, Tricia also look very boyish. But nevermind lah, chances are she will be a super model next time.

Sporty, yah lah...I will do within my means. But I also not doing at home. I very scared to clean up before and after.

Good Morning ladies..

Vendy, shake hands.. Who on earth will dress a baby boy in a dress and somemore all PINK! i also got pple coming up to me asking me if Grace is a boy when most of my girl's dresses are Pink de. irritating right?

Glayz, any b'day venues in the east bo? my family members mainly in the east or all staying in the same block leh.. Ask them go until Grassroot club machiam like funny.. I was thinking maybe i use the $$ and celebrate Sam's b'day instead.. Grace one, just do a small celebration at home.. In one way or another, i always feel that i neglected Sam..

Bear, yes indeed, celebrate that we didn't go crazy! ha ha. Serene didn't even care really, infact she cried when she saw the large crowd. Now I am gonna do it again when joy is one to celebrate I survived 2 kids

pinkzebra, hope Xavier recovers soon.

caitlyn, rest well! Hope Isaiah gets well soon too.

SNG, I agree that u should spend your money on Sam instead. He is old enough to know if he doesn't get the attention. Grace is still young.

hello.. gd morning ladies!!!

vendy, sng: i dress Ernice in pink & people still can ask me is boy ar... haha.. then i'll answer by saying she in PINK!

how come so many of u plan for 1st yr birthday liao... so early meh?

tano,
yes it is NIE-NTU thingy .. MOE subsidised .. Masters in Sports science .. the thing is " TIME " i dun even have time to go toilet nowadays already .. so uncertain to take up the course a not .. actually supposed to start last year , but i delay for a year due to zac .. and now another rat bb .. so still thinking . and only have two more days left to think ..most likely is to give up too ..i am so tired after work already .. how to study ??
Mich , i bought an executive flat EM that time to house ILS ... not 5 rm .. regret buying cos have to pay so much extra for one extra room .. and the interest accumulated is not worth it.
Caitlyn , u take care .. your RO most likely gg to ROAR again after the MC.... stomoach flu must be bad ..

Glayz, I heard from Sweet and Sweet heard from Lin that there will be no dunking for bb. Scarli is dunk the parent. Hahaha...that's why shiong.

tano and qiuling, it is really very draining to do a part time masters. Did mine a couple of years back and I could really feel the strain (the masters thesis was particularly a killer) and that's when I didn't have a kid yet. Having said, the satisfaction at the end was immense - make my 1st degree seem so easy

xtine - in skl.. cannot take leave aftr i mc two days liao lor! haha..

bear - i dunno leh.. from wat i saw in lin's blog, isaiah's trial seems more 'shiong'.. got swing here, swing there then 'surface dunk' the bb.. tt means e whole face will be wet in e water lah.. hee.. n this activity was repeated 6-7 times! haha.. but like hb says, bb is lighter in e water..

morning

caitlyn, hope that u and isaiah recover fast fast! my hb also seem to be falling sick soon too
and once he starts, he will infect me and trishelle *sian*

wow sounds like your trial is indeed more shiong than lin's. yours also male coach? did alot of babies cry during the dunking?

sweet - mine is female coach.. all e bbs were regulars except isaiah who's on trial.. there was 1 bb who cried during e 'dunking' exercise but e instructor will still carry on with it but maybe with less 'oomph'.. isaiah enjoyed e first few 'dunks' until maybe abt e 4th time when he swallowed some water.. after tt, he will be a bit scared..

morning ladies

bear
ya wake up to pump milk lor wat else... juz nice finish pumpimg boy wakes up for milk den he is awake for an hr...

caitlyn
take care n isaiah recovers soon...

pinkz
oh dear... muz b irritating for him... hope he recovers soon...

pinkzebra, hope that xavier recover soon too!

aiyo, think i better "rain" some water on trishelle's head during bathing time to let her get used to it or else she will turn into this wailing bb during the dunking session (if any). is your session 30 mins or 45 mins?

Caitlyn, wow...Isaiah steady leh...actually enjoys the dunking. I hear liao also scared leh.

I hope the coach at Suntec is male leh...if not my hb keeps looking at the female coach then forget about Joshua's head still in the water.

Sweet, so how? Still going into the pool with Trishelle?

Powerpuffs, you are still doing those wee hours pump ah? Very shiong leh...you damn hardworking! Peifu...

lin - okies.. i think maybe i cannot make it leh.. my hb's boss open hse.. i cfm with him then let BJG know if i can't go.. thanks for e trouble!!

sweet - my session was 30 min.. it's e face in e water.. not e whole head lah.. haha.. but at e beginning, the coach did use a small pail n pour water over his head.. haha.. but yes, u better 'rain' some water over her head coz it's all standing showers when u wanna wash her up mah..

bear - whahahaa.. not e whole head in e water lah.. they'll just use e face to skim e surface of e water.. not scary one.. it's fun! haha

bear, yup i will still get into the water with trishelle. babies in water not heavy, so guess i can still manage

hahaha, i will nudge your hb for u if i notice that joshua's head still in the water beyond the expected time frame ;p but then, the coach normally should be in 1 pc swimsuit lah, so dun have to worry

caitlyn.....Gabriel also had the face skimming the water abt 5 times during the trial. he enjoyed it
but no dunking lah- dunking is the whole head in leh

so will u be signing isaiah up?

bear
cos i duno wat when he will wake up... so i pump n standby lor... if to warm d milk when he wakes up... will take awhile cos i din use d milk warmer n he will cry cry cry...

lin - tt's y i say 'dunking' in inverted commas mah! haha.. my boy enjoyed himself immensely too but were not signing him up.. we feel not worth e $$.. we can practise on our own when we bring him swimming.. =)

bear - e instructor 'bao' until cannot see anything one lah! haha.. sekali ur hb is staring at all e othr bikini clad mummies from our thread instead of e coach!!!

caitlyn, die le, coz trishelle gets freaked out even by the showerhead sound! hahahha she's a timid gal despite her chilli padi temper ;p

u mean the standing showers are out in the open kind too, no cubicles? no wonder isaiah caught a cold

Sweet, Joshua also don't like the water coming out from the showerhead sound leh. You can see him panic whenever I turn the showehead on.

Caitlyn, maybe hor...somemore our Sporty's figure damn HOT leh...

caitlyn, icic most likely i will let her wear the swim top inside her clothings, then at aquaduck, just need to take off her diapers and change into the swim bottom

bear + sweet - we use e showerhead at hm with isaiah i think tt's y he's still ok.. n we always use our hand n sprinkle his face with water.. he enjys it!haha.. yah lor.. think u better warn ur hb big time first!!

Caitlyn, if the suntec pools sucks then you think the facilities will be better meh?Hahaha...

Pinkzebra/Ros, pls feedback on the suntec facilities after you had your trial there on Sat hor. Thanks!

bear, but i thot u usually wash him whenever he poos? thot that he would have gotten used to the sound already. we only know of trishelle's fear when there was this time her poo was all over her butt and her back and we have no choice but to rinse her under the showerhead

wahahahhahahahaha

Shane depends on mood one...sometimes she will enjoy showerhead...sometimes dun...Sky will scream lor... I use showerhead on Shane...when I start to bath for her...maybe like... 1mth plus... then I told my mum..she is OK with showerhead!!!!

Then poor ger...ganna tortured by us...

Bear
Ya lor...must inform Mr Bear... or u postpone ur aunty la

caitlyn, i hope that at least the bathing area is unisex one where both parents can go in or else i really dunno how to bath trishelle alone!

bear - actually hor, y u say e pool at suntec sucks? the pool at tanglin village is just a little pool in a kindergarten actually! haha.. dunno y they were raving abt it.. both hb n i were like ??? if not becoz my cousin pang seh me, i wld've gone for e suntec trial liao!!

Sweet, I used to wash Joshua's butt at the sink when he was younger. Now his poo damn steady so cannot wash at the sink or else I need to clear the sink after that.

He is abit like Shane...sometimes ok sometimes not. But when he hear the sound, he will turn left and right and looks very panicky.

Glayz, postpone for what? Mr Bear can see all he wants. I only scared he forget about Joshua ah.

bear, icic trishelle def cannot take the showerhead sound, everytime we on it, her eyes will be open big big and she will be clinging onto our arms for dear life and starts wailing liao

caitlyn, ok felt reassured hehe

Sweet
Oh... Intro too late har...the showerhead...
Sky also like that...even coming to 3...will protest whenever we WET his hair...
So i also fed up... mei mei..I start young...

Boy or girl

I was told mums who drank or love to drink coffee will get girls - my friend tot of this theory & her #2 (#1 girl la) she abstain from coffee during the TTC. BUt i asked ya 3/4 of my friends were like that with the exception of 1 she loved coffee but 2 boys - i think must further explore maybe the father must drink coffee also cos this lady i know her hb dont drink coffee only tea & usually iced tea.

my case is
Dad / Mum love coffee - 1st child?
1)ester (yes/yes - Girl)
2) esterfriend1 (yes/yes - Girl/boy)(2nd one she stopped coffee till confirmed birdie!
3) esterfriend2 (no/yes - 2boys)

Just wondering if anyone wants to join along to see if there is a trend ?

glayz, probably bah coz first time we use showerhead, think she was nearly 5mths old le

vic ma, i dun like coffee and rarely drinks it and i got a girl
so your theory doesnt work hehe