(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

vic ma: i lost my diamond stub earring (one side) when i went to cut my hair recently... else i wil wear daily lo. ring i wear daily also.

sweet: okok. hope it wil turn out nice nice. keep for memory sake. they grow up so vvvv fast

hui, ok...

tano, ayo so chialak huh... so many journals to read... wah... now make me think many times if i wanna take it or not...

glayz, u also work there before huh... heheheh... i remember the basement foodcourt

db: this module quite jialet lor. inform overloaded...then e journals some r similar, some r same pt but w bits & pieces of extra inform. v luan...

think next sem i more cham. 2 modules of exam based. imagine if e no. of journals same. 60+ journals!!!!??? faint........

vic ma, i dun take out the ring even when i wash hands, so hopefully lesser chances of losing it bah

tano, yup i also plan to bring trishelle for studio pics but will be nearer to her 1 yr old

bear - ya alot of pple dont wear cos of baby - my small $300 small diamond ring my hb that time dont even let me wear cos scared scratch our new born.

SNG, I don't know leh... I like the feeling of being debt free so I don't know if I want another debt by buying a condo.

Tano, hope leting gets well soon, sounds very serious! Oh dear, heart pain to lose diamond earring.

CNY i wore even with baby - cos must remind hb i got nice e ring , i cherish him & hope Vd coming get another present keke!!!!!!!!!!!!

just no other ocassions to wear la.

Mich, haha.. i also like to be debt free.. But sometimes, i think i am also going after those material stuffs loh.. And i always try to reason to myself that if i don't do it now, then when? when i am 60? i think my lao gong sometimes can feel the pressure also..

db, yah I paid up my HDB loan 2 years back. So I think I will just be contented staying in HDB, forget about aiming for condo or landed property or my hubby and I will be stuck to our jobs.

SNG, yah sometimes I also think of all the nice things like having a beautiful condo with nice furnishings especially when I see my friends having them. But I try to be content with my 5 room flat and small car.

Bear, yup car also debt free.

Sweet, I took a one yr loan cos I would be given a rebate of 1.5k off my car if I took a loan whereas the interest was only $600 for that one year hee hee. I don't understand the logic but oh well...

db: ESSENTIAL module ah...

vic ma: my hb lagi heartpain. cos he bought. $300+ a pair. i wear quite a few yrs liao la...i not so heartpain, cos i wan BIGGER CLEARER earrings!

mich: ur hdb loan hw many yrs? so fast debt free? as long as u hav enuff cpf can minus away right? u use any cash? my car loan also short, 3or 4 yrs, not yet over.
i hav to be contented in a 4rm...hope e swimming pool beside my new house reopen!

sweet: that time our car didnt allow NO loan. mini $25K loan i think...jus that u can choose e no. of yrs. nw seldom they allow...cos they wan to earn ur interest!!!!!

mich, hehe they didnt work out their maths properly. so silly! haha

tano, my car agent was ok with us paying in full cash, just that she cant give us too many perks lo

tano, actually my hdb loan was for 30 years but I dumped in all my CPF and cash and repaid it at the end of 5 years. If only CPF alone, its not enough to pay up, so I also used all the savings. As long as flat got enuf room for everyone is good enough, too big very mah fan to clean.

When I bought my car, min loan was 20k, in order to have the rebate. I think different models have different policies. Toyota must take loan but my friend bought a Getz, she paid up in cash.

Sweet, yah lor, dun know who think up of this kind of silly scheme... so I took the lowest loan amount for shortest time to "earn" instead.

sweet: when i got e car, also not much perks lo...

db: but jus on an encouraging note, i enjoy attending class :p if u feel strongly enuff for it, GO FOR IT! if u join next yr, highly likely i wil see u in class. cos we combine class w seniors nw.

mich: ah...ic...my hb also mentioned wan to pay off hdb loan faster if possible. we see hw when it comes. cannt wipe out all e savings too. but we aim to be debt free.

db, without a loan then u don't have to rush back to work

Tano, its worth it to use up all the savings. In 5 years I already paid $24k of interest to HDB. Can you imagine what the interest will be if I dragged 30 years? I will have paid twice more for my flat than what its worth.

hello.. ladies
i'm back frm my "honeymoon".. a bit disappointed when we enter the so call rooftop garden jaccuzi. haha. i like the swimming pool.. got waterfall..

1244592.jpg
1244593.jpg

so fast counting the angbao $$ liao ar... i haven't count yet.. think will do it tonite..

pooh: do rest more.. how many weeks r u in now?

Mich: paying off your hdb loan in 5 yrs? every1 wants debtfree too.. but in singapore not so easy. u & your hb must hv save alot b4 married & starting a family right..

happy chinese new yr!!!!

i juz back from msia. my maid fall down or maybe fainted outside of the toilet at my mil's place on chu1 si4 midnite ard 2:30am. we sent her to hospital A&E. she hospitalized for 2 days. juz discharged last evening. so, 2 days i was super busy and even miss the gathering with my primary classmates.

now i dun let her to take care of Reanne. bcos i dun know why she cant fainted or fall down. thanks god that she nvr carry reanne by the time. if not, i cant imagine!!!! i super worry when i m out to work, she can take good care of reanne and my son at home or not??? now i m thinking to take leave or not for a week.

back fm my dental visit... long time din go dental scary leh...

shannen
oh is she ok now? wat did d doc saz? or lack of sm nutrition in her diet?

Shannen
Must take GOOD care of Reanne ok
Will break many mummies heart here...so many BIO-ing ur ger lor

Glayz- haha... u so funny. u dun bother abt the maid condition.

powerpuff - mi too.. always gt phobia in seeing dentist. Anyway.. this year i must go in order to utilise the $300 allowance . last yr oreadi missed it

xtine, wow nice waterfall. er, actually we used up all our savings when we got married... so mostly it was CPF + the whatever cash we accumulated in 5 years after getting married that paid off HDB flat. I gave birth right after paying off the flat so not much money at all when baby was born. Plus I quit my job then also to look after baby.

vic_ma, debt free is my favourite word too ha ha.

db, yah lor, good to have pocket money. So I came back to work hee hee. I just went on a shopping spree, felt completely deprived for the past 8 months of not earning anything.

Shannen, oh dear, hope your maid is ok. But what did the doc say? Its not anything serious? Can your mum help out with the kids?

Sharon
Me not jek ark lor...
Think Bear, Ros and sporty onli concern for Reanne...the maid..they also bo hiu lor

i think we should look forward to CASH RICH! after the word debt free. really quite tired of finances & its related problems!

I want to move on in life not bogged down by these teething problems. haha in finances I am still Teething!

vic_ma, overload? not really ler.

sha, i nd to start work on thu.

powerpuff, doctor din say anything. x-ray her head, doctor said no crack.
and eye's doctor chk for eyes, said everything normal. i dun think she lack
of nutri bcos she eats everything same as me. now she complaint her right chest
pain lor. doctor gave paracetamol. and her right eye is extremely swollen
blue black.

mich, doctor din say why she fainted or fall down. sigh.... nobody can help
me. if yes, i no need to employ maid le. i plan to bring her to do a simple health
screening this sat.

wait did i read wrongly... d eye blue black is fm d fall or d medication?...
wah like tt oso troublesome or... my frn's maid oso got prob she allergy to washing detergent... so every other week gotta c doc for her skin...

powerpuffs, the night she fall down, we saw her forehead juz upper her right eye is swollen. but the next day the part not swollen only left some cut and scar. then turn her eye swollen until cant open up. today can open up a bit le. but i can see her eye is quite red.

shannen

u know some of them not so capable- so our normal is their over over load maybe - she dieting or what? some of these maids ar also like to diet le - my aunt's maids all compete with each other who is slimmer - one even buy slimming tea $50+ le so ex she can afford - just cos want to be slim then dont eat.

My SIL opposite her maids hor very weird all eat & eat & over eat - they think got leftovers means they can eat up all - they didnt know that left overs is my maid's tomorrow lunch lor - we had to put a stop to this visiting SIL's maid last time's binching & over eating - she even steal our cake to eat - which my maid will never touch unless you say she can eat.

my SIL complain to us her groceries always missing & finishing up very fast & the maid one of them la in the past yrs changed a few - keep having no time to do house work - later found out our friend always thinkin of what to cook & spent all her time during the day cooking for herself! so no housework was done, my niece was marginally looked after, groceries bill very high. My SIL had to do housework herself & she became the one over worked. (cos not enough clothes & dirty clothes pile up can be quite headache, she buay tahan do herself)

yes. they do have the health screening. but is 8 mths ago. so, better let her chk 1 more time. u know so scary. she fall down, her forehead bleeding. when we talked to her, she no respond at all. she only got a little bit respond after we apply oil for her.