(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

vic_ma, i know she always complaint she is fat. actually she eats a lot. but i dun know when we back to msia, how much she eat. bcos i am very busy entertaining in-coming guests, so no time to bother abt her. i do suspect she diet. but i saw her eat her dinner at restaurant the night before she fall down. i even get some fish and chicken to her plate.

its like having another child u need to look after & watch out for. Do take care & try to enjoy the rest of your CNY ba.

ya CNY ang paos for maids - dunno if i posted - my SIL has a policy with her maids to keep for them - make them swear by their god's name they coughed out the whole sum - this one could not swear. MY SIL swear by their god's name she will return to the maid when her contract is up - cos some of them get quite tidy ang paos sums & ran away with the $$ before their contract ends.

her current after that cos cannot look into my SIL's eyes & swear - she said ok lah went to take out more $ she pocketed to surender to my SIL.

my family maid no such problem heng - want to run long ago run away liao. + we never bring her out for visitation she's always at home & we dot have much visitors due to my inlaws very busy.

Inlaws visiting your parents - is this a must? after 2 yrs my parents always visit, my inlaws never visit back. This yr very hurting i dont even dare to tell my mum. Mum packed some goodies for my MIL, she didnt even look & nag at us to keep the table tidy. So she dont even know what my mum gave & didnt bother to reciprocate anything at all.

I feel very hurt lor.

oh ya. i haven get my maid to give me the ang pao money. but i am not too worry as all is in RM. but i wan her to let me know how much she keep. i dun want any misunderstanding happen in future.

very scarey thing happened today.

we outsource & get contract staff & this man we just hired I hope we are just too sensitive. My lady colleague told me she got a fright today when she came out of toilet cubicle saw this new male colleague in the toilet washing his hands!!!!

I went to tell his manager & he said cannot be as another male colleague was told to show him where the toilets are.

I hope my colleague didnt show him properly its just boo boo else very scarey le - he knowingly went into the ladies?

hi ladies.

glayz, i hope u r not expanding shane's appetite too much, wait u expand so much tha she has to eat as much nxt time when she grows older, then blame u if she becomes obese. my SIL keeps feeding my nephew since bb like he's forever not full like tha. due to my SIL's overfeeding, my nephew got no chance of slim down, be it aft 1 or 2 yo or now, so he's obese & hv to c doc regularly & attend those bui bui jian fei program. .

sporty, i feel heartache for u to spill 300ml bottle of bm.

tano, i can join u for lunch aft i stop bfing but still got 4 more mths to go. i got e fatty gene & hb got e skinny gene, so hopefully jake got e in between gene. hope leting recovers soon.

bear, jake is small size, he still can wear 3-6mths rompers, then got lots of room for expansion for 6-12mths clothings.

sweet, not forgetting me, cos u all coming to attend trial at jake's class.

vic_ma, neither my mum nor my ILs visit ea other during CNY, they dun exch gifts too. but my mum does invite my bro's MIL & BIL's family over for dinner during CNY, but then... my bro's BIL always invite bro's family & mum to eat w them for chu xi, sometimes, my family go too, so it's li shang wang lai.

yoz ladies...

today something happened in the office and i dunno to be happy or sad abt it...hahha
today was the lion dance day at my office...
so i placed 2 oranges on my table with ang bao...
the oranges were ang moh oranges aka sunkist tha i took from pantry before the lion came to my desk to dance... :p
then half way thru the dance at my desk...the lion spilled over my cup of water as i think he was trying very hard to peel the skin of the sunkist to place the opened oranges in a nice arrangement...
then after tha my desk was full of water and my cpu went dead for awhile...i dunno whether to be happy tha i have lotsa "water" this year or sad tha my cpu went dead!!

cham ah...dunno whether my comp can on or not tomorrow...hahhaha

sha, happy new year...how's ur NY?

mich, u good leh...already paid up ur property and car liao...peifu peifu...

sweet, icic...u go for fixed output...no wonder sometimes can pump for 45 mins...u also good leh, no loan for ur car!

pooh, hope ely get well soon...must be the overdose of NY goodies...think u better dun book sentosa la...not many pple wanna go tha far...

glayz, ur shane really eats and drinks alot leh!! so fri u onz bo??

tano, leting's sick as well eh? hope she recovers soon...dun worry, i'm sure u can beef her up soon...

db, u also another one...paid off ur hdb...peifu peifu...

xtine, the jacuzzi looks nice
so did u had fun?

powerpuffs, how's ur dental checkup?

shannen, aiyo...hope ur maid's ok...maybe u shd take leave and take care of ur 2 kids while she's recovering...dun take any chances...

jen, thanks for feeling heartache for me...i almost burst out crying lor but then...no use crying over spilled milk...

sporty: u shd be happy coz u got lots of water.. & new pc to use liao.. haha
ofcoz i hv fun.. & is very relax but the jacuzzi is very OPEN.. til next door can peep in lor.. nice view but abit not secure.. can't do anything extra up there.. keeke

xtine, hahha....think my IT guys are gonna kill me tom if i asked them to replace my cpu...sekali deduct from my pay...wah, what extra thingy u wanna do?? *wink wink* hhaha

sporty: so means u do nothing in the office tdy ar? won't deduct pay to buy a cpu but will deduct pay if u can't work coz of no cpu.. haha
ECA lor.. heehe.. such a romatic moment, must do something romance too mah.. & surround with nice scene leh.. but can't compare with J&m's trip.. hehe

CNY Lo Hei Dinner

Date: 15 Feb'08, Friday
Time: 7pm
Venue: G7 Sin Ma Live Seafood Restaurant

1. pinkzebra (cfm)
2. sporty (cfm)
3. bear (cfm)
4. jmum (cfm)
5. ken-ma (cfm)
6. xtine (cfm)
7. ros (cfm)
8. cary (cfm)
9. caitlyn (cfm)
10. lizardesss (cfm)
11. Vendy (cfm)
12. Lin (tentatively shld be joining)
13. Sha (tentatively shld be joining)
14. Hui ( shld be able to muz chck with grandma)

Pls note that the Reservations booked under ken-ma's actual name hor !!!

lin/sha/hui, u gals coming or not? confirmation pls...

glayz!! u joining us bo??

xtine, no la...was trying to on off my cpu...it worked for awhile and doesnt work...then worked then doesnt...so dunno whether tom can work bo...ya la, nice location for ECA, too bad u said tha its not private enough to ECA outside...lol

sporty, since my hb got enough cpf and plus mine... we just pay off lor because we realized that all the earlier payments are use to pay the interest and very little goes to the loan itself... see also fed up... but after that my cpf=0 liao... hahahaha

mich, ya lor nice to have own pocket money... can spend on ourselves as well as the kids... :)

Glayz, you suan us ah? Wah seh...we have to care about the maid as she needs to be well to look after Reanne mah.

Shannen, you better apply leave for few days to see if everything is ok or not.

Glayz, I show hb the top pic and ask him is this boy or girl and he says boy within 1 sec. Hahaha...better put the big flower hairband on leh.

glayz, ask ur mum quick before she make plans on fri nite...kekkee...shane looks tomboyish leh...

db, aiya...cpf can be earned back mah...it was 0 then but now shd have some balance liao la...

Bear, i don wanna hold it at my place mah cos i don wanna clean up after the party....i might book the children playroom at grassroots lor...ya la going to hold a mini fashion show lor showcasing all the kids tat come for the party...hahaha...i wanna look ard how other ppl hold their kids birthday n how they organise mah...your postings wait huh anger alot of mummies here leh cos alot also looking ard for ideas n venues etc etc...hee hee

sporty, no la..jus sourcing ard n look for ideas only...

glayz, wow so ger really bui bui huh...sell off lor...bo bian mah...

pooh, tink 100ml of water is too much leh for each feeding...cos total she drink 300ml of water per day! tat is too much liao lor..if u reduce the water intake, tink she can drink more milk leh...

tano, hope leting recover soon...

powerpuffs, u might wanna try delihub too...it is halal also...sister co of neo gardens..heard tat it is nice...http://www.delihub.com.sg/

mich, really peifu u leh to be debt free....tink my hb will envy u to death man...hahaha...he hates to be in debt...

shannen, ya u better bring her to a health checkup to make sure as she is taking care of my DIL...hahaha

glayz, u say till like we very bo sim leh...i also concern abt the maid leh...kekeke...though i more concern abt reanne la...

sporty
how cm u use sunkist oranges? hope it dries up overnite...

ros
thx...
u may wana consider ve it in hotels.. they do for kids bdae party... per head abt $25... so far i noe marriott n grand copthorne waterfront doing...
do u nid planner? my frn who does for wedding did her son bdae party... she held d party at one of small restaurant at guillemard village... she had a theme for guests to dress up... esp kids

sporty
yup ve not been to dentist since im preg... had a filling at d back of my 2front teeth... had it b4 preg den it drop off during preg n i din bother to go do it... heehe... lazy lah kept procrastinating til tt day i find d hole seems to b getting bigger

Ros, hahaha...my posting will make mummies here angry ah? Aiyo...if like that jialut loo coz I thought 1st bday party is a celebration party machiam like baby shower so I really dunno got what fashion show & march-in like wedding leh.

Yah lah...I know its their 1st bday but I thought 1 yr old really dunno much and they don't even know how to demand yet so its more to satisfy parents' vanity. Hahaha...oops...maybe I yue miao yue hei and makes you more angry? keke..
You not scared when Amadeus is 3 yrs old and saw his 1st bday celebration photos & demand to have the same every yr ah? Anyway Joshua very poor thing to have a mummy like me lor.

Hoh lah...do what you want lah as you are the one paying not me.I just busybody why everyone so busy about it. Don't be angry hor...

BTW, powerpuffs's recommendation sounds good.

Powerpuffs, you insomia ah? Your postings are really 'early'.

Did you attend your friend's son's 1st bday party? I am sure its an eye-opener as I've never been to one like this.

Ros, you want to book better hurry up hor...its school holiday & a few other bbs here will celebrate on the same weekend.

morning ladies!

powerpuffs, i only kno last min tha the lion's coming...so only took the sunkist from the pantry lor...yes, hope it dries up overnite! think everyone hates to go dentist!!

bear/ros, aiyooo...everyone can do whatever bday party they want as its still up to individuals's budgets n interest! if we kept keeping up with the jones, very hard on our pockets n tiring lor...juz do one simple one thas within ur own budget, thas more important!

morning ladies!

finally back at work but throat still sore and i'm still sneezing...

pinkzebra....sorry dun think i can make it on friday. need to rest.

CNY Lo Hei Dinner

Date: 15 Feb'08, Friday
Time: 7pm
Venue: G7 Sin Ma Live Seafood Restaurant

1. pinkzebra (cfm)
2. sporty (cfm)
3. bear (cfm)
4. jmum (cfm)
5. ken-ma (cfm)
6. xtine (cfm)
7. ros (cfm)
8. cary (cfm)
9. caitlyn (cfm)
10. lizardesss (cfm)
11. Vendy (cfm)
12. Sha (tentatively shld be joining)
13. Hui ( shld be able to muz chck with grandma)

Ros
Me also tempted to hold at grassroots...as i dun wan to clean up...and the walls are all CAREBEARS...look at the one I buy from birthday direct spree...are CARE BEARS lor....

My cake I already called SO... say care bear must be provided by ourselves..they can design.. and I also got the agar agar designs liao...also have care bear... mine is 1st bdae for Shane and 3rd bdae for Sky... This is Sky first b-dae that is SO GRAND...

But HB SAY NO..say do at home.... Anyway i will still go ahead and 'book' the date...dun worry...I will do the lunar birthday not the ang mo one as both of us SURE clash...wahahahahahhaha

morning ladies,

glayz,
kaka. ur hb huh. i lost of words lei. i'm going have Ash's at my sis condo. so that i dun need to bring so many barang around. grassroot's a nice place. and convenient too. keke. i bought winnie the pooh scene setter already. 5feet tall.

sweet,
yippee! the light is not faulty. i went to buy new energiser battery. everready 1 cannot. save me the trouble.

Morning Ladies
paisay forget to greet

Leobaby
His reaction is EXPECTED... say the $$$ can be put to use to other things....
So I going to ORDERED more from birthday direct...

morning ladies ,
layz your shane is cute ... but dress her more in PINK la .. u have gal gal should wear pink .. keke ..
Mich , wow .. debt free .. i wish i am too .. but too much commitments now in family to be dreaming of the word .. no planning that time .. and happened to buy a HDB which is exp .. so servicing the loan for 30 years ... and topping up whatever excess i have in CPF so that i reduced the loan to 20 years ..
Sporty ,
MS .. keke .. Burping and feeling faint and nauseous most days but still doing better than the first one cos i think i know how to control already .. and of course compared to the first preg .. this was easier , no vommitting .. the only tiring part is carrying zac now cos he is more active.
Tano ,
read 30 journals ??????? that is a lot man .. what module is that ???
I am still uncertain if i want to pursue the Masters course in NIE which is subsidised by MOE .. it will take 3 years to complete a part time course in NIE ..

jen: okok, by e time u end bf, i havent start my monsterous sem2, so i can go out & see e light during lunch time :p nowadays, usu my colleag tabao for me fr MOE, then i lunch & read journals at e same time.
other colleag see me v hardworking...but to say e truth, i really got no time for last min work & not much time at hm cos my girl needs me. i lose out in that way lor...they don understd....

quiling: which masters u wanna study? i am in zoological sci specialization. mine is only 50% subsidy fr company. u stil w dr Ho? i telling db, JOIN ME NEXT YR! wat u said i think is e same course i taking...it's a NIE-NTU course, sometimes quite alot of teachers inside.

Good morning ladies,

Doing dual tasking now...heehee. Doing some internet research stuff as well as "POP" in here to take a peep

"YAWNZ"...Poor mE n HB were "tekan" by my girl the whole nite, she cries hourly, from 12am, 1am, 2am, 3am & 5am...until now my brain stone stone...going dead soooooon!

She has been sleeping thru sinces 2months old tats why was wondering izzit teething tat cos her to be abit "haywire" this few nights.

Sometimes I think I really got to believe the word "PANTANG" lor, was juz telling hb's collegues that she sleep thru sinces baby we no need to feed her in e middle of night..."bingo" so heng immediately tat night she starts to cry for milk...*faint*