(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sporty, mine has become even more flabby after no. 2... and I have been too lazy to exercise to tone up...

caitlyn, ya I know what u mean, I think all of us want stable jobs... the kind where can leave on time one so we can rush home to see our darlings. If now still have not put on weight, probably won't put on 20kg

Glayz, apply for chemist job ah... then say your aspiration is to continually improve your skills and knowledge in whatever area is your specialty... and that you believe the job in this new company will provide you with the environment and opportunities to realise your dream blah blah blah...

glayz - T chocolate?? toblerone ah? still have.. i can still finish one bar in half a day.. but this tme got legit reason.. haha.. must eat sweet stuff if not giddy.. haha.. gynae says drink sweet drinks like fruit juice.. but i drink sweet drinks liek sprite and eat sweet things like chocos lor

Mich
*faint*
Blah blah blah...
Ok I think of words using my super jia lat ang mo to fill in the blanks...wahahahhahahahaha

caitlyn, aiyo, don keep taking such sweet stuff la, no gd leh...

sporty, ya hor, i seems to be the only problematic one for the 23 feb trial...hahaha...

Glayz... I want to finish writing for you but I very unclear about the details so can only offer blah blah blah hee hee...

caitlyn, if that's the case, why dun you change schools instead of changing lines?

caitlyn, u can afford not to control la...since u successfully lost all the weight for #1...

mich, ya lor...try to do situps lor...i also lazy to exercise...

ros, ya man...u so problematic...anyways, juz for tha 45 mins to 1 hr nia mah...no need to be so headache la...or u toss coin with ur hb lor and decide who goes down to water..

AquaDucks Complimentary Trial Session

Date & Time: 23 Feb,Sat 2pm (1st session) *24 Feb, Sun 4pm (2nd session)
Venue: Suntec City

The class will take up a maximum of 6 babies per session. One accompanying parent is required to stay with the baby in the pool. www.aquaducks.com.sg

--1st session-- **CONFIRMED**
1. pinkzebra | xavier
2. ros | amadeus
3. vendy | tricia
4. cary | ian
5. shannen | reanne
6. SNGmum | grace

-- 2nd session-- **pending for confirmation**
1. Sweet | trishelle
2. Powerpuffs | emmanuel
3. sporty | athan
4. J&Mum | javier
5. peck | jovan
6. Bear | joshua

* Note: For those who had showed interest for 24th Feb, the date is tentatively cfm, might change to 1st March(sat,4.30pm). As they need to check if they could engage a 2nd coach for the group. Will keep you updated.

afternoon ladies.

bear, yes... i aredi emailed & called tanglin branch but like wat pinkzebra said, it's currently full.

sha sha, wish u speedy recovery.

leobaby, when did u go for e bjg trial? who's e teacher? for kindermusik, i posted some time back tha not many bbs keen on 10am on sun, can't form a class of 12bbs, then sweet organising a free kindermusik trial at turf club, so thot of trying there to c if comparable. if ok, maybe c who wanna form a class there.

bear/ros, am just sharing e condition of e suntec pool cos glayz posted earlier tha we'll hv a few ROAST ducks aft e trial as 2pm is too too hot & caitlyn replied tha it's indoor. i know tha suntec pool is not indoor, so advise better bring sunscreen along, aquaducks cfmed tha oni tanglin one is indoor & it's thermal heated, tha's y it's so popular bah. as for e cleanliness of e pool, some mummies here r quite particular abt e pool condition, tha's y quite a number hv opted to bring bb to dip in some condo or country club pte pool instead of public pool. i din mean to sou xing. ok, better zip up my mouth b4 u all start to tell pinkzebra tha u wanna drop out, wait she humptum me.

dryper/mich, my hb aso not fit, he did clerical work during NS time, so now, no IPPT, no reservist.

hee... we have 3 couple babies on the 23Feb haha...
xavier + reanne *LOL* ian and amadeus can choose your partner too hahahaa.... *LOL*

jen, sometimes i wish my hubby can go for IPPT so maybe will earn the extra $$$ for me to spend ha ha ha... $400 for the gold is such a good deal!

Jen
Wahahahahahahaha
Becos I din go for the aqua trial even during Sky's time....
But I remember seeing a few photos lor... so my impression is it is OUTDOOR...and can see the sun lor....

Mich
Thanks a lot... kekekekekekke
I just write write la...and see how it goes...ask me for a 5 yrs plan in coy lor...
I cnanot say I will reach comfort zone in less than a yr...then I will stay as a mould in the coy right...wahahahahahahaha

jen, i ask u ah... if the leapfrog email u say already ship out by 16 jan, when u expect it to reach vpost usa ah?

mich - thinking of tt option also.. but one thing abt teaching is e hrs are v v long n u spend more time w other ppl's chn then ur own.. so gotta think long n hard if i want to go down tt line.. hb also prefer if i give pte tuition or find a more admin type of job..

sporty - i didn't successfully lose e weight hor.. i was 38-39 like tt.. then after preggy was 44!! hee..

manage to find time to log in.. btu din finish d archives yet...

sweet/pinkzebra
thanks for organising the trials...
sweet, thx for updating me via sms...

bear
i b gg down with my boy... but hor if nid to tread in d pool den i die cos i dun really noe how to swim... n frankly i actually have phobia in pool...

ve not try my bikini duno can still wear anot...
oso nid to buy swimsuit for emmanuel... ve nt bring him to pool yet... if really throw him in tink he will oso join joshua n trishelle in big wail...

hi cary, so sweet n touch to ve ian receiving u in tt manner... tink ur heart muz ve melt den...
wah 6 teeth liao... mine oni start to feel d peak of one tooth hahahaa...

sporty
ya i heard of having teeth early will oso lead to dropping milk teeth early... so once they ve teeth gotta start their oral hygiene n visit dentist loh...

hi caitlyn
tink most teachers who quit fm teaching is due to their immed head or d sch mgmt... so far i heard most quit due to such not bcos of d students or nature of job... im sure u b able to find one job tts suitable soon...

sporty, no la i wanna get prepare mah.. later i thot tok tok only then sabo Mr peck alone in the pool... hmm.. maybe he will be sooo happy with all the bikini hahaha

pinkzebra, ian shld go wif xavier...then i can pair amadeus up with reanne..i like her leh...she so pretty n cute n such lovely eyes...hee hee

jen, its ok la...gd to share wat u know mah...so tat we can take some precaution also...

Ros
The q for Raeanne is super long lor...
Think Mr Sporty will jump out and humtum u if u attempt to cut q

caitlyn, pls lor...44kg is then considered as "normal" weight for u lor...pls dun go below 40kg...very scary!!

powerpuffs, dun worry...i also cannot swim very well...at most our hbs will jump in water and save us lor...or maybe they would save their sons instead...hahha

peck, dun worry la...already have confirmed mummies going into the pool...hee

ros, wow...another competitor for reanne *tsk tsk* kekkeke

Abt Aquaducks Programme

Here's the email that they sent me, fyi pls, if you are interested to sign up.

start of email...
Our programme is available at the Suntec City (weekdays/weekends) and Buona Vista (weekdays). The on-going programme fee for the programme is $255 per term (12 weeks per term) + $25 One-time Registration Fee. Each session is 30 minutes, 1x/week. (Admission fee applies at Buona Vista - $1.00 per adult /$0.50 per child). For the programme at Suntec City and Buona Vista each student is entitled up to 2 make-up lessons per month.

We also have a new programme at the Tanglin Village, 29 Harding Road, next to St. James' Church Kindergarten (weekdays/weekends). The programme fee for the programme is $210 per term (12 weeks per term) + $25 One-time Registration Fee. Each session is 30 minutes, 1x/week. There is no make-up lesson offered at Tanglin Village. The pool is covered.

The term dates for the programme for the year 2008 are as follows;

Term 1 : 7th January – 30th March 2008
Term 2 : 31st March – 22nd June 2008
Term 3 : 23rd June – 14th September 2008
* Term 4 : 15th September – 21st December 2008
* Term 4 is a 14-week term. Term fee will be prorated accordingly.

We do offer a complimentary trial session so do email us your child's full name, date of birth, contact details and preferred venue for an arrangement. (The weekend sessions at Tanglin Village are currently all full, however you may be placed on a waiting list should you be available only for a weekend trial session.)

end of email!!!

I've also spoke to the person - Lindy. According to her, Tanglin Village is the only thermal heated pool & it's covered, so class will still go on if it rains. But there's no make-up class even if your kid is sick. They only have vaccancy for weekdays slot, Thu 9am, at the moment. You can, however, go to the pool & observe how's the class being conducted, the best time is sat, 11am-12noon.

sporty, whahahhahah ... cannot lah!

powerpuffs, ya loh ... slowly lah ... let his teeth grow at it's own pace

ros, you want amadeus with reanne so push xavier to Ian huh!

pinkzebra, yes yes! our boys are straight!!! hahahahha

powerpuff, i also don know how to swim leh...and the trial will also be amadeus' virgin swim so hopefully he will like it and not cry lor...he is such a crybaby! think any baby being thrown into the water will cry lor from the shock...

ros,
i no no... cannot xavier + reanne is a fix already *LOL* shannon say something! hahha... ian is buddy buddy mah, brotherly love not wat u all thinking hor .. rite cary? hee

caitlyn, I think the long hours really are not worth it... tuition will be so much better. Or better still, work in a private school. Like you say do admin work also not bad idea, only thing about admin work is the pay not so fantastic. Seems like now teaching pay is quite good.

Glayz, definitely cannot say that... ha ha... say you aspire for greater responsibilities within the five years even if that is not true. I always say what I know the interviewer wants to hear during interviews ha ha ha

glayz, maybe when reanne see amadeus on 23 feb, she will fall for him..hahaha...then too bad for athan n the rest of the suitors liao..hahaha

pinkzebra, you better snatch reanne back for xavier hahahha ....

powerpuffs, yes yes ... soon qi zhi ran
I didn't do anything too

ros,
i also half-past six at swimming .. we go dip dip lah haha... imagine jacuzzi hahaa the bubble will come from the splash by our kiddo's kicks haha...

cary,
yeah lor naughty ros, push xavier and ian together so as to get close to reanne *tsk tsk tsk*

pinkzebra, if reanne diesnt like xavier also cannot force mah...we shld line up the boys on 23 feb n c reanne choose who la...like tat then fair mah...kekeke...

cary, oops, u discovered my plot huh...hee hee

pinkzebra, but xavier given his first kiss to ian liao leh...kekekke :p

glayz, ya lor...mr sporty already scolded me for not signing up for the 23 feb class leh and let other boys bio his DIL in her bikini...kekkeke :p

powerpuffs, ya lor...we can ask officially ask tha qn...if bb and us fall into water, who will u save??!! hahha

Powerpuff
Aiyo...I hope her teeth slow slow then come out...too fast out ill go round biting lor...

Wait till she older can educate,and she UNDERSTAND better lor

powerpuff,
the competition is very stiff! aiyooo... I must teach xavier to learn more tricks like "wink wink and blow kisses" to reanne hahah.... so as to win her heart

ros,
aey.... u cut queue leh, not fair hor.... fine, we shall let the princess choose her prince *LOL*

sporty,
*HUSH!* why bring it up!!! *LOL*

shannon,
we meet earlier how? *LOL*

pinkzebra, how can u wanna meet earlier wif shannen...not fair leh...must be air n square huh...

sporty, too bad for athan n joshua...the world is cruel one...hee hee

powerpuff/sporty, i ever ask hb abt this qn and his reply: he wont save either of us. he will jump into the water n die wif us two! hahaha...i say i don wan to die by drowning..too xin ku liao...hahaha

ros, i also ask before.. hb said that he will save trishelle, coz me as adult should know how to thread water?! but then in reality, i m a better swimmer than him lah hahahhaa

powerpuffs,
haha.. that's y! must do something they rest dunnoo then can get her attention mah hehe...

ros,
haha... that'll be between me and shannen haha *LOL*

sporty,
yeah survival of the fittest! hahahahahhaa....

pinkzebra, u no good la...cannot meet earlier one...fair competition :p

peck, cannot compare who's more macho la...can compare whose boy's tummy is bigger!! haha

ros, ur hb weird lor...jump and die together??!!

sweet, then ask ur hb dun save trishelle la...u will do the job!!