(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Glayz, I see, need to soak scallops ar? When I cook soup for dinner, i just wash and dump it in, never soak leh.

lizardess, hokkaido scallops shd be v ex rite? I also din start a blog for Megan, just wrote about her in my own blog, but nowadays so busy, seldom update liao...

leobaby, cupcakes are a good choice. Actually I was figuring out how to do my own. If got time think I will bake for Megan's 1st bd. I was thinking of booking a chalet for the party so the adults can also enjoy themselves at the pool or play tennis.

rina, no problem, i'll take note. Take care ya? So the kimono how, post to you ar?

Sha, i also applied for new flat but the queue number always 4 digit. I gave up, just bought a resale..

CAry, hihi, enjoy ur BKK trip

Caitlyn, take care

Sporty, 30 days MC is really a lot. u can take 2 -3 days every month.

pinkzebra, that pic looks really sadistic lor, but damn cute.

cary, saw ur updated blog...ian really enjoy food!!

vic ma, u got some of the names of the bbs and mummies matched wrongly...and also think some mummies might not want their blog to be publicized openly like tha w/o their permission...hehe

jen, dunno venue yet...wun be at chalet definitely...have "phobia" of celebrating at chalet...might be looking for private function rooms maybe or even at the bbq pit at my house downstairs...no concrete plans yet...

mei, hope ayden gets well soon...very sianz to clean loose stools...

ros, which banks u worked with before?

divamama, how can take 2 to 3 days of mc every mth?? my boss will kill me ah...hahha...btw, where's ur new place?

sporty, my parents just sold the house too and thinking of moving to PR but they haven't found a place. My work place at buona vista...think should be moving end Apr

mei2, hope Ayden recovers soon.

sporty, how come got "phobia" of celebrating at chalet? anyway, i was reading some postings in e forum here abt celebrating 1st bday at aloha chalets, then some food, like e leftover cakes kanna ants invasion. i might hv it at my bro's condo function rm, much cheaper, aso if lack of anything, can borrow fr his plc. bbq pit, open space? not scared it'll rain or too hot for Athan?

mc... i just took 2 days, wonder if boss will kill me??? haha...

paisay.Should have asked first. maybe those who want it next time can email ba. so sorry about it. ↵↵my baby razor sharp nails digging into my flesh while she latches gosh why this bad habit. pain.

Fed baby rice with Tofu just Now. she ate it all up. cary i think ian is very clever. no bib. wished vicky was as neat. ↵↵

my philips hand held blender broke. i was blending veg And used metal spoon to dig out the stuck remains And accidentaly pressed the on button. its internal safety feature must have reacted And the plastic knob that holds the drill part broke. Now got to dig for the warranty card.↵↵ i very You yuan with the toa payoh repair centre. this will be second time. last time was preg And it was the humidifier. user problem. silly me. Thank goodness got the other blender for grains. no choice had to use that. i nearly forgot to blend and went to bed instead. bad nite. Sleeping Now.

good morning peck

pinkzebra, yeah i saw those bb seats in the restrooms cubicles but have not let Gabriel try sitting in it yet.

vic ma, u were too zzz is it? then accidentally pressed the button. but if under warranty then can get fixed at no cost right?

cary- long time no chat!
saw yr blog.....the hands free way tt Ian ate the biscuit- it's so cute! wah....i see Ian has tried a lot of food, including durians! wah.........

good morning ladies!!

real busy this week as just transfer to new team.. will be on training.. doing total diff things.. My new year wish comes true...hehe.. will try to read up the post at nite then..

any1 start spring cleaning already.. i haven't start yet... & 2 more weeks to CNY..

pinkzebra: your bb is big.. i never see this seat in any toilet b4 leh..

morning xtine

haha spring cleaning- don't remind me. i've been so busy tt a lot of things not done (and that includes updating my blog) and been so tired too (if have time, i will sleep!)

btw, when can we change the new notes from banks for CNY ah?

cary - haha.. yuppers.. my tummy tt time just grew overnite one.. even my colleagues commented.. haha.. but prior to 20 weeks it was quite neglible

sporty - bzy bzy mah.. dun even have time to sit at my table sometimes lor!!

bear - where's e jap buffet at??

mich - thanks! isaiah's okies.. has 2 little teeth sprouting out.. but i dun spend much time with him as i'm too tired out by end of day.. really guilty abt tt...

hello.. sha sha & caitlyn..

caitlyn.. no more MS? my gal still toothless.. heehe.. no need to feel guilty.. if u r tired when get home.. just let him sit beside u.. he'll be content.. no need to play with him lah.

I know treasurer at dbs already calling up thier priority banking customers already been called to go get them next week wor. we the more normal people will have to line up instead but should be same time ba.↵↵lin And everyone↵↵morning. yes got warranty can get it fixed free possibily.

Xtine,
keke mine too. toothless.

girls,
check with u huh, leapfrog spree. if they hit more than USD100, there's free shipping?

morning ladies...

divamama, ohhh...good tha ur parents will be considering to move to PR also...at least u can leave megan with them when u are at work...ur workplace at buona vista eh? then travelling to work will be longer then...

jen, phobia of celebrating at chalet was becuz few yrs back, my dad got his stroke attack during my sis's bday celebration at chalet and the ambulance came...so very tramatised abt staying in chalet...heheh...the bbq pit downstairs's very spacious...i had a bbq session few mths back with my cousins...juz worried tha it will rain, not worried abt it being hot as its very cooling at my place as i stay near the sea...hehe

xtine, so what dept are u in now? will be starting my spring cleaning soon...heheh

caitlyn, so bz eh? wanna join us for dinner bo? its at miramar hotel...

lin - nah.. wun take NPL before i deliver.. this time my bb due in july! haha.. can rest during jun! hee..

xtine - ms comes and goes.. but generally better.. my boy NOT content with sitting next to me.. he'll try to climb all over me, kick my tummy, press my tummy with all his pig strength then cry if dun play with him!!!

hello ladies

i'm off today after 8 workin days.. today should call my sleepin day not off day.. hahah

caitlyn
how are u? how many weeks liao? i'm currently 23 weeks, feel more and more tired as each day passed. now carry trimelle walk abit, i'll start to feel breathless liao

vic ma
mine is trimelle.. sweet's one is trishelle

Hi morning ladies!

sha sha,
haa ... lost for words huh? sadist parents hor hahha... *LOL*

cary,
hehe u think it's cute ah hee.. I find it very amusing =p hey! saw your blog update, Ian can really eat yeah! He got very good appetite
and I'm so amazed that he can even eat fishball!

sporty,
yeah yeah.. it's really convenient if go out alone with the baby w/o stroller. it's really cool
singapore is very advance also mah hee have to keep up to be world class baby room mah haha... in fact, most of the malls have pretty baby/family friendly and conducive changing rooms in this recent years if you notice.

jen,
ohh really ah
hopefully Nepia can keep this exchange of seals for NTUC vouchers going on, hehe
I just collated my seals and have about 20odd hee..

ros,
yuppers, agree that it's an ingenious idea to have that "pin on the wall baby sit" in the cubicle
yeah yeah! I also dunno whether to feel happy or sad when I receive such comments too. But then hor, I take it as a compliment lah... coz when X was born he's really tiny at 2.5 kg look like a small little kitten so fragile... but nos.. BOOM! haha... watever it is, as long as the baby is healthy, size doesn't matter lah
and we're always their #1 fan! *LOL*

divamama,
hahaa.. sadistic ah? hahaa once in a while, just for fun hahaa.. =p

Lin,
maybe should let Gabriel try the next time you spot such sits in the restroom hehe...

xtine,
yeah my boy very big size now, wonder what's his weight and height now haha..

morning ladies

been sick for a few days . down with upper respiratory inflamation with the throat for these few days . so scared to pass to zac .. but he is so sticky that i cannot dun carry him lei .. praying that i will recover soon .. but school work is so heavy now , and seldom have time to come online . keke ..
so much arhives to read

Jen , i got your sms, will get the things from you maybe on sat? thank you . will sms u
some updates for u ladies ,
zac is still toothless
and govt service have 30 days MC too and 60 days if hospitalisation included i think .
Caityln , schools can take NPL before u delivered meh ? not after ? me dun even dare to take MC last time when i have zac ..

morning morning!!!

Ros, yes yes, must call me hor!

divamama, hehe hoping to squeeze in some shopping time
my sis joining me for the trip ... she will shop on her own and I join her in the evening after my meetings
Woah, you moving to pasir ris! welcome to the east!

sporty, he really enjoy hor! and now he knows that it's his food and will open his mouth and wait loh.

jen, glad to hear that you are better
yeah loh, those 2 months plus were terrible but now things more settled down liao as I finished all my budgeting already kekeke ... can come in and chat more liao

vic-ma, he is really neat and I'm amazed by that too. Should not have bought the combi plastic bib and save that $$!

lin, long time no chat too! how are you? Ian's just plain lazy loh, that video was taken on 20 dec (when he was 7 months exact). as for durians, we gave him abit and he didn't puke them out and even open his mouth for more (i think he's more "tam gia") haha but we stopped cos too heaty. He even tried pineapple tarts which I missed typing out in the post

pinkzebra, hahaha he can finish 2 fishballs!

the rest - hello hello!!!

hi sha sha!

leobaby - hihi!

ken-ma - i click on that "load video" icon ... but the loading time is long loh, so have to be patient and wait...

pinkzebra, err ... actually not very small... i just use my fingers to "peel" it ... first few bits, I "cut" into very small but he eat super fast so I gave him bigger pieces hahaha ... cos Ian knows how to bite and chew!

pinkzebra, you saw his video on the eating porridge right? he even "chew" the porridge loh ahhaha cos some of the ingredients is not totally mashed one.

pinkzebra, haha ya loh ... buay tahan him sometimes. One trick is we started him on "mashed" food for a few days only then after that, his porridge is not those totally mashed one ... so maybe that's why he knows how to chew. how's xavier eating?

cary,
that's very good for Ian

xavier's appetite also pretty big, can finish 4.5tbsp of cereal with any 1 type of fruit/food - in the morning, 1 ricebowl of porridge w/fish + 2 other food - in the evening.

He can be quite clean if he's in a good mood, else he's quite messy during feeding time. Usually he dun quite like to drink plain water, but when he started with solids, he'll take more and will even signal you for it, in between the feed. Recently, my mom made apple w/ wolfberry drink for him, and he love it! In fact, he's quite a dustbin also lah haha.. not choosy with food.