(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

liz, regarding the rashes, it might be due to the pork if it's the first time bb eating meat?

the first time i started out , i dare not put 2 new stuff together, just gave him the dried scallops and white porridge w veg i had tried before. pork not yet try , waiting for 8 months.

sporty,
keke. another 4 months away. KS mommy.

Vic_ma,
Cheong Choon Store
34 Up Cross St #03-132 Singapore 058340
Tel : 6532-3855
pigeon wipes- 1 bundle of 3x80s - $8.70
- 1 bundle of 2x60s - $2.70
wipes for hand and mouth - 1 bundle of 3 x 20s - $2.90
not sure if prices increase anot. update u later.

I've been cookin porriage with carrot & potatoes for my gal these few days. so far she njoys it
any mum tried out wheatgrain for ur bbs ornt ? duno where i read frm tt bbs too small cant take wheatgrain as it will cos allegy ?

liz, elaine,
my mom and i do not intend to let ash take pork till she's 1yr old. she's now taking spinach and fish porridge. 2 feeds a day.

Birthday
At least u all can plan for birthdays..
My hb SUPER CAT lor... now with excuses.. celebrating birthdays will make the baby/tod NAUGHTIER...so CANNOT celebrate...

Me still do a SMALL one la... with immediate family members and close friends....
But I need to choose a UNISEX cake lor.... cannot have the girly STRAWBERRY SHORTCAKE theme... or have 2 cakes... as too many cannot finish.... as Sky is 16 june, Shane 24 June....
So can celebrate for them together

glayz,
keke. aiyo eh. 1st bday oni. there after hb and i wont do big bday bash for her le.winnie the pooh loH. i think most likely i will go for that. so nice! Sky and meimei can celebrate together.

Leobaby
Aiyo...at least u can still plan mah....

mine is NO BIRTHDAY... think he is more concern abt $$$ than the notti behaviour lor....

I know him MUCH BETTER lor....
I make sure he gave his kids ang pow this yr..if not I sure BITE OFF HIS HEAD..(he din give Sky the past 2 yrs...)

glayz, u can also plan for the bday party too even tho its a small one...most importantly is tha to celebrate with ur closed and loved oens...rem to remind ur mr cat to give angbaos to ur 2 S one mth before june...heheh...

Sporty
Is CNY that he act blur lor...
Say children dunno $$$...
I want to faint lor...
at least can save right!!!!

morning ladies!

looks like quite a few of us are planning ahead for our kiddo's 1st bday party hee... so exciting hor hee

oh, this morning my boy swing his head and knock on my lower lips, left a cut and it bleed! ARGH! i suspect he's really hazardous and not just that, he even got the mighty strength to yank out a toy that's fixed on the exersaucer *FAINT* I got a destructive kid! *double FAINT*

hi morning,

later afternoon on halfday but down wif stomach flu.. went to see co doc.. vomited for 2 nites le.. so gross...

sporty, still long lor.. nothing much interesting to imagine la.. hee.. wanted to cut above shoulder length but when ask mr rina, he ask me "u sure u wan to cut hair".. then i change my mind..

lizardess, my ceramic perm lasted more than 6mths leh...

divamama, think i have to give the japanese buffet at mirarmar hotel a miss... paiseh..

glayz, ya la...CNY must give la, for good luck...so must ka jiao him to GIVE!!

pinkzebra, wow...Xavier's a strong boy!! nowadays they very chor lok and we are the ones who kena from their acts...kekeke

rina, vomitted?? not MS ba?? hahah...better take care la...stomach flu very terrible one,...

Sporty
My MIL can ACT BLUR and dun give lor...
So i think hb learn from her VERY WELL!!!!

I dun hiam the amt..I also believe to give is a blessing to the child...so they grow up faster and healthier lor

pinkzebra
these days we dun dare to let Jerald play rattlers or hard teethers.
cos he'll use the toy and hit his own head, or he'll use the toy and throw at us!!!
also notices that he likes to play rough!
and yes, destructive is the word!

vicma,
the playyard cheong choon selling at $110. free delivery. the prices for wet wipes are still selling the same. just ordered 1 carton(3*80) + 8 bundles of 2*60s from her. pocket burnt!

glayz,
u tried calling? do they deliver?

Rina - take care ya.

pinkzebra - oh dear.. my gal oso lor.. u knw she has bited off 2 teething toys i bought for her. the water leaked , initially i tot was her saliva, but when i pressed on it , then realised she has broke the toys

sporty- today free liao huh ? hehe hardly see u in the forum nwdays .

hmm... I've dont hv any plans yet on hw to celebrate for my gal.. but since some of the mummies have oreadi started to plan, i guess is time for mi to think abt it too.

Leobaby
No haven call
Most likely...DELIVER to MY MUM place..

Must go and inspect later...
They deliver healthy times ytd... must see got space or not...

leo
baby how much is min order for free? delivery of wipes? i think they will be happy if i ordered the play yard & delivery some wipes too (hope dont need the min order requirement since we might be getting the yard.

My office Near Lavandar MRT looking forwards i think delivering wipes to my office will be their cup of tea since nearer - my house hougang there. further from their Upp cross office ba.

Prices the same? today drink coffee increased 10 cents!

Glayz

thanks for the clarification. Hey i always tot 2 cakes better cos 2 1KG cakes cheaper than 1 2Kg cake customised usually since more than 1 kg usually is special order liao. & greedy mummy loves 2 flavours mah then can eat & enjoy both.

But with children now i understand why customisation is required - never tot of getting a pooh bear cake until now ! ya a child will surely lite up & its a wonderful thing to see them overjoyed like that.

leobaby
All delivered to my mum place la...
So I also dunno...
They claim to give me 1 pear and 1 banana jar FOC... so not sure real bo... later going to my mum place to see also...

vic_ma,
u can call her and check. my orders normally hit abt 80-100+. keke. all delivered to my mom plac as well! the lady is very nice. her name is winnie.

rina, better rest then...mc for today and tom? heheh

glayz, wow...ur mil also act blur eh...how can...gosh...ya lor, its for good luck la...tell ur hb...

pinkzebra/lizardess, think boys are more rough and destructive...my mum said last time we werent like tha when we were babies...hahah

sha, not very free la...no such word in my job now...hahha

leobabe - i think i will go down to order 1st time anyway its CNY i was there yday buying ling zhi yuan bak kua! should have taken down the address. I wanna go Chinatown walk walk, MIL said nothing to buy la - i said SEE absorb CNY qi fen! no need to buy things one - her thrifty feelers out again la u see.

sporty, no leh.. cannot mc le la.. kenna black-listed le.. hahhaha... the doc say med not drowsy kind but i can feel my eyelids are closing...

morning all.. just out from lesson with one of e rowdiest classes in skl.. no voice soon man.. haha.. it's just crowd contrl everytime i'm therre..

rina time to consider some nutrition vitmins or changing something liao if always MC - or change the habits of pple around u.

U know at home they eat i hate this practise - one big soup bowl all dirty saliva spoons go in - sorry huh - my hb i dont mind but SIL, MIL & FIL i dont like, esp FIL cos he very disgusting one - even chopsticks go everythere in the dish dig dig & flip flip very irritating my MIL also cannot stand him.

then he sick ALL OF US KENA! B%^&(&T lor

now my MIL learnt her lesson - when someone is stick all the serving spoons come out & each one one soup bowl.

rina, so unfair eh...taking ur pregnancy period into consideration...

sha, no regrets ah...beginning of the year is like tha one...no matter which job...hehe

Hellow ladies! Just report to work.. Yesterday nite work till 10.30pm..keke!!

Leobaby,
i add for you the blog hor?

Caitlyn,
pls take care..drink more water n rest more..ke lian leh..preg still got to control crowd.

sporty, on weekends we usually go out for short while to nearby malls and we will time it according to her nap time lo.. hehe so sometimes within 1 day, we will go out twice.. once in the morning, rush back for her to take her nap and go out again in the afternoon when she's awake and ready ;p but last sun, we bo chap and went to orchard and she had a hard time falling asleep.. only nap for 2 short 30 mins each