(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

vic_ma, i have the same thinking as u.. I dont like to become fat fat, wear ugly preggie clothings & movement clumsy. The only good thing abt pregnant is can eat alot of food without feeling guilty. Hee...

qiuling, my girl feeding schedule is almost the same as you.

8am - 230ml (8oz) milk
12pm - Porridge
2pm - 230ml (8oz) milk
6pm - Porridge
8pm - 230ml (8oz) milk

Then she can sleep thru till tmr 7+.

ya hor just now i posted with my HP didnt post my girl's schedule

With maid:-
9am wake, 100ml EBM,
11am-1pm 100ml & 2tablespoonful oats or rice cereal with sweet potato or whatever i have once i intro to her more foods.
4pm 140ml
6-7pm 140ml.

With me:-
9pm latch & 1 teaspoon food
11-12am latch once
5-7am latch once

I put my milk now in 100ml bottles as well as playtex liners 140ml cos early mornign sometimes she cannot finish 140ml lor.

ya following her weight 7.75 * 120ml /7 feeds = 132ml approx (am using 120ml since its bm) once i intro FM (in mth 10 or earlier if my BM ss drops) I will maybe follow the label 1st then adjust play by ear. (maybe use 100ml per kg instead for FM see which brand also - some say wyeth is thinner , friso is thicker or what not sure later then consult all of you!)

sporty, by the time i hv dragon bb, my gal will be 8 yrs old and my boy will be 6 yrs old... i think can manage bah... the kids so big liao... but hor i think i will be sahm if i really want to hv #3. ya lor dragon yr sure long queues huh, but with the help of my two kids, going into school should be no prob alr... because if send same school as sibling got priority...

mich, i think 2012 leh...

redrain, just a thot lah. doesn't mean i will do it lah...

ya hor just now i posted with my HP didnt post my girl's schedule

With maid:-
9am wake, 100ml EBM,
11am-1pm 100ml & 2tablespoonful oats or rice cereal with sweet potato or whatever i have once i intro to her more foods.
4pm 140ml
6-7pm 140ml.

With me:-
9pm latch & 1 teaspoon food
11-12am latch once
5-7am latch once

I put my milk now in 100ml bottles as well as playtex liners 140ml cos early mornign sometimes she cannot finish 140ml lor.

ya following her weight 7.75 * 120ml /7 feeds = 132ml approx (am using 120ml since its bm) once i intro FM (in mth 10 or earlier if my BM ss drops) I will maybe follow the label 1st then adjust play by ear. (maybe use 100ml per kg instead for FM see which brand also - some say wyeth is thinner , friso is thicker or what not sure later then consult all of you!)

dryper, 2012 *faint* my 2 girls will be 8 and 6 also. I will be too comfortable to go through another babyhood & breastfeeding through the nights already. By then I will be into the high risk category for pregnancies though my gynae assures me that he has clients who are 40ish.

mich, kekekeke, i also quite high risk too, i will be 36 then, so hubby said you either hv it earlier or none... but i dun want so early also... maybe i will not even try... hahaha... just some crazee thots tt i hv...

2012 i will be 38!!!

TMC
just when i was about to deciding to maybe consider TMC the next round - my friend tells me of her horrible experience there just.

She had engorgement & they didnt help at all just want to sell her the medela PIS that's all, everything else was $$, $$, $$. so frustrated she called up Mum's fairy & they gladly even steralised the pump for her - TMC rejected her request to steralise the pump for her on Day 3 of her stay in TMC.

apparently do anything boil water also cannot. maybe one off bad exprience ba.

Not sure what ward she was in but sounds rather bad - i had so much better service in KKH. I even know of someone asking for breast pads from the nurses & they entertained that hb's request on behalf of the wife.

vic ma, really huh, i hv a plesant experience at TMC twice, actually thrice. no complains from me... the nurses are very friendly. but i hv bad experince in kkh though... i think depends on ur luck bah

i too think so cos she's the only one who complained - the rest all said TMC very good. interesting thing is i know she treats pple well & her hb also very courteous surely the nurses will be nice to them too - sometimes its just suay - have a relative come & offend the nurse or dunno what happened.

I had a very enjoyable stay at KKH, Hb actually enjoyed himself too - we were like a world of our own at nite just us & baby - i felt so good when he told me that eventually few mths back after the delivery. Mini holiday for him -he said. - he held Vicky & played with her while i tried to rest from sore breasts!

Am pumping now - i feel my PIS medela must start off full strength - if i start slow - eventhing will be slow & suction poor - very weird one - now after 25 mins getting pain - i started off high speed.

usually i start off low then turn high - suction is not as strong as now after even 25 mins on just high speed.

must pump to maintain since bb now well fed - maybe it will be chance for me to build up my reserves!

hi all!

re-hi Ladies,
am still in opic leh.haha!!but now goin home..tata!

Powermama,
where u gone these few days? saw ur blog..u look chio man!!haha :D

Vic-ma, I guess TMC ask your friend to sell of PIS because they want your friend to latch and not pump. Once you can latch succesfully, why would you need a pump???

Today class cancelled but I don know...waste my time going down...stupid admin...cos of their slowness, I was not being informed abt it...hopefully tomolo class is not cancel man...

Bear, excited la but when reached sch then realised class was cancelled! Will only bring Amadeus over to SIL place when I'm going to sch, other than tat he will be at home wif me...n when my class ends, will go fetch him home...

sporty, take care of yourself n don over-work leh n hope athan gets well soon
...Amadeus not genius la, I jus joking only nia...if genius huh, he will be able to do more than gong xi gong xi liao..hahaha...but agree health is the most impt...u can apply moisturizer on athan when he sleep in aircon rm so tat his skin wont become dry the next day...

Glayz, tks...now I try not to compare here n there liao lor...no point...let him develop in his own pace lor...if I'm very tired in the morning, n Amadeus wakes up liao...I jus let him scream lor..cos too tired n cant open my eyes...hahaha...but sometimes he will jus quietly lie there n look ard unti he bored liao then scream for my attention...hee hee

hui, poor jovial...hope his LS will stop soon...maybe it is the way the food is handle tat caused him to LS? Maybe after the fall, he might feel more insecure lor...try to shower him wif more love n maybe he will gets better?

tano, I'm studying also at SIM, taking a business degree from RMIT...

sporty, amadeus also like banana leh but hor i tink everything he also like leh...whatever fruits/food i gave him, he jus ate it up n will cry when I walked to the kitchen...hahaha..he is one greedy boy also...

elaine, amadeus don have eczema liao...the elomet is good but i only apply once a day for his face n twice for his body cos got steriod so don wanna apply too much on face...i also use california baby moisturizing cream everyday on his whole body n face to prevent eczema...u go get the cream from doc lor, or else u n your baby will have enough sleep...

mich, then y don u feed later than 6.30am for her first feed?

ken-ma, tat is very ex leh...very heard of such high fare b4...your hb's colleague must be very heart-pain huh...

lin, i try honeydew..amadeus likes it also...gonna try rock melon next..i like it ...really very sweet n nice n easy to prepare also..hee hee

juz finished with my chores!! happy happy!!

vic ma, seems like u already planned well for ur factory...hahha

redrain, pregnancy and delivery not as scary for me...i think i cannot tahan the confinement part, it was like living hell... ur bb's a huge drinker leh...230ml...

lizardess, enjoy ur perm...hope to see it soon...

qiuling, its not confirmed tha ur SIL's pregnant right? u said... "getting preg"... if tha's the case, better find a maid soon, at least ur MIL can train her...cant get help from ur own mum?

dryper, no good to have such a big gap between ur kids la...my youngest sis and me are 10 years apart and there's abit of generation gap leh...and by tha time u also will feel tired chasing after #3...

mich, dun worry abt giving birth after 40...my auntie did it...she gave birth to her #1 at 43...hee hee

powermama, i also agree with hui...u looked great in the pics...

ros, aiyo...so stupid, made u go all the way and ur class's cancelled...i kno u kidding abt amadeus being "genius" la... *wink wink* good tha amadeus not picky abt food, unlike athan...

updates abt caitlyn...
she's on 4 days MC this week...her MS's on full blast and she have been losing weight till she's 40kg now...let's hope tha she gets over this period soon

redrain, i agree lor...my CL very gd also...cooks very weel n take care of bb very well too...i also scared of the pregnancy process n seeing myself so fat n bloated, not forgetting the part where need to jab epidural (i scare of injection) and the discharge after delivery...all this is putting me off having a 2nd one..

sporty, hahaha..so we r on same frequency la...hee hee...maybe he jus starting on solids so not picky yet...havent started on veg leh...hope he wont be picky like me la...hope cailtyn will be better soon...must be feeling very terrible...

powermama, u really look different leh...like wat hui n sporty said, u r very chio

sporty, after 40 I will be planning retirement don't want to start all over by having another newborn :p caitlyn's MS sounds bad, how many weeks along is she now? Is her first trimester over already?

ros, she wakes up at 6am+ cos she sleeps at 6pm... can delay and feed her only at 7am+ I suppose but that will mean her breakfast gets pushed back... anyway my hubby will pour the leftover milk into her cereal and feed it to her.

ros, u picky abt food one meh? dun worry..train amadeus from young to eat his greens... :p

mich, ya man...my aunty bo bian, she got married late...hee...think caitlyn's first trimseter shd be over soon...these few weeks i think...

powermama, aiyo...where got bui?? u dun look like mother of 3 lor...

powermama, after all the posting,I quickly go see your blog. Hahaha...you look so different. I think you should put makeup and dress like that more!

Powermama, then dress up mei mei on weekends lor. If not you make sure you bring a mirror to class then before you step out of class, comb your hair and touchup your makeup. Hahaha...

bear. u got me wrong. they wanted to sell my frn a pump to relief her engorgement. my frn sis coming frm us bringg a medela so my frn not so willing to get another at sg high px too. but they dont rent out pump. i tot their lc should help. mine even gave pte consultation when i was at the ward. free.

now then got time to read & post.

sporty, hope Athan recovers soon.

hui/leobaby, hope jovial/ash recovers soon fr LS.

lin/sy/mich, jake was one of e bigger bbs at birth, but was putting on wt much slower than e other bbs here, he's always been at 50th percentile. for e past few wks, his wt was stagnant at 7.6kg tho he started w cereal for lunch & bee ghor for dinner & still hv 3 milk intakes in e day. i aso worried abt him putting on wt cos got skinny genes since hb, eldest SIL & her 4 kids all skinny.

tano/sporty, i aso went to cut my hair on tue pm, took leave for haircut, else no time as jake v.sticky to me. i renewed my treatment pkg & bought hair pdt, costing total $1.3K+, haha... but hb paying for it. keke.... hair condition got worse aft birth, dropped a lot of hair, so now must "bu bu" my hair before it got worse.

bear, jake loves banana too, he v.gan chiong when we feed him w bananas, wanna spring forward to gulp everything down. we gave him half a banana but he still like not enugh.

elaine, jake sleeps at 9+/10+pm but he aso doesn't sleep thru, he used to wake up oni once at 3+/4+am for milk but now wake up more frequent, abt 3 times fr 1+ to 5+am, i aso dun get to hv continuous sleep. past 2 nites i've been sleeping early w him but cos of his fussiness, i din sleep well, buay tong, so ended up took half day am leave to sleep & now i can't sleep early.

elaine/tano, i aso din hv much of continuos sleep for v.long liao since end may last yr, tink many of us r like tt.

ken-ma, cab fare not cheap, esp during peak hrs, it's 35% of e metered fare, so if kanna jam, e meter jump 20cts, 20cts, it's actually 20cts+35%, 20cts+35%...

pinkzebra, take care yah... tink weather lousy, 1 moment hot like hell, nxt moment rain like nobody biz. ur hub so farnie, tink u preggie just cos u got terrible flu, he's hoping to hv #2 soon huh?

wah... so many pp trying for little ox! me maybe too cos i not young anymore & got difficulty getting preggie.

confinement was ok for me, cos i still bath, started bathing on e nxt day aft delivery when i was still in hospital. i aso on air-con everyday & i just wear as per normal, then got excuse not to wash tis & that. but i dun like pregnancy as i got quite bad MS, e oni time i like is 2nd tri when i went for 2wks holiday in USA.

Morning Ladies

Dryper
2012!!!

Even tho by then...... my boi is 7 and my ger 5.... U all have calculation error... (2012-2005 = 7)
and I am still a little over 30 (not in high risk group...).. BUT i DUN WANT anymore!!!!

Ros
What!!!!
They cancel class and din inform...
Anyway...think U leave A at ur SIL place la ...I mean more often...U still need to do tutorial and study mah

Mine will wiggle until dunno where and scream lor...then I have to get up and PULL her beside me....
She often wiggle to below my foot la... (starting pt...beside me lor)

Sporty
That why Mikko is SO TALL...
ARGHHHH!!!

Will continue reading later

Talking abt having another bb, Im still considering.. though I wan to hv a 2nd one, duno when is the "right" time. My hubby is keen to hv another one soon.

rina,
hehe. i start work at 8.00am. today knock off at 5.00pm. yippy!!

Glayz,
i also dun wan any bb after 30. factory shall close before 30.

morning ladies, finally its FRIDAY!!
long week man...this week...

ros, dun worry la, slowly train amadeus on eating greens...maybe he gotten some genes from his daddy tha he will eat greens leh...

jen, wow...mr jen so nice to pay for ur treatment package...ya lor, agreed tha hair condition got worse after birth...tha's why i didnt color my hair this time...

sha, quickly have # 2 la and close shop after tha if its a boy...kekkee :p

Sporty- hehe.. so if my # 2 nt a boi, then factory remain open huh ? haha.. i cant afford to hv a 2nd one b4 turn 30. Cos im oreadi exceed tt !!

wahahaha!!!
Ya ya. the face all white!

sha,
i have a reason to stop at 30. planning to take up a degree after that. hmm. dunno will be too old to study anot. brain all rusty already

Leobaby - It will be a challenge but i think is possible . Time management veri impt .. to take care of our bbs & making sure we have enuff ENERGY to concentrate on studies