(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

dryper,
hmm. most likely next monday. ahaha. my cousin just gave birth at 3.30pm! need to help her out over the weekend. her CL cant come over till 22 jan. so excited! am going to visit her later. else i will pick up from you tonight.

dryperbaby - hehe.. then my SIL told mi in order to maintain the flow.. i gt to pump after every feed .. so then i start to pump

sha sha, yes i agree after every feed, you should pump also to ensure that the breast is emptied fully... but i believe for the first few weeks, it is best to latch on and latch on to establish the supply first then start to pump out later on... even in early days you pump out, it is best not feed via bottle if not bb will hv nipple confusion and refused to latch on... and if bb really dun wanna latch on, then it will be more tiring to pump and pump to establish supply in the early days...

glayz, wow your supply is super
I only started getting 150 or more after the 2nd month.

leobaby, i also got quite a few babysafe stuff

re: pumping. think i am the only kuku mummy ard who dunno how to latch bb! i gave up latching her on the 4th day or so and have been pumping since then till now

Dryper
Think I collect later la

Me selling my manga setssssss...so will be meeting quite a few buyers...so a bit busy next week....

Mich
Ya lor... after second week was minimum 200ml after each pump... if I drag to 4hrly will shoot to 250ml (I use a 125ml avent and 1 230ml avent bottle)

sweet ya lor... pumping is really tedious than latching on lor... i salute you... i hope my sil also can be successful like you... i see her pumping also i heartpain...

dryperbaby, my ss kick in on the 6th day, so probably your SIL need to hang in there for a few more days but i did supplement my girl with some FM on her 4th day ;p

Dryperbaby - hehe u veri funny leh

sweet- dun be dishearted ok...u r a veri gd mum lor . at least u are still doin diligently. I ;ve stopped BF my gal abt 3 mths ago. cos ss dropped .

sweet, now she not supplementing anything, she still let bb latch on and also pumping out to store... now it is already 1 week liao

sha sha, why i farnie leh?

aiyo.. hw cum ur sil no feeling one meh ?? see bb cry oso no respond. think she too engrossed with pumping liao. maybe she has established the "bonding" with the pump.

Sweet, you are not the only kuku one here. Me too...Joshua cannot wait and get fustrated when the letdown is slow so end up I also only pump and no latch. I think I only latch most in the 1st few days to stimulate ss.

Drypers, my ss only comes in after 1 week ah. So I keep latching and pumping in the 1st week.

sha sha, i most likely also going to stop soon if ss continue to slide ;p

dryperbaby, wow your SIL so she de to let the bb cry while she continue to pump milk?!

bear, hehe we sama sama

bear, hahaha....tink the gong xi gong xi is the only celever thing tat he can do la...by the way, Joshua's got teeth liao? till now amadeus is still bo gai leh..no hint of teething also...he really slow developer la...give up liao...haiz...

aiyo, Joshua's strength so great huh...amadeus also loves to swing his pacifer n lick it too...

dryper, your SIL don know how to appreciate u la..u so experience yet don wanna listen to u...

sweet, u r not alone! mine also

mich/jang, amadeus milk intake also decrease liao...but i think when he is hungry, then he will drink more lor...

Dryper i think your SIL having depression from the sounds of it.

its hard to tell someone when they are stuck into some state of mind. I think she feels she makes a better mummy than u - so much for consoling you. Well you know when to stop dishing out advice since it falls onto deaf ears. Save your effort to look after your own dearies ba.

I had similar soreness like your SIL lo & could not bear to latch after 2 days of long wrong latching in the hospital - i tot i was going to be a exclusive pumping mum, but thank goodness with encourgaement from my loving hb i managed to pull thru. I even went into forums like this one to ask & read up alot (desparate) really wonder why i didnt read up before During my pregnancy - i was too busy no time to read finish my pregnancy book some more.

I was however so grateful to my SIL for her advice - she's a successful bfing mum of 2 kiddos! & only a fool will not take notes from those who are successful. (thus why i say your SIL could be in depression of sorts) sometimes we think want kids but when popped - actual truth & realisation & coping with an infant will really overwhealm us - i know this very vividly cos June was my 1st & all my life since a little girl I wanted kids, still i had a spinning head from Having Vicky coming into my life. (still spins every now & then when i look at her - she's real! this cute baby is mine!)

(sorry about playtex - my inlaws abit busy)

ros, now i tell hb better leave his sister & hb + mother alone, let the people in that hse handle their problems. dun say anything abt bb/bf-ing etc... we come and visit and go home once a week. anyway life will be much better that way... my hb agreed... so we planning to do that...

vic_ma, you think it is depression... geez, i hope not that serious bah... if that case the whole hse is in depression soon... my mil cannot sleep the whole nite and still need to do so many things during the day... oh well, i guess let them handle it bah... actually i also got sore nipples plus cracked nipples that bleeds when i was first time mum but i carry on latching baby on because i know that latching on is the fastest way to build up the supply... pumping will build supply too but really hard work lah for now... i alr stop giving advices alr... like you said might as well take care of my dearies... oh your in laws busy huh... it is ok...

Ros, Joshua is really quite strong. Thanks to all the beef I took during preggie times. Heehee...

Good lah...at least your Amadeus can do gong xi gong xi already. I still have to spend some time teaching Joshua.

Joshua boh geh leh...but he has those teething symptoms like drooling (alot hor...need a few hankies a day), he will bite my finger if I put my finger into his mouth, bite the toys on his walker/jumperoo, cot railing, very mang jang etc.

Sometimes being a slow developer is a good thing hor. At least we don't have to go everywhere with them when they crawl here and there. Must enjoy while it last ah.

Hey, all the best to your going back to school tomorrow. Jia you hor...

bear, amadeus also got those teething symptoms, but tat time when went to c pd, she say he not teething yet...haiz...ya lor, i also agreed...1 gd pt is tat we no need need running after them but hor, when hear abt other babies can do this n tat, i will start to think y amadeus cannot do tat...hahaha...really kiasu la me..tink all mummies dont wan their own child to lose other babies rite...hahaha...

hey, tks huh...u still remember tat i starting sch tomolo..touched leh...hee hee...

Ros, true...although worried that Joshua is slow but can only console myself by saying its good too lor. I think everyone is kiasu lah...what to do, we are singaporean mah.

You must be very excited right? So Amadeus will be at your SIL's place when you go school huh? When you have no class then he will be home? Will you bring Amadeus home after class?

finally got time to log in when everyone's asleep or going to sleep soon...hahahha...think i may be the last to post nowadays...hahha
been bz with work...not feeling too well but can't take mc...having stomach cramps...my lil one also not feeling too well these few days...down with slight fever but still active as usual...

ros, amadeus is really a genius leh...can gong xi gong xi...my mum taught my boy how to and both the fists went into his mouth...hahha..dun worry abt his development la, every baby grows at a diff rate...most importantly is health!

pinkzebra, hope u get well soon...nowadays the weather's very crazy...i'm feeling very cold everyday and am always in turtlenecks and long sleeved...

leobaby, hope ashlyn's recovered from her viral infection...

lizardess, u wanna see cherry blossoms? best to go in april...so bringing jerald this time?

sha, yes been very bz till i no time to even go toilet...hahha

dryper, think ur MIL's as stressed as my mum when i was doing my confinement...tha's why i also dun want to tire out and do night shifts for me and i tong the shifts myself...but i never regret la, even tho its total lack of zz but managed to establish the milk ss...

sy, wow...ur gal also very li hai...can gong xi already...kekke...ur gal turn away from camera, my boy opposite, he loves taking pics and always look at the cam when taking pics...hehhe

jen, at least jake gives u face outside mah, never throw tantrums...kekkeke :p

sweet/bear/ros, i'm sure babies are not slow la...dun forget your babies are one of the late june babies...ur turn will come soon...dun worry...by then u will be wishing how come they are soooo active...hehhe

Sporty, I don't give you chance to post last. Hahaha...I just finished hanging clothes so haven't sleep yet too.

Aiyo...poor Athan. Did he catch some cold virus from someone in the family? Could be the lousy weather lah...can rain even when I see the sun is bright! I can open and close my windows 3-4 times a day due to the weather.

Yes, I definitely agree that healthy bb is the most important!!!

Hahaha..Athan same as Joshua, knows how to look at camera. When his daddy ask him to smile when taking photo, he will really smile leh.Really hor...tested few times liao..not boasting ah.

Ok ok...have to keep remind myself my bb is one of the youngest. Although Joshua cannot do crawling, he is also very active.

sporty
nope this time still not bringing Jerald along.
hehe.... maybe another 1.5yr's time when he's 2yrs old.
hope you and Athan get well soon.
get more rest.
yest i was so busy at work, until i feel nauseous and threw up at nite.
but after a good and early nite sleep, am much better now.

good morning ladies

it's thursday and though weekend is approaching, i am so not looking forward to sat. have to come back to school for course....sianz ah. so much for 5 days work week

hey sporty, u take care....hope athan gets well soon.

sweet/bear/ros, am very sure yr babies are developing fine. no need to worry at all. just enjoy every stage, really!
my good fren started to learn to walk only after she was 3 years old (worried her parents so much that they brought her to doc after doc to check on her) and guess what, now she is a Masters degree holder (going to pursue phd soon) and is happy and successful in life.

for me now, i actually don't like the fact that Gabriel's gross motor development seems faster than other kids because it makes him gain weight at such slow speed (all his active crawling, standing, jumping, flippin stints burnt all the calories). Gabriel started flipping when he was 2 months plus and from then on, his weight gain is minimal......
from being 100% percentile at birth (4.2kg) to 75% percentile from 2 months onwards till 5 months. now his weight still hasn't doubled (only 8kg) and is dropping to 50th percentile. even though PD assured me tt it's normal since Gabriel is eating fine and is gaining weight (though oh-so-slowly), as a mum, will feel heartache when I see his chubby cheeks getting slimmer by the day.

Morning ladies...so tired
Shane love waking up at 5.30am...*faint*
and on the way to my mum place...she fuss becos she consider 7.30am a SHORT NAP TIME... *faint*

Ros
Dun worry too much la...

Being a mum of 2.. i totally understand that every babies had their own pace....
Shane dun do multi-flips...which Sky does at this stage... but she is more giggly..and more SAI NAI...

And hor... this forum... the update on our bbs milestone is just a rough guide for all other mummies to watch out...
Like bb A teething... and the symptoms so U are more aware of it...and it is not for comparison lor....

For me...like my Jun 05 thread...is more like a guide.... better than any book lor in what to expect from ur child...in the coming months

Good luck for ur studies!!!!

Bear
Mr Bear camera SO BIG....
Of cos Joshua must learn to get use to it and react mah

Sporty
Hope ur A get well SOON

glayz yeah this thread is so good coz with all the babies' updates,we kinda know what to expect and what to do..........so much better than any book!!

morning ladies!
have breakfast at Mac with hb n L before depositing L at mum's place.

glayz, same same.. my gal likes to wake up at 5.30am..after milk, nap a while and we will get her out of bed before 7am. we get to see her goruchy face every weekday morning.. ahahha..

lin, my gal's weight also dropped from 90 percentile to now 50. She also started to do those 'stunts' ard 2mths plus.. we gave up liao. initially quite worried cos she seems to loose her bb fats fast. now as long as there is weight gain, we happy liao. so dun worry too much..

sporty, take care. hope you and athan get well soon

sy
Actually they will lose most of their chubbiness by 1YO....

My ger refuse to sleep... and she dun let me sleep... keep asking... no not asking...screaming for my attention

morning ladies...
better post first before i get bz again...hahha

bear, wow...u joined me in the midnite washing clothes stint ah? still hanging ur clothes after 12am eh?? haha...no leh, A didnt catch any virus from someone in the family, i guess its the weather and he's teething, thas why...yes, athan also smile at camera at times and normally if i take pic for him, after tha he will pull my hp or cam over so tha he can see his pic taken...heheh.. :p

lizardess, i hope i get well soon also as think the cramps was becuz of work stress...cuz beginning of the year mah, so my boss chiong very fast...peng san ah...

lin/sy, thks

glayz, so every wed u will bring ur 2 S back for sleepover eh?

Morning Ladies,
Yesterday brought Jovial to KKH coz he LS like tap water..the poo juz flow out like that..now taking the LS powder..still active
After he had his fall he now get shock easily leh..alittle bit he scared liao..

Jen,
ya..elderly say b4 1 years old start walk very ku ming

Sporty & Athan,
Get well soon..

sporty, hope that athan get well soon!
could your cramps be due to AF coming soon?

hui, is it something that jovial ate that cause the LS? hope that he recover fast fast too!

sporty, hope Athan gets well soon.

lin/sy, my girl is now at the 25th percentile only. The PD tells me to quickly feed feed feed. More solids, more milk, more of everything... haiz...

Glayz, Joy also likes to wake up at 5.30am on some days. I will go into her room and make her sleep again or else 7.30am got another short nap and then whole day out of sync.

Mich,
Oh dear. dun worry too much about weight. Ash was on 25% for a longlong time. she just hit 50%. all that matters is bb healthy and happy.

leobaby, actually I know she was kind of small size but I wasn't too concerne till PD commented. Anyway we're trying our best to feed more solids cos she won't take more milk anymore.

Hui, hope Jovial gets well soon.