(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

hi everyone!

Been so busy with work. Swarmed!
Anyone as busy as me?
Today I did a silly thing.

Brought Megan to PD for her phelgm. It has been there since Dec due to her cold. But she recovered from her cold, but not the phlegm.

Went there, doc checked, said lungs clear, nothing wrong with her.
I felt so silly, like over paranoid, over reacting. Good thing my hubby never say waste money!`

mich, got alot of help... she is staying with my mil... but mil scared to bathe/wipe bb plus mil need to do so many things cooking + washing clothes + cleaning hse ... so i just help out on the bathing/wiping part only...

yo ladies...
missed all the "action" in the forum in the day...haiz...

hui, i hope jovial's ok with his blue black...tha time my mum used hard boiled egg to massage for athan when he kena...

jen, i'm sure jake will guai guai let u shave...so far he's always so guai whenever i see him...

lizardess, ur SIL really too much but cool it la...next time lock the wardrobes before she's here...

rina, u very funny leh...always say must watch out for the high end stuffs...hahha...too bad i not working in RP anymore, if not will meet for lunch...why not u fix a date and see whether other gals in RP wanna join u for lunch...

sha, yeah...time flies...really enjoy the moments of latching...luckily my boy still willing to latch nowadays...

ken ma, wow...u called them "dumb bells" ah?? hahhaha....

dryper, u are very helpful to help ur sil...is she still doing her confinement?

very long never come in n post but will still come in n read la...

shaving hair
not gonna shave amadeus' hair anymore...don like him to be boTAK..but will trim his hair...

doing gong xi gong xi
tink amadeus is a genius leh...he suddenly do the gong xi gong xi by himself..tink he wanna rehearus 1st be CNY...hahaha...jus joing only nia...don sau i boastful huh...hahaha...but his development still quite slow la in other areas...

aiyo, the rest forget wat to reply liao la n lazy to look back...but really looking forward to the jap dinner on 22 jan...hee hee

good morning ladies. busy week for me...

hi ros, so cute tt amadeus learnt do gong xi gon xi by himself.

hi keki, i am still bf my boy. i pump 4 times a day and latch where possible.

morning ladies!
felt so blah coz am down with a flu and on MC yesterday. still not feeling too good, but the toopid doc gave me 1day MC only =(

my boy was so excited doing his waving stint yesterday, and I tot his wave look like "zhao cai mao" instead.

morning ladies!

peck,
22nd i cant. company got event. sigh...

powerpuff / sporty,
ash's down with viral infection. laosai the whole day yday. her butt super red. heartpain...

dryper,
so proud of you! helpful mommy. hehe

phy,
no lah wont waste money. better be sure. i did the same too.

phy, I also sometimes bring to PD for nothing. That time Joy had rashes on her face so I kan cheong see PD. PD took a look say just heat rash will go away on its own. Did not even prescribe medicine. Cost me $45 to see him for one minute!

to save a wasted trip to the PD, I always call up to enquire with my PD before deciding whether to bring my boy down to the clinic. Anyway, have to make appointment before seeing the PD. Most of the time my PD is good enough to hear my explanation of the condition and ask me to get the meds at the pharmacy, unless the condition is serious or the med requires doc's prescription then will pop down to the clinic.

monring gals,

sporty, cos they are expensive ma.. so must take care of them also.. hee... fixed a date ar.. hmmm..

phy_o, always safe than sorry so better to bring bb for pd to check if bb still not feelg well after some time.. :D

RP mummies / mummies who are interested,wanna mit up for lunch on either 14, 16 or 23 jan?

hi leo baby,

oh dear, hope ash is better today. must be super heartache for u.

mich,
i know ....i've brought gabriel to PD twice cos i thot he was down with cold but he was not......wasted trips but at least set heart to rest (and avoided MIL nag keke)

lin,
thanks. she cried a big time when i cleaned her butt. ke lian.

lizardness,
ahaha. going to japan again? am still cleaning up my trip's photos.

leobaby
that's cos you went with him to hokkaido already mah.
last month i went with parents, hubby never go.
can't wait for Jerald to grow up so that we can bring him for holidays.

leobaby, just trying to help out abit lor, since everyone in the hse so stressed out...

sporty, bb is only 6 days old... so she is only starting of her confinement... the problem is that she dun wanna listen to me, i told her if want to breastfeed, she needs to endure a little, lack of sleep is normal. told her not to pump, but she is pumping now and feeding bb with bottle, isn't it more tiring... she even pump for 1 hr and get little amount only... her concept is to store milk for nite feeding so before bb sleep can feed him alot of milk so he can sleep longer... i mean, at this time too early lor, she can do tt when her supply is more stable... but well, up to her liao... now her nipples are sore... sigh...

re:

stopping breast milk.. I've stopped breast feeding 3 months ago
but occassionally i still can see some milk coming out. Will it stop naturally?

morning ladies!

MIA for so long.. now finally get to come in here. anything i missed cos by the time i read all the archives... dunno when it will be..

my gal finally pop a tooth out.. the whole of last week was hell for us. kept crying, drink little, cannot sleep etc.. argh.. and her tooth is not straight. I tot all bb teeth is straight.. hmm..

ros, my gal also has been doing the gong xi gong xi action for a few weeks liao..
very cute. We ask her to do more so as to collect bigger ang baos! wahaha..

lizardess
me also planning to go japan during end mar or early apr! hee.. still scouting ard for more info.

my gal started to pull herself up in standing position. can crawl very well. follows me ard when i sweep the whole hse. She is coming 7mths next week. is it too fast?

morning ladies! dun feel like waking up tis morning cos jake was cranking last nite, must be uncomfortable due to teething.

sporty, haha... it's just tt u hv not seen jake notti.

pinkzebra, hope u r better. ur boy can wave liao, still teaching jake to do bye bye.

Need some advise on my baby's feeding schedule.. think I'm alittle confused after reading too much from books :p Ruth Yaron and Tracy Hogg recommended different timings leh..

My baby's current feeding:

7.00am - Milk
9.30am - 2 tablespoons oatmeal cereal with 2 tablespoons pureed fruit
11.00am - Milk
3.00pm - Milk
6.00pm - One tablespoon Rice Cereal
7.00pm - Milk

- She can't finish her usual 180ml milk (before weaning), drinks only 100ml - 150ml per feed now.
- On average, her total milk feed comes up to about 700ml a day. She is 6.5 months now, 8kg.
- I've followed Tracy Hogg's feeding schedule recommendation above.
- However, I've read other books like Ruth Yaron, she recommended giving milk after a solid food feed.
- Should I move my baby's solid feeding time near to her milk time (following Ruth's method) or stick with the current schedule?

dryperbaby, ur SIL got u such a gd helper & adviser on bfing, shd listen to u. i always find tt latching is better for stimulating milk production & aso easier, no need to wash/sterilise pumps & bottles. pump for 1hr might as well latch for 1hr... oh well, it's her bb, so let her be.

sy, ur bb's development v.fast compared to jake, he's coming to 7mths 2wks liao, still dunno how to crawl & pull himself to standing position.

dryper/shasha, thanks! Didn't stimulate lehz.. hehehe... :p *thinking crooked now*
But not much lah.. just a drop or two tats all. Maybe I SAHM keep looking at baby everyday
thus producing oxytoxin (not sure right spelling) then milk can't completely stop.

jang, my gal feeding schedule also the same as yours... I will always try to give her milk (2-3oz) after food, but she doesn't want to drink. So now we feed her milk 1-2hrs after food.

last time she can down ard 750ml of milk.. now only average 600ml. 2 days ago was record low - 530ml!

jen, me find it fast too.. now ard chasing her ard like mad. if she starts to walk in near months time, we will all die from exhausion

Jang- hehe... maybe bah. this is my gal feeding schedule :
7am - Milk
9.30am - 2 scoops of rice cereal mix wif 1 scoop of milk powder
10.30am - Milk
1.00 pm -
2 scoops of rice cereal mix wif 1 scoop of milk powder
1.30pm - Milk
4.30pm - 2 scoops of rice cereal mix wif 1 scoop of milk powder
5.00pm - milk
8.00pm - milk

Timing is approx.

jang, hahahhahaha.... hmmm hmmm... dun be cheeky when you think abt the word stimulation huh...

jen, tt is why lor... 1 hr latch on is better hor then bonding with the pump for 1 hr... kekekkeke... let her be lor... i wash my hand off her alr... i just go clean the bb and come home... :)

sy,
Top or bottom tooth? So cute

hehe.. wondering if my baby's teething too? Her appetite for milk has reduced as well.. but not sure if its weaning or teething tat causes it. She keeps chewing her blankie and bedspread.

Your baby can crawl already? Wow, tats good! My baby only start to slide.. not enough strength to crawl yet i think. And the funniest thing is she slides backwards.. hehe..

sy
Wah.... ur ger must be super cute...
But hor... u must sweep really fast or make sure areas where she will crawl is not dirty.... can follow u around the house...good sia...

Jang
They will do it backwards first then front
Now Shane also keep go-stunning
And she will FUME lor..esp she see something she want to kio in front...start aiming...but instead of going for it...she go-stun...till she bek chek and scream lor

my boy's lower central incisor has appeared almost fully! now the upper central incisor is cutting the gum soon, can see the whites already, really interesting and amazing to spot those teeth coming out, albeit the cranky moments ;p

Good morning

Ros, don't worry...my Joshua is also quite slow. Maybe our boys will just skip the crawling phase and go straight to walking. Hahaha...

Wow..Amadeus very clever leh..can do gong xi gong xi. Joshua dunno how to wave his hands except when he has the pacifier chain then he will shake it damn hard which looks like the zhao cai mao.

Pinkzebra, drink more water hor. If still feel unwell then go get MC again tomorrow to rest.

Drypers, I wonder why some mummies are so stubborn...you are so experienced & successful in breastfeeding but yet your SIL refused to listen to you!

Mei2, I saw Ayden's photoshoot photos. Hahaha...I know where you get the T-shirts from.

dryperbaby, i missed the time when i latched my gal on... your SIL doesnt appreciate such fine stuff :p

jang,
bottom right tooth.. looks funny whenever she smiles or laugh... like bo gay..
Same same, my gal chews on everythg. Nothing for her to chew, she chews her fingers. Now she can support herself up in the cot, she chew the cot. *peng*

she crawls like expert now. ya, she started off wit crawling backwards.. after 2 weeks i guess, she crawls front. another week later, she supports herself up in kneeling position. then proceed to support herself in standing position.. but now learning to sit from crawling position only.

Bear
My pacifier chain is the old type...
heard new type got lock...
Imagine my ger can FLING until the whole thing come out...(i will attack to her clothes lor)

glayz,
actually i use the magic wipe on floor cos scared the dust will fly to her if I sweep using broom.

hahah.. cute. she really follows me ard without stopping. but she drools. the place where i cleaned will be dirty then.. ahaha

thanks ladies for the support and consoling words... i feel much better now... i also dun understand, i just her fren is much better lah... good luck to her then... ok ladies, gotta feed my gal and boy their lunch... will log in again to chat...

those in my leapfrog spree, items are here... will sort it out and email everyone on the shipping charges. :)

Glayz, I dunno mine is new or old type leh. Its the type can clip onto the clothes lor. Joshua will swing the pacifier chain VERY hard all over and the other day the pacifier just kana my lips and it bleed.

sy, jake aso got 2 bottom teeth liao, 2 days ago, he just bit me while latching, damn painful, i sort of scolded him. actually, i'm not in a hurry to c jake crawl or start to pull himself up to stand cos i scared aft he knows all these liao, nxt is start to walk, hrd tt starts walking so early, nxt time ku ming.

dryper, if i had u to teach me back then, tink my bfing journey will be easier & less panicky.