(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sha sha, wat i meant is if start walking too early (not start walking 1st) will ku ming nxt time, tt time, someone posted here leh, can't remember who liao.

Jen - icic. never heard of leh.. something new

jen, ya, i also heard that walking before 1 yr will ku ming. but i hope she dun walk too fast cos now she prefers the floor to us.. when she starts walking, think she wont want us to carry alredy.

sha sha, dunno leh... i read fr here wan.

sy, tink they still wan to be carried cos it's tiring to walk on their own.

Jen
Me ME!!! My mum say one...
But I see my sis life...like VERY GOOD leh... but she walk very early la... her first birthday already RUN all over the place with me...

SY
When they drop their P plate hor..they will not want to walk la.... But they will 'walk' again once they start running... but we super busy la... cos they will dash here and there

wow, read all the accomplishments that all your babies have made so far made my gal seem slow! haha cannot crawl, no sign of any tooth coming out, cannot wave etc.. hehe

sy, shasha..
seems like our baby's feeding schedule almost the same.. hehe..

sy,muz take more pics of "bo gey" look!

Glayz, thanks

glayz, oh... so hrd fr u. anyway, tink my SIL aso said e same thing. agreed tt when they start to run, parents will get super biz. my fren slimmed down a lot of having #2, even slimmer than pre-marriage, she said she runs aft 2 kids, *exercise*, so slim down. hmmm.... maybe tt's one of e reasons tt u slim down a lot too?

ken-ma, txks a lot. *muacks*

divamama, txks for helping to order & passing to ken-ma.

really ah? by the time they can walk and still wana be carried also tiring leh.. they getting heavy. now I carry my gal up the stairs, I will pant.

jang, very diff to take pic of her. she see the camera, she will automatically turn her head away.. grrr..

sweet, no worries
our bbies is learning @ their own pace keke.. ayden oso dunno hw to crawl nor wave yet :p and he only know hw to flipped when he is 6mths nia :p

Hi jen - im wrking in defu lane .. veri ulu rite haha... i took a ride frm my colleague to have a quick lunch then went to shop lor.

mei2, trishelle flipped the 1st time at 4 mths.. then after that seldom flip till she's 6 mths! hahaha

leobaby, hope that our babies will soon "catch up"

sweet,
keke. no worries! let them grow at their own pace.
i have updated! at long last. din do a good job though. no inspirations!

dryper, your SIL is so fortunate have you to help on bf journey, too bad she dun heed advice. Agree it is super miserable to pump in the first few weeks when supply is low, very discouraging. When I was latching, I could not see amount so I just feed when baby cries.

jang, my girl also dun drink much milk if I feed together with solids. So I also move her milk 2 hours after solids. Also her intake used to be 180ml now only 130-150ml. Cannot finish I just pour into her cereal.

Dryper
Maybe if ur SIL as hardworking as me...will see light after 1 week....
I was pumping sufficient for her feed after 1 week... but I woke up 2-3 times at night to pump... *yawn*

Jen - ya ler.. i remember the 1st time when i came for interview.. i was veri disappointed lor... seein the office is located in such a ulu plce
haha... he doesnt read ler *phew*

glayz, when u pump u got quite gd yield, rite? for me, when i pump, e yield is damn pathetic lor, so even if pump 2-3 times at nite aso not enugh. tink dryper's SIL aso can't get much output by pumping, so even if she's as hardworking, dun tink can stock up enugh. since her SIL idea of storing milk such tt she can feed bb more b4 bb sleeps so tt bb can sleep longer at nite, tink she aso wans to sleep longer at nite too.

sha sha, u heng tt ur hb doesn't read. some of our hbs read, mine is 1 of them.

Jen
Ya... yield at beginning is also very little...BUT much more than Sky's time...

As she bite...should I say CLAMP...I had to pump...wahahahahahahha

My yield onli increase a lot after 3 hrly pump (24hrs shift u know) after 1st week

glayz when you wanna collect your item from me. let me know ok... glayz but hor, how long you wanna pump right, you already pump and pump in the early weeks, by the time you go back to work, you see the pump also sian leh. now it is time to bond with baby and latch on, when go back to work can pump as long as she wants lor... anyway leave it lah... i surrender... i tell my hubby your family is weird, dun come asking me for help on anything anymore... but if need help for my nephew i will do it, other than that sorry already...

mich, ya lor, my fren told me that her son dun wanna latch on, she was really tired pumping and pumping and eventually cannot take it anymore and give up after 3 months of bf-ing... she told me my sil weird lor, bb can latch why she needs to pump and store milk now also dunno... i think she loves her pump... maybe bonding with pump is more important lah...

jen, ya lor she wants to sleep longer and let her mother feed... her mother alr so tired liao, need to cook confinement food for her, cook for everyone else in the hse, wash clothes, clean hse and still hv to wake up to feed bb for her... i also dunno what all of them are thinking liao...

glayz, so you nvr latch on at all huh during the first week you deliver? how long you tahan pumping and how long you bf?

sha sha, i also nvr pump leh... bb cry i just latch on... all the way... now i only pump out milk because now my boy is eating solid so need the milk to mix with his cereal...

Sharon
I cannot latch la
She sleep at my breast lor...when I stir her up...she got angry and bite lor...
I gave up after 2 latching on Day 3.... and start my pumping career for 5 weeks...

Dryper
I onli pump 5 weeks la... then all the block duct making me having fever like once a week...till I just stop.... and she also dun like BM then.... (but she love BM after my milk stock finishing...until I so upset...i beat her butt...wahahahahhaahha)

CAN CAN...
I will sms u when I am free to collect....ok??

dryper, that time my confinement lady tell me pump and let her do the night feeds but I did not listen to her. I woke up twice a night for the first month to direct latch. Fortuntely after the first month, my girl only woke up once a night so at least still can manage. Tell your SIL that sleep deprivation is part of motherhood lor... and this will soon pass. When I pumped in the early weeks, supply super low only 60ml each time, where got enough to feed or store?

Dryper
Ya la...she bite la...how to latch
I see her mouth I also scare...

I tahan 5 weeks.... but my supply after I stop last 2months...my ger on partial BM then (taking like 400ml daily)

Glayz- icic... my gf oso like u lor. her son will bite her whenever she let her son latch on. so she gave up on latching . now she is pumpin out lor

Mich
Like that I super guilty leh.....
After first week... me pump like 150-200ml each pump(both boobs) leh.... (u mutiply by 7-8 u see my volume)

Sharon
My son see my boobs and scream...refuse to latch
(funny hor... Few days old can recognise my boobs and reject liao)

My ger will latch...but she will sleep after a few sucking... when i wake her up she will bite
and worse lor..i once latch over an hour(she sleep for at least 57minutes)...then I detach...she cry...and I continue to latch... she suck few times and sleep again.... wah biang...me pacifier meh

glayz, because she told me that she wanna bf for a long time, so if she already pumping so early, in the long run i think she will be really sian looking at her pump liao... but it is her choice liao... ok ok you sms me ok when you free to collect...

mich, ya lor, at least you got 60ml, she pump for over 1 hr only get 20ml-40ml... and her nipples are sore now, i think pumping will make it even more sore than latching on rite? i also dunno lah... i hope she makes the right decision... i just look at the bb crying so poor thing like that...

glayz, maybe you second time mum that is why you supply is super after one week... my ger also like that leh, but i keep on latching her on, nvr pump my milk, i am her pacifier that time... kekekekeke

leobaby, ok no prob... let me know when you wanna collect ok.

Dryper
Milk supply thru pumping need time to establish la....
Initially me also pump 1 hr...50ml yield...
But must be hardworking la.... pump regularly

Dryper
Me first time no milk lor
I pump 1 hr onli 10ml..... kekekekekekekke
I gave up in less than 1 month

Glayz- hahaha... maybe u gt too much milk iszt... he scared kana choked by ur furious flow
Ya i agreed with u, tt time my gal oso latch on unitl she fell asleep. then when i remove her frm my nipple, she cried..
my hand was so tiring

Sharon
Not onli hands lor...whole shoulder also ache...
Then nite time...I scare I doze off and drop her...

Think me no flow la... so he suck also no milk...so refuse to suck lor