(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

rina
OMG, yes they'll prob use cloth diaper and bring the soiled ones over for my maid to wash!!!
then again, i dun have to fear all these since they're not gonna have kids.

hi i am from dec 2007 mums...
can anyone pls advise how frequent does your bb drink now? is it abt 4-6 times? so does that mean we only need to pump every 5-6hrly (ie 4-5 times a day) as compare to every 2-3 hrly when they r newborn?

Pls advise. kind of cant stand d sleepless nights of pumping... feel like giving up bf already. anyone here alrwady stop bf and can share w me when n how u stop?

million thks!!!

Keki
U can either go for pills to make the supply stop...
Or U can actually drop the night pump.... so u can sleep longer....

Jen,
ya lor.. like wehn we are young..

Glayz,
seldom leh..haha!

Rina,
my hse no walker onli my grandma hse..

the level he can reach in my sis's room is where y sis's put chocolate n sweets!..haha!

actually hor... natural slow stopping of breastmilk is better than taking pills, cause it might cause boobies to shrink. my fren who works at the plastic surgery tells me some ladies goes to have breast aug, after they did that....

well, keki my ss has always been low, so i just reduce pumping slowly from 6 times to 4 time to 3 times to 1 time a day ...no too sure about mummies whose ss is more.

yah i took pills to stop.
now i feel damn flat, flatter than pre-preg.
amazing how these boobs could produce so much milk previously.

lizardesss, wah... imagine tt, v.ke bo for e kids leh. poor kids!!! better tt they dun hv kids. if they do hv, tink u better lock ur boy's wardrobe too & toys b4 she helped herself w/o asking. but they do take precaution? if not, may hit jackpot even if they dun wan kids.

rina, haha... & e cloth diaper, they'll get fr lizardesss too if she has. i tink basically, they'll take watever lizardesss can give. if they hv ger, they sure say nevermind... ger aso can dress in blue.

sharon, no prob.

ken-ma, ok, so i'll collect e stuff fr u on sun at kindermusik.

Lizardess- Yeah, agreed with you. I let it stop slowly, but my boobs went bk to my pre-preg size ler. Infact .. my boobs were not veri big during my preg time .hehe

lizardesss.... aiyoh can't believe your SIL!

keki, do hang in there. The first 3 months are the hardest. I remember latching on 8-9 times a day in the first 2 months and then pumping 8 times a day after the 2nd month...then as the milk supply established I pumped 4 times a day and could meet the demand. So things will get better. Supply only stabilises after 8 weeks.

jen, no doubt abt tt.. esp ger can also wear blue.. :D

lizardess, u took the pills to reduce ya boobs ar? i bought from my gynea then heard that it will reduce my boobs size then i din take.. the 2pills still at my home.. :p

rina, I didn't take pills to stop for my first baby but boobs still reduce... so dun think its got anything to do with that. Mine went from B pre-preggy to A

yoo ladies , im bk frm lunch

mich, talkin abt the latching.. it brings mi bk memories hehe... times really flies .. our little ones has grown so fast

hi rina...
i took the pills but boobs didnt reduce lor...sianz... i was waiting so long to get preggy so that i can take the pill to reduce the size...but not effective for me leh...

sha, yes yes I have sweet memories of those latching days. Cannot believe how 7 months have just whizzed by like that! Tough as it was, I am so glad I had the chance to breastfeed her

ken-ma, urs is ir-reducable.. heeheehee..too powerful le...

mich, ic.. but i think better safe than sorry la.. so in the end i din take.. :p

rina
i take pills to stop BM lah, not to reduce my boob size lah.
i dun have much in the 1st place.
so you can imagine reduce liao become nothing!
wahhaha.....

hahaha...rina... but should at least reduce a little to 'an wei' me mah....now its like two dumbbells and saggy lor...so ugly....

hi ladies... miss all of you... so long nvr log in.... even log in no time to post respond...

my sil gave birth liao... so i am helping them to clean/bathe bb for now since everyone is scared to handle bb... so a little bit busy than usual... it is like having 3 kids... kekekekek maybe a practice for me hor if i decided to hv another child... hahahha just kidding...

those in my leapfrog spree... i am still waiting for postman to knock my door... i hv already paid shipping cost alr... so be patient ok.

Dryper
Wah biang...
U so HELPFUL leh.... With 2 and now take care of bb!!!!

Anyway
Remember to email me for shipping charges hor

mummies...
thanks for all your replies...

mich
hi hi. u mean once ss established liao its possible to pump only 4 times a day!!
that is such a good news to me. btw, can u share how long u bf your bb? is it dfficult to wean him/her?

Keki
FYI
Mich is still bf-ing...wahahahahahahaha

I gave up after 5 weeks as I keep having engorgement and block duct so keep having fever till panadol is my BEST friend.....

keki, yup when ss is established can pump 4 times only
For me, it was enough for 6 bottles with left over to store away. I'm still breastfeeding but not latching anymore. Now I only pump 2 times a day. Now my problem is the reverse, I want to stop pumping but it is very hard to stop cos I keep having blocked ducts whenever I try to pump out less ha ha. For my girl, I just intro her formula and she was ok with it
For those who latch directly may be slightly harder to stop as baby may miss the direct latching part.

mich/glayz, no choice leh, if not my nephew nvr bathe/get wipe leh... poor boy boy...

glayz, no worries lah, once item here will let you know the shipping charges... hee hee