(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

vendy, wow..from the schedule, seems to be like tricia is always drinking or eating..haha...but good la...her appetite is good...

vendy, wow...ur gal really can eat leh...

bear, yes...i kno the feeling...sometimes i take revenge on him...purposely gave him very little milk when he's really hungry...hahhaha :p

Think my gal will TALK first b4 she can walk. Seem she could she speak long sentences nowadays but dunno & dun understand wat she talking lah. Few weeks ago, she starts mumbling dunno its "papapa" or "popopo". Daddy OF COURSE very happy lah becos she calls "Papa" first :x

Sporty,
Yes, my hb is oso the one who help me order BP here..heehee!!! He loves to do browsing. He can comb the whole Singapore Motherhood forum and look for cheap & good deal stuff that Im interested to buy...hahahaha!!! Anyway, he is the person tat intro me to this forum, saying very good place for us to exchange information how to take care of our lil ones.

Sporty,
Ya, oso glad tat she is not fussy abt drinking. (Oops* touch wood cannot say...heehee!!!)That's why she has the champion weight here...hahaha!!!
Ok going to do the DIFFICULT feeding now, hope she don't whack me hard again...heehee!!!

vendy, hope ur difficult feeding wun be as difficult...kkeke :p wow...ur hb really comb SMH ah? maybe he shd register a nick and update our mummies here of good buys...kekke :p

Vendy, I have to agree that your tua han zi really a very good eater/drinker. Peifu peifu...

Hey, tell your hb to inform us if there's any good deal in the forum leh. I don't have the patient and time to comb the whole forum.

Sporty, you good ah...still can take revenge. I cannot lor...coz I sure lose to Joshua.I am so soft-hearted.

Yeah mission accomplished

Aiya, same thing again refuse to suck only bite on to the teats. Told her Im going to be angry har if she still refuse to suck, dun expect me to wake up & feed her at 3-4am har, then I order hb to switch on the side lights (but switch off immediately when she starts to suck)...heehee that works! she starts to suckle and down the milk within 10mins. I usually feeds her in the dark with only dim lights on, so she is abit uncomfortable when the lights is on...hahaha!

Ros, bear,
Probably my mum is good lor, she is a baby sitter sinces in her younger dadys (she nvr work outside b4, only look after babies). Babies under her care all becos tua han zi lor including myself hahaha! She very ONz in feeding & make sure she gets enough sleeps. She said babies grow fast & healthy when they drink & sleep enough. But comes to weekends becos of bringing her out, so our feeding not so scheduled & her sleeping routine oso kena arupted.

wah seems like mos bb drink quite a lot...
emmanuel since young still small eater...

mich, emmanuel drinks probably 400ml per day with his 3 meals now...

ros
tink mine is underfeed... but he dun wan leh... force feed oso lose to him...

so far he got gain weight den tink ok bah...

good morning powerpuffs!

jen, Gabriel is very sticky to me too(maybe tt's the phase/stage tt our babies are in now) and also maybe because of the time I spent with him this hols. He demonstrates seperation anxiety when I am out of his sight. Even though he is close to my hubby too, it's still me tt he will look out for. When my MIL came over to look after him last week before school reopened- he wailed really loudly with tears and all when I walked out of the room. Then I carried him, he was all smiles immediately. When I tried to pass him back to my MIL, he refused by clinging onto me tight and was grabbing my blouse and didn't wanna let go and within seconds, started to wail loudly. I had to place him on bumper mat with a lot of toys to distract him before I could quietly walk out.

powerpuffs, though he doesn't eat much, he seems to be of a good size, very sturdy looking
I realised that Joy has put on weight since taking solids! She has suddenly developed chubby cheeks which she never had previously.

vendy, i'm impressed with your girl's ability to drink milk!

good morning ladies!!!

vendy,
you're most welcome
wooo... Tricia sure has very good appetite ;)

My boy's diet is quite big also...
6am - 200ml FM
10am - 4 tbsp cereal w/ puree of the day (pumpkin/carrot/ potato/bosc pear/banana/sweet potato/apple)
2pm - 200ml FM
6pm - 1 baby bowl of porridge w/ carrot or pumpkin and mashed threadfin fish

usually after the dinner, it could last him till 5ish or 6 the next morning, either that, he'll have his dose of 120ml of milk to curb his milk craving before he kwai kwai go la la land

glayz....ya , jen was rite, i went off after the last post. lucky noone call to disturb.

tired tired. postpone the pnuemonia jab for dylan today cuase i soooooootired. he woke up easily 10 over times last night , cry and whine. until last resort i put teething gel then stop. my gawd. when does teething actually stop.

Good morning mummies,

Wonder is my gal's feeding schedule OK or not har? Seem that everybody comments that her appetite is BIG...heehee!!! Thought for a 6-7 month old baby, 4 to 5hrs feeding apart is normal right??

Morning Ladies..
Thanks for all the concern..am feeling much better now :D

Vendy,
reali ah.. me also like that lor.. one week pain 3-4 times..sian hor~~

pinkzebra, i just hope his other set of teeth give us an easier time. his first 4 teeth is like night mare...

one of you intend to give baby chickenpox vaccine?

Sporty & bear,

Hb corrected me abt the "can look for cheap & good deal stuff", he said not REALLY cheap lah should said he can find better "lobang" heehee.

elaine,
well, I think after the first 4 teeth appear, the rest will not be too bad, coz by then they should be able to gnaw or chew on things to forget the pain.

yup, I have intention to give my boy the chickenpox jab when he turns 1yo.

Hui,

Then i think you should monitor abt this. I take note of what food i eat, sometimes certain food do trigger the gastric pain too. I totally can't take any fruits or vitaminc C stuff, cos its acidic to my stomach. Try to have a plain diet and if can don't drink much gassy drink.

pinkzebra, i see... maybe his top 2 is not full out yet that's why, it's only 3/4. sometimes he gnaws on things till he gets damn pissed and cries.

elaine,
maybe you can give him carrot stick to gnaw on

vendy,
the last time i weigh him he was 9.5kg, not too sure of the latest weight now. his height ah... geez... can't remember but he seem to shoot up quite a bit lately.

pinkzebra,

Think both u & hubby are tall too. I like his BIG BIG eyes, juz like yours

Juz read ur blog, think will bring tricia to Macritchie Reservoir one of the weekends too.

Vendy,
ohhoho... me tall? average only lah.. i'm 1.65m and the hub is 1.83m, hopefully Xavier takes after his dad's height
hee... yeah he got my eyes, one look, he's mine *LOL*

Tricia got both your good genes too, i bet she's gonna be aspiring supermodel hee

Yeah, it's nice to go for morning walk at the park
I'm sure Tricia will enjoy it

pinkzebra,

1.65 its juz nice for ladies, Im juz way too tall

Ya, juz hope that she is SLIM enough to be a supermodel in future LOL.
I was FAT + BIG FRAME during my early 20s, only manage to slim down after marriage & even slimmer after given birth. Heehee, quite opposite from mOst pple right?

Hui,

Antacid is really good if u have acidic stomach. U got to learn to like it lah...hahaha!

Hmm seem tat today not much postings here hor?

Vendy,
so good! and i seem to be growing sideways after gave birth!!!! =( now looking back at my past pictures... geez... how I miss those good old days!

Vendy,
me juz went to vomit nia..duno why like that..got eat nvr eat still pain

Yesterday evening n nite save..no pain tot hao liao but pain come back after i had my breakfast.

pinkzebra,

My weight-loss is due to migraine & gastric pain, so it actually very unhealthy. I got stress up easily, don't know how to relax

hui,
think if the pain persist, maybe you shld seek doc advise again. Or izzit u r next to drum roll*** heehee!!!

hello ladies...

pinkz, i've experience what you have gone thru last time.. last nite jovan cling to me and slp on my shoulder till 3+.. if not he will cry big time, dont know what happen!! am so so tired now

Juz call DHL to collect a parcel from me.. so this guy ask when can collect i say pls collect b4 4pm (coz i scared we go home early)..Guess what the guy ask me?! he ask me " why so early?".. i was stunt n speechless leh! haha! so i answer back. we cannot close early meh?..lol

afternoon ladies, 2 mtgs in e morning took up all e time. din hv a gd sleep ytd cos jake woke up many times ytd nite, almost every 2hrs for milk. by e time, i bfed him, pat him a bit & i tried to get back to sleep aft he had slept, not long aft tt, he eh eh for milk again. i wonder if he's going thru another growth spurt cos he normally oni wakes up at 3+/4+am for milk.

lin, on 1 hand am happy tt jake is closer to me as i dun wan him to be closer to my SIL & her family, on e other hand, i dun hv much freedom, really in a dilemmia.

elaine, hopefully no bo liao pp read e archive & start to call u.

hui, better take care of ur health, hope u recover soon.

divamama, i've sent u my HT orders liao!

tink i know y today so quiet!!! cos glayz on leave, she din come in here to yak, so we got no one to yak to. our ling hun ren wu is not in, so v. leng qing! wahaha...

this morning my ameda breast pump motor went dead! got to off the power and on again.. but after 5 mins or so, the suction went dead again...

jen, i remembered that time your pump also like that is it?

pinkzebra....have not tried carrot stick, but gave him the biscuit teether, and the pigeon teether to gnaw on constantly, else he will start searching for things to put into the mouth and shake his head violently as if on esctascy...

these days my boy will cry for my MIL to carry him if he sees her.
*sigh* he doesn't do that to me and hubby.
i think soon he dun recognise us liao.
haha.......

Baby Jumper Gym Trial

Anyone keen to try out Baby Jumper Gym? I'm keen to sign up for Jake. It's $37/trial for Crawler 1. For full course, it's $370 for 10 lessons & the free trial will be waived if you signed for the full course. You can find more info here - http://www.bjg.com.sg/programs.htm. For private class, need min 5 bbs & max 7 bbs. Pls indicate your interest below.

1. Jen

jen,
I think Jake is going thru another phase of growth spurt. At this stage, most babies will either sleep more or eat more, for growth.

divamama,
psst.... is the jap dinner gathering still on? hee *wink*

elaine,
haa Dylan is so cute, he'll shake his head asif he's on ecstasy? *LOL* yuppers, me too also gave my boy teething biscuits to gnaw on, then he'll throw it away when it dun satisfy him anymore.