(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

lin, so far trishelle hasnt try to snatch the spoon yet though she tried to hold onto the bowl, but most of the time she's busy playing with the tablemat ;p

ken ma, Gabriel uses finger to shove the food into the mouth too. that I don't mind so much but grabbing spoon from me makes it very difficult to feed him haha. maybe i must be more patient.

lin, normally i will standby my the other hand to hold his hand down if he tries to snatch the spoon from me...

hui, rest well...

ken ma, sama sama...athan loves to eat his fingers together with his food...even drink milk sometimes also like tha!

leobaby, the bowl tha u bought looks good

sporty, u hold him down but the other hand? When I hold one hand down, his other hand will try to grab the spoon. There were some occasions, hubby held both his hands down so that I could feed but Gabriel protested shortly and started whining.

leobaby, haha if he can feed himself effectively, i would be a very happy mummy. His daddy doesn't like to feed him coz needs a lot of patience. If Gabriel is not snatching spoon, he is babbling and when he talks, part of the cereal or puree *flies* out of his mouth hahaha. Otherwise, he will be trying to get out of the hair chair by attempting to stand. I am praying that he is not a hyperactive baby!

hi sporty...
haiz... they machim like digging for gold in their mouth rite??ken also like to lick his plastic bib when eating.. so everything is all messed up...

my MIL finally bought ken his 1st toy(acrylic ball) liao.. but apparently when ken was playing ard and threw it on the floor,there was crack on it...my hb dan told his mum: u see, don't always go for cheap stuff...play for less than 10mins dan spoil liao...

back with my lunch and pump...

lin, i use the other hand to hold his both hands down...hehhe

ken ma, hahha...dig for gold?? yes lor...very messy...tha's why i always feed him before i bathe him...easier la...

lin, the tablemat toy is from fisher&price, can be found in toyrus.. think it's called tablemat.. hahaha

hahaha... i can imagine the food flying out! so far, trishelle only coos when eating, so nothing comes out

anyi has brand new teat no. 3 avent? i cant find them....OOS almost everywhere!!!

lin...i c...i wish i could be as disciplined as you too, but sometimes no choice have to ask maid look after while i go and run errands or give tuition. no one else to help me.
sob..gabriel is showing signs of separation anxiety ya? my dylan too!

sporty, i went to forum's little gym. their lesson not so organised as gymboree. i have yet to try kindermusik, but i heard it is damn tiring..

lin...there has 2 be 2 people to feed dylan. cus he wants to grab the bowl and spoon too. i give him a pigeon teether to bite to distract him, or i pretend to feed myself and make loud noises so when he sees me eating he will eat. sometimes i even have to use tissue paper cover myface to make a funny face. but most important i have to hide the water bottle/ bowl and tissue box when i feed, else if he sees it,he will want it.

Hui....pls take care.

elaine
yah it's oos everywhere, dun bother to search for it.
everywhere i go tells me most likely end of the month then stocks will arrive.
i end up buying the variable flow teat, which i chuck aside now cos flow is too fast for Jerald.
he drinks one mouth, half come out.

elaine, how's much is the trial for little gym...guess its not as organised maybe becuz its not as widely known like kindermusik or gymboree...sounds like a diffcult task to feed dylan...hehhe...

sweet, thot trishelle's using NUK bottle? she using avent as well eh?

elaine, i go home to check tonite and let u know tmr ;p

sporty, yup she's using NUK bottles + teats since birth. me KS as usual and bought a wide assortment of different bottles + teats before delivery.. hahaha now i have avent bottles + teats, pigeon bottles + teats and Dr Brown's one too! *faint*

good afternoon ladies!!

re: grabbing spoon while feeding
my boy does tt too! guess they r really curious with ard them...

re: walker
anyone let ur bb sit on walker? any concern? im in dilemma... i dun wish to let him sit cos of safety... yet my mil put him in... saz its for feeding... but now not oni feeding time lor...

hi powerpuffs..
kendrick is using a walker... but we will try to keep it minimal... it can be quite dangerous when he zoom around the living room knocking into things and attemptimg to pull cables and pull stuff off the table.have to be very careful lor...

mich
tot so... tt time ive put d swing in her hse so she feed boy... she bgt d walker way b4 emmanuel is born... so now tt boy can sit more upright... she request to put him in so she can feed him during mealtime...
1st tot is tt he is oni thr 3days per week... so shld b fine... but d tot kept disturbing me...
juz rent d step-and-play piano... waiting fir delivery

leobaby
ive put d walker to d highest so boy can oni move when he stands up... but guess he outgrown tt soon hahahaaa
try to c if can get them to put stopper

powerpuffs, i didnt get athan sit on walker as there's no place at my house or mum's house for him to move ard...feeding wise, we feed him on high chair at home...as for my mum's mum, he used to sit on a bouncer to feed but now he learnt how to flip out of bouncer even tho he was strapped to it, so we bought an ikea high chair for him there... the ikea high chair, not bad 25 bucks and first time my mum never nagged at me for leaving another item at her place...hahha

sweet, wow...li hai leh...u...so many bottles...hehe...i thot trishelle uses avent and nuk concurrently...

sporty
tinking get d ikea high chair too... the height juz nice for dining tables?
soon... tink emmanuel will try to get out of d walker too... at home i put him on d rattan chair.. not sure if u gals sat b4 when u r young... he can put up his leg lor n sit side way...

powerpuffs, if you are not comfortable with the walker, can you request your MIL not to use it? Where did u rent the step and play piano from?

mich.. hehe i got a feeling that 2nd one most likely will also use NUK ;p

sporty, i was worried that trishelle might not like NUK, so i bought all the different brands to stand by.. i kept having the worry of sending my hb out to buy bottles during my confinement and he dunno how to choose! hehe..

hi powerpuff...
kendirck sits in the rattan chair, but have to tie his legs to the chair,otherwise he will attempt to climb out

powerpuffs, yeah...tha's juz nice for dining tables...u can always let emmanuel try out at kopi tiam or restaurants outside before u buy as they always use the ikea high chair...kekke :p and its very easy to fix also...

sweet, ya lor...i get what u meant as i only gotten the nuk bottles when i went to the first PD checkup after birth at tmc...hehe...

ken ma, i saw how u tied ken's legs...very ke lian leh!!

elaine, have u tried tumbletots yet? its not bad too...

hi sporty
boh pian.. i rather tie him up than to let him crawl out n fall lor... the other day,he almost fell face down leh.. very dangerous...

yest,ken just kana another or bak kak on the forehead...my PIL and sil was playing with him when he suddenly went to his 3 in 1 swing and rock it... the swing hit him on the forehead, dan kana one OBK lor...he like very accident prone leh.. jia latz....

hahaha ken-ma
last time my cousin oso kena tiedup like tt...
aiyo...
tt day emmanuel plays w d pigeon wipes box... n knock his head on d box too... juz redness no or bak kar... tink boys more mischevious hor...

talking abt accident prone... last time my bro alwaz kena bao on his forehead... he will ve it on alternate sides one...

ken ma, ya lor...very dangerous cuz my sis ever fell from the rattan chair before when she was a bb and my mum tied her like how u tied ken...bo bian la, have to be more careful nowadays esp they are soo active...

powerpuffs, ur mum so cute...thot ur bro got eyesight prob...haha

mei, think its 23 bucks, its very near to ur house lor...the PP outlet...mine was FOC one, tha's why didnt pay :p

haha , ken - ma , i also have one chair like that .. shall do that when zac learns how to climb out from the chair .. keke ... he is stillusing the bumbo and under supervision .. seldom let him sit on the rattan chair keke

mei, u mean the tumbletot sessions?? went for 2 sessions...so far so good...can see tha he progressed alot in terms of crawling and supporting himself...hahha