(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Bear
Actually I should be here EVERYNITE lor
But hor...my moniter kaput liao... will give me blank screen sometimes... so still waiting to collect my new desktop.... then I will be online EVERY night

Dryper
Much better... but still coughing like old machine la

wah glayz.... you hit 10000 posts again.

but but... aren't you supposed to be senior member liao?

Char
Me buying from shop n save la..becos my mum buying from NTUC..as both my kids are on Abott items...so easier to collect the pts for redemption..unless the lobang is REALLY good...

Have Gain also??

pinkzebra, tink when we hv bb, they become e "jiao dian".

glayz, me working half day today.

leobaby, tis is e 2nd time glayz hit 10000 posts b4 2008.

yo ladies...
me on 3/4 day today
so trying to rush my things so tha i can leave on time...

lizardess, u better take care and rest more...

dryper, then i better cut down on the del monte...heheh...

pinkzebra, usually studs shd look BIGGER and maybe more kua zhang...i think tha one more suited for taitais....kekkee

jang, sounds like u enjoyed ur trip

glayz, dun worry....i will be here for u till 3pm...kekek :p

xtine, u can see the fireworks at marina bay...u can refer to www.marinabaycountdown.sg for more info...

jang, wow, so envious of your holiday
I think its normal for milk amount to decrease cos cereal and fruit/veg actually replaces the milk.

peck, haha... if e postings # din decrease aft e maintenance, i wld believe tt i can hit my target. by CNY, shd be able to cos still got 1mths+!

Jang
thanks for the link.
sometimes i wonder why they say it's brand new and yet put "not for fussy buyer."
so strange. unless it's unopened but the tin is super "ko yak" condition with lots of dents!
haha....
your electricity bills is $500 every month?
mine only hit $500 during the month when we shifted.
now back to normal, abt $250/month.

Mich,

hehe.. thanks! THink I shouldn't fuss over the
decrease milk then

btw ladies, anyone knows where to get those food
cubes for babies.. prefer retail outlet coz
online shopping need to accumulate certain
amount then can buy..

<font size="+2">power puffs</font>

Red spots on skin please take note hor if accompanied with high fever please see pd at once cos its a sign of dengue quite serious stage liao.

My hb that time got the dengue hor - high fever 39+ degrees up &amp; down over 3-4 days then ok liao overall tireness then these red spots developed all over hands &amp; legs &amp; later even body went to A &amp; E immed, tested his blood wait 1 hr after that hosp immed.

bb food
So far..had intro porridge with Pork and chicken...so far Shane is taking it well....

Ytd intro potato... from ABC soup...wahahahahaha...and she love it....

xtine, my hb coming to pick me up with athan then we decide where to go lor...actually would very much wanna see the fireworks as its near my office but it sure will be crowded...so have to find somewhere less crowded lor...but haven thot of where yet...

jang, which resort did u stay in bali?

mich

i am also using whoelsomebabyfood.com but it says oats ok to intro 4-6 mths leh &amp;

Dryper
if i am not wrong oats is just another grain just like wheat is also a grain but different grains.

else that website will not recomend for 4-6 mths also as it explicitly says intro those grains 1st cos they are least allergic problems.

but hor since the oats test of 3 days vicky's been pooing rather well - daily! previously once every 2 days.

millet
I just intro yday just intro gosh just 2 teaspoon of the millet powder the contents ballooned into about 40ml &amp; cos i only put that much water - could potentially balloon more - no wonder its a fav with domestic stock feed man- little can make u very full liao faints.

I didnt dare give much since it has such ballooning potential i gave just 1 teaspoon of the expanded mixture cooked &amp; stopped.

oh is it... but read some where tt may contain wheat... since wheat can cause allergy so best to wait... now i cannot find the website addr... if i find it will let you know... :)

if you use millet, let say you normal grains you use 1 tablespoon, millet you should use 1/2 tablesppon, because it is smaller grains so you need to use lesser, if not it will be too much...

lizardess,
no prob on the link

ya.. was kinda puzzled also.. its BN &amp; unopen but not for fussy buyers? weird.. just ask more questions before u buy it.. just in case..

Foods That May Contain Wheat

vic_ma,

Avoid foods that contain any of the following: Please note that this list is a compilation of the most common but not ALL the possible wheat/gluten foods and ingredients!

bread crumbs
bran
cereal extract
acker meal
enriched flour
farina
semolina durham (pasta)
gluten
high gluten flour
high protein flour
vital gluten
wheat bran
wheat gluten
wheat starch
whole wheat flour
oats
barley

here is the website: http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/wheatforbaby.htm

Sporty,

I stayed in ALILA resort.. got the package from Fascinating Holidays.. costs abt $1k per pax.. i paid extra $68 per pax.. flew by SQ. Package comes with an hour bali massage (very very good!) and a romantic dinner for two. Its a laidback kind of spa resort holiday.. really do nothing but sunbathe by the poolside, have sumptous nice cuisine prepared by really good chefs &amp; spa, spa and spa.. not for those who likes shopping..

i love the resort becoz of the good service.. very friendly staff.. plus point is we've got upgraded to a villa! hehhehe... Everyday, there's a complimentary afternoon tea with little snacks (you can choose to have it in your room or by the pool), there's also yoga, tai chi on certain days of the week and complimentary cocktail sessions on some days of the week..

sporty,

the resort in Bali-Ubud town is better (service tops! so you'll feel inclined to tip them la..)
than the Seaside Bali-Manggis one. The package is 5 days 4 nites (2 nites in Ubud, 2 nites in Manggis)

jang, sounds good eh...u sounded very recharged!!
show us some pics to tempt us leh...kekke :p

xtine, no suggestion leh...guess everywhere will be crowded...