(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Peck,
Nice pics!

morning ladies!

yesterday early morning went to IPS. super long queue, the longest one that i have encountered so far.. all the way to the bus stop at internationl bldg *faint* luckily hb let me off first before he went to park car, imagine when he comes down, i am still in the Q!

anyway, super alot of ppl and we were inside for 3hrs .. blew $460+.. hehe

morning ladies!
bz day yesterday so didnt post...was juz reading...
seems like u gals got pretty good deals at IPS...

ken ma, u can bargain with them at bb kingdom one...tha time i also bargained for the car seat...and i thot i gotten a good deal...who knos the next week robinsons sale even cheaper!! haha

peck, nice pics
jovan looks quite happy in most of the pics...

glayz, aiyo...better take care la...

sweet, wow...what did u buy at IPS?

sporty, we stock up on the bb's stuff like teats, pacifiers for 6 mths & above, pigeon mag mag straw cup, bloster, kammi doll, munckin suction bowls with lids, combi bowl, an useful slicer cum grater, slow cooker, business shirts for hubby.. i bought 2 tops and a skirt and trishelle's pressie - fisher&price, learning home! wanted to get this at the last isetan sale, but no strength to lug it, so since hubby is ard, so grab it liao! last piece.. hehe

sweet, sounds like a good deal...tha time i also paid ard tha range for mine but till now we haven even open for him to play yet...thot leapfrog have 30% discount, u didnt get anything eh?

sporty, the toy will only be delivered to us next tues, he's so excited to open up the toy that we went back to the courier service counter to ask if we can retrieve the toy and lug it back but they said that they pack it and sent it to warehouse le.. so no choice got to wait

u bought yours from robinson?

leapfrog only regular priced items on 30% leh, i check le, most of the items are so called promo price le.. what stuff u interested in from leapfrog?

sweet, yes gotten mine from robinsons...wow, seems like mr sweet is more excited than trishelle...hahha...not really keen in leapfrog stuffs at the moment, but thot 30% is a pretty good discount...

mich, it's a cloth-material faceless doll, the knots corner can be used for teething babies, wet it and then freeze it. but i bought it more like to serve as a comfort toy for trishelle, coz we realise nowadays she needs her bloster and beansprout pillow to sleep, but i find quite unsightly & bulky to bring out, so buy a doll for her instead lo ;p

sporty, icic coz that time we checked robinson, it's also going for $199.90, so after 20% + 5%, its ard $150, so we waited for IPS

i was only interested in the little touchpad and the cartridges books from leapfrog and i bought all from sprees here, coz IPS dun have discount on these items

hui, haiz trishelle has been sleeping with me on our bed since she was 3 mths old, now the cot is a white elephant liao.. probably u can lower the level of the cot?

hui, think u can lower it till the lowest level then it should be safe
I think my friend whose son is very active said the boy could sleep in the cot till 2yrs old then had to move to the floor mattress already. But my girl is not able to climb as well, so 2.5 yrs old still inside the cot.

morning ladies

sweet: ur isetan card really well used! my card stil havent kai zhang! anyways why they never send me e promo items brochure to me b4 sale? like that hw i knw if i wan to buy anything???

mich: my girl can sit awhile w support...my cot in 2nd level. wondering when must lower it to 3rd & 4th (lowest) level. will be dangerous if one day she decide to sit & pull herself up using e railings right? nw don wan to lower it too soon, cos when i wipe her down in e evenings/change diapers, my back ache!

peck, the pics were nice la...u worry too much nia :p

sweet, icic...u really did ur homework before chionging for the IPS...hehhe

hui, my boy stands up on his cot every morning after he wakes up at my mum's place...yesterday he juz kok himself on his chin, now there's a big blueblack already...think lowering the cot level is the best but its more tiring for our backs...

mich/tano, my boy also trying to pull himself up in his playpen... i think i better lower it down just in case...

glayz, howare you feeling? hope you are ok.

RE: BB cot,
nd to lower his cot but another thing to fear..knk his head againstthe cot..haha..sometimes at nite i will wake up by a sound of "knk" and followed by Jovial wail..

Sporty,
Jovial also.. that nite knk on his head n he wail till so cham..

tano, yalo my isetan card very "season" liao hahaha, they should have sent u leh! probably u can call to check, it's usually sent to my place 3 days before sale day.

has leting started crawling already? trishelle hasnt but she can sit w/o support for quite awhile, just that we need to supervise her coz she does topple over sometimes

sporty, hehe so happen that i chance upon the price in robinson 1 day.

athan, poor thing! got blue black mark, hope that it goes off soon!

good morning ladies....

-BB cot....
Better to lower down the cot...cos babies r very curious at this stage so u don't know what they will be up to lor....

think now is the time that most babies will start to have bruises here and there as they start to crawl and attempt to stand...buy zam bak to stand by....

mmm...prob ask my hb to lower another level tomo. jus in case.

sweet: not yet crawl. e isetan la...so disappt w them! :p never send me brochures hw to buy...

dryper: i saw another spree using another website to buy e playtex liners. cheaper!

Sporty, wow...Athan can pull himself up already ah. Our babies are growing up so fast leh.

Sweet, looks like I should get myself the Isetan card too. Currently I follow my friend.

hui, ya lor...his blueblack very obvious somemore...haiz...

ken ma, ya lor...my mum even used boiled egg to massage his blueblack..kekek

sweet, yes...hope the blue black will go off soon...

bear, ya lor...its very scary and mr sporty was very angry yesterday as he think tha my mum never keep an eye on athan, tha's why kena like tha...this morning he grumbled at me again...haiz...

tano, maybe they have too many customers and overlook. do call them to check ;p

bear, mine is a suppl card from my mum.. hehehe

sporty, it's normal lah.. if it's your MIL looking after athan, u will also be more pissed and grumble ;p we are usually more "forgiving" if its our own parents

Sporty, tell your hb is not possible to spend 100% of the time jagar-ing our bb leh. Even as a SAHM, I also need some minutes off Joshua to wash bottles, prepare creal or even go toilet leh.
The cot is already one of the safest area to dump our bb in when we need that few minutes. I think oor chair is unavoidable lah. I think all babies will sure have it. Its part of growing up.

Ofcoz will feel heartache lah but boh bian leh.

Sweet, I will ask hb to apply the Isetan card as I have no income now thus mine will be sup card too.

Mr Sporty is grumbling about his MIL. Hahaha...so its either Mr Sporty grumbles about his MIL or Sporty grumbles about her MIL.

hi sporty...
it is normal for bb to get brusies lah... as long as its a simple bruise and nothing more serious,should b ok lor... cos its not easy to look after a crawling bb,accidents might just happen anytime....
ken had a fall during the photo taking session at studio loft even when there is 3 adults looking at him lor(maryann,my hb n me)....he was seated in the cane basket,while happily playing inside it,he suddenly stand up and fell face down..kana abrasion at the corner of his eye lor...cry like siao!! so u can see that he had the 'shui wang wang' eyes in some of the pics...not that his eyes are nice,those are his tears lor....

hi bear...
ya..very long didnt see zam bak ard... managed to get it at a medical hall... its very useful for bruise leh!

Sporty & Ken-ma,

that day Jovial knk on his head n wail i also put zam bak n "sor" his head coz scared blue black..:p

SPorty,
u muz tell Mr Sporty, where got bb n kids nvr fall wan? last time we also blu black here n there.. no choice leh..

sweet, actually i was quite heartache la but bo bian as my mum's under tremendous stress at home...thas why i didnt make a big fuss

bear, hahha...i hope mr sporty read what u wrote...hahha...anyways, nowadays cot not safe anymore unless its lowered...kekek...wei, i never grumble abt my MIL before hor, bu yao hai wo... :p

ken ma, aiyo...poor ken...but i think u already used to him having blue black liao...kekke :p maybe tonite i take a pic of the blueblack to show u gals...poor boy

hui, thanks...hope mr sporty read ur post...lol :p

for bruise, dun rub it.. take a piece of ice wrapped in their hanky and apply to the bruise for abt 10 mins or so.. after u apply zam bak.. it subsides very fast

Sporty, no lah..I am not saying you complain about your MIL. I am telling sweet that if its your MIL looking after Athan and the same thing happened, it will be you grumbling about your MIL.

So its either you or Mr Sporty who grumbles about his/your MIL.

pooh, ok...thks for ur advice...will tell my mum to do tha...

bear, ohh...icic...tha's true la...now mr sporty kept saying if its his mum who's there, athan wun be hurt...haiz...

tano, yes i saw also, it is toysrus... most prob next time order from there...

sporty, it is like tt lah, my hb also will give alot of comments when my parents take care of my gal and i will give alot of comments when his parents take care of my gal... so we even out...

Sporty, hahaha...I don't think its possible lor. NO ONE can spend 100% of his/her time looking after a baby. Even if I have a maid, I will still walk away for a minute or two at times too.

You mean Mr Sporty didn't have a single bruise when he was a baby/kid ah?

sporty, how can mr sporty said tt... kids grow up will sure hv bruises here and there lah if not how to learn and grow up right? my pil, will always say cannot do this and that, keep on carrying bb, dun let baby crawl on the floor, i find it quite bad for development because you control too much of baby movements and they cannot learn through exploration... just make sure no dangerous objects ard should be ok... my gal also fall so many times... then my pil always said wah very bad leh, must not do this and must not do tt... i just ignore... now i think they cannot be bothered with me liao... kekeke

bear agree with you...last time my sil when young almost pick up her sh*t to eat, lucky my hb saw and quickly tell her mom... see, noone can spend 100% looking after a child unless got 2 or 3 person to take turns lor...

sporty, mr sweet sometimes also will comment this & that, then i will say "u so li hai, u take care of her yourself lo" that will shut him up ;p

See...dryperbaby also agrees with me.

Mr Sporty, I know you are angry now that's why you are saying this kind of thing. We promise you that our baby will kana oor chiar too. Same same okie?

bear, ohh...tha question ah? u have to ask him lor...i wun kno whether he had bruises before or not leh as when i kno him he's already an adult liao...hahhaha

dryper, ya lor...i also think we shdnt restrict their activity...tha's why never kept carrying him to prevent him from crawling or climbing around...