(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

miracle

I think babies have a fav side they might suckle more on one side perhaps?

mine are still ok - i mentally take note to switch sides when i latch my baby & pump equally. i have to keep remembering even when i go to work which side was the last side she drank in the morning & when i go home i start off the other side & must be for more than 20 mins & if she still wants then i change sides.

i have mild ducts clogs in my left side & i let my baby latch on the left especially longer at nite sometimes to clear the blocks or manual pump more.

Ya Avent & medela (Harmony) manual pumps i surely like the medela harmony & its smaller too to fit into bags w a zip lock bag than my usual tupperwear kind of box too bulky. It can clear another around 30ml of milk after my medela PIS advance stops pumping any & i can still feel lumps - after the harmony does this extra 30ish ml the lumps are now gone.

the leaver has 2 sides the shorter side is for stimulation good for new mothers too who dont want to invest in an electric (but alot of hand work lor still)

lizardess, wow.. got planning somemore huh.. i thot of gg to look at the safety first bed guard leh.. dunno whether it's the one i am lookg out for.. but got urgent cases then still kenna arrow for urgent admin stuff.. veri frustrating...

vic_ma, so is robinson sale better??

rina - better than before christmas day ba the 3 days special sales started tues today last day. some things got extra 10% off the already discounted prices & with those additional $5 off vouchers sent to those card holders then its even more worth - but non card members i think hor only the clothes more or less worth cos many things are 50-70% off lor. good for buying for cny ba. esp we all since delivery didnt get much clothes cos size keep changing so sian leh - i nearly nothing much to wear - clothes either too big or too tight while slimming down nothing to wear bery xin ku - now i think can buy lah since its priced ressonable & i tink my slimming is tapering off Stabilising already.

vic_ma, ohhh.. i left tt at hm..

bear leap frog 30% is about robinsons's discount lah (if its not excluded item) cos 20 + 10% + 5% roughly 31.6% discount about the same but of course see where got more variety & robinsons one today last day for the extra 10% i believe & excludes the little touch system. I find vicky still not ready for little touch anyway - she crumpled one page liao hah! heng tear proof material!

Rina - if not then just think of go home how much vs the vouchers lor - we parked very far away & forgot the vouchers my hb walked back alone to take them :p so excited lah to get a lot at that far away cheaper carpark until forgot to take the vouchers.

dryper i went on tues with hb baby, mil & SIL i didnt get to see anything just sit at men shoe section like idiot to bf baby & calm her down & warm her up cos so very cold then line up like crazy - waste so much time - i bo kan guan yday on leave so went again lor, hb knows i not kan guan quietly let me choose my clothes - cos tue he was busy buying shoe & 1 pair of pants for work - left me alone to handle baby lor. Then line up to use the $5 voucher cannot same robinsons card use the duplicate voucher so i & my MIL could not go sit drink coffee properly had to wait near the queue lor so sian!
Cos i needed to sign also.

I saw someone buy single medela electric pump - i nearly wanted to kpo ask them u want to bf how long? (single pump can die ar i feel i think worth buying dual so that during confinement can rest more worth it else enslaved to the pump man) Until now hor - i feel abit of depression when i pump cos of the memory of the painful intial days. so trumatic until still remember see lah - single pump i think even more trauma man.

Those living in hougang & interested in apple cider vinegar. i found this organic shop hor at hougang near heartland mall - nearer the OCBC bank hor - The braggs apple cider vinegar $9.60 slightly cheaper. & they sell the 500ml or 600ml bottle version also.

u girls should sms each other if going to robinsons later - long pang to line up better - can see more things & queue less lor.

sharon, slept a lot ytd til back aches, so resting later.

divamama, i aso want to stock up on HT cereals but where to collect fr u. if wait too late, i'll buy fr brown rice paradise when i'm at tanglin mall to attend e kindermusik trial.

anyone interested to get anything from tokomama.com? i want to get some crayola crayons for my gal, but if below $200 need to pay $5 postage which makes the whole crayon more expensive. do let me know if anyone wanna get anything. thanks. can email me at [email protected]

jen, u can collect from Tampines or I can send to you at SK. So far only u responded leh..maybe u can post ur orders lor, then see how the response goes?

divamama, i c... if can hit $200, then i join in but if can't, then i buy fr brown rice paradise cos i got 10% disc there. then perhaps, i can help u to buy? but oni 10% disc.

jen, cant leh.. they take super early lor.. i think they submit few months back
need someone to be around la..

jen, wow too ks ba!!

nvm la but hor this week really holiday mood, no mood to work and yet soooo bz super sianz lor..

peck, haha... since ur colics apply super early, then u must be earlier too. now tt they r on leave, they can't apply leave for nxt yr, so if u apply now sure win lor. wahaha...

oats
u all find intro oats baby will PS more?

i just went to get whole pack of organic oats & millet.

http://chetday.com/millet.html
Millet is highly nutritious, non-glutinous and like buckwheat and quinoa, is not an acid forming food so is soothing and easy to digest. In fact, it is considered to be one of the least allergenic and most digestible grains available and it is a warming grain so will help to heat the body in cold or rainy seasons and climates.

Millet is tasty, with a mildly sweet, nut-like flavor and contains a myriad of beneficial nutrients. It is nearly 15% protein, contains high amounts of fiber, B-complex vitamins including niacin, thiamin, and riboflavin, the essential amino acid methionine, lecithin, and some vitamin E. It is particularly high in the minerals iron, magnesium, phosphorous, and potassium.

The seeds are also rich in phytochemicals, including Phytic acid, which is believed to lower cholesterol, and Phytate, which is associated with reduced cancer risk.

interesting read. millet away!

y ar dryper? i only intro 3 days only test kind not really giving her alot yet heng u hault me.

Millet leh?

i plan sweet potato, carrots, rice/brow rice 1 cube a day what else for now till 8th mth ar? Tofu the guide books also say can but what u recommend?

y oats 8th mth not now ar dryper? the description of the taste hor i very scared to give baby in a way - wait she dont like the taste of other foods.

oats contain wheat, scared may trigger allergy if given too young. but if ur gal no allergy so far, then it is ok.

millet i also intro ard 7-8 months...

u can intro avocado, potato, papaya, mango, pumpkin, toufu, cottage cheese(later part of 7 months), egg yolk (later part of 7 months)

i tot oats just oats got wheat in there! yday then i gave the 3rd day's dose! faints better keeps.

i going to do pumpkin next cos i just bought a small organic pc! how come i dont know oats has wheat!!!!!! i using the oats just oats alone leh - got wheat in there?

dryperbaby, quinoa can buy from the organic shops also... I buy mine from Organic 4 less. I know Wholefoods at united sq also has them so I guess most organic shops would have.

back from IPS.
Mad house in there!
Only bought a Mango top (which i can wear for CNY), and stock up on Fancl cleansing oil.
Then i'm outta there!

long itme no chat...very quiet today har....everybody on leave?

Jus now went to robinsons...bought a bottle/food warmer, nuk teats n pigeon wipes...very crowded man...tink so quiet here cos everybody went to IPS or robinsions sale...hahaha...

hows everyone? seems like quite a number of ppl fall sick.... recover soon for those who are not well and the bbs too...

ken-ma
i juz bgt maclaren quest fm bb hyperstore... they having 30% disc for maclaren but not sure isit for all models.... cos other brands like inglenia (oops not sure how to spell) are having 40%.....

i bgt mine at $270 aft disc

hi powerpuffs,
isit??i called the bb hypermart this afternn,dan the salesgal told me the price is $339 lor...em...i try to see if tomorrow i can go there to have a look or not...

hi divamama...i also wana order some HT items....will pm u.thanks

powerpuffs, quest gd ar, I am also thinking of getting a stroller but dunno which is good...was thinking of the triumph. Bought a carseat last week, got 40% discount too

kenma, ok, email me lah, faster than pm.

so far tts d best we can find as we r driving kia picanto so we got limitation on the size of stroller... peg too bulky n quite pricey... n can tahan up to 25kg so we tot it can last long enuff till he grow up hahahhaa

divamama
triumph model not bad too... cos it has multiple position instead... u may fixed d position whrever bb lies... d rest all had certain fixed positions...

good morning!

ken-ma
juz saw d receipt, quest original is $339. aft less $271 so its not 30% only 20% disc... tts means 30% is another model... cos saw they tag 30% on maclaren stroller on display...