(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

mmm...if order, wat's e max no. of boxes so as to not kena gst? next time if i need, can order it on my own

ken ma, u have robinsons card? they have promo for members sale now...299 for maclaren, think from 25 dec to 27 dec only...so quickly go grab...kekek :p btw, athan's using maclaren too...so far so good...yes HT biscuits taste very nice...dun think will cause cavities ba? after tha let them drink water lor

hui, k...will check ur blog tonite
wow...so early pang kang eh...envy envy

dryper/tano, tha time i paid abt $16 for one box of playtex after the shipping...in fact i still have some at home as i dun really use them now...kekek

hi sporty...
aiya..no robinson card leh...will try to go to baby kingdom to see if the price is cheap..keke...

Yipee!! I closed my 1st deal in real esstate today.. so happy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

dryper: wah...that's alot. but if order, shld order e max to share out e shipping fee ya?

sng: aiya, u looking for hunky issit? hope u find one tonight!

ken-ma, congrats on your first deal
I have 2 strollers, both maclaren, one the volo and one Techno. Both are excellent. I highly recommend them.

peck, I understand how u feel, during the confinement for my elder one, my mum was more trouble than help lor though I must appreciate that she tried her best but just cannot. For the 2nd one, I hired a confinement lady which is why I successfully breastfeed this 2nd one till now... that 1.8k is worth every cent.

Tano, I give up asking my MIL to feed my girl frozen puree... its good enough she dun nag at me for feeding it. Anyway when she help to baby sit, she cook everything from scratch. If your mum want to do that, then let it be... anyway fresh is definitely better. Frozen is for pple who got no time to be steaming veges everyday.

lizardess, the eye checkup is free one, no gimmicks.. somemore they give away free sample of diapers & sterilized wipes
thot your appt was last week, u back out ah?

ken-ma, congrats on your 1st deal!
my stroller is also maclaren techno XT.. hehe though we use more of the baby bjorn nowadays

mich, my mum stay with me and i hired one CL lor... and two of them gang up against me!!! before i confirm her i some more check with her and her previous employer that is she pro bf!! make thing worst is... she do lotsa things that harm my boy on top of that.. both( my mum and CL) come to my room, close my door complain to me about the other party!!!!! and i got depression becuz of them... almost turn mad

Ken-ma, congrats!!

Mine also maclaren Techno and maclaren quest. i think the quest is better.. lighter and not so bulky.. i am thinking of selling my techno, so i think it will be better u get the quest..

peck, u can try calling and book an appt but the offer only valid till 31st dec and it's only avaialble on wed and sat, so this sat is the final day le

hi gals..thanks!! so happy leh!! didnt know that I can close the deal so fast lor!

Hi Mich..
What's the diff betwn volo and techno?

peck, next time I think just hire a CL and leave your mum out of the picture. The CL alone is perfectly able to handle a baby and manage all the housework and cooking. Mine did and all I did was sit around and breastfeed and sleep. My MIL came over at times but only for short periods.

Ken-ma, the volo is the simple unbrella kind of stroller very lightweight at 4.2kg. It only has one sitting position. Good for babies who are above 7 months old and great for toddlers when you don't wnat them to run around in a shopping centre. The techno XT is 6+kg and has 3 positions. From sleeping to partial sitting and then upright. Great from birth to toddler years. I think it might be a good idea to get a techno so that your no. 2 can use also

hi mich...

thanks!cos i tried going to the mclaren website but cant access...em..think will get a stroller soon before my back break lor...

mich, cant leh.. my mum is staying with me... and i soooo freak out by the CL liao i was thinking of getting the confinement food outside and the rest let my helper help me can liao

ken-ma, yup yup, now the babies are getting too heavy to handle liao
I am so glad for my maclaren volo especially since my elder one is now 13kg... imagine carrying a sack of rice around!??

peck, like that guess no choice but to let your mum and helper take care of your no. 2.

ken-ma, wow.. congrats on ya 1st deal! i boughtthe mclaren stroller at 299 at JL... :D its quite good i feel but jerral doesn't like it!!!

mich, now i keep telling her that i soooo regret that i not persistant enuff to bf and how important for family member to be supportive... hopefully can drill in her head

SNG, wow 17kg *faint*

peck, I think 2nd time round, you will know how to handle the situation and will suceed in bf. Hindsight is most powerful

mich, he's been around that weight 15 - 17kg since 18mths old.. he is the kind which u go shopping with, the hands will fall off kind de...

wow...so many maclaren supporters here...kekek

ken ma, congrats on ur first deal
u shd apply for robinsons card..sometimes they have pretty good deals...dun think bb kingdom can offer tha price for a maclaren...

gals, any idea whether we can add dried scallops or those small silver fish to the porridge for our babies?

sporty, about the foto shoot hor... jovan very cranky that day, dont want to sit on bumbo, start to cry after awhile then wanna sleep after that cry big time again... only warm up and smile on last half hour *faint*

peck, was it becuz tha time was his nap time? tha's why he's so cranky...nvm la...at least last half an hr still managed to take...its the quality of the pics tha's impt
did u take any family pics?? jovan looks very cute in his bumbo

have la still manage to take about 200 over pcs.. hmm... lotsa crying foto lor haha.. no time to choose and upload, once done inform you k..

Sng
Wah ur rice sack very big hor...
mine stagnant at 11kg...
and lucky for me...mine dun ask me to carry much... me using ergo on Shane..now she recognise liao..will 'pu' towards whoever using the ergo..

Char
Congrats on ur deal... wah..u close very fast sia

PECK....i can totally understand your situation ....tt time my MIL and CL ganged up.. i did went crazy.. cried alot. somemore i first time mother dunno how to manage baby and CL was doing all the wrong things to baby.bathe in guiness stout all that. i think i hired wrong one...sigh.last time i scared MIL, don wan dare not say donr wan. only now, i dun care liao. if not happy just directly tell her.feel so much better nowadays. does not pay to be miss nice.

elaine
^5
its does not pay to be nice la... esp for those zhi yi wei si de mil...
mine also.. last time I keep quiet..she will assume I agree with her..even tho near eruption liao... and her mouth will not stop lor... give u "theories" of what u should do and shouldn't... and all are bullsh*t lor...
Now I rebuke...and she diam diam lor..dun dare to make too much noise

glayz, now my gal also 11 kg... but my gal always ask me to carry, so if go out alone with them i need to push a pram and use ergo... my gal will halfway throw tantrum and ask me to cary if she is walking...

Dryper
oh I see...
My ger if go far..must use pram... as gor gor will be sittig in most of the time.... once I din bring my ergo out...and mei mei fuss to be out from pram..so gor gor take over and he actually slept inside when my arms are breaking...

glayz. sacarsm runs in my hubs family, even him. so it really toughens me up to be nasty sometimes. hahaha.

sigh. today my night off. cant take it liao, ask maid to take care tonight. everynight i always get only 3- 4 hours break sleep. then morning sleep a little bit. been sick since last month, phelgm cant cough out and my nose block. see doc, doc say i low immunity cause not enough sleep. like that how? sigh. really envy those easy babies.

elaine, me too hired the wrong person, end up my bb in hospital, same la cry alot and alot... she can do things like, cut hold in teat and make the hold bigger so that she can feed faster oh my!! nearly choke my boy up!!! end of confinement time i feel so happy, the last day of her work jovan still in hospital!! actually i wanted to cease her service but my mum dont want to help me at all.. feel so helpless at that point

glayz, same lor, my gal will sit in the pram all the time because she dun want to walk and I have to carry my boy use the ergo. but mine near or far also must bring pram...

hey peck. good morning. I went to Foto- U. Actually Gabriel was very cheery throughout the shoot (2 hours) but he had to nap for 10 mins after 1 hour of posing. :p Overall, he captured about 400 + photos and we already received our albums just before Christmas. Very satisfied

which studio did u go?

lin, we just went to yew kwang last sunday... only manage to captured 200+ fotos.. we have not choose our foto yet :p very busy lately..

how many foto in the album? how much you pay?